Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Ducati reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

412 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brandon Moses

Ogden, Utah

Reviewed on 2009-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought my Ducati ST2 last fall, when it had 18,000 miles on it. I absolutely love this bike. The seat could be a little bit more comfortable, but for the most part it is great. I love the features of the digital display. The speed and smoothness, in my opinion, is wonderful and the style is beautiful. I do have to say that the dry clutch is a little loud especially seeing that I don't have the stock cover on it, I have a vented cover. My bike has a chip and new pipes, so you can imagine how it goes and sounds, I would recommend making theses mods to any bike. The hard bags have been a huge plus, and the ease of taking them off and on is a plus. Some of my friends like the bikes look better with the bags on and some like the bike better with the bags off, even though the bracket is still there. The suspension is great, the power is great and over all I think that I made a great purchase.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Cavill

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Ducati Monster Plus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Probably one of the best Monster I've ever owned. My last one was the 1200s, and I can confidently state that this one is more fun, safe and overall better handling dynamics than my last three Ducati and one BMW.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Bacon

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Ducati Scrambler

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding 50 bikes my ducati scrambler has been by far my favorite. As a beginning it was perfect and as an advanced rider now it is still the best. It’s lightweight and easy to maneuver. I’m addition it is easily customizable which made my bike extra unique
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Bacon

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Ducati Scrambler Icon

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my ducati scrambler. Not only was it a great bike for me as a newer rider but as I got more experienced and rode other bikes, this still was my favorite over the years. Also, the customizations seem endless and rather simple which made my motorcycle unique! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex S

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-12-20

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Ducati Diavel

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Would like to start with the positives of the Diavel: Great bike, very easy and comfortable to ride! Powerful, Looks very good(my opinion). 3 riding modes that can switch on the run, sport very jerky at low speeds(gas is very sensitive) touring was best for me! still the 162HP but much smoother. Amazing keyless option, got used to it fast, miss it ever since. THATS IT! The bad? Big, heavy bike, its a long bike. absolutely no wind protection! So if you planning on long trips, must get aftermarket windshield at least. Use in the city? short commutes? bad idea, gets very hot FAST, terrible side exhaust pipes design, BURNS your right leg! Clunky chain(hits the swing arm) remove the plastic chain guide, got better but still there on bigger bumps. Mirror screw get lose, often. Very few shops agreed to work on it, its a ducati! Desmo service very pricey for what it is! Overall great bike if you can do the maintenance yourself. It was my second bike(beginner) however it gave me confidence when riding, it is comfortable, easy to ride looks and feels sporty, very easy to lean it in the corners. Its a heavy bike so even on windy days on the highway it was very easy and predictable to control it. Got used to all the above negatives and lived with them as the smiles per mile were way more then negatives! Enjoy it and definitely buy it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Ducati 1098S

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Bought this bike brand new with a few hundred miles from a marine who was getting deployed. Ever since i bought the bike i fell in love with it. Its been my baby, always kept her maintained and rode her as she should be. No wheelies unless it pulled up, no burnouts etc. super smooth bike, you wont find one like this on the east coast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aleksandar Blagojevic

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Ducati Superbike 1098 S

Shop this motorcycle

2.8
All is well when we talk in line 4 cylinder in Moto GP category, shame comes in when all you offer to real people is V twin torque. Gigi , use your gift to lead us all, not to misslead us all ! I am in the matrket for $ 30 000 super bike !!! What do you want me to get , V twin ? Happy holidays you all
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob north

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Ducati 998R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Amazing... I've had 3x 998R. One was stolen and destroyed ; 2 I still have. I've ridden 70,000 miles on them... really. Never beaten, so emotional. What a bike. Reliable, quality build (yes, really !), light and addictive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Perte Gerdfunkle

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Ducati ST4s

Shop this motorcycle

3.3
Do your homework folks……. A 2012 1000 Vstrom with 51000 miles ! FOR $6,000 ????? 3500 would be fair, 4000 would be top dollar. What a shame. Now these are great bikes and if it were an ABS model we would be closer to 6k. Really not sure when they corrected the clutch basket chatter on the DL1000, but that issue alone would make me lean towards the DL650. Suzuki wouldn’t even fess up to the clutch problems and make it right. The 650 is solid, 50-60mpg low maintenance. Just a little buzzy above 80mph.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Ducati ST2

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I had a 98 ST2 several years ago and had bought it as a commuter to keep the miles off my r1100s. Didn't take long to fall in love with that bike. Comfy, decent power, good handling and the sound!! Sadly a garage fire ended that bike and several stable mates. I have since replaced the r11, and just in the last couple months found a low mileage ST2 in FL. Taking care of the typical early ST2 issues and those created by storing a bike for many years. Already falling back in love.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 42
  • 1 - 10 of 412 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: