Hyosung Motorcycles Reviews (89)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Hyosung Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Hyosung Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-09-25 2008 Hyosung GV250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The '08 was actually the second one. First one, an '03, suffered a head-on with a car making a left turn directly in front of me. Light, very easy to handle, excellent on gas, and the cheapest transportation I've ever had. Very comfortable to ride, especially after installing floorboards in place of pegs. Although, the vacuum operated fuel pump was a let-down and caused a number of problems until I changed it to electric, like the '03 was. It was often mistaken for a 650 or 750, especially coming off the interstates. About 4 gallons of gas, 70+ MPG, top end somewhere over 100, and 200 mile range before starting to look for a gas station. But, I made a huge mistake. I traded it for a larger bike. Even trade, hard to pass up, I thought. Now I'm looking to trade back down. But not looking for fuel injection.
- Leonard, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-19 2010 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The good - handles great and it's low, long, and lean. It's fast, actually v-e-r-y quick. It's smooth shifting and clutch. The mirrors and lights are superior and it sounds great. It gets 55 mpg. If most of your driving is city - up to 60 miles her hour - buy it - you'll love it. It's quicker than my Honda Shadow 1100cc and my former Suzuki S-83 (1360cc). An 883cc Harley Sportster is no match. The bad - mine starts to vibrate at just over 60 mph. so Interstate driving for me is not an option. This explains the lower comfort grade.
- Tony, Rockwood, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-11 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't remember how many bikes I have owned since 1970. Credit rating limited me to a used bike. I did not expect much when I drove it off the lot but I am really impressed with how much power it has and how comfortable it is for someone my height.
- Allen Vestal, Harker Heights, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-25 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I'm really happy with it. I've done 2000k's in around two months, made up of a combo of commutes to work and some longer trips (2-300k round trips). It's a good bike for me as a bigger guy and I definitely don't feel little on it. I've had it to 130 kph. but really the bike's not meant to be ridden that hard. As someone new to bikes I don't really have a point of reference to compare it against. However, I feel this is a great bike to prepare me for something bigger later on. It's great on gas, I've had no mechanical issues and it's pretty comfy. I'd recommend it to anyone.
- Danny, wanganui, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-16 2008 Hyosung GT250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Compared to other 250cc street bikes, this is hands down a better looking bike, better handling bike and is fuel injected. The speed limit in Massachusetts is 65, and this will do it no problem. I bought this bike in April, 2010 and put about 950 miles on it on the weekends and sometimes after work. It's perfect for short rides, but a little uncomfortable for long hauls. I'd suggest new grips right off the bat for it to make it more enjoyabe. It's an awesome bike, but no one knows the Hyosung name and if you looking for a bike to hang out with the local riders at the coffee shop, yeah this one will get some attention. Not for the fact that it's a sweet looking bike, but people will be baffled at the brand name. Hyo-who? Yeah I get that a lot. On the road it is smooth. It shifts nicely and for a 250cc, it's pretty quick. 0-60 in 5 seconds is very decent. It's very agile on the curves. On the highway, the bike is very light but has great air flow given the body design. Tucked down I'm comfortable at 65-70 and it's smooth, but it's not a highway bike. Take it on the back roads and its awesome. Last summer I got stuck in traffic for two hours in 92 degree heat. The bike was fine with no signs of overheating or exhaustion. That was pretty impressive. Again, it's awesome bike but only if you want a motorcycle to keep. Resale is near impossible without taking a bath, as these do not hold their value that well. The trade in value at end of season (I wanted to upgrade to a Hyosung cruiser) for my bike from the dealer forced me to toss a cover on it and keep it for another year (glad I did). Overall I'd say quality is there. Integrity and resale, not so much. If you don't mind the Hyo-who folks and just want a bike to cruise and not do 200 mph. on, this is a sweet ride.
- 2010 250GTR man, Attleboro, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-04 2004 Hyosung Comet 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked this up used a couple of months ago. It was one of the only 250s I could find that had a big enough frame for me. All I have really done to it is regular maintenance. It starts up pretty easy, a lot more power than you would expect from a 250. It will do the highway just fine, but if you are planning on doing it all day, you might want to find a heavier bike so you don't get blown around as much. All in all, it's a great buy and easy on gas. Great commuter.
- Al T, Plaistow, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-18 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a lot of bikes in my lifetime and none compare to the luxury, comfort or raw power of this bike. It is not only the best bike ever, it's the only one I will ever own. I've ridden f4i's, cbr rr's, the 650 ninja. Nothing and I mean nothing even compares.
- Justin Shipman, Forsyth, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-14 2009 Hyosung GT650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has great low end torque, good power and it's smooth until you hit the higher rpm. For a 650cc engine, I'm really impressed with the overall performance of the engine. The shocks are a bit stiff which is to be expected on a sport bike. The brakes work well after a break-in period. The chassis is a delight on a curvy road. The fit and finish are very good. For the money, it can't be beat. I wish the FI system was adjustable, it's too lean at part throttle and decel.
- Kenneth Rogers, Tunnel Hill , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-12 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been following the Hyosung company for over three years before I made my decision. They are pro-active about customer needs and concerns and quickly adapt. The Ninja 250 is a close contender but they failed to give it decent width in rubber and EFI for 2010. Since I ride at 6000 to 11,000 feet above sea level, I wanted EFI. So far I love the bike's handling and it is far more stable at speeds above 80 than my Harley ever was!! It is an awesome bike, sounds great, shifts better than anything I've ever ridden (over 40 years of riding) and it revs willingly. Yes, it has some minor quirks but nothing that can't be easily changed. Everyone loves the way it looks wherever I go. I got the solid red 2010 model. don't be fooled by the label... Japan was there 40 years ago and look where they are now.
- Brian Epp, Durango, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-19 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Gave a review in Aug 2008 with 5900 miles on the bikes, we now are well over that at over 15000 and these bikes have been GREAT!! Still running strong. We travel on these with all the gear to camp with, last summer Yosemite Park and surrounding area, Pacific Northwest, Glacier Nationl Park and up the Canadian Rockies. No troubles at all except a flat tire and a leaky front seal which we had repaired. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THESE GV 650's.
- Sharon McCoy, Scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-30 2007 Hyosung GT650S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 12th motorcycle. Having always leaned towards the branded models (Suzuki, Yamaha) I was a bit nervous about throwing down for a manufacturer that is still largely unknown. Hyosung does not get reviewed enough and when they do, not very fairly. Great bike, nice sound, very economical and good all rounder. Adjustable rear sets go a long way!
- Mick Walsh, Dublin, Ireland, Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-20 2007 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my bike learners license at 61 years old just three weeks ago, and bought a 5 year old second hand Hyosung GV250 in burgundy and silver. I've done 1000 km in 3 weeks, comuting to work and as much after work riding as possible. Nice ride, low seat for those of us who are challenged in the inside leg measurement, upright seating position with feet forward suits the older gentleman rider. OK, it's only a 250 so it's not oozing power but you can drop down one gear for acceleration or long steep hills. Will do 120 km/hr. I do find now that I'm often searching for a sixth gear now, but I'll just have to accept the limitations of a 250 cc. I'm getting about 30 to 33 km/L (a mix of urban commuting at 50 to 60 km/hr and rural riding at 80 to 100 km/hr - that's 30 to 40 hph/60 mph respectively). that's 84 to 90 m/Imp gal and 72 to 80 m/US gal. It's got a large tank, 15L/3.3 Imp gal/3.8 US gal, so a range of 450 km seems possible on a well filled tank (275 miles). Am I happy, you bet!!! I can see myself keeping this bike after I've got my full license as I'll just be a casual cruiser. She's reliable, or so it seems so far as she's never coughed or hesitated, she's hard to stall and seems to have plenty of low rev torque so that she does pull away in low revs for those times when you come into an intersection one gear too high. If I bought a bigger bike, I'd look at buying a Hyosung GV650. But it's a year away before I could upsize, and I'm happy with the girl I've got right now.
- Steve, Tauranga, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-04 2010 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a bike! I've ridden big bikes, sports and cruisers, but nothing comes close to this one. Once you get passed the badge snobbery in England, I find that I have one of the best cruisers around. Better than most of the Harley clones. It looks like something different which is what I like. Great handling, good performance, and overall a fantastic package. Only down side is the big fat rear muffler. It would be so much nicer with twin drag pipes, loud and proud. Must keep on top of cleaning to keep finish in good order but lots of bikes need care and attention. Mechanicals are easy to maintain and reliabilty has not been a problem. Parts are easy to get and fantastic dealer backup. Best of all, don't see many on the road in uk. Makes me a little bit exclusive. ha ha ha, any way ride safe and to all other gv riders out there spread the word. Great bikes come with great people.
- ghostrider, kenilworth, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-04 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the bike for a little over a year now and it's only getting better. Of course when you own a bike you want to make it louder and faster and I can tell you it's very possible on this little 250. I haven't had any issues with parts availability, things going wrong, but I will say this, upgrade your tires as soon as you can. The shinkos are alright, but they are not anywhere near the performance on Battle AX tires. My little 250 has no issue doing 90+ MPH and loves to cruise around 70MPH. I'm getting about 67 MPG. The bike has basically paid itself off.
- Adam Schultz, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-09 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike for the last two months and I sincerely can't complain at all. Good fuel consumption, handles well and the looks are great.b No faults so far and I will encourage anyone to buy one. It's got plenty of power for a 250cc engine, good enough to go past cars.
- Joseph Zammit, San Gwann, Malta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-14 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Largest feel, easiest to handle! I bought this bike to learn on and have not ridden anything else...but...while I originally bought this with a view to eventually buy a bigger Yamaha or (dare I say it)a HD, I now have doubts. This is a bike you could ride for a long time without the 'outgrowing' problems that people mention frequently with 250s - and I'm, NOT a small person. I have seen, or rather heard, a few of these with aftermarket exhausts and they sound fantastic...which fixes the only thing I would say is wrong with it - a [slightly] tinny sound at high revs. The amount of bike you get for the money is just unprecidented and I think these will hold value very well as a result. Love it!
- RJ, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-02 2007 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike and the performance and handling is really great. I've owned over 30 bikes in the last 30 years and this bike is as good as any japanese cruiser. I live in west virginia where there is no such thing as a flat road. You go up hill going and up hill coming home and the power and low end grunt in the mountains is very good even with my wife on deck. It flat out-performs and I can cruise with the big cc bikes no problem. I have almost 6000 miles trouble free on it now and my dad who is 72 liked the bike so much he just went and bought a new one!! don't be afraid of the name- they really are a great bike. I don't think you will be disappointed. The only thing I feel the bike could use is a 6 speed trans and some nice analog gauges instead of the left over 1983 chrysler lebaron green digital dash.
- michael d., belington, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-19 2009 Hyosung GV650 Avitar Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the 2009 Hyosung Avitar GV650 SE. Except for the few times the engine cut off (driver error?) the bike had done well. There seems to be extra loud clanging while in Neutral and idling mechanic said that is normal. There is a lot of power. Was expecting the initial kick from 1st to 2nd gear but now have that under control. I like the way it handles on open highway. Had to adjust the foot pegs to fit my height which was nice. The seat is just perfect for me.
- J. Karp, Cedar Park, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-25 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Gv for 3 years now, having bought it new in Nov 06. Still love it. I also had problem with a leaking fuel tank, replaced no worries by the dealer, also had a problem with dust getting into the side stand switch which failed. Unfortunately this occured at night and when the engine stops the lights go out!!! Bit dodgy that an about 140 km overtaking a car!! Far out. My alternator shorted out at about 28,000 km and I had it rewired locally,(for less than a replacement) and the auto elec said that he thought the original build was a bit light. I have just replaced the rear sprocket which was worn and squeaking like a mongrel. How a rubber belt wears aluminium I don't know. Bought a new one online again for less than local supply, arrived in two days no worries. that's about all for the negatives. Outweighing all that is the sheer enjoyment I have had for the last three years riding this rocket ship of a cruiser. For a cruiser this is a true sports bike. The performance is exhilarating, masses of torque, stops well and handles to the limits of ground clearance as if it is on rails. Very manageable. Pillion weight is an issue with the placement of the rear shocks. Ground clearance reduces markedly. I'm not a fan of vibration and there is a bit with the GV. Not overpowering but the thrill of riding and the pleasure of outperforming many of the supposed high performance bikes on the market are pretty good compensations. Thinking about replacing it at the moment, but can't find a better bike to replace it with. Every bike I've looked at, I haven't enjoyed riding as much, and why do we ride bikes anyway!!! Keep it upright boys and girls.
- Wayne, adelaide, South Carolina, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-01 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding this bike for three years now. I have gotton 95 MPH here on the Island of Oahu. The acceleration on this bike is great and it corners well. Like other reviews of this bike I have other riders looking at my bike and like the looks, they usually say it is a 500cc bike or bigger.
- Scott, Honolulu, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-13 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2007 GT650R for over a year now. When I first got it, I had to have the instrument panel replaced under warranty and I had the clutch interlock removed because it was giving me some trouble and after that nothing but fun!! People either love it and wonder where I got it and what it is or people hate it and say it's junk. I got mine as a demo bike with 300 miles on it. I absolutely love my bike. I enjoy riding through the mountain twisty's and occasional long trips with the luggage(went to Texas last month) and this bike is fantastic. The v-twin has lots of torque and is a pleasure in the twisty's. I can't hang with the racing bikes but that's not why I bought it. I'm there with the SV's, Buells, Bandits, etc. My bike runs and looks fantastic. Take care of it and it will take care of you!
- Dave Cheripka, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-04 2005 Hyosung Aquila 250 (GV250-000701) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden this bike 700 miles in two days before. I've taken it through a tornado warning rain storm on the interstate. I've been late for an appointment and ran it at 80 mph for 1 1/2 hrs, I've been in rush hour. I've cruised w/ Huge Harleys and regularly just take it cruisin' the country roads. I can't say enough good things about this bike. If you are short, it is so comfortable. I just did a two-hundred mile state route trip two days ago and got off the bike smiling my head off.
- Chris, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-03 2008 Hyosung GV650 Avitar Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! It fits my frame perfectly. This is a strong bike. Definitely has a lot of power in 5th gear (could probably have used a 6th gear). This bike has no problem keeping up with bigger engine bikes. Dual pipes are a MUST! This thing rumbles with the best of them. Love that no one has ever seen or heard of it before.
- webscott22, Belcamp, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-26 2009 Hyosung GT650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great machine, lots of torque, handles well. Easy on the wallet. Sounds great even with original pipe. The only complaint would be rough shifting from 1 st to 2nd gear sometimes.
- Stephan , Rockland, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-10 2007 Hyosung GT250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I take this little monster everywhere, work, school, and for joy riding. I am very impressed with its fuel consumption and stylish looks. Gets mistaken for a 650 easily. Real head turner.
- James S, Chelsea, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: