Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brent Lockhart

Maple Ridge, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2007-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Rode Harleys on & off for 30 years. Was going to buy another in '02, friend got me to test ride a Victory. Did some research and bought my new V92TC Deluxe. Hands down the toughest, most reliable and fun bike I've ever owned or ridden!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Speeed Racer!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike with 600 miles on it. The local Victory dealer had no clue how to fix an intake popping problem. Had to go to internet & do a little research, and found better flowing exhaust, a stage one intake kit & reflashing the computer cured all ills. Also found a dealer about 50 miles away who knows about these bikes. This bike rocks. It is fast, comfortable, good looking, has incredible brakes, handles well for such a big bike, and my Harley driving friends can't even think about keeping up with me. This is one well engineered piece of machinery. My wife also likes the riding position and the passenger floorboards. It's too bad Victory will no longer be making these soon....WAIT, that just makes mine worth more money!!! THANKS, VICTORY!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harold

Bow, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2006-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I sold a Honda ST1100 (which was a great bike) and bought this Victory. What a difference. I love this - the power, the sound, the comfort! I don't believe I'll ever go back to what I had in the past. In addition, any Polaris product I have owned in the past was bulletproof.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob M

Sierra Vista, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My bike is the same color scheme that shows on this page, champagne and creme. I have gotten good comments since the day I bought it, two years and three months ago. The bike has not been without problems, but they were mostly dealer invoked, and since I have changed dealers, I have had nothing but good riding. My bike is heavily modified to include an HD fairing and tourpack, which have been custom painted to match the rest of the bike. I have added fishtail pipes and a trailer hitch and I regularily tow a trailer through the mountains of AZ. For performance, you just can't beat the 92 CI engine. I have run 13.25 in the quarter with the fairing and tourpack on. All I have is the stage 1 and the fishtails as far as performance mods. I put a mustang seat on the bike and the wife and I have put a boatload of miles on it, traveling coast to coast twice, and lovin every minute of it. I am glad that I found Victory when I did. I might have made a mistake and bought something else.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Livonia , Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used 2002 TC Deluxe in 2004, it had 18k miles when I bought it and just over 20k miles now. Love the bike, it handles like a dream whether I am slowly cruising at 30 mph or on the highways at 80 mph. This is my 6th bike and by far my favorite. The bike has only seen Amsoil since after the break in period, I'm religous with maintenance. Only good things to say.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Kestly

Tomahawk, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my 2002 Victory V92TC in Feb. of 2003. At the end of my first year, I have over 18,000 miles on it. It has been flawless. Great handling, power, and ride. One of the best bikes I have owned, and I've owned 23.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Mack

Twin Lakes, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I really feel badly for the one owner who's review is 'Nothing but trouble'. For most everyone, this is a very rewarding bike to own and ride. It is fully twice the bike that any of the several BMWs I've owned were. I would say it's the most entertaining and engaging bike I've had. The Hard Bags are sensational, MUCH better than Harley Road King's, for a few reasons. I have the stage 11 kit in mine, but it is absolutely fine to just leave it stock. I wouldn't even bother with stage 1, unless you just have to make noise. The new '04s are improved and I would get one of those, but my used '02 was one of the great buys in memory. Get a Vic. It's the place to be.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL KARSTEN

MARGATE, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I JUST BOUGHT A 2002 MODEL , AND IT IS EVERY THING I WAS EXPECTING AND MORE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Sierra Vista, Arizona

Reviewed on 2003-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my bike back in June 02. So far I have almost 16k on it with very few problems. I have had the stage 1 kit installed and the bike hauls. It handles like a dream. This past weekend cutting curves on the way to and from the Chiricahua National Monument down Davis and then Charleston roads was fantastic. The bike even two up fully loaded takes turns like it is on rails. With hard bags, windshield and lowers, the bike turns 1/4 miles at 13.5/91mph, consistently. The paint scheme is great as well, two tone, champagne and creme. The detractor, I have had the speedo go out. Not so bad when one of the HD guys I ride with has had two go out in less riding time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale

Cleveland, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2003-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92TC Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This motorcycle is powerful and handles very well. It tracks great. It is roomy and the seat, although very firm, is comfortable. I also have a Honda Spirit 1100 which is a very good motorcycle. I intended to continue to ride the Spirit around town and on short trips, but I am unable to pass over the Victory. The torque is unbelievable and it sounds great stock. All I can say is try one at a Victory dealer. They'll let you ride if you have a motorcycle license. You will not regret trying it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: