Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

G M LEBO

NEWVILLE , Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this as a leftover in 04. I have not had any problems. Runs great, looks great. I get positive comments all the time about the color, paint and style of the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

N. Windham, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2008-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a trouble-free machine. It has plenty of power, handles great and will run with any V-Twin out there. In the Deluxe mode, it comes as a complete package. Add fuel and enjoy it. I've had a lot of different bikes; this one is the most enjoyable. Sweet ride, sound and looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just turned 8000 miles on bike. Getting 42 mpg on tankful. Engine runs great. Added Stage 1 with S&S air box and has S&S mapping. Added a overdrive pulley that puts the engine rpm in a smooth range at speed, around 2800 to 3000 rpm at 70 mph. Changed stock seat to Mustang for comfort. Due to my size would like to extend floorboards forward for comfort. Bike has leather saddle bags with adequate storage for overnight trips. First set of tires only lasted 7800 miles but brake wear is excellent. Overall a very nice bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bikernut

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Rarely am I this impressed with a bike. Having owned and ridden many Harleys, I've come to expect a few shortcomings. Nothing I couldn't live with but always there in one form or another. I still love them. However, this bike has impressed me beyond my expectations. Rock solid reliable, handles great, stops very good, and with the stage one muffler kit, filter and remap @ 80hp it is fast for a cruiser. All this with a great sound. More of a V8 speedboat than Harley. Bonus is the trip computer operated by the handlebar switches and 45mpg! Honestly it doesn't look as good as a Fatboy but at 1/2 the price used!! I think it's really grown on me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott

marmora, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike. All my buddies ride Harleys, and this bike beats them all. Have been on 3 trips across the US and every time one of them breaks down. Only problem with Victory is the lack of dealers. I know this will change as time passes. I love my bike and know that there is a touring bike out, I think I'll own 2 shortly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-12-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been a very reliable bike and always a pleasure to ride. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone looking.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guy

Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviewed on 2006-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 2003 CC a little over a year now. I've had only one small problem with a spark plug and absolutely nothing else. I have the bike stock except for the Aces pipes I just installed from Santa Rosa Vee Twin. I found out about them in a previous post on this website. My only complaint is the lack of aftermarket parts. I will be upgrading to a mustang seat shortly. I love my Cruiser!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anneman

Long Beach, California

Reviewed on 2005-11-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Last month I purchased a new 2003 Classic Cruiser. What a dream. I have put 1500 miles on it and can't get enough. I've ordered the stage I upgrade but only because everyone says to. I couldn't be happier with this bike. It's like riding in a lounge chair.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Gibson-Taylor

Firestone, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-10-12

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm done shopping for motorcycles... and my Jeep is seriously jealous of my Victory. <Br/><br /> I've got 22000 miles of riding through Colorado, Wyoming and New Mexico under my tires on this bike and I've never regretted buying my Victory. Handles like a dream in all conditions and is a really fun ride through the canyons. I also enjoy being the odd duck that isn't on either a Harley or a crotch rocket. I always get great comments, but that may be because my rider is so good looking...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cruiser Bill

Northport, New York

Reviewed on 2005-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Classic Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had seven other bikes in my life. This is the first American made bike. I wanted an HD. But in May 04 I found the Classisc Cruiser. As far as I'm concerned my Vic and I will never part ways...unless I choose to get a Hammer. I just completed a 1600 mile road trip and found the stock seat much more comfortable than my last Japanese bike. But stops for gas turned into "bottom" breaks too. I'm considering a Mustang seat now. Otherwise I'd rather ride my bike on a trip than drive my car. There's no other bike for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: