‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Dirt Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

980 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

william

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Honda XR100R view listing

4.3
This is my first actual dirt bike, it runs great with one kick to start it. it is a great bike to learn on because it has good clutch controllability and not too much hp and torque, it is really fun on trails and it will pull you up pretty much anything (I have yet to find a hill that that thing can't climb up). after around a month of riding I got lower gearing so it has a bit more torque. their are many great cons to this bike. Now for the cons, when I got the bike ( if it were new then most of these wont be mentioned) it was a poorly managed and beat on bike, but despite all of that it still runs great. the rear tire was much well worn and after a half of a year of riding the clutch cable broke (it wasn't too expensive to replace). I have found that I should get a larger bike to ride because going off certain jumps with my heavy self I bottom it out (to be expected) but I have never stalled in lower rpms through corners. through sand, the bike pulls right through, snow is not a problem for it. I totally recommend it for a starter bike or a low hp dirt bike for kids or adults to rip around on,
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Yamaha TTR230 view listing

4.8
First bike I bought. It has power and handles good..First gear is too low, while speeding shifting it goes into neutral a lot, shocks could be a little more stiffer, the paint on the frame gets rubbed off from books. That is the biggest issue. Would be nice to have a kick starter for back up starting, once you uncork it, it really has get up and go power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Husqvarna TX300i view listing

3.5
I purchased a 2022 Husqvarna TX300i on January 14th and it has been in for warranty work 3 times for a leak at the power valve adjuster. The first time in they tightened the nut, second time replaced the seal, now they are taking off the head. This problem has been going on for years with these bikes and they still haven’t fixed the issue. I purchased a 2017 FE350 from the same dealership and it spent 4 months in the shop doing warranty work. Husqvarna really makes it difficult to enjoy a new bike purchase. I will definitely look elsewhere next time
Reliability
1.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Neeley

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2013 Kawasaki KX450F view listing

5.0
In 2013 the Kawasaki KX450 took first place in all the 450 shoot outs. It is the fastest and nimblest with laser-like steering. Not to mention the excellent suspension, 55 horsepower with a light weight chassis equals incredible acceleration.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Tyler

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Yamaha YZ450FX view listing

5.0
I've owned quite a few motorcycles and this one is an amazing machine! Some of the best features are the massive torque, ability to tune the injection and timing via the wifi app and store 2 profiles in the ecu then swap via a button on the handlebar. My goal was to have a street legal dirt bike in Ohio and I was able to accomplish this with the 2022 YZ450FX with a few simple additions. The bike is not quiet at all it sounds like an indy car when you wind it out it's addictive! The throttle is so sensitive that one lurch trying to adjust your glove could put you right at 12 o clock or looped depending on your skill level. If you don't consider yourself an expert rider you need to avoid riding this bike. Don't test ride one or you will have to own it!!! If you want to see my bike search on the you tube and find me!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trailhead

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2004 Honda CRF 100F view listing

4.3
This is my first bike im 6'2 190 pounds and this thing carrys me more than well, only compliant is a couple bolts snapped maybe from over torque but other than that solid machine. She starts first kick and have decent top speed for engine size
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Honda CR125 view listing

5.0
I bought this bike to race as a motor cross bike to compete with 250s. It needed a top end when I bought it and I thought it was best to replace both the top and bottom. I added a few upgrades to it and this bike is incredible. The powerband hits like nothing else and it is so quick. Pulls the wheel off the ground every gear. If you can find one in this day and age for a good price, get one. It’s worth it. It’s a whole new riding experience.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Lang

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed 1971 Honda SL70 view listing

5.0
This Honda SL70 is now over 50 years old . I bought it new in 1971 . Rode it to work a lot and did a lot of exploring on it . Taught all four of my sons how to ride it, (Small but has full controls like a bigger motorcycle) and many of my grandchildren plus some of their friends. It still gets ridden and is licensed for street. It’s small and light and strong so it is perfect for exploring rough areas. Since it is street legal and licensed you can ride it on the public road, then when you see something interesting you just go check it out , if you get stuck you just drag it or lift it up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

noah

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Honda XR100R view listing

5.0
I got this bike in January and the previous owner did not take great care of it. so me and my dad did a little work on it and replaced a couple of parts and it has been running great. i would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to learn to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 98
  • 1 - 10 of 980 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: