Ducati 749S Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ducati 749S Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ducati 749S Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-05-12 2004 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Duc, and could've picked a better one. This thing has both bark and bite...not the fastest around, but handling is very strong and predictable and the people that turn around in their cars and follow me to the gas station is getting a little rediculous. Clutch is heavy, but this is not a bike you are buying to sit in traffic. Favorite features???? This bike transmitts so many fantastic sounds from the exhaust tone, the airbox, clutch and even the front brakes. Highly recommended if you live in an area you can actually ride...read as: desires to be on the track and out of rain...
- 749S Rider, Novi, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-10 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The seat and peg adjustments are useful and noticeable. You might even wish for more range of adjustment at the end of a 200 mile day. If you want one of the models without the adjustables then you can go with an aftermarket adjustable peg mount. Maybe soon someone will make an adjustable setup for the bars. In the meantime I'm modifying a 748/996 Cycle Cat bar riser setup for my 749S/999. Those 200 mile days are too short!
- Miller, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-18 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THis is the best bike ever, too bad I didn't go for the 999 but I still love mine.
- Alberto, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-27 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's handling is superb, braking is excellent and the overall ride is harmonious with the rider. I have noticed only two design flaws: The way the kickstand is positioned is not well placed. You have a tendency to brush the surrounding area. It would be nice if it stuck out a little more. Second: The mirrors are completely worthless. You really can't see directly behind you nor off to the side. The bike's power is great even at lower RPM's (Not quite broke in yet...) and shifting is definitely a Ducati. Overall... The only regret I have is in regards to not buying the 999... :)
- Sean, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-24 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having owned a 748 before the 749s, and having some track time on a 998 I'd have to say it's def. Everything the 748 was and more. improved in ease of turn-in, power delivery is better. only complaint is lack of power compared to the big brother... Of course that is expected. Hopefully sprocket change will give me what I need.
- chip, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-18 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the entire range of Ducati and this is my favorite. I have owned a 2001 900M then a new 1999 900SS and now the 749S. The 749S suspension is much more friendly like the monster. The 749S engine isn't as torquey as the 900SS and that makes the throttle easy to control. I only wish I didn't have to ride on the East coast because the weather here bites.
- Theo O'Neill, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-03 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 6'3", 240lbs. This bike fits like a glove. The adjustable pegs help. I went with the Biposto so my tank does not move that 20mm. I don't need it. Would have given it 5 stars but I road the 999 and I have to have it. Dont get me wrong this bike pulls my 240 pounds around with no problem!
- Chris Espo, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-03 2003 Ducati 749S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the bike about a month ago and haven't quite finished the break-in period yet. Great power, and the handling is better than anything I have ridden. It is a little heavier than the Japanese 600's, but once underway, you never notice. don't listen to the magazine reviews about the styling. My red monoposto gets looks and rave reviews everywhere I ride. The only problem I have had so far is trying to stay under the 6000 rpm break-in rev limit! This bike rocks!
- mikeb, Memphis, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: