Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Vespa LX 150 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John LaPorte

Escanaba, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new LX150ie from a dealership this past summer. It was a special order (two tone bronze) and I received it in two weeks. The scooter is everything I expected. It starts instantly, is very responsive and gives a very smooth ride. The workmanship and finish are perfect and I could not have made a better choice. The service person at the dealership was great to deal with and made the whole experience a joy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steph

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Honestly, nothing wrong with Vespa! But for me personally, I hated the LX150 snd wish I had known ahead of time what I am about to share. First, bike is expensive. Second, being metal, it is much heavier than other scooters. Third, seat height is taller than most other scooters. At 5’4” and 115 lbs, I did not feel secure riding mine. I could not put my feet down at a stop (had to hop forward off the seat every time) and bike felt heavy and hard to maneuver. I sold mind after like two months and bought a Vino 125 instead and was relieved. Just know this going in. If you dont mind the cost, heavy bike, and tall seat height, it is a great ride for sure.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charlybrwn134

bronx, New York

Reviewed on 2007-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the LX150 2 years ago after owning a 50cc model. This bike is incredible. It is great on power, comfort and all of the accessories that can be added. It handles like a dream. I strongly urge people to buy one. They are great on gas and easy to park. you're not just buying a scooter, you're getting a lifestyle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Powell, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After thinking about it for a few years, my wife and I bought our first scooter, Vespa LX150 and are having a blast with it. Unfortunately, living in Ohio we won't be able to ride all year. With two up, we are doing about 60mph and getting about 75mpg. Almost every time I am out on the scooter, someone will ask about it and want to talk forever. It's a great way to get around town. The only drawback was that I had to install aftermarket passenger footpegs as my wife is petite and it was uncomfortable for her otherwise.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is such a great scooter. I have had it for about 5 weeks, and have already put 750 miles on it. I take it to work, to the grocery store, to the mall, everywhere. Between the under-seat storage, the grocery hook, and the ability to add more storage on the back, it's quite possible to REALLY use this vehicle as everyday transportation. On top of that, gas mileage about 70mpg and the sheer fun and reliability of riding a modern Vespa is beyond compare.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJ

Alexandria , Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a very fun and nimble machine. I enjoy riding it very much. I have 2 cars and a truck. But as you can see by the mileage I racked up on this scoot I prefer to drive the LX. I have had this vehicle for less than one year. My only complain is tire wear. I have had to replace the rear tire twice already at a cost of about $75.00 for the tire and $50.00 to have it installed. Maintenance costs are very high mostly as a result of labor charges. I have started to change my own oil and do my own maintenance. This is overall the most reliable and practical scooter. I commute 30 miles a day on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim K.

Tempe, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have to say, that I was a little skeptical as to the convenience of a scooter, but after driving it now for 6 months, it's been great! I never drove a motorcycle before and had to get my licence, which was pretty easy. Mine has gone 69mph with the wind, but I've heard some go 70mph. I ride it around with my girlfriend all the time, and it's great! With her on board, we've still gone 60mph into the wind and didn't max out. Here's a list of the pros and cons as I know them: PROS 1. Great gas mileage! I've kept track and it's getting on average 68mpg. 2. Love the bag hook -I think I've gotten 5-6 bags on there, and one time had 4 gallons of milk. I've never had any problems carrying groceries. 3. With the seat, hook, (now a rack on the back) and a backpack, only really large things are impossible to carry. 4. Eye catcher -people just look at me! I've started keeping a little book with all the comments people have given me since I've started driving. 5. Insurance -really cheap compared to driving a car. 6. Parking -Rock Star parking every time! CONS 1. Expensive -the Vespa is definitely more expensive than other scooters. It's classy sure, but also comes with a price. Repairs are also expensive too...fortunately I haven't had to pay for any yet. 2. Foreign -most parts are only available from Italy which means that you're going to have to wait 2 weeks before it comes in...and then they'll work on it. 3. Speedometer cable -mine broke...but at least it was covered by the warranty! I paid nothing...it just took time to get the part. 4. Repair -you pretty much can only get work done at the dealership. 5. Gas stations -on occasion, I'll drive to a gas station and the pump won't pump into the tank. It seems to slip-stop like when your tank is full with your car, but I haven't even gotten any gas yet and it won't pump. But I just know which pumps and stations to avoid now. Well, I hope these help! All in all, I think it is great and am considering selling my car and will only have the scooter to drive! It's great!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WCA

Windsor, California

Reviewed on 2007-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my new LX 150 in September of 2006. I have had a Harley and Buell in the past. This scooter has worked out great. I am mostly on two wheels to run errands around town. This scooter is like being on a bicycle, but one that can hit 70 mph! Very easy to get around town. I have even joined a local scooter club that goes on monthly rides. Performance and reliability have been superb. Price of the bike and maintenence are a little high, but hopefully it will last a long time. I do take a little ribbing for going from a Harley to a Vespa, but who cares?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brock Johansen

Mesa, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow!!! I found my new hobby.. Scootering. I just bought my Vespa LX 150 and I can not get enough of it. I owned another scooter before this one.. Longbo Alien 150 and it was a nightmare from the begining. I thought I could save money by buying a cheaper scooter but I was dead wrong. The scooter only has 2,500 miles on it and it won't even start. (Yes, I checked the kill switch) The extra money spent on the Vespa is well worth it. It is so quiet and powerful. Everytime I stop at an intersection, people love to look at my Vespa. Even at work I spend half the time answering questions that my co-workers have about the Vepsa Brand. I've noticed a lot of complaints about the price of the maintenance programs and I would have to agree. There is no reason to buy a scooter to save gas money when you will have to blow it all by paying some guy 90 bucks an hour to look at your scooter and say that it's ok!! Come on Vespa, don't ruin a good thing!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Shively

Queen Creek, Arizona

Reviewed on 2006-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My little scooter has turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made! It's so fun to ride you can't help but smile as you cruise along. It's got tons of get up and go and saves me a bundle on gas. I drive it work other than summer (I live in the desert) and around town for all my errands. Round trip to work is about 50 miles, busy roads. I'm nearing my 3000 mile check up and I have to say they are expensive, that and helmet hair would be my only complaints. Vespa's are the way to travel!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: