Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Hyosung reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

92 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wayne

adelaide, South Carolina, Australia

Reviewed on 2009-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my Gv for 3 years now, having bought it new in Nov 06. Still love it. I also had problem with a leaking fuel tank, replaced no worries by the dealer, also had a problem with dust getting into the side stand switch which failed. Unfortunately this occured at night and when the engine stops the lights go out!!! Bit dodgy that an about 140 km overtaking a car!! Far out. My alternator shorted out at about 28,000 km and I had it rewired locally,(for less than a replacement) and the auto elec said that he thought the original build was a bit light. I have just replaced the rear sprocket which was worn and squeaking like a mongrel. How a rubber belt wears aluminium I don't know. Bought a new one online again for less than local supply, arrived in two days no worries. that's about all for the negatives. Outweighing all that is the sheer enjoyment I have had for the last three years riding this rocket ship of a cruiser. For a cruiser this is a true sports bike. The performance is exhilarating, masses of torque, stops well and handles to the limits of ground clearance as if it is on rails. Very manageable. Pillion weight is an issue with the placement of the rear shocks. Ground clearance reduces markedly. I'm not a fan of vibration and there is a bit with the GV. Not overpowering but the thrill of riding and the pleasure of outperforming many of the supposed high performance bikes on the market are pretty good compensations. Thinking about replacing it at the moment, but can't find a better bike to replace it with. Every bike I've looked at, I haven't enjoyed riding as much, and why do we ride bikes anyway!!! Keep it upright boys and girls.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Actually I live in Puerto Rico, I love the bike, it rides very good specially handling on the beautiful moon like roads we have here in the Island. There's hardly any around here so yes, it stands out!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita huber

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Hyosung Gd250r

Shop this motorcycle

1.3
This bike I purchase brand new for $2500 in 12/2019 HAS BEEN A MISERABLE LIFE RUINING BAD EXPERIENCE. IT CONSTANTLY NEEDS FIXING OR PARTS YOU CANT GET PARTS IN USA PERIOD. MUST ALL BE SHIPPED OVER AT YOUR EXPENSE. AND SLOW SHIPPING TAKING WEEKS WAITING ON PART I AM LEFT STRANDED WITH NO BACK UP VEHICLE. I CANT FIND ANY MECHANICS WHO KNOW OR EVEN WANT TO TOUCH REPAIRS. SO I MUST LEARN TO DO IT WITH ANY HOW TO MANUALS LIKE EVERY OTHER BIKE HAS LIKE CHILTONS THE PARTS YOU DO ORDER HAVE NO PICTURE OR BOLT SIZES LISTED JUST PART NUMBER AND I PIC TO FIGURE OUT WHERE AND IF ITS RIGHT PART. NOT ONE THIS TO DO ON THIS BIKE IS EASY EVERYTHING MUST BE REMOVED TO DO A JOB LIKE SPARK PLUG YOU SPEND A DAY TAKING ALL THE PARTS OFF JUST TRYING TO GET TO IT IF YOU CAN EVEN FIGURE OUT HOW TO REMOVE AIR FILTER HOUSING THAT ON TOP OF SPARK PLUG EVEN JUST TIGHTEN HANDLE BAR IS AN ORDEAL AS IN BOLT LOCATION NOT EASY TO GET AT SO U MUST LOSEN AND MOVE PARTS FIRST JUST TO TIGHTEN IT WITH THE TOOL FROM TOOL KIT WHICH WONT GIVE U ENOUGH TORQUE TO TIGHTEN IT RIGHT SO HAD TO GO BUY LONG ALLEN WRENCHES WITH HANDLES. I HAVE SPENT ALMOST 8 grand on repairs towing tools parts shipping time lost from job waiting on parts and not included are the countless hrs repairing it and all the stress of trying to find part waiting on order lost time work and I cant sell it not 1 response from a person willing to spend money over 500 on a perfectly running bike. Cant afford another bike because im always having to buy parts or shipping always having to take tools just incase i break down and wondering if i will make to my destination and back has ruined the joy of riding a motorcycle and financially broke me and now today bike broken cant afford parts cant work to earn money for new parts with a non running bike. I wish i never bought this lemon hunk of crap. This savings or so i felt was a hell of a deal has costs me more than a brand new name brand ninja 400 which is what i had originally saved for but at twice the cost wouldve taken me another 2yrs of saving just to buy. So if anyone like me even thinks of buyimg this bike based on utube and all the good reviews no one ever tells all the extra bs that goes along with that big savings. I wish i never heard of this damn bike or hyosung as the saying goes theres a reason its cheap and the savings u spend will cost you more in the end if you go cheap. Trust me when I say spend the extra and stick with a bike known bike brand like yamaha or ninja i wish i had. I only want people to know what my life has been like since i purchased this new 2500 bike and how it ruined my life and left me hopeless stuck with a bike i want to destroy with a sledge hammer just to get it out of my life without anymore costs or stress and be made whole again to buy a bike that will run and wont cause me trouble or have to spend alot on parts that i can get within a day or two and can take bike to any bike shop to fix. I can say owning this hunk of junk hyosung gd250r has sucked all the joys i once had about bike and made me bitter angry and unsure i will ever enjoy riding in future sadly.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita huber

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Hyosung Gd250r

Shop this motorcycle

2.3
I"ve owned this bike a yr anf a half and Any work you do on this bike has been a miserable experience. The locatiin of bolts to adjust handle bars and clutch are so difficult to get to which since u need to get to them to make adjistments it get sooo frustrating. And I ended up stripping the bolts trying to tighten handlebars. The the bolts on the handle bar brake cylinder broke off. When I got the bike I had ignition bolt missing and all the cables werent ran correctly on bike. This bike leaks oil from after owning a few nonths and the coolant just seems to go somewhere cuz Im always finding reserve empty. Chain is total crap only 10,000 miles and chaim is shot. Battery died today leaving me stranding after riding her a good half hour and turnong her off for a few minutes battery wouldnt start bike so had to jump it just to get home. I rode last week and chain came off on the freeway and almost was run over as a result.there is a sreangle noise coming from somewhere like something is loose. Cant find what it is. Cant get parts everything has to be imported since only 1 shop in U.S.(in michigan) carrys a few parts for this bike so it takes days to weeks to get anything. Cant even buy an oil filter without it being special ordered. I hate everything about this bike and would never every buy another one. Or any other hyosung. At first I loved this bike the price was right and this bike looked great but after all the problems to get parts even a spare key was hard as no ome sells the blanks. And no mechanics want to work on these bikes even if they will there arent many who have knowledge of hyosung. i want to sell this crappy korean bike and get a normal common kawasaki. Remember theres a reasom these bikes are cheap and now i see why. Im the emd rather had spent more for a name brand known bike. I learned my lesson the hard way.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leonard

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Hyosung GV250

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The '08 was actually the second one. First one, an '03, suffered a head-on with a car making a left turn directly in front of me. Light, very easy to handle, excellent on gas, and the cheapest transportation I've ever had. Very comfortable to ride, especially after installing floorboards in place of pegs. Although, the vacuum operated fuel pump was a let-down and caused a number of problems until I changed it to electric, like the '03 was. It was often mistaken for a 650 or 750, especially coming off the interstates. About 4 gallons of gas, 70+ MPG, top end somewhere over 100, and 200 mile range before starting to look for a gas station. But, I made a huge mistake. I traded it for a larger bike. Even trade, hard to pass up, I thought. Now I'm looking to trade back down. But not looking for fuel injection.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Rockwood, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The good - handles great and it's low, long, and lean. It's fast, actually v-e-r-y quick. It's smooth shifting and clutch. The mirrors and lights are superior and it sounds great. It gets 55 mpg. If most of your driving is city - up to 60 miles her hour - buy it - you'll love it. It's quicker than my Honda Shadow 1100cc and my former Suzuki S-83 (1360cc). An 883cc Harley Sportster is no match. The bad - mine starts to vibrate at just over 60 mph. so Interstate driving for me is not an option. This explains the lower comfort grade.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen Vestal

Harker Heights, Texas

Reviewed on 2012-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I can't remember how many bikes I have owned since 1970. Credit rating limited me to a used bike. I did not expect much when I drove it off the lot but I am really impressed with how much power it has and how comfortable it is for someone my height.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny

wanganui, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Reviewed on 2011-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I'm really happy with it. I've done 2000k's in around two months, made up of a combo of commutes to work and some longer trips (2-300k round trips). It's a good bike for me as a bigger guy and I definitely don't feel little on it. I've had it to 130 kph. but really the bike's not meant to be ridden that hard. As someone new to bikes I don't really have a point of reference to compare it against. However, I feel this is a great bike to prepare me for something bigger later on. It's great on gas, I've had no mechanical issues and it's pretty comfy. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

2010 250GTR man

Attleboro, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2011-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Hyosung GT250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Compared to other 250cc street bikes, this is hands down a better looking bike, better handling bike and is fuel injected. The speed limit in Massachusetts is 65, and this will do it no problem. I bought this bike in April, 2010 and put about 950 miles on it on the weekends and sometimes after work. It's perfect for short rides, but a little uncomfortable for long hauls. I'd suggest new grips right off the bat for it to make it more enjoyabe. It's an awesome bike, but no one knows the Hyosung name and if you looking for a bike to hang out with the local riders at the coffee shop, yeah this one will get some attention. Not for the fact that it's a sweet looking bike, but people will be baffled at the brand name. Hyo-who? Yeah I get that a lot. On the road it is smooth. It shifts nicely and for a 250cc, it's pretty quick. 0-60 in 5 seconds is very decent. It's very agile on the curves. On the highway, the bike is very light but has great air flow given the body design. Tucked down I'm comfortable at 65-70 and it's smooth, but it's not a highway bike. Take it on the back roads and its awesome. Last summer I got stuck in traffic for two hours in 92 degree heat. The bike was fine with no signs of overheating or exhaustion. That was pretty impressive. Again, it's awesome bike but only if you want a motorcycle to keep. Resale is near impossible without taking a bath, as these do not hold their value that well. The trade in value at end of season (I wanted to upgrade to a Hyosung cruiser) for my bike from the dealer forced me to toss a cover on it and keep it for another year (glad I did). Overall I'd say quality is there. Integrity and resale, not so much. If you don't mind the Hyo-who folks and just want a bike to cruise and not do 200 mph. on, this is a sweet ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al T

Plaistow, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2010-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Hyosung Comet 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked this up used a couple of months ago. It was one of the only 250s I could find that had a big enough frame for me. All I have really done to it is regular maintenance. It starts up pretty easy, a lot more power than you would expect from a 250. It will do the highway just fine, but if you are planning on doing it all day, you might want to find a heavier bike so you don't get blown around as much. All in all, it's a great buy and easy on gas. Great commuter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 92 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: