Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,885)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Rosamond says:

Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means l

Read More (4885 reviews)

Have you owned a Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Honda VTX1300C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Has a low center of gravity and handles like a dream whether it's on a canyon road or the Interstate. Water cooler and shaft drive means lots of trouble free riding. Typical Honda. Very well thought out.
- Anonymous, Rosamond

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-17 2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2000 mm limited and I have enjoyed every minute on it . I have done some modifications on it and boy does it run now . I changed the carb, form a stock 40 mm to a 45 flat slide . I also had the heads ported by Patrick Racing. Then I installed 10.25-1 pistons , Vance and Hines longe shots and a Dayna tuner . I also own a 2009 road king ,guess witch one I’m selling that’s right the Harley . My Road Star is 21years old now and looks and runs like new !!!
- John m Smith, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-10 1999 Ultra Motorcycle Company Fat Pounder Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been incredibly reliable. It is 20 years old and runs like a top. I absolutely love this thing. I have owned many, many bikes over the years. They come and go, but this one has stayed in the rotation................,
- On 2s, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-08 2014 Honda F6C Valkyrie Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this flat 6 beast! The Valkyrie ride like a sport bike, it's a breeze when you are cruising, very stable and a lot of fun on the road. Overall very fast, powerful, and comfortable. Over the years I owned several motorcycles, but this one is a real keeper!!!
- Joe Varela, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-08 2014 Triumph Thunderbird Commander Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden and raced motorcycles since I was 17 years old and have owned three street bikes. Yamaha FJR 1300, Suzuki M109R2, and my Current motorcycle the Triumph Thunderbird Commander. Each bike had qualities that I like. But for an overall bike, the Triumph Thunderbird commander is a head above the rest. The quality and finish of the motorcycle is outstanding. The paint has real painted pinstriping done by hand. Oh the belt drive is very quiet and I don’t have to do any maintenance like shaft drive or a chain. The Commander has a 1700cc motor which has all the power and torque that you will ever need. It’s by far is the most comfortable bike I’ve ever ridden, and I’ve ridden a lot of bikes including several different Harley Davidsons. It is a shame that more people do not look Triumphs they are is fantastic motorcycle. The only problem that I’ve ever had with the motorcycle is a dead battery. The only complaint that I have, is the sound level of the horn. I took it off and put on a aftermarket horn. Anyone considering getting a Motorcycle should go check out Triumph’s line. If you’re looking for a great cruiser, this is the one to get! You won’t be disappointed. I am constantly getting compliments on how beautiful the motorcycle is. Ride safe and have fun.
- Anton Bercich, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2004 Victory Vegas Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been a Harley rider for 45 years and I was skeptical to ride anything else. But I gave this Victory a ride and was amazed at the comfort, performance and horsepower. The ride is much better than most cruisers. The bike is all steel and quality built. I bought this one as an investment and if I could afford to, is keep it! Amazing bike!
- Jon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 1985 Yamaha XJ700XN Maxim X Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Aa phenomenal. Machine genesis 5 valves of 90hp.they got their act together on point. Itss really does rev your heart. Its a blast from the past built to last aa nd very fast 0-100 in 3.3secondds. The style is very cool people who have owned this wisshh thhey hhaad it back. Its held its own aas it maintains its throne. Dont try to clone
- paul vonk, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 2007 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love everything about this bike 1 best looking cruiser 2 belt drive can't be beat The 1300 has power up the wazoo 3 beautiful v twin sound 4 great price too 5 reliable always I could go on and on Thee best cruiser by far What more can u say Jim m.
- Jim Mason, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-26 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a 2007, Roadstar, had for 7 yrs now, take it out every chance I get. Has power, comfort, not too loud. Carburetor, wish it was fuel injected, still satisfied. Looking for a new one or get an Indian.
- Oliver Becenti, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-22 2017 Harley Davidson Dyna FXDLS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is not the photo and they lied about the odometer. Ask for pics it’s garbage and is above 7k mileage. They tried to scam me for a $500 deposit. (Which I wouldn’t have gotten back) Buyers look somewhere else.
- A guy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-19 1984 Honda VF1100S V65 Sabre Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it new in 1984, and I still have it in 2021. That says it all. It does not have a power band, it just has power, period. The kind you can use in the real world, not at 11,00 rpm like some bikes. Have the factory fairing with lowers and just put on some Conti Road Attack 3 radials. Anyone who owns this bike needs to put those tires on. It absolutely transforms the bike and your confidence. Just the perfect tire for this bike. Sticky enough for the power even in the corners. Now I can let lose of the handle bars at any speed without a wobble, something I have never been able to do with any other tire. As others have said this bike can get you in trouble in pretty much any gear. Replaced the rear shock with a Blackbird 1100, reshaped the seat with some Pudgee foam and you can go for hours without a sore ass. I will never sell it, it means that much to me. Others may be faster, or be more nimble, but of all the bikes I have owned(7) none were more fun. And that's what it's all about. A great bike!
- Jerry Edinger, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-15 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a 2007 Vulcan 500 with about 12,000 miles on it when I bought it for one season now. Even at this age and with this mileage the bike is still great. My experience agrees with the other favorable reviews. It's a great performer, with an excellent engine. The only problem I've had with it is that it runs a little rough for the first 50 miles or so. I generally have to run it on half choke at mid-range speeds for about the first half an hour, and that seems to smooth it out. I've been adding an ounce or two of Techron per tank of gas and it seems to be getting better. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good used small to mid-size cruiser.
- Rudek, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2005 Harley Davidson Soft Tail Deuse Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IV owned several Harleys over the years.After having a hip replacement I had a harder time with my 1997 Ultra Classic.So I sold it and got a 1998 fat boy,great bike lots of crime.After having it a couple years I sold it. Missing my love of riding I was out and about and came across a 2005 Soft Tail Deuse.Right away I knew it was calling me to taking her home.Iv had my 2005 with the much better EFI and have enjoyed my Deuse to this day I changed the stock seat to a custom seat that fits the styling if the bike slim sleek front end that has that nice flow toward the plump rear Its a very comfortable bike since I lowered it just enough to allow the rear fender swallow the gap that the stock setup had.The only complaint is I wish Harley had made provisions to allow to be able to add quick disconnects for bags.But a set of throw overs work well with my custom seat.And it would not hurt to be able to add a quick disconnect windshield.But I managed to fit a set on the front forks.Other than that my 2005 Deuse is a fantastic bike for the money.Mine only has just over 10400 miles.It worth checking the chain tensioners from time to time being a twin cam.Iv removed my cam cover at the 10k mark and the chain tensioners were still in good shape.But me being me I did upgraded my cam chest with hydrologic chain tensioners and a high flow oil pump.I only did the upgrade just because I felt it would be and is a bit better than the stock setup.I know if I took a 5 or 6 hour ride I'm more than comfendent that she is a no worry and dependable bike to take me on any journey without any issues.Other that those couple of upgrades and installing a new set of tires for safety I love to get on my Deuce and fill up the gas tank and enjoy my journey knowing my Deuse will get me there.Simply keep up with the maintenance and it's a trouble free bike as far as I'm concerned.Its a shame Harley discontinued the Deuse model in 2007.They had a winner from 2000 till 2007.Peace to all.Ride till you fill your to old.
- Robert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-11 2009 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had 3 Raiders, and was absolutely impressed with how well they worked, handling, performance and reliability. Never had an issue with them. The only thing that could have been better is the dual oil location. My current Raider is a 2009 with Vance and Hines 2 into 1 exhaust and power commander tuner. IT FLAT OUT FLIES. but still is very sedate when your just cruising around. Love the Raider.
- Randy Riehl, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-04 2017 Indian Scout ABS Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best all around performer for local and long distance. Love it's nimble and how it easily rolls into the turns. Just came back form and 1800 mile trip and it performed flawlessly. Not to mention that everyone comments on its looks.
- Jim Diaz, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2009 Yamaha V Star 950 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had this bike for a dozen years. nice and low. nice and wide. well balanced. 50 mpg. easy to handle. Said to be a great first bike or a ladies'ride. For me it was a re-entry to the motorcycle world. Hadn't had a bike for thirty years. see this link: https://www.popularmechanics.com/cars/a12889/4289328/
- thomas poelking, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What was supposed to be flipped I ended up keeping. I never even recalled seeing one before but it got my attention which isn’t easy after 28 years of riding. I’m also on the younger side too being 36 years old.. bought it from original owner with 8,700 miles with original front tire on it dating 04’..I purchased 4/21.reeking 4 month old stale ethanol gas I rode it 130 miles home..crazy, I think the top off fill helped. did a bunch of cleaning up. 3k miles on it since. Wife and kid love it.(which is why I bought it) I also have the 113 CI Vtwin Raider. The engine that they’re also using on the newer touring eluder. Etc. BUT I found this tour deluxe 1300 to be just perfect balance on power and fuel mileage for traveling despite carburetors.. They seem to perform great as they’re not used to the local gas station and back, these bikes crave long hours or distant miles more than 20.. it took me half a day to realize the tour deluxe didn’t disappoint me on power.. don’t know how it goes if heading up the mountains yet?? My Raider has a crappy mileage in town and a really raw attitude.. they’re both great on highways though. I couldn’t sell either ones for they both meet my needs differently lol. Adjust as to what fits you best and this bike will keep you fresh. Ride safe you all
- Patrick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-31 2016 Harley-Davidson FLTRU ROAD GLIDE ULTRA Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my Dream Bike. I had Failed shoulder surgery is the only reason I selling it. I can only Support 10-15lbs with my shoulder. This bike has been from VA to SD, MT, CO, FL, OK and most states in between. Long Hauls are easy with this touring bike.This bike runs Flawlessly. Engine and exhaust are factory. The only mods I have done are Blacked out a lot of the chrome parts like engine covers, forks,handle bars, grips etc. I also have a few black parts that have not been installed if buyer want them. All lights have been replaced with LED lights.
- DAVID, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-13 2021 Kawasaki 900LT Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had several Gold Wings, a Triumph Rocket 3 and a few others. Anyway I bought a new Kawasaki 900 Lt. At age 67 the bike does everything I want to do on a bike. I have no problems with 1000 to 1500 mile trips. Compared to my Rocket 3 the Kawasakis ride is a lazy boy of comfort. The front forks are a bit soft and bottom out on larger bumps. Folks complaints on wind buffing isn't a problem for me. It is a motorcycle and they are windy. The bike has ok power and shines at 65 to 70 MPH. So I stay away from busy interstates. State and County HWY roads and far less boring. The bikes overall performance is above average. The throttle return spring is a bit light for me. On bumpy roads it can be a little frustrating. The seat is ok and I have no plans to up grade. My girl friend finds the seat comfortable. The 5 gallon tank is very nice and gives excellent miles per gal. The clutch is easy on the hand. The 5 speed gear box is smooth and neutral is easy to find. This is my first bike without a shaft drive or chain. The belt gives a nice response when throttling up. The bike came with a nice set of tires. Dunlop how far they go has yet to be seen. The front disk brake is a little on the light side but doesn't feel weak. The bike has a nice sound stock. I'm not waking the neighbors at 5:00 am. My biggest complaints are the front soft forks, the paint is a little flat, the bags fake snaps don't fit properly. I hope this little review helps from a 40 year veteran rider.
- Jim Tanner, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2010 Yamaha VStar 950T Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it with 300 miles on it at the end of 2010 and have 80k on it now. Been a great bike. Dependable with normal maintenance. Definitely recommend buying one. Only complaint is stock passenger seat isn't comfortable.
- Jonny Dirks, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-29 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own two Yamaha cruisers, a '87 1300 Venture Royale (yes, with an E), which I bought the summer of '19 w/86k on it (all stock) which still runs like a champ..an incredibly smooth riding machine! One negative at least for me is, unlike the passenger who has floorboards, the driver has foot pegs instead, which makes a huge (comfort wise) blood circulation/leg muscle cramping difference, floorboards all around makes more sense on a cruiser. I bought my '07 1300 Midnight Venture late summer of '20 w/17k on it, runs like a beast. There are two negatives so far, one (unlike my '87) no passenger arm rests option, at least not that I can find, which I think is odd since it is a "2 up" cruising bike and the other is the trunk is way to shallow. I prefer full-face helmets but can only fit "half" helmets in it, unlike my '87 which easily fits two full-face helmets. As for riding/handling characteristics of either bike under various weather conditions, I cannot comment, I am a "fair weather rider". All-in-all..so far, both are awesome bikes!
- M. L., Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-19 2000 Suzuki VS800GL Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a few years now was down one cylinder due to carbs needing rebuilt, did everything to it that a 20 year old bike needs, went over everything, rebuilt many things clutch, etc..I rode a xt600 dual sport since i was a teenager and wanted to check out a cruiser and the price was right so i trailered it home. Still have more in parts in this bike than it will ever be worth but that's usually how it goes. Overall it's been a good bike tons of power for a stock 800, this thing will out accelerate a lot of other vehicles and it's really quick but it is geared low so anything over 65 is a little uncomfortable as it's not a highway bike. At first the cruiser handling was a little foreign to me and left me thinking that maybe i had a sticky steering head bearing but it's just how it is with the angle of rake it has on the forks you have to really power through corners to keep it stable. Overall I learned to like this bike and it's made a great addition to the stable and I plan on keeping it around, probably wouldn't part with it for under 2 grand even then i would be a bit torn. Only a few things i dont like about it, it's geared low so it doesn't like highway speeds, it's a little viby, but i think thats just a common thing with the v twin engines in general, the power off idle is a little twitchy,thought it was a carb sync issue but it seems it's just how it is, and I dont like the buckhorn handlebars, just a weird hand angle that gets uncomfortable after a while. Waiting for a set of drag bars and risers to show up on ebay off a later bike for cheap to fix the bar issue. So if you see one of these older intruders with decent miles on it for cheap grab it up because it's worth it, just know that it's a 20 year old bike and it will need work, and if you aren't doing the work yourself then it's not going to be worth "taking it to the shop" when you get the bill, grab a shop manual and get it done.
- Noel, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-17 2006 Yamaha Silverado Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine used..a 2006 with the windshield..whitewalls..lots of high dollar accessories. It had been 30 years since I had a ride. Needless to say I had a learning curve. It's been 3 years now and it still wants to pull my hands off the grips from a standing start. Every time I mount this beast it blows my mind with its sheer torque and power. 102 cubes it rocks...and did I mention the paint is black lacquer with gold Metalflake from the factory?..simply stunning...I bought a short 1/4 blacked out short windshield or I can mount the stock clear full windshield for slow crusin..ornchanhe to a complete upper fairing lower fairings....so it can be any kind of bike I want it to be. Loweredinbtjebrear and mean looking no matter what's up front, heads turn and I'm sure most 9f them are guessing what steed I'm on. But the bottom line is it's fast...scary fast...yes even after 3 years it still makes my family jewels shrink before I hit 5th gear.I feel so lucky I came across this beast from someone without the appreciation of the perfect combination of style and performance. Oh...what a lucky man I am..
- Rick Taber, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-07 1994 Honda VF750 Magna Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love my Magna. It will run with, and outrun most of the Big Boys all day long. Looks are Top-shelf even thought it is 27 years old. I have owned it for 2 years. The original owner almost never rode it, and I put new Metzlers on it after a slide out.
- Ray Schiller, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-24 2012 Harley Davidson VRSCDX Nightrod Anniversary edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in 2016 as a birthday present to myself. I had previously ridden my best friends 2004 Vrod 1133, and had become enamored with it. The 2012 is an exceptional motorcycle, it handles well, has incredible performance and has been more reliable than any of the metric bikes I've previously owned. Fast, great looks, and extremely enjoyable. I've had a number of people approach me at the gas station, or at stop lights and ask me what it is. I would never trade or sell this bike, it was the first Harley Davidson bike to "speak" to me.
- James Jelovchan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: