Motorcycles Reviews on Cycle Insider (12,202)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycles Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-01-18 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
- Russell Ray, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-13 2006 Harley Davidson Super Glide FXDI 35 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new, off the dealer floor without having test driven it or even having sat on it. I simply was in mechanical lust with this bike after seeing its glowing white paint with the blue and red striping. An honest ode to the original 1971 Super Glide. After completing the paperwork I got it home and took off on my maiden voyage. It was so much smoother than my 1994 1200 Sportster. I immediately found a couple loose nuts on the mirrors that decided to depart from the bike. That hacked me off a bit. I shouldn't have to go around and check the fasteners and bolts on a brand new bike. After a few months I decided to make a couple mods. An HD Stage One air cleaner was added along with a set of Cycle Shack slips ons. Which I found out are the same ones HD puts the Screamin' Eagle name on and sells for an additional $150. Also a matching backrest and sissy bar were added along with a detachable wind screen and highway pegs. Now I could put my daughters on behind me and know they had something solid behind them and the wind shield helps reduce strain on on highway rides. A couple riding impressions are apparent right off. This is a much heavier bike than my Sportster. Performance is a trade off. The Super Glide is faster in speed than the Sportster. However, the Sportster is quicker in acceleration. Comfort wise, the Super Glide is much more advantageous. No vibrations in the handlebars or foot pegs to deal with. I will say the Super Glides seat is not as comfortable as I would like it. After 100 miles or so my ass is aching. I think it needs more padding. The seat, not my ass. Gas mileage is pretty consistent. 40 mpg around town, 45-46 mpg on the highway. In my ownership years I've had exactly one mechanical issue with the bike. A seal on the front fork failed and was leaking. I do have to take the blame for that one because I put the registration sticker on the fork and it wore through the seal. I am planning to get an air cushion for the seat and a set of saddle bags for when I take my pilgrimage out west in a couple years. All in all, I'm quite please with my bike and look forward to keeping it for several more years.
- Russell Toalson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a few months ago and im already in love with the bike it is fast and comfortable i would suggest it to anyone that said whats the best bike if you want a comfortable motorcycle this is the one for you.
- joe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-11 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im now 60 and athletic.... I bought my 2000 ZX-11 when a friend told me about the bike...... Purchased used and could not believe the fun I have had on that bike and taking it to the beach roads along the Atlantic in Florida the bike turns heads!!!!! It sounds like a Ferrari when you get above 5000 rpm.... Im a safe driver and after getting used to the bike on a sunday morning at 6 am I took off on the interstate and went to 145 and had a lot of throttle left... What torque...... That was the only time I took that bike up to those speeds again.... If you want a bike that.... Well the girls in bikinis will love to ride then this is the bike!!!!..... It feels so great and comfortable and u will love your bike.. Im looking for another one as I write this....Bob
- bob, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 1984 Kawasaki KZ550 Ltd Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So about April this year I bought a 1984 KZ550-F2 LTD. The owner said that the engine would die if you put it into gear and showed me such. The bike sat outside behind a house for 2 years and had mice living in it, but it at the very least ran, and I was happy to buy it for $900. Then I cleaned it, tuned it, and fixed all the electrical issues. Looks great now. But I digress: 5/5 for reliability. This thing is easy to work on as long as it isn't the air-box. Almost maintenance free. 4/5 for quality. This thing has many features such as two helmet locks, a center stand, air adjustable forks, dual adjustable shocks, hazard lights, most standard features for an old bike. Just nothing that stands out. 4/5 for performance. Can do it all. It has power, it has steering, brakes are rather weak despite being a disk in front and a drum in back. Top speed is around 110 mph, but has a 1/4 mile time of around 13-14 seconds. It is loads of fun on twisting roads. 3/5 for comfort. The biggest the issue I have with this bike is the seat. I hate the seat. I hate having no aftermarket options to change this (I don't want cafe racer seats). It will probably hurt your back after an hour, especially if you are taller. I do recommend this as a second bike, as it can do any type of commute or trip. Very tame power without being boring, very solid steering, 45 mpg, a good $900 spent. Would I get it again? Probably. I'd prefer a GPZ 550 to this, but I can't deny that it's a fun bike.
- Kyle, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-25 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
like the way it handles and antisipates every move you make. Great exceleration from 0-120mph. Has no big boy punch after 120 mph., not much left. Not very aerodynamic at high speeds. Bike is not made for your average rider. From the moment you sit on it you feel like your in a race and the only person your racing is yourself. But overall the bike is a lot of fun if you like to go fast and your an adrenalin junkie like me. I pass everything on the road with it except a gas station. Want to race Buddy? I'll see you in my mirror!!!
- Marshall Dean, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-25 2020 Zero SR/F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very smooth riding bike with more power than most people would need. Sport mode should be called....HOLD ON FOR YOUR LIFE. Power and especially torque are instantaneous. No worries about shifting into proper gear, all focus can be kept on the road. An awesome experience riding quietly everywhere you go, whether in traffic or in a forest preserve. Noisy bikes are passé...people driving can’t hear you anyways, they are too busy texting or even worse wear headphones or crank their stereos....it is better to be alert and to be able to hear them. Very little maintenance and storing is a breeze. This is my second Zero bike (2015 s) was my trade in. HAPPY TO BUY AMERICAN JV
- John VOULES, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A fun, fast, nimble bike, fantastic for city driving, highway driving, and new motorcycle drivers. A beautiful looking motorcycle as well. The bike is light enough, and low enough for small riders, but can accomodate taller riders as well.
- KM, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-21 2016 Harley-Davidson Freewheeler Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a few rides to get used to three wheels . Turning was super sensitive and yet you are muscling the bike at slow speed. But when your knee gives out at the most unexpected time, you're not going to worry that your bike will go down at a light or toll booth. Plenty of power, great sound, but you do feel every friggin bump in the road ( no split rear axle) very rigid. But the place I got the bike, Spinwurkz, was great , awesome deal and awesome people. I'll ride an hour just for service.
- Steve G, Bradenton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
- WILLIAM BIRCH, Scottsdale, AZ

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-12 2005 Kymco Grand Vista Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Terrific bike. Goes very fast has little trouble and handles amazingly.
- John Carveth, Denver, CO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-18 2015 Indian Roadmaster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned and ridden big Jap cruisers, HD Road king and this Indian Roadmaster was by far the most comfortable. I road it from the East coast out to Sturgis in 2015 picked up a nail in the rear tire and the TPMS kept me clued in so I knew the tire pressure was going down before i could feel it or have a miss hap on the road. For a bike that weighs jus under a thousand pounds with me and gear on it, it handles like a dream. I’v’e put over 25000 miles on it these past 2 years and it hasn’t failed to keep a smile on my face yet. It runs very well with its 111Cubic Inh power plant and it looks as sweet as anything out there on the road. I love it, its been my best ride to date.
- Bill Leach, South Eastern Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-17 2013 Harley-Davidson Heritage softail classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally looking at the road king but I have a 29” inseam and was unable to place my feet flat on the ground. I didn’t have this problem with the heritage- it fit my build perfectly. I am 64 and find the heritage is much more manageable for me than the road king. I love the handling around town &amp; on the highway &amp; prefer the classic look over the other models.
- Michael S, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-13 2016 Harley-Davidson Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for my bike for the last year and finally found it at Freedom Road Cycles and Sales in Wichita, Kansas. Shannon made it easy to purchase exactly what I wanted and was a pleasure to work with him.
- Phillip Friedland, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-12 2017 Kymco K-Pipe 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The K-Pipe by Kymco is a throwback to simpler bikes. 32" seat, 17" wheels, and a top speed of 55MPH its not groundbreaking in any way, and that's its charm, it both reminds you of riding for the pleasure of the road, and not look like a toy motorcycle rider doing so. It's 4 speed transmission feels much like that of a ATV due to its centrifugal clutch/clutch lever combination, which is novel to the non-scooter market. Downsides are typical People's Republic of China quality, partly offset by Kymco's 1 year full warranty (2nd year has 6 months Electrical, 1 year Mechanical coverage). That and being tempted toward a bigger bike sooner rather than later, as this bike's $1999 price tag competes with used motorcycles. Its a nice commuter bike, and a willing partner for country rides, but its slower than anything but a 50cc also.
- Paul O, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-25 2002 Kasawaki ZZR 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Needed a little work . after it was done was a bullet proof bike. nice bike to ride all day .
- Scott Brown, Bradford Tn

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-21 2012 Can-Am Spyder RT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider who completed WA states mandatory trike safety class. This bike is exactly what I was looking for, no clutch, automatically downshifts, 1 brake pedal, foot boards and room for a grandchild to ride on the back! Smooth, fun and I feel safe!
- Jean Kester, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-04 2013 Harley-Davidson Sportster XL 1200 Forty-Eight Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike from the original owner about 30 miles from my house. Great condition with a Stage 1 upgrade. He had dropped it at least once on each side, but with minor scuffs on clutch/brake and throttle handles, pegs, and pipes. But he was totally honest and the damage was pure aesthetics. Really good deal for my first bike. I love it. I tested several bikes at dealerships and then bought from Cycle Trader ad. I think I probably saved about $2k.
- Russell DeMartino, Walpole

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2001 Triumph Thunderbird Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good, with a comfortable ride. Its suspension is a bit soft, but it only makes a difference with big bumps, or riding 2 up. It could also use a gas gauge and a clock.
- Johnobody, Central Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-19 2017 Aprilia RSV4 RR Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where to begin... Ok have 2014 triumph street triple and in comparison to RSV4 it is like a man powered mower vs. A self propelled mower... the electronics on the RSV4 will save your a$$ without the skill you should have to be pushing a bike .. now this is not endorsing blind abandonment... I have put this bike in positions that would be 500% more difficult to correct than my other.. apologies for comparison as it is the only factual comparison I can make... have had it +165mph and it doesn't feel out of place... as the triumph begins to shutter at &gt;130mph ... fyi I'm 200lbs and have +2 teeth on back and +1 on front of triumph... ... let's just say the electronic rider aids are insane... quick shifter auto blipper where have you been all my life... have race ecu, sc project exhaust, shorty levers, and integral blinker mirror block offs... sc project S1 exhaust is insanely loud ... so loud picked up evasion case bc I never heard cop behind me...well I was also enjoying myself too much
- Russell Kirksey , Lake Jackson texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-04 2015 Indian Chieftain Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Spent over 2 months researching Indian Motorcycles found a great deal at lucky u Cycles in Wildwood Florida, Jeremy gave me a great deal and appears to be a pretty straight shooter I love the bike 50 years of riding it's the best motorcycle I've ever own hands down
- Tom Miller , Grand Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-14 2006 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, handling, power and comfort. Only negative is effort to change the air cleaner. Otherwise, an amazing ride!
- SkierBob802, Vt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: