Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Motorcycle reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

12,301 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John T

Cen Cal, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than what I was used to that for the first 50 miles I thought I had made a mistake. With more and more miles I began to like it better. I recently went 2800 miles in 6 days through Nevada, Utah and Colorado. Tight mountain roads require a good deal of effort to steer while long relatively straight roads are darn near effortless. This bike is immune to crosswinds and the cruise control works perfectly. My only complaint is that it leaves the factory with a severely restricted intake and exhaust. I had to travel in 5th gear heading westbound on I-70 out of Denver (even got passed by a BMW K750 pulling a tent trailer!!). On the flats, it's hard to get 3000 rpm in 6th gear - it feels like it's out of breath. You'd never know you that have 103 cu.in. of engine between your legs. So it's time to open the breathing passages and harness some of that power that I'm sure is in there somewhere. Fuel mileage for the trip was a consistent 33 mph with a few tanks at 40 mpg while riding through the twisties at 9000+ ft. - go figure. Overall, it's a keeper. My wife loves the comfort. Slow down, take your time and enjoy the scenary. Sorry for the long review but if you're considering spending this type of money for a bike, you deserve an honest opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (41)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward J Bigelow

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Kinda crazy but was looking for a 2007 ninja and came across this one. And know for a fact this bike is or was in good condition because it was mine. I bought this bike in n. Hampton NH right out the showroom in 2007. I did all the work to this bike. Rims were custom done but were polished not green. I actually want to make an offer to get it back. Absolutely love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE SHUTA

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Kawasaki ZX1100-D2 Ninja ZX-11

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
PLEASE NOTE: For some reason I was not able to load the exact motorcycle in the initial "description box" for this personal review, ??? Even trying w/a "manual load" option that Cycle Trader offered. ??? So...the closet to auto load from a drop down menu was a '94 ZX11D2...which my bike is a '93 ZX11D1. "Close as I could get"...to process this narrative. Enjoy! I've ridden
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Andrews

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2020 BMW F750GS

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The listed 2020 F750GS, low profile, with factory installed premium package, is an excellent bike and has provided me great excitement and riding safety for the past two years. I took it on a 1500 mi cross country ride into the Rockies last summer and it performed flawlessly. I'm 70 years old so my body didn't accommodate the trip as well as the bike but it was still an enjoyable trip. I'm vertically challenged at 5 ft 8'in tall. This is the first bike I've felt totally comfortable maneuvering at slow speed because the seat height is 29-30 inches above the ground and I can put my riding boots flat on the ground while parked. The bike has been ridden 10,500 miles and is 3700 mi from its first major dealer service and it will require new tires. I've lowered the asking price below the NADA suggested list price by $1500. The bike is in excellent condition, has never been dropped, doesn't have a scratch, and is ready to ride today!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Bryant

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Harley-Davidson FXSTB Night Train

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I have owned this bike for over 14 years and never had any problem at all, I have owned a few Harleys and the Night Train has been the best, the most reliable machine I have ever owned, it has been all over and seen the country for years and when it comes down to it I would get on it before any other, dependable reliable and I have had more compliments on this bike everywhere I go, it’s a true Harley Davidson.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Richardson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Harley-Davidson XL 1200C Sportster 1200 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I've had this bike a few years now and I truly love her, she is a great all around bike. You can run to the store to pick up something for dinner, use her as a computer, cruise her to bike night, or just take off for a few days and go ghost. She's like the Swiss Army Knife of motorcycles. And you'll hear "get a real bike" usually from a bagger bro. But let's be honest. How many motorcycle models can claim the honor of being in constant production sense 1957. That says a lot about the loyalty to the Sportster line. I'm not a stone Harley owner, I also own a 73 Honda chopper. So I don't bleed black and orange, but for what I want her to do (witch is pretty much everything) she does it willingly. So don't let the name Sportster discourage you, will be pleasantly surprised.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Nighthawk 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
For anyone looking for the best all around cheap street bike, look no further. 31,282 miles on the clock and I've never touched the motor or even the carbs. Pros: Dead reliable, excellent engine and transmission, Good torquey power, quality made, easy to maneuver around town for a rather heavy bike, confident solid handling (lives high speed sweepers), comfortable riding position, nice exhaust note, naked retro looks, easy to work on, cheap to buy and maintain. Cons: Brakes are reliable and don't fade, but stopping power is all in front. Rear drum feels slightly wooden, and locks up easy, could use a 6th gear for better freeway cruising, not even a gas gauge on mine but no biggie..one less thing to break...I use the odometer (get about 140 miles on a tank but I weigh 235 and 6'2" frame), She's a bit cold blooded on cool mornings at start up... Choke it to 2000 rpm for a couple minutes or she'll stumble. Overall a satisfying personality with juicy power and yet no racer pretensions. It's not as quick and fast as many bikes, but considering it's age, it keeps up surprisingly well and does everything you ask it to.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Kraus

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike..I am the second owner and have made many upgrades to the bike.. All LED lights, Removable Tour Pack, Painted the inner fairing and repainted the Desert Dogs Front and back.. Just installed a new rear fender... What I like best is the fact that if I am not on a long road trip I can remove the tour pack in a few seconds and install the riders back rest that goes with the bike along will all the luggage ...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I’ve rode a Harley for 30 yrs and I had a chance to buy a Titan Roadrunner for a awesome price. And I did … WOW what a bike . I won’t editorialize this is the most comfortable bike my ass has been on . It handles so well . I must say the Titan Roadrunner is the best bike I’ve come across. I’m surprised that I can get most parts for this bike at NAPA Auto parts . All in all I’m very happy with my new toy .
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grant Harrington

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Harley-Davidson Road King

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I just bought this bike yesterday and it rides great. It has a lot of custom parts and paint job. Very beautiful bike. I noticed on the back right side of the fuel tank it has the numbers 40/200 with a little silver Harley symbol. I would love to know what this means. It's number 40 of something.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 1231
  • 1 - 10 of 12,301 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: