Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

KTM 125 SX reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Muriel

Redmond, Washington

Reviewed on 2012-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2002 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Seriously - I've been trying out a few bikes to find the right combo, and this is it. Yes, the seat is hard. It's so nice and light, that it offsets its height. It has plenty of power and great suspension. I really liked my KX100, but felt a bit folded up on it, so this is perfect. It was a little nervous for my first ride out, but no crashes - just sore. Now I just need to get in better shape (yes, that 160 lbs. should be closer to 125 - lb. for lb. Go get one ladies!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dom

homercity, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2012-01-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's an all-around good bike. The powerband dosent last as long as a CR but she rips.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

nick

hampstead, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2009-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my 2004 KTM 125sx for my 14th birthday off craigslist. I ride in mostly trails and woods and surprisingly the two stoke works, for me, beter that a 4 stroke. All of my friends have 125's either Hondas, Yamahas, or Suzukis but my bike smoked them. This bike is definitely faster that the Japanese manufacturers bikes and comes stock with a lot of nice extras. I would stongly recommend this bike even for a trail rider because it simply is fun and that's what riding is to me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Indian Trail, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok, watch out for this thing when you see it coming up behind you. I weigh 140 pounds, and this thing will haul BUTT with me on it. But, who ever made the suspension for this thing, went way wrong. How wrong? You hit the ground over a 20ft double, and the thing bottoms out so bad that you think it is going to break it in half. If you weigh more than 150 pounds, I will recommend that you turn your suspension 15 clicks out. Also, the front fender hits the front tire when you land. Tightening up the rebound to the suspension will help that. For my last negitive, I would like to give you a tip: get some monkey butt chafing powder BEFORE you ride. You will need this because the seat may feel soft to the touch with your hand, but it is really HARD AS A ROCK. No joke. Ok, and now the positives. Everything else on the bike is awesome. The powerband is easy to control, and the bike has a TON of power down low (for a 2 stroke). Just make sure and watch it coming out of the corners, because it will get away from you. This bike just continues the KTM's dominating history. (Even if they are a little overpriced.)
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dillon Gruber

Greenville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 16 and I've had my KTM for 3 years and absolutely love it. Its power band is nice and low in the rpm range, perfect for the tight stuff in the woods and the engine RIPS. I have rode no other stock 125 that has the out right power or torque of this bike, and throttle response is instant. The hydraulic clutch is great every time you pull it. It starts on the first or second kick every time. It also looks better than any other brand, in my opinion. The ONLY complaint I have is that the seat is as hard as a rock, after riding for 30 mins you will just want to stand.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carmen St.Arneault

nottingham, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2007-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best bike I have ever ridden. I have owned a Honda and a Yamaha and found things wrong with both but not my 04 125SX. The Yamaha didn't have enough traction up front and would lose traction in corners easily. The Honda didn't have enough guts but my 125 SX handles great and has so much more power than any other 125 two stroke. I love this bike and you will too if you buy one. The only thing I dislike is that the seat is too hard but I don't notice it when I'm riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JJ Kent

manchester, Vermont

Reviewed on 2007-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THIS BIKE IS AMAZING! I BOUGHT THIS USED AND HAVE RIDDEN IT HARD EVER SINCE. ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE LOWER BEARING ON THE CONNECTOR ROD SEIZED AFTER 4 YEARS OF RIDING. WITH THAT FIXED THE BIKE WAS AWESOME. I RIDE THE WOODS AND HAVE WON MANY ENDUROS. I BEAT ALL THE KIDS WITH THE BIG HEAVY 4 STROKES. THIS IS A GREAT BIKE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

corey poston

dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a beast! If you're not good at riding and not comfotable on a big bike, don't get it because it will handle you and you'll get hurt. I've been racing for at least 5 years and it's a lot!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Richmond, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-11-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am an intermediate level mx rider (C class). I owned an 04 KTM 125sx for 1.5 years. It was the first non-japanese bike that I had owned. Good: Overall quality was second to none. From a quality stand point, I would not hesitate to buy another KTM. The motor was great. Power was very broad for a 125; the KTM would pull turns a gear higher than other 125s. Quality of components was excellent. Bad: The worst trait about the bike was that the front end provided very little feedback in turns. The front end would tuck with no warning on flat turns. Stabillity was also somewhat of an issue, though not as much of a concern as the vague front end. My suspension was stock, perhaps I could have fixed the front end with some suspensin tuning. 06 SX's got new frames. The front ends are much better on the 06's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stryker

los alamitos, California

Reviewed on 2006-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2002 KTM 125 SX

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike is great for the track and it is very reliable in stock condition. It starts very easy on first or second kick. It corners good and jumps great. It's fast for a 125. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to ride some real tracks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: