Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Dirt Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

377 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

GB

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R230

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After waiting 30 years to ride again, I couldn't afford an expensive bike, so the wife let me buy this. It reminds me of the two strokes of the 70's, but easier to ride. It's both a hobby and fun ride. At 50, my mind would love a YZ250, but my body is in love with this bike. I have a young daughter to take care of, and this bike allows me all the fun of mods, riding all day and returning home safe. It's great weekend fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Yamaha TTR230

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
First bike I bought. It has power and handles good..First gear is too low, while speeding shifting it goes into neutral a lot, shocks could be a little more stiffer, the paint on the frame gets rubbed off from books. That is the biggest issue. Would be nice to have a kick starter for back up starting, once you uncork it, it really has get up and go power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Tyler

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Yamaha YZ450FX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned quite a few motorcycles and this one is an amazing machine! Some of the best features are the massive torque, ability to tune the injection and timing via the wifi app and store 2 profiles in the ecu then swap via a button on the handlebar. My goal was to have a street legal dirt bike in Ohio and I was able to accomplish this with the 2022 YZ450FX with a few simple additions. The bike is not quiet at all it sounds like an indy car when you wind it out it's addictive! The throttle is so sensitive that one lurch trying to adjust your glove could put you right at 12 o clock or looped depending on your skill level. If you don't consider yourself an expert rider you need to avoid riding this bike. Don't test ride one or you will have to own it!!! If you want to see my bike search on the you tube and find me!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

Wiggins, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2013-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R50E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We had bought a Chinese bike many years ago and learned it is much better to buy a used "Big 5" bike over a Chinese version. We bought this bike at six years old and it is a delight! If I had to do it again, I'd stick with the TTR50 over CRF50 because of the electric start (we also own a CRF250X and CRF250R so I'm not biased). It may not seem like much of a difference but it is...this is my third youth rider in the family.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Devin Tarantino

longmont, Colorado

Reviewed on 2011-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R230

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I was a beginner rider, this bike was great. It handles nice on the track and in the mountains and it's great for off road. It has the get-up-and-go that any new/intermediate rider needs. It's a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RedRockRyder

Everywhere, Arizona

Reviewed on 2011-04-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 20 years without a dirt bike, I got the Jones for something to hit the backcountry with. The last bike I really had a great time on was a KDX220, but I didn't really want a 2 smoke. I looked at CRF and TTR 230s and then CRF and WR 250s, and this bike almost slipped through the cracks. For my type of riding, though, I'm extremely happy with it. These are rock-solid all-day trail and dirt road bikes that will plug along (like a tractor, as one poster put it) or pull right up with the pack. The rear disc, stronger engine and better suspension puts it way ahead of the 230s and lighter trail bikes, and it does seem like a much bigger bike, maybe a drawback for some. I think it carries its weight kind of high, but it is very nimble and stable on rocky and tight trails. That said, it's not a WR or a YZ250. If you want to jump triples or roost on your buddies, save your money and get the bike you really need. This ain't it, and the boards are right - there aren't a lot of performance options for them. I'm very happy with it, and very happy to be keeping one of these fine bikes in circulation. Matter of fact I might get another one, I like this so much.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jake alters

fombell, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the bike two days ago. My first impression was that it was a big bike, but totally worth it. I love the thing. I am a big boy and that bike carries me around like it's nothing. As my first bike, it rocks. This bike is made for trail riding, nothing major like racing. But for what this bike was designed to do, it does the job great. My friend weighs 150 pounds and has a CRF 150 F and I beat him every time even though I weigh 100 lbs more than him. I bought it used for $1000 and it's a great investment.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Wasaga, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha WR400F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has got to be one of the best dirt bikes out there today for offroad, on road, or track riding I've ever seen. This thing is a beast on the trails and track I ride on every day. I absloutely without a doubt never had problems getting out of bad siuations such as mud. Put this thing in a mud swamp and pull the throttle. You will never worry about being stuck again. It's an amazing hill climber. You won't be getting rid of this bike in a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacob Hensley

Festus , Missouri

Reviewed on 2010-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2007 Yamaha TT-R125L is the best bike I have ever ridden. It has a lot of power. If you have this bike and you want it to be louder and have more power, you might want to put a pro circuit T-4 on it. You might also want to put Renthal twin walls on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha WR250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome with all the free mods done. It has a ton of power. It's very dependable and starts very easily with the compression thing. It's great for trails and fits me well for how tall I am. It runs just like a YZF with lights and wide ratio transmission.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 38
  • 1 - 10 of 377 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: