Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12,224)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Jim Egan from This bike isn't for short people... says:

Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 9

Read More (12224 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 kawasaki KLR 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 916 super bike.. Both different rides and then I started getting interested in the dual sport bikes and the different ride they offer... There are a lot of choices where some are really good on roads but not that great on trails and vs versa.. After reviewing the klr650 that became my choice and I purchased a new 2017. It isn't the very best on the road and it isn't the very best on the trail but its good on both and why I made the choice not to mention its a proven 20 year bike with no major changes and owners love them... I have to add my name to that feeling also... An added note.. it's important to get your crash bars on it as soon as possible to protect the radiator and engine.. I found a full crash bar from Dirtracks and put both front and back on my bike. They look great, real sturdy, and easy installation...
- Jim Egan, This bike isn't for short people...

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-12 2006 Yahama Road Star Midnight Star Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning a couple of Harleys, i LOVE this bike! She is a beast! Best ride i have owned so far. Comfort, realiable, powerful, hugs the road and lastly, she is good looking. My first Non Harley and i will never go back
- Bonnie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-29 2004 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 Rocket along with a friend back in 2006, one road test sold us on the awesome power this bike had- I had the dealer install OEM cat delete pipes along with a tune boy PCM reprogram software to wring out even more power - 2005 bike was totaled in a garage fire and I immediately went out and bought a low mileage 2007 rocket with the running boards, I liked to classic better with just the pegs - my wife liked neither one of them, you just can't drive one of these bikes slow - I owned a 1989 V max at the same time and figured one had to go - kept the rocket due to the incredible torque started at 1000 rpm and just kept going - one of the few non HD bikes that is looked at in awe at biker bars
- steve, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2004 Moto Guzzi Breva V 750 IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Breva 750 is my 3rd Moto Guzzi and about my 30th bike. I bought it after moving home to Australia from Asia (i don't really live in California. This webpage doesn't list other countries...) I had to leave my other two Guzzis behind in Asia when I went home, a 2001 California Jackal 1100 and a 2009 Bellagio 940. Both had a very respectable 75 horsepower. When I got home, finances dictated that I could only afford a cheap bike, but it HAD TO BE A GUZZI. Once you've owned a Guzzi, no other brand will do.... I found a nice 2005 Breva which has only 40 something horsepower. I wasn't expecting much after getting off two 75 horsepower bikes, but five minutes into the test ride I was sold. It ain't no rocket, but the 40 something horses are all pulling hard. The torque is great, the handling is very civilised and the acceleration and Brembo brakes are more than adequate. With 100,000 kilometers on the clock, it is only just broken in and the engine starts, idles, revs and runs beautifully. I don't expect it to get tired for at least another 100 or 200,000 kms. Guzzis are known to have done half a million miles without a rebuild when maintained right. The engine design is virtually the same as the first Guzzi V twin built in the 1960s, with reliability and fuel consumption improvements being the only real changes since then. The Breva has fuel injection and electronic ignition for great solid performance, though it won't blow anyone off the road, it will go all day at a respectable speed. I bought mine and rode it home, 6 hours on the highway and it never missed a beat then and hasn't since. Maintenance is easy. A valve clearance adjustment, oil, gear oil and shaft oil changes can be done in about an hour. Easy as! I love this bike.it was never meant to be a forever bike for me, just one to get me back on two wheels until I could afford a "real bike" and has since been joined in the garage by a 1200cc Moto Guzzi Griso, which will be joined by a 1400cc Guzzi California when I have the funds, but I can't see myself parting with the Breva. It is such a fun, light,zippy little machine that has grown on me, as all Guzzis tend to do. I'm keeping it, though I am giving it a cafe racer makeover, so it will look a bit more like the current model V7 range. Though costing significantly less than a V7. WARNING ! Moto Guzzis are addictive. Buy one and you will probably buy a few more to keep it company, as long as you have the cash and an understanding partner.
- Cali Jackalbob, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-29 2003 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 12 years 22k miles to date.4 sets of Dunlops,4 air filters 5 oil changes,3 chains,1 set of shoes and one headlight bulb is all I needed to do. I have never taken the valve cover off. The brakes are a little wooden and I wish it had a fifth gear. She's air cooled if course and always been a little but cold blooded but after 5 minutes the bike is s pleasure. It feels solid and it pulls very nicely. It's sure footed and handles it's weight surprisingly well. I love the way it sounds. Mine is extra clean and people dig the now retro look. It's become cool looking with that black motor and 4 gleaming pipes shooting out. I don't think you can do better for the money. Pros: Reliable, Great motor, Comfortable, Good power. Cons: Weakish brakes, Cold blooded in the morning.
- Dennis Martin-Farez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-12 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man have I been missing out. I have truly owned over a 100 motorcycles. I just purchased a very clean low miles Shadow Spirit 1100. This bike is awesome, rides nice plenty power, both feet on the ground. Handles great, surprisingly Nimble for a cruiser. Feels lighter than it it is. And yes it’s shaft drive. I’m a happy rider again. Hey everybody go get one while you can!
- John Graham, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-31 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, what can I say, got my 900 custom used and in great shape. This bike rides nice and smooth with great handling and power. I'm 6-2 and it fits me great. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a mid size cruiser.
- David Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-29 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike new,it now has 72460 miles on it. I replaced front wheel bearings, everything else is original! Still runs strong,no sign of any possible failure!!run Valvoline 20 50 motorcycle oil. I have had to put three new batteries in it, not bad for 15 yrs service. This is my 10th bike I've owned and by far the most impressive in every way. If it ever wears out,I'll be looking for another vn 2000.
- Tom nielsen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-27 2000 Buell Cyclone M2 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best most comfortable motorcycle I have ever owned. Love the Harley sound and the power is there with every gear! This bike just draws attention every where I go. It handles like a dream in every aspect. From my first test ride I fell in love with this bike and I love that I'm riding American muscle. You couldn't ask for a better bike don't let a fool fool you these bikes ride and handle like no other.
- Robert, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-14 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
STARTED RIDING AT 62 YRS OLD TOOK THE MSF COURSE BOUGHT A VULCAN 900 LT GREAT BIKE FOR A BEGINNER EASY TO HANDLE LIGHT WEIGHT VERY FORGIVING AND RELIABLE WHICH IS GREAT FOR A NEW RIDER OR EXPERIENCED RIDER GAVE ME CONFIDENCE I FEEL COMFORTABLE ON THIS BIKE ITS A FUN ALL AROUND GOOD LOOKING MOTORCYCLE THE UP GRADES I PUT ON IS AN ENGINE GARD MUSTANG SEAT WITH A BACK REST SMALLER WIND SHIELD BETTER HAND GRIPS
- ROBERT ILLING, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2015 Honda NC700X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent Motorcycle and awesome features make this one an great choice i.e. 21 lt helmet trunk. Very good on gas and great performance. In terms of room to improve double brake circuit in front wheel, but it breaks perfectly anyway.
- Daniel Montes , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Save yourself the trouble, get a Harley. I bought this bike because I thought it would be as nice as a Softail. I was very disappointed. From the factory it felt choked, accelerated slower than my Versys 300. The windshield, at its highest setting, was too short for me and I was bombarded with turbulence. In less than a week my left floorboard was dangling off. A pin had sheared. A month later my front brake caliper fell off, I was thankful it didn't catch the spokes. After getting the caliper bolted down I went on my first long trip, 270 miles one-way. It was torturous. The stock seat was utter garbage and I ended up taking the windshield off, which was more comfortable than keeping it on. I only got 26mpg, I was disgusted in the 100 mile fuel range. On the way home my rear-cylinder's header cracked and the exhaust tube fell off. The dealership paid for half a set of Vance & Hynes. They were far better. I also bought a new intake and a DynoJet PC5, the bike was finally accelerating decently. Though my mom's Harley Street 750 was far faster. Also I was now getting around 35mpg, a drastic improvement over stock fuel mileage. Then my fuel pump went out. After that I was getting 80 miles out of a tank and never exceeding 90 mph. In December my stator went out at 4,859 miles. I was so done with that cheaply built Kawasaki garbage. I traded it, got a Harley Electra Glide. Best decision I made regarding that Vulcan.
- Chris, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-02 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Was an amazing experience. Was very effortless. I was able to look at many motorcycles until I found the best fit for me. Navigating through the website was a joy. The large selection of bikes along with tons of information on each individual bike was great.
- Carl Stacks , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-01 1986 Honda VF500F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great little bike..will get up and move when revved up! 71Hp..as compared to the current 40 something on the current cbr500r. Reliable, handles well in corners, the ride is a bit stiff..but I like a stiffer suspension for corners etc. This bike has started up every year since 1988 when I bought it. New brake pads, rotors, and tires on this year. Re-built the clutch master cylinder years ago..and recently rebuilt the slave cylinder a year ago as the clutch was slipping. I have about 38000 miles on it. If you find one cheap..buy it!
- Jon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-31 2017 KTM 1090 Adventure R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Does it all and does it better than most. It’s my primary vehicle to go to work, get groceries, go to the hardware store, you name it. It’s my weekend canyon rider and Jeep for when I want to get lost and die of exposure.
- Nathanael Dewees, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in 2014 and kept it until 2020. Pro: It's a fun bike, very quick, handles great, flips back and forth with ease. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I bought it because it it epitome of a motorcycle. Bare and raw. Con: If it has the stock tires, get rid of them. They spin too easy and in the rain they are dangerous. Unless you are a young rider and enjoy the wind in your face and don't mind the stiff suspension, this bike will wear you out on a long ride (6+ hours, and over 60 years old) Currently have a Street Glide but still appreciate the looks of the Low Rider
- Rich Giles, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-28 1980 Kawasaki KZ1000 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is overwhelming. As much as you want, ever. Make sure you have new tires, always. Make sure your shocks and springs are up to date. Risers on the handlebars, even at 6 feet tall, are great for long cruises. I have taken it across the country twice. Great machine, totally reliable.
- dave elser, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-24 2014 MV Agusta Rivale Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Amazing Bike , Fast , Agile, responsive , Tons of Torque . This bike is not for a beginner rider as it is light and powerful. A Lot of FUN . The FM Project Exhaust is an amazing choice sounds good and opens up the Power .
- Mickey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-29 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 91 nighthawk from its original owner with around 9000 miles. It’s been an excellent bike, but for a taller individual like myself (6,2) it hurts my back and legs on long trips. It also in my opinion could greatly be improved if it had a sixth gear. Other then that it’s been fantastic. I’d recommend one to anyone.
- Al , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-18 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
- Russell Ray, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-13 2006 Harley Davidson Super Glide FXDI 35 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new, off the dealer floor without having test driven it or even having sat on it. I simply was in mechanical lust with this bike after seeing its glowing white paint with the blue and red striping. An honest ode to the original 1971 Super Glide. After completing the paperwork I got it home and took off on my maiden voyage. It was so much smoother than my 1994 1200 Sportster. I immediately found a couple loose nuts on the mirrors that decided to depart from the bike. That hacked me off a bit. I shouldn't have to go around and check the fasteners and bolts on a brand new bike. After a few months I decided to make a couple mods. An HD Stage One air cleaner was added along with a set of Cycle Shack slips ons. Which I found out are the same ones HD puts the Screamin' Eagle name on and sells for an additional $150. Also a matching backrest and sissy bar were added along with a detachable wind screen and highway pegs. Now I could put my daughters on behind me and know they had something solid behind them and the wind shield helps reduce strain on on highway rides. A couple riding impressions are apparent right off. This is a much heavier bike than my Sportster. Performance is a trade off. The Super Glide is faster in speed than the Sportster. However, the Sportster is quicker in acceleration. Comfort wise, the Super Glide is much more advantageous. No vibrations in the handlebars or foot pegs to deal with. I will say the Super Glides seat is not as comfortable as I would like it. After 100 miles or so my ass is aching. I think it needs more padding. The seat, not my ass. Gas mileage is pretty consistent. 40 mpg around town, 45-46 mpg on the highway. In my ownership years I've had exactly one mechanical issue with the bike. A seal on the front fork failed and was leaking. I do have to take the blame for that one because I put the registration sticker on the fork and it wore through the seal. I am planning to get an air cushion for the seat and a set of saddle bags for when I take my pilgrimage out west in a couple years. All in all, I'm quite please with my bike and look forward to keeping it for several more years.
- Russell Toalson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: