‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Cruiser reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

2,226 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Star view listing

4.0
Sounds better than a Harley, very reliable looks awesome but the most uncomfortable seat. Has anyone found a more comfortable seat. I can’t ride over two hours before my back and butt is hurting to much to ride any further.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale colwell

Reviewed on 2022-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
The vstar 1300 is a great motorcycle with power and reliability that is not matched in its class! Love my 09, 20000 trouble free miles! Mustang seat, ape hangers and Ivan’s tune are some of the upgrades that I have done. You can’t go wrong with these bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Peoples

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Yamaha V Star Classic view listing

5.0
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the Motorcycle. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this Motorcycle, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the Motorcycle and does not discuss other people or dealership.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe H

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Yamaha v star 950 tourer view listing

5.0
Rode the VStar 950 tourer for 4 years and loved it. Great for newer riders and anyone looking for just the right amount of power for highway and backroads. Very good ergonomic design for longer rides. Plenty of storage in standard side bags. This is also an excellent value for a bike loaded with features at a price point well below some of the other big names.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory T Pettit

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Yamaha V Star Classic view listing

4.5
The 650 Vstar is a wonderful bike. It gets 50 mpg, and is geared for commuting, or hilly twisty back roads. If you want to ride the interstate roads, this bike will do it, but you will want another gear for sure. It's handling is very tame and predictable. It does everything well, and super reliable. For sure it's a basic air cooled, carburated engine, but simplicity is good when you just want to fire it up and ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kurt a holz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Yamaha Roadstar Warrior view listing

4.8
The Yamaha Roadstar Warrior is a great attempt at crossing over a sport-like riding experience onto a cruiser. It has a big motor displacement (1670cc) and Z-rated tires for highspeed riding and quick cornering. It's a very fast bike with great response from the controls! The overall build quality is high, and it feels like a solid bike underneath you as you ride. And with that high build quality comes a higher-than-normal level of reliability. I’ve been riding this bike for many years and for many miles and it has never broken down or failed me on the road. My only complaint about the bike is its comfort level in certain situations. They made a really fast bike, but it comes without a wind deflector so riding at anything over 50mph is uncomfortable (and almost impossible over 80mph without a deflector). And it's air-cooled so if you're riding in any traffic or doing lots of stop and go’s, you heat up somewhat quickly as the heat rises up from the engine when stopped. Somewhat minor complaints but I believe they are well known and acknowledged. The bike is an overall great piece of high-performance machinery with just a few shortcomings. The minor issues are easily overcome which clears the way for an awesome riding experience!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Hawaii

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Yamaha V Star Classic view listing

5.0
I raced professional motocross in the 1970’s, Montesa 125 and CZ 400. I own a Super Duke and MV AGusta Dragster 800 rr but wanted a dirt bike again. Luckily I am small and only weigh 150 pounds. I Chose the 2022 YZ 85 for its history of reliability and horsepower. 160 pounds wet and 23 plus horsepower gives it the same power to rate as the YZ125 and I can touch the ground flat footed. 2 strokes have more power, easier maintenance, great sound, addicting on/off acceleration vs heavier 4 strokes with their top heavy rotating mass. The YZ 85 is perfect for me with fantastic looks like it’s bigger brothers. Starts first kick, light weight means more fun and agility. So happy with the purchase. Everything is perfect out of the box.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Fink

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2014 Yamaha Stryker view listing

4.5
I bought it new and drove it off the showroom floor in 2014. I currently have 82,459 miles on it. It never broke down, never left me stranded. By far the best bike I’ve ever owned. I just with it was a little longer so my wife and I could enjoy the longer rides I go on. I also wish it had a bigger engine. Outside of that, for me, it’s supper comfortable and perfect . I still prefer the stock seat than the aftermarket one my wife likes. I’ll ride this thing until the wheels fall off. At this rate, I have no idea when that will happen lol
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

derrick"DirtyShu"Shuman

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Yamaha XV1600 Roadster Anniversary Silverado Limited Edition view listing

5.0
Went from a 2006 v star 650 custom Bobber 2001 500cc bullet blast and a 2016 ktm390 and 1994 gxr 500 sold them all in the same week traded a guy the bobber str8 across he couldn't get it running right it had set for 10 years only had 8,000miles took me few days she fired up andnow it's got 14,000 miles haven't had any issues other than basic tune up things I got number 0354 of the 1600 I could never down size now I love it rides smooth sounds good and has lots of cosmetic potential or it still looks good stock
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 223
  • 1 - 10 of 2,226 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: