Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

1999 Victory V92C Cruiser reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

99vicbike

east hartland , Connecticut

Reviewed on 2011-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an update to my last review. I'm up to over 30,000 miles now and have not had any more troubles. I've only had oil changes and tires, brakes etc. I will need to do a drive belt and front rotor soon. It's still chuggin, still starting and driving good.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RONCO

PIKEVILLE, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike needed just gas, oil and tires in the 64000 miles I have on it. I will never sell my bike, but ride it until it blows up. It is the best bike I've ever owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Jacques

San Jose, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The original transmission had problems but replaced under warranty for no cost and no hassle, the only problem has been with the odometer holding the information and that the bike needs a trickle charger if not ridden for a few weeks. The bike is comfortable but for long rides I sit too straight up for my taste: I like a little more weight through my arms - which is more sport touring style. Performance is good with a stiff frame, good tires and lots of torque, it's fun to lean it over and ride wide sweepers and let the torque do the work in the tighter stuff. As the original owner I've been proud to own and ride a bike that isn't for the follow-the-crowd types.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Murdock

Brooten , Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 99 vic in 2003 after I just bumped into it [or maybe it bumped me] at a honda dealership. I was at the time looking for a harley, but this bike really grabbed my eye and also my wife's. Took it for a test ride and that was it. When your better half says we should get it, you don't ask questions. Since then we bought the Miss's an 03 vic cruiser and never looked back at the other brands of bikes. Now hoping to buy a Vision or Kingpin but will hang onto my 99, it's number 310 off the line.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennit Thomasson

Taylorsville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my 99 new. You can tell by my lack of high miles (15K) that I don't get to ride very often. I honestly think these bikes are well built quality machines. I have heard a few owners complain about the service they get from their 99 Vic's, but it all comes back to how you maintain your ride. A motorcycle is a machine that requires regular maintenance even when it is sitting still. In my opinion these bikes make a ton of torque, and horsepower for very low $$. My bike has had the tranny upgrade, although its reliability was never a concern for me. If these bikes had a weak link I have not experienced it. I love this bike, I have owned several including HD's, Yamaha's, and Honda's in the past. This is the best motorcycle I have ever owned.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Vickmark

Spring Valley, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have #1085 Very powerful Very reliable. I presently have 38.000 miles on my bike. To adress the Clunk this is primaraly caused by design. The primary Drive is GEAR driven. On a Harly the tork compensator is on the crankshaft followed by a chain to the drive sprocket of the tranmition. This span of chain and a spring loaded tentioner takes care of any clunk. On a Victory you have a drive gear on the crank shaft that turnes clockwise driving the tork Compensator and vibration dampner and oilpump turning counter clockwise turning the clutch housing again clockwise. This turns constantly and close as I can Figure When engaging the gears the CLUNK is the transmition against the through shaft (which turns constantly) which is drivin off the vibration dampner oil pump gear which is of course rotating in the opposite direction CLUNK. Understand? The new models have slowed the transmition drive and the gear ratios internally taking carof the clunk. Allert!!! If you have had problems with the trany jumping out of 3rd or 4th gear,make sure you remove the tork compensator and check the main shaft of the vibration dampner it may be damaged from the clunk. Also if you notice an increse in gear slap under normal operation your drive belt may be loose,this is your only warning to adjust it.Check it often, if left loose you will damage your drive belt 150.00 ea.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Cullen

Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've owned my V92C for two years now. It was a leftover and had been sitting on the showroom floor a while. KYSO blue and black. Troubles: battery, speedo head, throttle body, clutch cable. The throttle body gave me fits and the dealer from whom I purchased the bike was useless. I trailered it 90 miles away to another shop and have had great luck since. Turn out exhaust, eprom upgrade, Andrews cams. Torque is impressive and my HD buddies call it the "3/4 Ton motorcycle" because of its massive construction. After a few rides they know it's a hog killer too. The only problem is the lack of aftermarket parts and the high and wide seating position.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Littleton,NH

Reviewed on 2002-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
NOW HAVE A SET OF PIPES W/CHIP AND SHE RUNS FAST&HARD! HANDLES BETTER THAN MOST ANYTHING IN CLASS. STILL LOVE THE PAINT SCHEME AND CHROME AND YOU don't HEAR THE HARLEY GUYS PUT IT DOWN WHEN THEY ARE STRUGGLING TO KEEP UP! HUGE POWER, EXCELLENT BRAKES, PHAT RIDE! SO HOW COME IT SOUNDS LIKE SHAKING A BOX OF ROCKS EVERYTIME I SHIFT?
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Murphy

Germantown, Maryland

Reviewed on 2002-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've owned my Victory for two months now, and there is no quicker way to put a smile on my face than to take it out on the road, even if it's only a short ride. Power is no problem at all. Even at highway speed, there is always a little bit more when you hit the throttle. Being a big guy (280#) I was a little concerned about having a motorcycle that would hold up. So far, except for a minor electrical glitch, so good. The guys (Drew & Thomas) at Criswell Power Sports in gaithersburg, Maryland are great.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Winston

Edgewater, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-01-16

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought the victory looking for a cruiser with comfort and power...liked it from day 1 but needed a seat change..try the Corbin, expensive but very comfy solved the problem with my wife and stock seat. a few quirks, loud tranney, strange digital readout, and small oil leak at head gasket. not happy with dealer, does not inspire confidence..otherwise great bike...
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: