Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Can-Am Spyder RT Limited reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nick

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Can-Am Spyder RT limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After having a persistent park brake problem with a 2015, the move to the 2017 was well worth it. The 2017 came out of the box with just a minor belt adjust and gave me the best ride of my life. 20,000 miles later and I can't say enough good about this Spyder. If you haven't owned one and driven one, you don't know what you are missing. The first 500 miles is the adjustment period, then after that you will say, "why didn't I do this sooner". Fantastic, comfortable, all the performance you could want and an attention getter where ever you go. You are only limited by what your mind limits you to. The Spyder goes far beyond your limits, there is not turning back once you own and ride a Spyder RT LT... :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD G. H ILBUN

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome love the way it handle and hug the road.I felt very safe riding it just so comfortable.Wish i never sold it.i had 20 grand invested in it with the trailer as well.The trailer is white bought it brand new same time as the can am .I do travel alot i had 26,000 miles on it when i sold it.My slingshot i sold it as well with 26 ,000 miles as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Hulsey

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It’s fun to drive for an old fart like me. It has a learning curve. It’s not anything like my Harley’s I have But it feels very safe. I can see the two wheel’s in front of me. I don’t have any problems with them running off the road or hitting things this bike is very comfortable and very fast. It down shifts automatically Came with all the extras, like AM /FM radio, GPS, Bluetooth, great storage,great back rest. Computer assist breaking, electric windshield that allows you to rais and lower the windshield, heated grip’s and seats both front and rear, cruise control This bike has a lot of safety features. I thought my riding days were over. But with the large foot rest it makes it easy get on and off for both riders
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Acton

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Can-Am Spyder rt limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Looking for a 3 wheeled trike that is a can am spyder. 2014-2019. Rt limited se6. Can’t ride a 2 wheeled motorcycle anymore. Was in an accident. So finally able to walk and need to get back on. Feel like this is the way to go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bliff2002

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

3.3
Looks nice. Ride is quite different from a two-wheel bike. IF it breaks , your ass will pay! No doubt about it. Routine maintenance can likewise be expensive. Check out repair shops, IF you can find one, for prior pricing.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip HEIMAN

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2018-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Can-Am Spyder rt limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very fun and easy to drive, my wife has learned in just a few days.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna

VA

Reviewed on 2017-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took my safety course on the Spyder and fell in love. It is fun and easy to ride. Takes corners and curves faster than 2 wheels and drives like a car. Anyone can handle a Spyder. I recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phillip

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-07-11

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Can-Am Spyder RT limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love everything about this bike. Worth every dollar.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vera

Thurmont, Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i have the 2012 Brown RT Limited - I bought it in December and have been on it every good weather day I could get!! Love it, love it, love it!!!! It is fun to ride -- no worries about riding with a passenger. I can't wait to get some longer weekend trips on the Spyder! Overall, I think that this is an awesome machine that makes riding a worry-free, pleasurable almost year-round activity!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Ledford

Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Can-Am Spyder RT Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had a minor computer oriented bug in my RT Limited Edition since about the second week of ownership. Just last week I took it in for the second time and left it for them to check it out. Then during the same day I got sick and was hospitalized for three days. My spouse made contact with the local service and sales Department personnel, Roxie, Mark and Jim, explaining she would like to get it back home and out of their way. They discussed several ways and settled on having Rodney bring it home and she would return him to the service department. Rodney brought it home safe and sound, parked it in the garage for her and she returned him back to the service department. Believe me when I say, this is not your normal service from past experiences with other dealerships. Additionally, I have had to return it once since getting back to riding and they have bent over backwards to get me and my Spyder in and out in the shortest time possible. We were chasing down a computer-oriented gremlin and so far they have used a lot of gremlin spray to kill it but we are hoping the last treatment did it in. Thanks "everyone" for the excellent service experience.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: