Ducati 749 Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati 749 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati 749 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-05-17 2005 Ducati 749 Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Ducati ever - bought it used. I upgraded from a Ninja 250, and it is a blast. The performance on this bike didn't get a five star due to having to down shift to lower gears when wanting to open her up. Comfort is a little rough, but you will get use to riding her after a while. I have ridden for 5 hours straight and my wrist were a little sore. I would recommend this bike to someone who has some experience under their belt. The torque on this bike is a amazing and not for the timid rider. Remember, ride safe.
- kpimental, Port Orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-30 2005 Ducati 749 Dark Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have no complaints whatsoever. The bike is completely reliable. There are no leaks or any other problems as posted by others. My 600 mile service was just completed and I've spent 3-4 times as much on the first service on other bikes. I love the under seat exhaust, but you do experience a lot more exhaust heat than with a conventional exhaust. Of course in the fall/winter it's like having a built-in heating system... nice and toasty. Overall, would highly recommend.
- Bob in GA, Saint Marys, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-12 2004 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Duc, and could've picked a better one. This thing has both bark and bite...not the fastest around, but handling is very strong and predictable and the people that turn around in their cars and follow me to the gas station is getting a little rediculous. Clutch is heavy, but this is not a bike you are buying to sit in traffic. Favorite features???? This bike transmitts so many fantastic sounds from the exhaust tone, the airbox, clutch and even the front brakes. Highly recommended if you live in an area you can actually ride...read as: desires to be on the track and out of rain...
- 749S Rider, Novi, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-10 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The seat and peg adjustments are useful and noticeable. You might even wish for more range of adjustment at the end of a 200 mile day. If you want one of the models without the adjustables then you can go with an aftermarket adjustable peg mount. Maybe soon someone will make an adjustable setup for the bars. In the meantime I'm modifying a 748/996 Cycle Cat bar riser setup for my 749S/999. Those 200 mile days are too short!
- Miller, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-18 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THis is the best bike ever, too bad I didn't go for the 999 but I still love mine.
- Alberto, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 2003 Ducati 749 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is definitively the best Ducati I ever owned (and I owned a few :-)). Rode 10.000 km on it. Not one problem!! This bike is so easy to ride. It's extremely stable. Leaning angles?? I have to buy new knee sliders every month. It's fast enough for me. It will never give you unpleasant supprises because of uncontrolable power. Because the bike is extremely strong (torque) too it's very easy for the average rider (like me) to pull out of corners unbeatably fast. And the sound.....I have a Termignoni racing kit on it and an open clutch cover.. It's a symphony (in red) although the basses are a bit less then in a 998.
- Etje, Zoetermeer, Netherlands

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-27 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's handling is superb, braking is excellent and the overall ride is harmonious with the rider. I have noticed only two design flaws: The way the kickstand is positioned is not well placed. You have a tendency to brush the surrounding area. It would be nice if it stuck out a little more. Second: The mirrors are completely worthless. You really can't see directly behind you nor off to the side. The bike's power is great even at lower RPM's (Not quite broke in yet...) and shifting is definitely a Ducati. Overall... The only regret I have is in regards to not buying the 999... :)
- Sean, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-18 2003 Ducati 749 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off I should say that 5 starts doesn't do this bike justice. If I could choose more stars I would. I just picked up the bike on saturday(8/16/03) and within 24 hours I have already but closed to 400 miles on it. I did do one canyon run on it and it was a dream. It is amazing how the bike feels like it was meant to be in a corner. The bike is so stable while leaned in a corner and the torque out of a corner is perfect for me too. The only thing I could say was a very slight negative was when I was bringing the bike home from the dealer and I sat in a little bit of traffic the seat got extremely hot. But I will tell you that I quickly forgot about that once the traffic cleared. I will write more once this awsome machine is broken in. don't think twice about buy one for yourself.
- Joe, Pasadena, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-24 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having owned a 748 before the 749s, and having some track time on a 998 I'd have to say it's def. Everything the 748 was and more. improved in ease of turn-in, power delivery is better. only complaint is lack of power compared to the big brother... Of course that is expected. Hopefully sprocket change will give me what I need.
- chip, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-18 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the entire range of Ducati and this is my favorite. I have owned a 2001 900M then a new 1999 900SS and now the 749S. The 749S suspension is much more friendly like the monster. The 749S engine isn't as torquey as the 900SS and that makes the throttle easy to control. I only wish I didn't have to ride on the East coast because the weather here bites.
- Theo O'Neill, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-03 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 6'3", 240lbs. This bike fits like a glove. The adjustable pegs help. I went with the Biposto so my tank does not move that 20mm. I don't need it. Would have given it 5 stars but I road the 999 and I have to have it. Dont get me wrong this bike pulls my 240 pounds around with no problem!
- Chris Espo, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-03 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the bike about a month ago and haven't quite finished the break-in period yet. Great power, and the handling is better than anything I have ridden. It is a little heavier than the Japanese 600's, but once underway, you never notice. don't listen to the magazine reviews about the styling. My red monoposto gets looks and rave reviews everywhere I ride. The only problem I have had so far is trying to stay under the 6000 rpm break-in rev limit! This bike rocks!
- mikeb, Memphis, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: