Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

BMW reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

759 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Arthur Bliss

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2012-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 BMW K 1200 LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned nearly a dozen bikes during the last 50 years plus. I have wanted a K1200LT since they came out but could never justify such luxury. I am so sorry I waited. I bought a 1999 with 7,403 miles on it last year from a guy just like me. There is nothing about it that I don't like. It has performed flawlessly and I find myself making excuses to ride it every day. The K1200LT is one of those machines that you can park but you have to look back at it when you are walking away. I really like the way that bike makes me feel. That is surprising at my age. Just don't wait.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric H Lynn

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 BMW R 1150 RT (ABS)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the motorcycle from the original owner in Colorado with 40 K on the odometer. This so far has been the best BMW I have ever owned I have owned five of them, I love traveling on this bike, it is one with road at 75 mph, all weather. With new Michelins , the grip is amazing. Reliable and quick with a heavy load rides so stable. I have added a Sargent seat, ohlin shocks, exhaust, ilium foot rest, and bar backs. Such a wonderful motorcycle. I’m very attached to the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Andrews

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2020 BMW F750GS

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The listed 2020 F750GS, low profile, with factory installed premium package, is an excellent bike and has provided me great excitement and riding safety for the past two years. I took it on a 1500 mi cross country ride into the Rockies last summer and it performed flawlessly. I'm 70 years old so my body didn't accommodate the trip as well as the bike but it was still an enjoyable trip. I'm vertically challenged at 5 ft 8'in tall. This is the first bike I've felt totally comfortable maneuvering at slow speed because the seat height is 29-30 inches above the ground and I can put my riding boots flat on the ground while parked. The bike has been ridden 10,500 miles and is 3700 mi from its first major dealer service and it will require new tires. I've lowered the asking price below the NADA suggested list price by $1500. The bike is in excellent condition, has never been dropped, doesn't have a scratch, and is ready to ride today!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fonda Smith

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Bmw S1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Motorcycle Overview: This S1000 meticulously maintain. No scratches and garage kept. It has a full Akrapovic exhaust and Brembo brakes. All Maintenance is done Via BMW Dealer. 2013 BMW S 1000 Sapphire Black Metallic. The S 1000 revolutionized the supersports class when it first came out in 2009. Now it steps up to the very same challenge. The current S 1000 model has been completely revised: BMW Motorrad engineers have entirely revised the bikes technology, design and fittings. The result is a new supersports machine on the road. A facelift is not enough. The new S 1000 has an output of 199 hp - 6 hp more than its predecessor. But it is not just its higher rated output that makes this faster and more agile. Weighing in at 450 lbs incl. ABS and traction control, it is some 8.8 lbs lighter than the previous version. Furthermore, it has a newly designed exhaust system as well as a new engine set-up for increased torque, an improved output curve and many other optimized details. Consistently revised down to the last detail, in taking the S 1000 a step further for model year 2013, absolutely every component was re-assessed. The result is THIS superbike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2014 BMW F800GT

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
As a replacement to my cherished yet aged 1987 K75S, my initial buying considerations were a mid-weight sport tourer. Comfortably solid on the highway yet nimble on the majority of backroads I tend to seek. Reliability and low maintenance were also obvious considerations. Perusing various models, I came across the F800GT. Looks notwithstanding, BMW definitely hit my sweet spot with this model. There are so many plusses. First, the overall fit to my body and riding style. I'm #170 at 6'0". A bit tall but not a big boy. My bike has the ZTechnick V-Stream windscreen and am glad for that. I would imagine the stock windscreen would have created helmet issues. The belt drive absolutely rocks, but I have read of belt breakages with riding on gravel roads. That has left me a bit leery of being able to travel less groomed roads. The parallel twin motor (90hp/63lbs) is absolutely perfect for me. Living on the Oregon Coast, I can overtake most any line of RVs and rubber necker tourists with a downshift and a flick. The fuel tank is located underneath and affords easy access to refueling w/o pulling off my tank bag. It also lowers the weight distribution and gives greater agility. MPG is as advertised. It's great. My *one* con- the side cases. On my old bike, I could fit my 21" tent poles and keep a clean and secured profile with my gear. The F800GT cases, while wider, are not long enough to accommodate my tent. That's a bit of a rub. But, every other metric for my personal comforts has been met. I dig the analog faces for speed/rpm and yet have some new digital toys in ascertaining needed info. Overall- I look forward to every ride...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Uttech

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2016 BMW RT1200R

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I'm a hard core 50 year plus motorcycle enthusiast. I've owned at least 75 motorcycles of all modern makes except Ducati. I've had at least 8 or 10 BMW's and really liked each of them. Most were RT1200R's. They're dependable, reliable, easy to work on if you have to. No chain, no belts to mess with. They handle well and brake well and have a decent amount of power. However, I have never owned a single BMW that was comfortable right out of the crate. BMW needs to go to seat building school. It is my single biggest complaint with the BMW's. I am going to get a custom seat made for my 2016. I also have a Harley Ultra Classic and when I asks my wife which bike she prefers......it's the Harley every single time because it is more comfortable. The BMW is absolutely safer, and will run circles around the HD in performance, handling, and braking..... HANDS DOWN!!! it's not even close.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Bonanno

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 BMW R1200CL

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I Have owned this motorcycle now for 2 seasons and have put over 11000 miles on it. It is quite comfortable and my wife loves riding two up. She handles quite well for her size in the twisties. It has more than enough power for what is needed. I'll be buying another motorcycle in the future but will never get rid of this one.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Reeves

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed1973 BMW R75/5

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I put 127,000 miles on this bike. Other than an occasional flat tire, I NEVER had any problems. THAT'S reliability. At 107,000 miles a sidecar was installed. I was dead in the water ONE day. Mechanic failed to tighten the nut when points were replaced. Tightened nut, good to go!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Thomas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 BMW R1200C

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
The bike is a pleasure to ride. The boxer motor Carrie’s its weight down low and makes the bike feel like a 350lb enduro. It cruises effortlessly with 2 up. Very reliable. In 40k miles just had to replace the clutch slave cylinder which was easy to do. The funky looks get conversations going everywhere I go. It really is a piece of work. The shaft drive is basically maintenance free. I will own this bike forever. Have had many come and go while this one has been with me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Sopher

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 BMW K1200 GT

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I purchased my K1200 new at the end of 2003, and sold it at the end of 2019; I put approximately 40K miles mostly in Southern California. This is a superior performer in terms of power, suspension, and braking. The fit and finish was excellent, mechanically sound, no major repairs or issues other than routine service and tires. Compared to my current bike (2019 BMW R 1250 GS) the seating position is "sport" which means you are bent at the waist leaning forward with more bend in your knees. For shorter rides (say under 100 miles) this is not too much of a problem, for anything more you will experience soreness and minor muscle cramps. Heated grips and seat make it comfortable in colder weather. Fairing provides excellent wind protection. The generic "flaw" in this particular bike are the rear engine seals and the seals of the final drive train. At 40K and 16 years mine began to leak with the cost of repair equaling the net worth of the bike. Suggest you ask if the fuel line "quick connects" have been upgraded, this was a BMW recall item, if not replaced raw fuel may leak onto your engine. I used Bridgestone Battle AX, BT021 tires and found I was replacing the front tire every 5-6k even though I maintained proper air pressure. Side cases are air and water tight, with substantial volume, are locked, with a second handle that allows them to be easily removed and used as "little suitcases." This bike weighs about 680 lbs wet, at low speed turning the front wheel is less than nimble, once you get past 10 MPH the front is very responsive. Suspension is firm and tight. I considered a K 1600 GT but they are a larger (and more bulky) bike vs. the K 1200. I chose the R 1250 GS due to superior riding position, horsepower, substantial torque, ride modes, and ground clearance...and have not been disappointed. The K 1200 GT is a superior motorcycle, perhaps one of the last combining practical sophistication, refinement, and raw power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 76
  • 1 - 10 of 759 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: