Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Vespa reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

46 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

W.P Booras

Neptune Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Vespa ET4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden mine 4K miles, no major problems, even rode in, around and in the mountains of North Carolina. No problem except starting from a stop on a steep hill, I mean steep!! Love my machine!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steph

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Honestly, nothing wrong with Vespa! But for me personally, I hated the LX150 snd wish I had known ahead of time what I am about to share. First, bike is expensive. Second, being metal, it is much heavier than other scooters. Third, seat height is taller than most other scooters. At 5’4” and 115 lbs, I did not feel secure riding mine. I could not put my feet down at a stop (had to hop forward off the seat every time) and bike felt heavy and hard to maneuver. I sold mind after like two months and bought a Vino 125 instead and was relieved. Just know this going in. If you dont mind the cost, heavy bike, and tall seat height, it is a great ride for sure.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary L Nichols

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Vespa GTS 300 HPE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 60 years of riding experience, beginning with my first scooter at 15. Now all these years later and over a dozen motorcycles along the way, I've come full circle, I purchased a new Vespa. I visited a local Vespa dealer and was won over by a stylish and sturdy scooter that lives up to the reputation it has earned. From the moment I drove away from the dealership on my new GTS I was impressed with its features and performance. Now two years later, it has proven to be a very reliable scooter and fun to ride. The workmanship is obvious from every angle in its fit and finish, but the most surprising feature to me was the performance-you roll on the throttle and it has an immediate response from the high performance engine(HPE) and a robust automatic transmission, sending you on your way!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Huffine

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Vespa GTS 300 Super

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Vespa's are generally overpriced scooters, there are many brands that give a similar result, but not the same. I've only got just under 50 miles on it so far. I'm still on my first gallon of gas (city driving all the way). I will say it's a smooth ride, it's a well-performance machine. You can just tell when riding it that makers know their stuff. I bought mine from a dealer in Pittsburgh/North Huntingdon, and I have much love the place. They were very patient, accommodating, and didn't make you feel like you were signing your first born over. I will suggest this to anyone who loves scooters, and for anyone who wants easy to work with sales people!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Canton, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2011-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Vespa GTS 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing is perfect for getting around town. It's very quick from stop lights, and I get more compliments everytime I bring it out. As I write this, gas is hovering around $4.00 a gallon and it really hurts to fill up my Land Rover. So at 60-65 miles a gallon, it makes a lot of practical sense as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John LaPorte

Escanaba, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new LX150ie from a dealership this past summer. It was a special order (two tone bronze) and I received it in two weeks. The scooter is everything I expected. It starts instantly, is very responsive and gives a very smooth ride. The workmanship and finish are perfect and I could not have made a better choice. The service person at the dealership was great to deal with and made the whole experience a joy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dave freemont mccready

hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Vespa GT 200 - Granturismo

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had more motorcycles than Castro's had guns... ranging from British to Harley... I have always had a keen interest in scooters and owned Lambretta and Vespas when two strokes ruled. This 200 GT is an amazing vehicle - with a medium windscreen it is rain friendly and basically a year-round companion. The performance is more than adequate - I have ridden the new 300 GT, which has more power punch from 0 to 50mph, but not an necessary ingredent for more enjoyment... Although my GT 200 carries me and my wife easily - the 300 would be an advantage and recommended for two up riding. I rode my 200 from Hollidaysburg to State College on I -99 / no trouble staying in the 65 to 70 mph zone - The handling above these speeds is not scooter territory - motorcycles rule in the over 50 mph department.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Taylor

Toronto,Ont

Reviewed on 2008-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Vespa GTV

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Three months ago I wandered into a Vespa dealer to kill some time. Two weeks ago I took delivery of a GTV 250ie and haven't looked back except to upgrade a few components. I've never owned a motorcycle before. The handling is superb and very forgivable; it has tons of power and is extremely comfortable. I was able to acquire a sport seat in the same matching leather. This allowed me to sit back three inches and create a more comfortable riding position. I kept the two piece saddle, should I ever wish to return the bike to its more traditional style. It is a real show stopper. Thanks Vespa.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Cantrall

Simi Valley, California

Reviewed on 2008-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Vespa GTS 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great ride with smooth handling and has the power to go with my height and weight. I have had no problems with the scooter since I purchased it. My gas mileage has been consistently around 65-70 MPG. It is the best purchase I have made for saving cash!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lunasolara

Russellville, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2008-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Vespa GT 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I absolutely love my Midnight Blue Vespa GT 200. People will be envious of your gas mileage (60-70 depending on load and driving habits) and ask questions constantly, so be prepared. My only problems have been due to my short stature. I can just barely reach the ground (tippy-toed) on both sides when I stop. I usually lean slightly to one side so that I'll have one foot firmly planted and keep the other on the floorboard. Anyone shorter than my meager 63 inches won't be able to manage this scooter at all. There's plenty of storage, but if you use a full-face helmet, or really anything other than one of Vespa's, it isn't going to fit under the seat as they claim. I've added the matching top case (which will hold any helmet you like) and flyscreen. The flyscreen cuts the wind enough to make even driving on the interstate comfortable without being ugly like the full windshield is. People are always amazed when they watch me get my groceries onto this scooter. Actually shocked would be closer. ;-) They can never believe that I can actually get all my stuff on there. If you use your own shopping bags as I do (yep, I'm a bit of an eco-nut) then you'll likely have handles long enough to make use of the bag clip. I can usually get 2 bags (one atop or in front of the other) onto the floorboard. Mind you that my bags hold about twice as much as the average store bag. Add what'll fit into the top case and a bungee for that huge bag of dog or cat food and I can get all of my weekly shopping onto my Vespa, usually with room to spare. As for the price, I've always believed that you get what you pay for. I've always been the type to keep my vehicles until they die their final deaths, so I plan on getting many, many years of joy out of my Grand Turismo.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 46 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: