‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

TRIUMPH reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,040 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe Briscese

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The best cruiser I've ever owned, and I've had too many to list. I've owned this motorcycle for over a year and I have 5,000 miles on it so far. I've only taken one long trip on it, approximately 1,600 miles, and I've found the performance aspect and comfort to be very good. The T120 engine is just awesome! I like the beach handlebars, and the seat is very comfortable on short and long rides. I've accessorized the Speedmaster with a SW-Motech 48 Liter Legends soft tailbag, and a Madstad 18" windscreen; Both items easily removable, and both a necessity for longer rides. The only cosmetic change I've made is replacing those hideous lollypop-like stock mirrors, with the Triumph black teardrop mirrors; a nice look for the lines, color and overall style of the bike. A minor issue I had with the Speedmaster is with the OEM battery. Despite being plugged-in a Battery Tender Jr. over the winter months, it would not hold a charge when spring came. Didn't even bother going back to the dealer for a warranty claim. I replaced the failed battery with a lithium battery and had no more issues. My opinon, after having owned the Speedmaster for 16 months: This bike has it all, looks, power and good comfort. Definitely not a beginner's bike. This is an enthusiast's bike, one to be ridden hard and enjoyed on backroads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Evgeny Gurin

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Rocket 3 Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For a 30 years riding the bikes I got first time real crazy adrenaline! Triumph Rocket Roadsters was build very properly and flawless! I am so happy to live with creation like Triumph!!! Highly recommend for experienced riders only!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Triumph Tiger 800 XR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having spent 25 years on liter bikes sport touring I developed an interest in ghost towns in the western US. This required a different type bike as gravel roads and sport bikes don’t mix. I test rode several of the popular big bore dual sport bikes, BMW, VStom etc. while they all had their advantages, to me they felt top heavy and awkward in slow going. I took a test ride on a Tiger 800 and loved it! It felt light nimble and for an 800 had some real punch!. Having since put nearly 40,000 miles on my 2014 tiger800 both gravel roads and canyon carving I can honestly say this bike has been a delight. The stock suspension was a little soft for me and I had custom seats made as my wife felt the rear seat was too hard and set too low. For long distance riding cruise control would’ve been nice but certainly not a deal killer. Don’t listen to the twin cylinder guys who tell you the Tiger 800 does not have enough mid range torque for single trailing, just keep it in its torque curve and you can keep up with the best of them. This bike is very happy between 5000 and 8000 RPM. To date it has been Stone reliable. I have no complaints and would recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a great smaller displacement bike with plenty of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL AFSHIN

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Triumph Trophy SE

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
One of the best Sport tourer in the market . Very agile very positive feed back from chassy without the bags and amazing gas mileage with lots of option and comfort you can ride this bike for ours without getting tired . The negative side for me is the weight of the side bags they are very heavy and extremely hard to move them around specially if you have your stuff in it overall for the guy who had Kawasaki Concours and fjr ill take Trophy all day long not as fast as kawasaki but better handling without the bags for sure and much smoother than fjr if you are in the market for tourer dont miss Triumph Trophy give it a try
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Edwards

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Triumph Thunderbird

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I bought this brand new in 2012 with in six months noticed an oil smell there was a hole in the block . They replaced the block the next year battery would not charge had to replace the rectifier . Then again the next year just frustrating I didn't ride it for a while 2 years later not charging again noticed oil on the top of the rectifier (can't sell a broken bike ) the person who repaired the bike ( the block replacement) pinched the wire from the stator in the block now oil travels along the line into the rectifier shorting it out the connections rotted out.ive had the bike 9 years only have 6000 kms on it most the first year (the dealer I bought it from went out of business) love the looks rides real nice just a lemon and getting expensive
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Birdie Durham

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Triumph America LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
"Love this! Triumphs are comfortable cruisers." Last Model, DOHC Bonneville Parallel Twin Motor. If you like the style, you’re getting a temptingly decent amount of bike with the America LT. These are all the extras you get with the LT... Screen - Tall, plexiglass and being easily detachable via a pair of spring-loaded levers at each side of the screen. Panniers - Leather, retro-styled panniers are showerproof and cleverly fasten with quick release plastic clips underneath the cosmetic metal buckles. Back rest - Or ‘sissy bar’, adds comfort and security for any pillion passenger. Footboards - To complete the ‘bagger’ style the LT gets full-sized footboards, complete with a heel-toe gearchange. MORE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff smith

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Rocket Three Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second rocket I’ve owned I had a 2006 roadster that I loved I bought this 2008 rocket touring been an excellent bike I love the power and it has great handling for a heavy bike and the growl from this bike sounds like no other bike out there
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Popovnak

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bulletproof. Powerful. Eye-catching. Crowd gathers everywhere I stop - most think the bike is brand new even though it's a 2009. Couldn't ask for a better ride - fast, powerful, comfortable, no need to shift much on mountain rides due to the massive torque from the 2300cc engine...and I'm a big guy. I highly recommend this bike for anyone looking for a worry-free bike that packs a wallop at an affordable price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Triumph Thunderbird Commander

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Commander is a beautiful bike. Very comfortable to ride, great on the open road. Standard with floor boards. It’s not bulky or too heavy and it handles nicely. I kept mine stock and it sounds great, didn’t see the need to change the pipes, so it’s not obnoxiously loud. They are no longer in production.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 104
  • 1 - 10 of 1,040 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: