Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha TT-R250 Dirt Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jarrett Grant

Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2005-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike for trails and dual sport riding. Good power. Great looks. Love the electric start(great when you stall on hill climbs!!!) Handles great on road as long as you are going less than 50mph other wise it gets light in the front end(what do you expect it wieghs about 250lbs. This bike is sold as a dual sport in Japan.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Sonoma, California

Reviewed on 2005-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has so much power. It has an easy electiric start no matter how cold it is. The only modifications...Yamaha should have put a skidplate and a rack on it. The bike is a hill climber. The bike has crazy low end torque. I wooped my stepbrother on bike he has a WR250F. This bike dominates!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim

ware, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-03-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Last year I purchased a 2003 TTR-250. I was very happy with the bikes low-end power and it also has a decent top end. I raced my friend on his Grizzly and topped out around 65 it is a great wheelie bike and I would recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph

Dearborn, Michigan

Reviewed on 2003-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 2 TTR 250's, and they're just like the day we got them. power is excellent, riding wheelies is no problem, rouch 4 wheeler trails are no problem, the suspension is great, the power is DEFINITELY adequate, and the best part is, it comes at a great price, minus the annoying sound of a 2-stroke. overall, PERFECT BIKE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane Baldwin

woodbridge, Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is pure torque! going at about 2,000rpm in second gear and tapping the gas will take you for the longest wheely of your life. This bike is great and is all about torque. Good job Yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jason

colorado springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2003-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very powerful bike, I read it's about 28 horsepower @ 8500 rpm, and about 20.5 lb/ft of torque @ 7000 rpm. This bike is probably the best mid-displacement off-road/trail bike on the market, seriously. I tried the Honda XR250 and it didn't perform as well as this Yamaha did. This TT-R250 has gobs of low and mid range torque. And it has plenty top end if you really want to fly. All in all, the price was an incredible buy. It makes a darn good trail and/or enduro bike. Plus it has electric start and lights!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

richards

oak grove, Missouri

Reviewed on 2003-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i have a 03 ttr-250 so far it has been awsome to blast through mud and fly up hills. handles great, jumps well and just push the start button and your gone. it seems to perform better everytime no complants get one and go nuts !!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Shuart

New Hampton, New York

Reviewed on 2003-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got a 1989 TTR-250 for X-mas of 2002, and i rode it every day since. This bike handles well on the road, as well as trails of all sorts. The front number plate doubles as a water bottle, which comes in handy on long rides through the trails around here. Over all i give this bike my best rating saftey wise, and also power and speed wise.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: