Victory Motorcycles Reviews (992)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-10-26 2013 Victory Jackpot Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good clean bike,fast and loud. It pounds the streets in the little town of New Troy MI.The big fat tire took one turn to get it right.
- Terry Weberling, Buchanan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-09 2008 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great motorcycle. I purchased it new and have about 60,000 miles on it. The ride is great on long and short runs. I have done half of the United States and if it was not for time and money I would have done it all twice by now. It is just a great machine that was built well.
- Zurriane Bennett, Northern Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-08 2013 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Victory Vision before so was already convinced it was a good brand. This Cross Roads, however, being some 130 pounds lighter than the Vision, is much easier to get off the kickstand and much easier to handle in a parking lot. Having the same seat and floorboards it is just as comfortable although the lack of a fairing does mean more wind buffeting. All in all, I'm quite happy with this Cross Roads and especially so since it's equipped almost exactly like a 2018 Harley Heritage Softail I tried but cost $12,000 less.
- Tom Zapp, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-08 2017 Victory Octane Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the Octane in Oct. 2017 to replace my 2004 Harley Davidson FLHT. The octane was just the down size that I was looking for. The 1200cc liquid cooled twin is full of torque and power. The bike is well balanced and handles excellent as well as rides very smooth given the wheel base and tire combination combined with the belt drive. The seat height is also a huge plus at 26 inches. I'm 5'7, so there is no more wrestling an extra 200 pounds of bike at stop signs. This is an all around great ride for me. Recent add-ons were the Victory extended reach handlebars and detachable windshield.
- David Miner, Green Bay WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-14 2011 Victory Kingpin 8 Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the nicest bikes I've ever ridden. Smooth and powerful. Easy steering and even balance.
- Robert Matherly, Spokane, WA.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-15 2006 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since the first time i saw a Kingpin i thought it was the best looking bike i had ever seen. I have a 2001 v92c and a 2016 Vegas 8 ball and my beautiful 2006 supersonic blue Kingpin. I've had many bikes since my first at the age of 13. I'm now 58 and i still feel like a kid. I hope i never grow up.
- Phil, Chandler Mountain, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-14 2013 Victory VISION Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First thing you notice is the unique styling. A lot of the look is plastic. Yet underneath it's skin is an extreme frame design unlike any other. Having been to the Harley plant in Pennsylvania, they use a standard rigid steel tube frame. The Victory uses larger cast alloy frame sections that are used to channel air through the frame to cool the rider and the motor. It has air suspension to eliminate road vibration to the driver seat and handle bars. The wheel base is the longest stock length of any bike I know. This contributes to a great highway feel yet is nimble on the turns. Think of a Bergman Scooter on Steroids. Sorta but much heavier. What makes this bike so amazing are it's long stove pipes with miles of chrome. The ABS breaks are a must have to avoid sliding out of control in wet or gravel roads or fast power breaking.
- KENNETH, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-10 2009 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Spent a lot of time looking for the perfect touring bike. I tested the HD, Goldwings, not until I tested the Victory Vision that my search ended. I absolutely love the unique styling of the bike. The selling point for me was it's handling. It was far more nimble than anticipated. The floorboards are so well placed there's super comfortable ride, no need for footpegs. A added bonus is the tip over protection, truly a thoughtful bit of engineering. The price and the quality fit my pocket as well as my riding style. You can't go wrong with a Victory, the name itself indicates exactly what it is. A Winner.
- Greg, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-31 2016 Victory cross country tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike IS exceptional for an American piece. I have been on a Harley, predominantly Honda, Suzuki and BMW my whole life from sport to cuiser. So you have to get the mind set 1st of what CLASS of bike we are dealing with. Don't forget that because this does not match up with my Hayabusa or even a Goldwing. This bike stays on course as a true motorcycle with massive Goldwing benefits without losing the classic look and rough edge of a Harley. The Vic X lands somewhere between the Dyna Glide and Goldwing in that class of bike.Sometimes less is more-Some of my comments about the Vic are purely on the dealer as you will read. Had a few hiccups out of the gate-no air in shock, poor fuel caused a idle surge, and belt chirp in 150 miles over 3 1/2 belt play cold. So this lands on dealer prep and go. Was not happy about how we came out of the gate with a new bike. Shake downs are over and the bike is awesome overall. Look forward to years of comfort riding.
- Rob Trez, Shelton , CT

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2014 Victory 8-ball Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! Very dependable, awesome lines. Lots of power with the 106ci V-twin Freedom engine. I get loads of compliments on her. Victory was the best choice for me! I added chrome, because that's what I like. I couldn't be happier with choosing my Vic!!!
- Anonymous, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-09 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2011 X-Country. I had it for three years and loved it for long hauls out in eastern Canada and into northern Michigan. It's very comfortable and performed very well. It's very reliable and powerful! I loved it. I thought it was time to hang up the helmet! I sold it last spring and was so lost without it - a big mistake!! I'm picking up my 2012 X-Country Thursday. It's beautiful and has more accessories than my 2011. I can't wait to see the Grand Canyon with this one!! This might just be the last bike I ever own. that's up to Victory!!!!
- tony Raposo, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-29 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 45 years. I've ridden about everything and have a passion for motorcycling. I've owned more bikes than I care to share. I became a die-hard Harley guy in 2004 but in 2008 added a King Pin Tour to the garage. I loved it but sold it in 2012 and stuck with my Harley's, three of them. I sold my 2012 Electra Glide because it was too big for me. I went in to my Victory dealer and tried out a Cross Country. I was sold and owned it and it truly is the most comfortable bike I've ever owned. Is it perfect, no, but as close to it as anything I've ever ridden. I can ride it 500 miles on a weekend and not be the least bit uncomfortable. The gas gauge is annoying as it is not accurate at low fuel but I can live with that. I wish the handlebar controls were light at night, but that is about all the complaining I have. This may be my last touring bike.
- Don Desilets, Windham, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-30 2014 Victory Cross Country - Gloss Black Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the Kawasaki Vulcan 2000, a Gold Wing, a Vegas, a Jackpot and a few others. The Victory's have always been the best and the most solid. But when I got my 2010 Cross Country, it was game on! The power, the handling, the braking, the storage, the comfort (not to mention the 45-50 mpgs.) - I could ask for nothing more. It's kind of like the car brand Saturn used to say: "If you don't own one, you wouldn't understand."
- Heath, Livermore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-20 2012 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many of the cruisers out there, owned an HD and a Yamaha Roadstar. The VV is the most comfortable bike out there. You can stretch out and kick back, plenty of power, wife loves it. I only wish I could ride more. The salesperson at the dealership is great and he knows his stuff. If you are looking for a great bike do yourself a favor and test ride a Victory - they are the best thing out there.
- Goop, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-01 2008 Victory Vision Street Premium Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having ridden a lot of bikes over the years, I lucked out in finding this gem of a bike when in the market to replace a bike from an accident. My girl friend suggested a local Victory dealership by where we lived, and I'm some glad she did because, if not, I might have bought a Harley. This bike beats all my expectation and is truly a pleasure to ride. Not only do you have the comfort for long rides but the power and handling for my sometime aggressive riding style at times, not to mention the great customer service I received. The guys are top notch. I don't see me ever selling this bike unless it was to upgrade to a new Vision.
- thorne stanley, halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-01-31 2013 Victory Boardwalk Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike late in the year. I had a Harley Fat Boy prior to the Boardwalk. With the Boardwalk, I could feel every crack, bump, etc. in the road. I had several people look at the bike and nothing was wrong with it. The only thing was the shock system could not be adjusted anymore than what it was. Secondary, with my short legs, I feel too stretched out. I wished that Victory would make reach seats for this bike. Despite the two minor issues that I have, this is a very nice bike and would not think of trading it in. I just wish there were more options available.
- Jackie B, Bellows Falls, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-26 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heading to Mom's in Foxboro, I was only going to test drive the new Indians to pass some time for the day. There was a scheduled Indian trailer hauling all the new models for a big event. I took my 2006 HD Ultra Classic with 26,000 miles for the ride to the dealer with no intention of buying. I was lucky enough to meet the owner, Joe, while I was waiting. I was complaining about the awful handling of the Harley even though I had been on it for years and had plenty of experience and so prefer riding my Ducati ST3 39K miles with the additional power and handling it provides. Hearing my style of riding he pointed to a Victory Bagger, his son's bike, and asked if I had ever tried a Victory. I hadn't but had heard they were a great ride. I took it for a ride and was blown away with the ergonomics, balance and power of the bike...but decided to ride it hard. I took it on the highway at speed and then decided to take it down the worst road I knew in the area for potholes. My Harley which I took down that rode just earlier felt like my life was in danger with the bouncing off the seat and horrible handling. The Victory was barely felt it. Returning to the dealer, Joe had the Vision set up and ready for another run and even though I felt a little silly with the style, I decided to take it - WOW. Now I had the same suspension, power, handling but with heated seats and grips and wind tunnel developed fairings. This bike was "amazing"!! It took the best of my Harley comfort and the best of my Ducati horsepower, handling and braking and offered it to me in one bike. Joe made me a great trade when I returned and a huge discount. I'm so glad I took his advice. The only complaints are very minor. Some body fitting lines are a little off, not bad but noticeable. The bike's tour pack is very easy to remove and replace and with the less weight, it offers more sporty of handling. The bike is very heavy but perfectly balanced and the height accomodates my 5'6" self. I am able to ride much later into this fall with the heated features and expect I will start earlier in the fall. Joining the Mass Bay Victory Rider Group put me in touch with other local riders who mostly use Visions and all attested to the fact that these go long distance with ease. Thank you Victory for thinking outside the box and making a high performance touring bike. My girl friend and I love it - and it is made in the USA!!!!
- Eric, Mansfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-13 2013 Victory Judge Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went into my local Victory dealership to pick up a Hammer 8-Ball and saw this bike sitting in the corner. Something about it drew me to it that I couldn't quite put my finger on. I sat on both bikes probably 20 times trying to decide which I liked better. The back tire of the 8-Ball was so good looking but the Judge's seat felt like it was made for me. I took the Judge for a test ride and haven't look back at the Hammer since. This bike is such a beast. It is pure torque all the way thru the gears and you never really run out of power. It is so agile for a bigger bike, and I have even out run crotch rockets on it! My brother who owns a GSXR 600 said he would much rather ride the Judge than his bike any day. It is really a head turner. I have guys decked out in HD apparel asking me what kind of bike it is all the time. Another thing I like is that the bike is a complete sleeper. It looks just like a sporty Cruiser but when I tell people it has a 106 CI motor in it, they always seemed shocked. I have had the bike for about seven months and 2,500 miles now and have not had any issues with its reliability whatsoever. I really feel like this bike will go down as a very rare bike since it was only made one year in this style. It is a very special bike since Victory turned the 2014 model into a true Cruiser again by throwing the pegs out the handle bars back. The only quality issues I have had are that my right front turn signal does not fit quite like it should. It isn't quite flush like it should be, but only someone who stares at the bike as much as I do would see it. On the front left side of the motor there appears to be a bolt missing. Maybe it's for some mounting bracket they didn't use, but from other reviews I have read, all bikes were like this. It would have been nice for them to cover that up. Finally the speedo housing doesn't appear to be snapped together all that well but I haven't had any issues with it leaking water yet so it probably wont be an issue. Overall, I am 110% proud to be a Victory owner and love my bike.
- Austin R, independence , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-03 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
- J Johns, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-26 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I bought a Ducati 848 thinking that I was wanting another Sport Bike. I have had both Cruisers and Sport Bikes over the years. But boy was I wrong being 49-yrs-old and riding a 848 Ducati. Not only was this bike the most uncomfortable bike I have ever owned, I could only go 85 to 95 miles on a tank of gas and the maintenance on this bike was like taking a mortage out on your house!! Enough about the Duc. I decided to let the dealership sell my Ducati. Well I sold it in about three weeks and lost 3,000 dollars. I had the bike for six months. Well, they had this 2006 Victory Vegas Nuclear Sunset paint scheme, which to me is the baddest paint scheme with ghost flames in 2006. The bike had the chrome triple tree, forks, rear spool, wheels, crash bars with built in pegs, all grips and pegs were Arlen Ness, peg with switchblades, Corbin front and back passenger seat, mirrors with turn arrows in mirrors and yellow LEDs on the backside of the mirrors ($550) Stage 3 cams with exhaust +s/s air box with K/N breather and Arlen Ness chrome backrest with pad. The bike was in show bike condition!! It had 4,200 miles. Oh, it has the tachometer addition, $300! I picked up the bike for $9,200 but this bike is a torque monster and scary fast. A Harley does not have a chance. I leave them at the light all the time. The V-rods are slow compared to this bike, but I would recommend Victory to anyone! They are bullet proof! The 6-speed tranny is nice, a little loud, but it is nice. But I would recommend if you buy a Victory - get the tach option!!
- Robert Lundberg, crawfordville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my CCT 10 Oct., 2013 and rode to Virginia and back. The first thing that impressed me was the suspension. Wonderful! The comfort of the seat and initial quality of the bike was way better than I had anticipated. The protection of the fairing, windshield and lowers is first rate. I rode some in the rain on I-81 and did not get wet. The performance of that 106 engine is still being evaluated at this time due to having just completed the break-in period. 6th gear is definitely overdrive but does very well above 60 mph. Cruise control is spot on. If you're looking for a better ride and a 5-year warranty, you MUST consider this machine. It is awesome!!! And I'm a "former" Harley rider, and I like Harleys. Also, the carrying capacity of the saddlebags and tour trunk is "very" impressive! I got very good comments from my fellow riders who ride Gold Wings and Harleys. I "highly" recommend this impressive machine!!!
- Bonehead Fred, Terra Alta, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-08 2014 Victory Judge - Gloss Black Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say, after many years of motorcycle riding on and off, on many types of bikes, my new 2014 Judge is the best machine I have ever ridden or owned. Funny, but I had recently just bought another used bike after test riding several bikes including the Judge, but kept thinking back to the Judge and couldn't get if off my mind. I had to go back and try it out again, taking it for another cruise for about an hour, down winding roads then on the highway, then stopping at a coffee place. Then I just had to buy it. I have had the Judge for about a month now. It is incredibly smooth and easy to handle for a large bike, and is super stable at both low speed and high speed with a low center of gravity. It turns corners pretty much effortlessly. The torque is excellent, especially when pulling away from a standing start or when passing. The six-speed overdrive is great on the highway, loping along at 70 mph. in 6th gear at only 2,500 rpm., but with plenty to spare, especially with a quick downshift to 5th. Everything feels just right on this bike, including the seat, pegs and bars. As great as it runs and rides, this all black Judge is also simply the best looking bike ever made in my opinion. It has just the right balance of traditional and new styling. It's not too chopped or custom looking, but bold, with very nice lines, and all blacked out except for the wheel rims and tire letters and a few other places. It's just what a big bike should look like but you have never seen one quite like it. Many people have commented on it since I got it, wondering what kind of bike it is since there aren't too many Judges out there...yet. A bike riding guy I work with said it is the sexiest bike he has ever seen. Another guy commented how simply it is styled, all engine packed into not too big of a frame. Victory hit a home run with this bike. A major plus is that it is designed and made in the USA, in Spirit Lake, Iowa, by an American company, Polaris, whose HQ is in my home state of Minnesota. that's giving new meaning to 'buy local'. Also, I have to say, Dean Cross at the dealership in Lakeville, Minnesota, from whom I bought the bike, was a superb and knowledgeable salesman - really low key, but knows all about Victory bikes having dealt them for years - and also from owning and riding one. I never felt any pressure to buy this bike. I'm really glad I did.
- Martin Freeman, Edina, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-12 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Cross Country was an upgrade for me from a standard cruiser because I wanted to do more long distances and weekend trips. I spent a full year researching and test riding different bikes including Harley, BMW and Suzuki but ultimately decided on the Vic because it fit me the most comfortably, was priced right and I liked the look. First the good: This bike is extremely comfortable. I have done several 400-mile days riding two up and one solo 780-mile day with no soreness or back pain which is a lot to say for my 51-year-old body. There have been no mechanical problems and I am getting better than listed gas mileage averaging 49 mpg. with my best tank being 56 mpg. The bike has unbelievable torque in the higher gears. Nitpicks: Factory inspection should be better. The cruise control did not work on delivery. The dealer replaced the switch without issue although I had to wait two weeks for the part to come in. Also, the rubber seal on the saddle bags was put on sloppily which the dealer also corrected. Things I would change: I would prefer a bit more torque on the low end but that is a personal preference. The cable clutch takes a hard pull and after one season I can see my left forearm muscles developing as a result. This is not a clutch for the arthritic and I am thinking about upgrading to the hydraulic clutch next season. Overall: This bike is best in class and will probably be the last one I ever purchase.
- Iramor, Secaucus, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-31 2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know 4,000 miles is not a long term review to some people, but I think it is plenty of seat time to know if you are really happy with your bike. I do have to say I am very pleased with the Victory 8-Ball. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bike. I know Victory has not been around for that long, so a lot of people have never heard of Victory. As far as performce goes, I could not be happier. This bike reminds me of my old big block Chevy. It has a lot of torque!! I am very happy with this bike!!
- charle heidenfelder, st charles, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-06 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Cross Country sunset red and silver in April of 2013. It was a showroom left over. Before this, I owned a Suzuki Volusia, Yamaha Royal Star and Roadstar. First the negatives. The bars are a little too far forward for my 5' 8" height but not bad. The motor, due to being overhead cam, makes a ticking noise that if you're not used to, it can be a little worriesome and anoying. that's especially if you're parked next to your buddies who ride Harley's and have the need to pick on small details so they feel superior - Ha. Wind buffeting is an issue with this bike so a windshield change and lowers are a must aftermarkert item. The positive! This bike is by far the best riding bike I've ever owned. It's well balanced and turns on a dime. So far no mechanical issues. It has plenty of power and is very smooth on the road. It has a nice radio but you must purchase the cable for the MP3 player as an aftermarkert item. This should have come with the bike in my opinion. Overall, I am very satified with this bike and encourage everyone to test drive a Victory soon - especially you Harley riders. You no longer have the market on "American Made"! It's very close to the perfect bike but as they say - nothing's perfect. Happy riding all.
- Chuck Paninski, North Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: