Victory Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (998)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Russell Ray from Tennessee says:

Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I

Read More (998 reviews)

Have you owned a Victory Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
- Russell Ray, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-31 2014 Victory Cross Country Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this bike is lighter then other touring bikes so it handles well. has a lot of get up and go power for being a stock bike. the comfort gives a relaxing and enjoyment ride when riding for hours. has a lot of storage for your getaway weekends. this bike is showtime, you get a lot of thumbs up.
- manuel garcia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-15 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love this bike. Fit and finish is excellent. Handling is great at both high speed and low. Add pegs for long distance touring and you have one comfortable ride. Best bike of the five that I have owned.
- John, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-16 2016 Victory Empulse TT Electric Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
DO NOT BUY!!! These models will fail and Polaris will not repair under warranty because they do not have any parts for these motorcycles. They will only offer to buy back the motorcycle a devalued price of what you paid or possibly trade for a base model of one of their lower priced gas powered Indian motorcycles. This was an experiment in the REV arena that Polaris failed miserably.
- Jim, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2004 Victory Vegas Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been a Harley rider for 45 years and I was skeptical to ride anything else. But I gave this Victory a ride and was amazed at the comfort, performance and horsepower. The ride is much better than most cruisers. The bike is all steel and quality built. I bought this one as an investment and if I could afford to, is keep it! Amazing bike!
- Jon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-13 2012 Victory High Ball Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a beautiful motorcycle, and after some little modifications it looks almost perfect.(shorty exhaust that gives the perfect roar, it feels like flying a Spitfire, new Ness handle bar for the relaxed ride, and deletion/relocation of rear plate and lights . Gorgeous!!! The engine is very nice and put a smile on your face. However do not expect the same strength like a Ducati, Triumph or Japanese bike. The engine likes to rev. ! Enjoy the music (with a third party exhaust only). The center of gravity is very low, and you will scratch your bike if you have an aggressive ride. However it makes its handling very easy which is great in the city. However some big issues with the rear suspension that does not support someone over 200 lbs or an additional passenger. The rear tire would touch the rear bumper and destroy the rear electric harness that is not protected (poor design). The overall electric system is poorly designed and poorly installed. A shame ! Front brake feels like from the 70s, it is very poor. Rear suspension will make your butt in pain, as you will be feeling all the holes on the road.
- Rolly, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-26 2013 Victory Jackpot Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good clean bike,fast and loud. It pounds the streets in the little town of New Troy MI.The big fat tire took one turn to get it right.
- Terry Weberling, Buchanan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-09 2008 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great motorcycle. I purchased it new and have about 60,000 miles on it. The ride is great on long and short runs. I have done half of the United States and if it was not for time and money I would have done it all twice by now. It is just a great machine that was built well.
- Zurriane Bennett, Northern Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-08 2013 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Victory Vision before so was already convinced it was a good brand. This Cross Roads, however, being some 130 pounds lighter than the Vision, is much easier to get off the kickstand and much easier to handle in a parking lot. Having the same seat and floorboards it is just as comfortable although the lack of a fairing does mean more wind buffeting. All in all, I'm quite happy with this Cross Roads and especially so since it's equipped almost exactly like a 2018 Harley Heritage Softail I tried but cost $12,000 less.
- Tom Zapp, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-08 2017 Victory Octane Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the Octane in Oct. 2017 to replace my 2004 Harley Davidson FLHT. The octane was just the down size that I was looking for. The 1200cc liquid cooled twin is full of torque and power. The bike is well balanced and handles excellent as well as rides very smooth given the wheel base and tire combination combined with the belt drive. The seat height is also a huge plus at 26 inches. I'm 5'7, so there is no more wrestling an extra 200 pounds of bike at stop signs. This is an all around great ride for me. Recent add-ons were the Victory extended reach handlebars and detachable windshield.
- David Miner, Green Bay WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-14 2011 Victory Kingpin 8 Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the nicest bikes I've ever ridden. Smooth and powerful. Easy steering and even balance.
- Robert Matherly, Spokane, WA.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-15 2006 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since the first time i saw a Kingpin i thought it was the best looking bike i had ever seen. I have a 2001 v92c and a 2016 Vegas 8 ball and my beautiful 2006 supersonic blue Kingpin. I've had many bikes since my first at the age of 13. I'm now 58 and i still feel like a kid. I hope i never grow up.
- Phil, Chandler Mountain, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-14 2013 Victory VISION Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First thing you notice is the unique styling. A lot of the look is plastic. Yet underneath it's skin is an extreme frame design unlike any other. Having been to the Harley plant in Pennsylvania, they use a standard rigid steel tube frame. The Victory uses larger cast alloy frame sections that are used to channel air through the frame to cool the rider and the motor. It has air suspension to eliminate road vibration to the driver seat and handle bars. The wheel base is the longest stock length of any bike I know. This contributes to a great highway feel yet is nimble on the turns. Think of a Bergman Scooter on Steroids. Sorta but much heavier. What makes this bike so amazing are it's long stove pipes with miles of chrome. The ABS breaks are a must have to avoid sliding out of control in wet or gravel roads or fast power breaking.
- KENNETH, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-10 2009 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Spent a lot of time looking for the perfect touring bike. I tested the HD, Goldwings, not until I tested the Victory Vision that my search ended. I absolutely love the unique styling of the bike. The selling point for me was it's handling. It was far more nimble than anticipated. The floorboards are so well placed there's super comfortable ride, no need for footpegs. A added bonus is the tip over protection, truly a thoughtful bit of engineering. The price and the quality fit my pocket as well as my riding style. You can't go wrong with a Victory, the name itself indicates exactly what it is. A Winner.
- Greg, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-31 2016 Victory cross country tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike IS exceptional for an American piece. I have been on a Harley, predominantly Honda, Suzuki and BMW my whole life from sport to cuiser. So you have to get the mind set 1st of what CLASS of bike we are dealing with. Don't forget that because this does not match up with my Hayabusa or even a Goldwing. This bike stays on course as a true motorcycle with massive Goldwing benefits without losing the classic look and rough edge of a Harley. The Vic X lands somewhere between the Dyna Glide and Goldwing in that class of bike.Sometimes less is more-Some of my comments about the Vic are purely on the dealer as you will read. Had a few hiccups out of the gate-no air in shock, poor fuel caused a idle surge, and belt chirp in 150 miles over 3 1/2 belt play cold. So this lands on dealer prep and go. Was not happy about how we came out of the gate with a new bike. Shake downs are over and the bike is awesome overall. Look forward to years of comfort riding.
- Rob Trez, Shelton , CT

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2014 Victory 8-ball Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! Very dependable, awesome lines. Lots of power with the 106ci V-twin Freedom engine. I get loads of compliments on her. Victory was the best choice for me! I added chrome, because that's what I like. I couldn't be happier with choosing my Vic!!!
- Anonymous, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-09 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2011 X-Country. I had it for three years and loved it for long hauls out in eastern Canada and into northern Michigan. It's very comfortable and performed very well. It's very reliable and powerful! I loved it. I thought it was time to hang up the helmet! I sold it last spring and was so lost without it - a big mistake!! I'm picking up my 2012 X-Country Thursday. It's beautiful and has more accessories than my 2011. I can't wait to see the Grand Canyon with this one!! This might just be the last bike I ever own. that's up to Victory!!!!
- tony Raposo, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-29 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 45 years. I've ridden about everything and have a passion for motorcycling. I've owned more bikes than I care to share. I became a die-hard Harley guy in 2004 but in 2008 added a King Pin Tour to the garage. I loved it but sold it in 2012 and stuck with my Harley's, three of them. I sold my 2012 Electra Glide because it was too big for me. I went in to my Victory dealer and tried out a Cross Country. I was sold and owned it and it truly is the most comfortable bike I've ever owned. Is it perfect, no, but as close to it as anything I've ever ridden. I can ride it 500 miles on a weekend and not be the least bit uncomfortable. The gas gauge is annoying as it is not accurate at low fuel but I can live with that. I wish the handlebar controls were light at night, but that is about all the complaining I have. This may be my last touring bike.
- Don Desilets, Windham, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-30 2014 Victory Cross Country - Gloss Black Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the Kawasaki Vulcan 2000, a Gold Wing, a Vegas, a Jackpot and a few others. The Victory's have always been the best and the most solid. But when I got my 2010 Cross Country, it was game on! The power, the handling, the braking, the storage, the comfort (not to mention the 45-50 mpgs.) - I could ask for nothing more. It's kind of like the car brand Saturn used to say: "If you don't own one, you wouldn't understand."
- Heath, Livermore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-20 2012 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many of the cruisers out there, owned an HD and a Yamaha Roadstar. The VV is the most comfortable bike out there. You can stretch out and kick back, plenty of power, wife loves it. I only wish I could ride more. The salesperson at the dealership is great and he knows his stuff. If you are looking for a great bike do yourself a favor and test ride a Victory - they are the best thing out there.
- Goop, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-01 2008 Victory Vision Street Premium Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having ridden a lot of bikes over the years, I lucked out in finding this gem of a bike when in the market to replace a bike from an accident. My girl friend suggested a local Victory dealership by where we lived, and I'm some glad she did because, if not, I might have bought a Harley. This bike beats all my expectation and is truly a pleasure to ride. Not only do you have the comfort for long rides but the power and handling for my sometime aggressive riding style at times, not to mention the great customer service I received. The guys are top notch. I don't see me ever selling this bike unless it was to upgrade to a new Vision.
- thorne stanley, halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-01-31 2013 Victory Boardwalk Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike late in the year. I had a Harley Fat Boy prior to the Boardwalk. With the Boardwalk, I could feel every crack, bump, etc. in the road. I had several people look at the bike and nothing was wrong with it. The only thing was the shock system could not be adjusted anymore than what it was. Secondary, with my short legs, I feel too stretched out. I wished that Victory would make reach seats for this bike. Despite the two minor issues that I have, this is a very nice bike and would not think of trading it in. I just wish there were more options available.
- Jackie B, Bellows Falls, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-26 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heading to Mom's in Foxboro, I was only going to test drive the new Indians to pass some time for the day. There was a scheduled Indian trailer hauling all the new models for a big event. I took my 2006 HD Ultra Classic with 26,000 miles for the ride to the dealer with no intention of buying. I was lucky enough to meet the owner, Joe, while I was waiting. I was complaining about the awful handling of the Harley even though I had been on it for years and had plenty of experience and so prefer riding my Ducati ST3 39K miles with the additional power and handling it provides. Hearing my style of riding he pointed to a Victory Bagger, his son's bike, and asked if I had ever tried a Victory. I hadn't but had heard they were a great ride. I took it for a ride and was blown away with the ergonomics, balance and power of the bike...but decided to ride it hard. I took it on the highway at speed and then decided to take it down the worst road I knew in the area for potholes. My Harley which I took down that rode just earlier felt like my life was in danger with the bouncing off the seat and horrible handling. The Victory was barely felt it. Returning to the dealer, Joe had the Vision set up and ready for another run and even though I felt a little silly with the style, I decided to take it - WOW. Now I had the same suspension, power, handling but with heated seats and grips and wind tunnel developed fairings. This bike was "amazing"!! It took the best of my Harley comfort and the best of my Ducati horsepower, handling and braking and offered it to me in one bike. Joe made me a great trade when I returned and a huge discount. I'm so glad I took his advice. The only complaints are very minor. Some body fitting lines are a little off, not bad but noticeable. The bike's tour pack is very easy to remove and replace and with the less weight, it offers more sporty of handling. The bike is very heavy but perfectly balanced and the height accomodates my 5'6" self. I am able to ride much later into this fall with the heated features and expect I will start earlier in the fall. Joining the Mass Bay Victory Rider Group put me in touch with other local riders who mostly use Visions and all attested to the fact that these go long distance with ease. Thank you Victory for thinking outside the box and making a high performance touring bike. My girl friend and I love it - and it is made in the USA!!!!
- Eric, Mansfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-13 2013 Victory Judge Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went into my local Victory dealership to pick up a Hammer 8-Ball and saw this bike sitting in the corner. Something about it drew me to it that I couldn't quite put my finger on. I sat on both bikes probably 20 times trying to decide which I liked better. The back tire of the 8-Ball was so good looking but the Judge's seat felt like it was made for me. I took the Judge for a test ride and haven't look back at the Hammer since. This bike is such a beast. It is pure torque all the way thru the gears and you never really run out of power. It is so agile for a bigger bike, and I have even out run crotch rockets on it! My brother who owns a GSXR 600 said he would much rather ride the Judge than his bike any day. It is really a head turner. I have guys decked out in HD apparel asking me what kind of bike it is all the time. Another thing I like is that the bike is a complete sleeper. It looks just like a sporty Cruiser but when I tell people it has a 106 CI motor in it, they always seemed shocked. I have had the bike for about seven months and 2,500 miles now and have not had any issues with its reliability whatsoever. I really feel like this bike will go down as a very rare bike since it was only made one year in this style. It is a very special bike since Victory turned the 2014 model into a true Cruiser again by throwing the pegs out the handle bars back. The only quality issues I have had are that my right front turn signal does not fit quite like it should. It isn't quite flush like it should be, but only someone who stares at the bike as much as I do would see it. On the front left side of the motor there appears to be a bolt missing. Maybe it's for some mounting bracket they didn't use, but from other reviews I have read, all bikes were like this. It would have been nice for them to cover that up. Finally the speedo housing doesn't appear to be snapped together all that well but I haven't had any issues with it leaking water yet so it probably wont be an issue. Overall, I am 110% proud to be a Victory owner and love my bike.
- Austin R, independence , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-03 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
- J Johns, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: