Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Buzzie

walworth, New York

Reviewed on 2011-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great! Power and handling is well balanced. The stock seat needs improvement and the bike needs a sixth gear or overdrive at 70 mph. Other than that, the bike is perfect!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ug

Oceanside, California

Reviewed on 2011-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Things to pay attention to on this bike - the drive train. 10% or so of the V Stars have midshaft failure or final drive issues (in the hub) around the 30k mile mark. No lie, I have had the bike for four years, I was mile one on it. It served well with very little mechanical issues. The biggest problem is right now I am living the final drive failure at 36,968 miles. Highway performance is great. Keep it at 65 and you can get almost 230 miles to a tank. Get over 75 and you'll lose a lot of miles per gallon, but you will still have power. Citywise, there are no issues other than the mirror height is the same as most cars on the highway so be careful splitting traffic.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luis M

Greeley, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2007 VStar 1100, this bike has all I can ask for. I get looks and great reviews every where I go in town or out on the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A. Peters

Grand Island, New York

Reviewed on 2008-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first time I've been on a bike in almost 35 years. This is one great bike. I looked at a few other bikes this size but none of the STOCK models had what this one does. Number 1 on the list would be the ride and seat. These can't be beat. I wish I had got it earlier last year. From September until December I put on 3000 miles in western NY (snow and all).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Nampa, Idaho

Reviewed on 2008-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my V-Star 1100 in June of 2006 and really have fallen in love with riding. It's my first bike and I absolutely love it. I really can't wait for summer to get here so I can ride every day. My wife likes to ride behind me and that makes it fun also. Plenty of power and lots of fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Curthoys

rochester, New York

Reviewed on 2008-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I moved up from a 550 and was a little intimidated at first, but it was easier to ride than the 550. I like the fact that both of my feet hit the ground comfortably and it can really get up and go. You get a lot of looks. I'm slowly starting to chrome it out. I just love the bike and you can't beat the price. This one I even got the wife on. I would do it again in a heartbeat!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen Strong

Red Deer

Reviewed on 2007-12-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike new in 2001 and still love it. Having short legs, it is still the lowest bike I have sat on and I have tried them all. This is my 12th motorcycle and is by far my favorite. The long wheelbase makes it a dream to handle. It has plenty of power and doesn't lose anything on steep hills. The stock seat is very comfortable even on long trips. For the money, I believe it is truly a bargain and the prices are almost the same now as they were in 2001. You won't be disappointed in this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JHoff

Glen Mills, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have not rode/owned a bike in 26 years. I looked at many different cruisers and I am very happy with my decision to purchase the VStar 1100. This bike is a pleasure to ride, looks great, and has all the power and acceleration I need. My wife, who was not a motorcycle person loves to go for rides with me, which is great. I hope to spend many hours on my bike and look forward to taking day trips with my wife on the back. I wish I had purchased this bike years ago. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone. Do it, you will be very happy you did.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my V-Star 1100 Classic a week ago and took it on its very first road trip this past weekend. It is now ready for its 600 mile break-in check. I can't begin to tell you how nice of a ride this bike has. The balance is great at any speed I have found. I am a short guy which hinders my ability to touch the ground on most bikes over 800cc, but not on this one! The suspension makes for a very smooth ride for both the driver, and the passenger. The bike runs very well, but does whine a little at higher speeds. During my road trip I averaged about 75 miles per hour and was still getting about 44 miles to the gallon. The stock seat must go as soon as possible because the passenger seat is not comfortable at all. It took my wife a whole 100 miles on the stock seat to come home and order a Mustang. I couldn't be happier with the bike. It is the best bike I have owned, and for the price it can't be beat!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Vacaville, California

Reviewed on 2007-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After several months of comparing motorcycles I finally made my purchase. What a deal! I was a little nervous at first due to the size but on my first ride, I fell in love. I had no experience riding except for dirt bikes and what little time spent on the 125 cc bikes during my MSF course. The bike handles like a dream. Very smooth shifting, and you better hang on while accelerating! The first thing I did out on my ride is take it to the nearest empty parking lot to practice all the manuevers taught in my MSF course. I was really surprised how easily it handled, even during the very slow and tight figure eights. There are only a few down falls I have noticed. The seat gets a little uncomfortable after a long ride but for short trips, it's great. The floor boards scrape around turns pretty easy but once you get familiar with the bike, you can judge how far to lean. Also when the motor gets hot, there seems to be an annoying ticking sound comming from somewhere around the top of the motor. This seems to be very common with other rider reviews and doesn't prevent a problem with performance. I'm sure with some after market pipes, you would't even notice it anymore. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. My friends are all Harley riders and they are very impressed with the looks and power of the 1100. Best of riding!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: