‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder reviews

4.3
Write a review
Reliability
4.2
Overall quality
4.1
Performance
4.3
Comfort
4.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Angelo

Riverside, California

Reviewed on 2011-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

5.0
I have the 2000 Softail 113" S&S. It's a white knuckler and it doesn't like slow. It does draw attention and overall it's a fun machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zak Draskovich

Port Orford, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

5.0
This is my best and biggest engine rigid - a 113 cubic inch S & S motor. I bought this bike from it's first owner and he had it balanced and blue printed. The beast was dyno'ed and puts out 122.8 horsepower at the rear wheel. These are FAST bikes and if you are not up to it look out they will get away. It does sraightline burnouts to die for. I have ridden HD's previously and a little loctite and TLC go a long way. This bike does not leak anywhere as much as my Hogs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

billy

maxton , North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

5.0
I bought a 2000 ultra ground pounder about 3 months ago and it is awesome. I've put over a thousand miles on it. It's a stiff ride to start but you get used to it. I've felt the power and I wouldn't hesitate to race any other bike out there. The only problems I've had with my bike is the stock pet cock doesn't let enough gas flow to the carb which makes it starve the front cylinder for gas. I'm changing that this week. And do check the nuts and bolt because with the vibration from all the power they will come loose. I recommend everyone buy one today
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2002-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

4.0
This is my first American Big V-Twin, I have ridden Kaws, Yams, Hondas, MX, Rocket, and Cuiser. I just got off a Vstar 1100 that I loved and was like riding air and had some kick (for a twin anyway). The Fat Pounder is not a Japanese bike for sure, but I like the power and feel. From the minute it starts to the minute I shut her down it is pure violence! One thing for sure I can see dropping more $ on maint. If your into adrinaline it's either the Pounder or a Japanese Rocket your looking for. I'll let you know later what happens with the warranty and quality. P.S. I'll race a HD anyday!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

3.0
Thats all it does! I bought a 2000 GP Softail and put approximately 1300 miles on it and sold it. I have been riding for about 18 years, have experienced a variety of bikes and have come to a conclusion, American bikes (all of them) are not to be ridden! They are supposed to sit there and look pretty! Maybe fire them up to hear the rumble from time to time but, for God's sakes, never take them on the road. They leave you stranded, bolts vibrate off, they all leak oil, and will frustrate the hell out of you. Keep it clean so you can show it to your friends and neighbors when they come over, but for your own sanity, don't ride it. I feel let down by american bike manufacturers in that they can not produce a well built, dependable, good handling, low maintenance machine. I currently own two asian models and am completly satisfied with both. Good luck to anyone who buys american bikes ... and be safe!
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JD

Atlanta Georgia

Reviewed on 2000-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

5.0
Go search and see if you can find a better bike with a 113-cubic-inch motor, stretch tank, custom paint and a four-year warranty for under 20kgood luck!!!I have owned mine for almost one year and yes I have had some probs, but my Harley was in the shop a hell of a lot more and leaked a lot more. Highly recommended
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Lawson

Pueblo, Colorado

Reviewed on 2000-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

2.0
The bike rides and handles fine, but the stock seat is a torture device. The stock "Siamese" pipes are junk. Ultra does not record colors so no touch-up paint is available. Dealers are not required to stock parts so your bike will be down until parts come from Ultra ( and this can be weeks!). I've been trying to get my Groundpounder straight since March and it's now July 2000! Ultra warranty service folks are not riders and not much help. Tanks are 5.5 gallons stretch but due to improper petcock placement, the tanks only have 4.2 gallons usable. The oil tank leaks past the cap and Ultra says to take out oil until it doesn't leak anymore! Bike vibrates horribly and engineering has not compensated. Many problems with lights, parts rubbing off paint/getting loose and rattling. To access wiring (normally in the headlight) the gas tank must be removed! BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD!!! Probably most popular with first-time riders who don't know any better. It's all after market anyway - build your and you'll probably do better than this!
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Chillemi

West Palm Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2000-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder view listing

5.0
I recently purchased a 2000 Ultra Ground Pounder. I was looking at 1998 to 2000 Harleys and once I saw the Ultra, my search was over. The looks &#038; performance is outstanding. The bike handles real well. With all the custom upgrades that come standard, you can't beat it, plus it comes with an unlimited 4 year warranty. Everywhere I ride, I get nothing but great compliments on the bike and people think that I have customized a new Harley and spent over $30,000.00 on it, when the truth is that the bike is listed @ $19,900.00!<br /> Check one out!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: