‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Can-Am reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Serena armstrong

Reviewed on 2022-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited view listing

1.5
My spyder is a POS, it is always breaking down. Not reliable at all. In the 2 years I have had it , it's been in shop a dozen times. I ant enjoy riding it bc im worried it will break down. Iwill never buy another can am
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy T Terkelsen

Reviewed on 2022-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2016 Can-Am Spyder rt limited view listing

5.0
I am the original owner. This Can Am has been an outstanding bike that has never let me down. I personally rode it for the entire 24,600 miles. It is a very comfortable bike as my wife will attest. She has enjoyed almost every mile with me. Additional item have been added to the bike such as: Trailer hitch, Magic Mirrors, Luggage rack, Sway Bar, Riding Pegs, 2 USB ports on dashboard, New Battery. Complete oil change including oil, oil filter, air filter and all new O rings less than a 1,000 miles ago.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD G. H ILBUN

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2014 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited view listing

5.0
Awesome love the way it handle and hug the road.I felt very safe riding it just so comfortable.Wish i never sold it.i had 20 grand invested in it with the trailer as well.The trailer is white bought it brand new same time as the can am .I do travel alot i had 26,000 miles on it when i sold it.My slingshot i sold it as well with 26 ,000 miles as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Hulsey

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited view listing

5.0
It’s fun to drive for an old fart like me. It has a learning curve. It’s not anything like my Harley’s I have But it feels very safe. I can see the two wheel’s in front of me. I don’t have any problems with them running off the road or hitting things this bike is very comfortable and very fast. It down shifts automatically Came with all the extras, like AM /FM radio, GPS, Bluetooth, great storage,great back rest. Computer assist breaking, electric windshield that allows you to rais and lower the windshield, heated grip’s and seats both front and rear, cruise control This bike has a lot of safety features. I thought my riding days were over. But with the large foot rest it makes it easy get on and off for both riders
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Acton

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2016 Can-Am Spyder rt limited view listing

5.0
Looking for a 3 wheeled trike that is a can am spyder. 2014-2019. Rt limited se6. Can’t ride a 2 wheeled motorcycle anymore. Was in an accident. So finally able to walk and need to get back on. Feel like this is the way to go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Cruciata

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2012 Can-Am RS SE5 view listing

5.0
These bikes are so awesome. They are a blast to ride and you get a lot of attention. People love them. They are also very safe. It's like riding a snowmobile on the street. No having to hold up the bike at lights.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rine

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Can-Am Spyder GS (SM5) view listing

5.0
I had a 2008 GS(SM5) spyder and loved the trike. It road excellent, the power and speed was amassing, I had no trouble with it even being the 1st model year. It was scary on sharp curves you had to turn it and it would come around. The heat from the engine came out of the vents right on you legs and made it very hot in the summer, When it was colder out it acted like a heater and felt pretty good. The spark plug on the right side was a bear to get to, you had to take the side cover off and the completely disassemble the air cleaner housing and the use a swivel socket to get it and be carfoll not crack it or crossthead it. Poor design. If you pull to hard on the plug wire getting it off you will pull the will into causing a miss. Be sure to take it to a certified can am dealer to have serviced. Back yard mechanics don't have the know how.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T.J. Dyal

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2016 Can-Am Spyder RT view listing

2.0
I have owned this motorcycle since 2017 - purchased new. In August, 2020, the display on the cycle wouldn't light up and the cycle had significant difficulty starting. Once started, it cruised without problem to my next stop. Again, it had difficulty starting. Once started and moving, it had difficulty shifting out of 1st gear. I pulled over to the side ... started off again and it moved into 2nd gear but then refused to move out of second gear. Hard stop. Had it towed to MotoUnited - Draper, UT - a certified dealer/repair shop. It is now the end of January, 2021 - no resolution. The motorcycle has not been able to be started. MotoUnited has contacted the manufacturer and they have no solution. Pretty pitiful.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bliff2002

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited view listing

3.3
Looks nice. Ride is quite different from a two-wheel bike. IF it breaks , your ass will pay! No doubt about it. Routine maintenance can likewise be expensive. Check out repair shops, IF you can find one, for prior pricing.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: