‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Vespa reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Al Bova

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Vespa Piaggio Liberty S50 view listing

1.0
HORRIBLE! I bought my son a new Vespa two months ago it’s been in the shop 25% of the time now they’re waiting for weeks to get some parts from Italy it has 600 miles and it’s been a service disaster the dealership doesn’t care, it’s Vesper of Naples Florida they really don’t care. There attitude is too bad you bought it you want it you got a wait for the parts it’ll be a few weeks we can’t help you we won’t do anything for you. They won’t even call you back. DO NOT BUY A VESPA- very disappointed it’s junk.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steph

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Vespa LX 150 view listing

4.0
Honestly, nothing wrong with Vespa! But for me personally, I hated the LX150 snd wish I had known ahead of time what I am about to share. First, bike is expensive. Second, being metal, it is much heavier than other scooters. Third, seat height is taller than most other scooters. At 5’4” and 115 lbs, I did not feel secure riding mine. I could not put my feet down at a stop (had to hop forward off the seat every time) and bike felt heavy and hard to maneuver. I sold mind after like two months and bought a Vino 125 instead and was relieved. Just know this going in. If you dont mind the cost, heavy bike, and tall seat height, it is a great ride for sure.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary L Nichols

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2020 Vespa GTS 300 HPE view listing

5.0
I have 60 years of riding experience, beginning with my first scooter at 15. Now all these years later and over a dozen motorcycles along the way, I've come full circle, I purchased a new Vespa. I visited a local Vespa dealer and was won over by a stylish and sturdy scooter that lives up to the reputation it has earned. From the moment I drove away from the dealership on my new GTS I was impressed with its features and performance. Now two years later, it has proven to be a very reliable scooter and fun to ride. The workmanship is obvious from every angle in its fit and finish, but the most surprising feature to me was the performance-you roll on the throttle and it has an immediate response from the high performance engine(HPE) and a robust automatic transmission, sending you on your way!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Huffine

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2012 Vespa GTS 300 Super view listing

5.0
Vespa's are generally overpriced scooters, there are many brands that give a similar result, but not the same. I've only got just under 50 miles on it so far. I'm still on my first gallon of gas (city driving all the way). I will say it's a smooth ride, it's a well-performance machine. You can just tell when riding it that makers know their stuff. I bought mine from a dealer in Pittsburgh/North Huntingdon, and I have much love the place. They were very patient, accommodating, and didn't make you feel like you were signing your first born over. I will suggest this to anyone who loves scooters, and for anyone who wants easy to work with sales people!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Canton, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2011-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Vespa GTS 250 view listing

5.0
This thing is perfect for getting around town. It's very quick from stop lights, and I get more compliments everytime I bring it out. As I write this, gas is hovering around $4.00 a gallon and it really hurts to fill up my Land Rover. So at 60-65 miles a gallon, it makes a lot of practical sense as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John LaPorte

Escanaba, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Vespa LX 150 view listing

5.0
I purchased a new LX150ie from a dealership this past summer. It was a special order (two tone bronze) and I received it in two weeks. The scooter is everything I expected. It starts instantly, is very responsive and gives a very smooth ride. The workmanship and finish are perfect and I could not have made a better choice. The service person at the dealership was great to deal with and made the whole experience a joy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dave freemont mccready

hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Vespa GT 200 - Granturismo view listing

5.0
I have had more motorcycles than Castro's had guns... ranging from British to Harley... I have always had a keen interest in scooters and owned Lambretta and Vespas when two strokes ruled. This 200 GT is an amazing vehicle - with a medium windscreen it is rain friendly and basically a year-round companion. The performance is more than adequate - I have ridden the new 300 GT, which has more power punch from 0 to 50mph, but not an necessary ingredent for more enjoyment... Although my GT 200 carries me and my wife easily - the 300 would be an advantage and recommended for two up riding. I rode my 200 from Hollidaysburg to State College on I -99 / no trouble staying in the 65 to 70 mph zone - The handling above these speeds is not scooter territory - motorcycles rule in the over 50 mph department.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Taylor

Toronto,Ont

Reviewed on 2008-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Vespa GTV view listing

5.0
Three months ago I wandered into a Vespa dealer to kill some time. Two weeks ago I took delivery of a GTV 250ie and haven't looked back except to upgrade a few components. I've never owned a motorcycle before. The handling is superb and very forgivable; it has tons of power and is extremely comfortable. I was able to acquire a sport seat in the same matching leather. This allowed me to sit back three inches and create a more comfortable riding position. I kept the two piece saddle, should I ever wish to return the bike to its more traditional style. It is a real show stopper. Thanks Vespa.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Cantrall

Simi Valley, California

Reviewed on 2008-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Vespa GTS 250 view listing

5.0
This is a great ride with smooth handling and has the power to go with my height and weight. I have had no problems with the scooter since I purchased it. My gas mileage has been consistently around 65-70 MPG. It is the best purchase I have made for saving cash!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 47 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: