Motorcycles Reviews (12,193)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-21 2016 Harley-Davidson Freewheeler Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a few rides to get used to three wheels . Turning was super sensitive and yet you are muscling the bike at slow speed. But when your knee gives out at the most unexpected time, you're not going to worry that your bike will go down at a light or toll booth. Plenty of power, great sound, but you do feel every friggin bump in the road ( no split rear axle) very rigid. But the place I got the bike, Spinwurkz, was great , awesome deal and awesome people. I'll ride an hour just for service.
- Steve G, Bradenton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
- WILLIAM BIRCH, Scottsdale, AZ

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-12 2005 Kymco Grand Vista Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Terrific bike. Goes very fast has little trouble and handles amazingly.
- John Carveth, Denver, CO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-18 2015 Indian Roadmaster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned and ridden big Jap cruisers, HD Road king and this Indian Roadmaster was by far the most comfortable. I road it from the East coast out to Sturgis in 2015 picked up a nail in the rear tire and the TPMS kept me clued in so I knew the tire pressure was going down before i could feel it or have a miss hap on the road. For a bike that weighs jus under a thousand pounds with me and gear on it, it handles like a dream. I’v’e put over 25000 miles on it these past 2 years and it hasn’t failed to keep a smile on my face yet. It runs very well with its 111Cubic Inh power plant and it looks as sweet as anything out there on the road. I love it, its been my best ride to date.
- Bill Leach, South Eastern Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-17 2013 Harley-Davidson Heritage softail classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally looking at the road king but I have a 29” inseam and was unable to place my feet flat on the ground. I didn’t have this problem with the heritage- it fit my build perfectly. I am 64 and find the heritage is much more manageable for me than the road king. I love the handling around town & on the highway & prefer the classic look over the other models.
- Michael S, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-13 2016 Harley-Davidson Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for my bike for the last year and finally found it at Freedom Road Cycles and Sales in Wichita, Kansas. Shannon made it easy to purchase exactly what I wanted and was a pleasure to work with him.
- Phillip Friedland, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-12 2017 Kymco K-Pipe 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The K-Pipe by Kymco is a throwback to simpler bikes. 32" seat, 17" wheels, and a top speed of 55MPH its not groundbreaking in any way, and that's its charm, it both reminds you of riding for the pleasure of the road, and not look like a toy motorcycle rider doing so. It's 4 speed transmission feels much like that of a ATV due to its centrifugal clutch/clutch lever combination, which is novel to the non-scooter market. Downsides are typical People's Republic of China quality, partly offset by Kymco's 1 year full warranty (2nd year has 6 months Electrical, 1 year Mechanical coverage). That and being tempted toward a bigger bike sooner rather than later, as this bike's $1999 price tag competes with used motorcycles. Its a nice commuter bike, and a willing partner for country rides, but its slower than anything but a 50cc also.
- Paul O, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-25 2002 Kasawaki ZZR 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Needed a little work . after it was done was a bullet proof bike. nice bike to ride all day .
- Scott Brown, Bradford Tn

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-21 2012 Can-Am Spyder RT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider who completed WA states mandatory trike safety class. This bike is exactly what I was looking for, no clutch, automatically downshifts, 1 brake pedal, foot boards and room for a grandchild to ride on the back! Smooth, fun and I feel safe!
- Jean Kester, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-04 2013 Harley-Davidson Sportster XL 1200 Forty-Eight Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike from the original owner about 30 miles from my house. Great condition with a Stage 1 upgrade. He had dropped it at least once on each side, but with minor scuffs on clutch/brake and throttle handles, pegs, and pipes. But he was totally honest and the damage was pure aesthetics. Really good deal for my first bike. I love it. I tested several bikes at dealerships and then bought from Cycle Trader ad. I think I probably saved about $2k.
- Russell DeMartino, Walpole

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2001 Triumph Thunderbird Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good, with a comfortable ride. Its suspension is a bit soft, but it only makes a difference with big bumps, or riding 2 up. It could also use a gas gauge and a clock.
- Johnobody, Central Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-19 2017 Aprilia RSV4 RR Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where to begin... Ok have 2014 triumph street triple and in comparison to RSV4 it is like a man powered mower vs. A self propelled mower... the electronics on the RSV4 will save your a$$ without the skill you should have to be pushing a bike .. now this is not endorsing blind abandonment... I have put this bike in positions that would be 500% more difficult to correct than my other.. apologies for comparison as it is the only factual comparison I can make... have had it +165mph and it doesn't feel out of place... as the triumph begins to shutter at >130mph ... fyi I'm 200lbs and have +2 teeth on back and +1 on front of triumph... ... let's just say the electronic rider aids are insane... quick shifter auto blipper where have you been all my life... have race ecu, sc project exhaust, shorty levers, and integral blinker mirror block offs... sc project S1 exhaust is insanely loud ... so loud picked up evasion case bc I never heard cop behind me...well I was also enjoying myself too much
- Russell Kirksey , Lake Jackson texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-04 2015 Indian Chieftain Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Spent over 2 months researching Indian Motorcycles found a great deal at lucky u Cycles in Wildwood Florida, Jeremy gave me a great deal and appears to be a pretty straight shooter I love the bike 50 years of riding it's the best motorcycle I've ever own hands down
- Tom Miller , Grand Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-14 2006 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, handling, power and comfort. Only negative is effort to change the air cleaner. Otherwise, an amazing ride!
- SkierBob802, Vt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-08 2014 Triumph Trophy SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have about a thousand miles riding it so far but I love it. Hard decision to trade my Triumph Thunderbird LT but no regrets. Bike rides and handles like a dream. Have ridden interstates, rural highways, and twisty mountain routes and it felt at home on all of them. Total thumbs up on this bike.
- John Stokes, Eastern North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-23 2015 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the bike I was looking for on Cycletrader.com. I found a good, clean, used bike , with low miles on it that was within my price range. This website was easy to navigate and made it easy to pinpoint the bike that was right for me.
- Steve, Slidell, LA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-10 2002 Honda CB900F2 919 "Hornet" Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted something easy to do maintenance on that was cheap. For me a Sunday driver was what I was looking for and this hit the bill.
- Curtis Foster, North Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-05 2016 Can-Am Spyder rt limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very fun and easy to drive, my wife has learned in just a few days.
- Philip HEIMAN, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-02 2001 Kawasaki Concurs 10 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth fast great handling. Shaft drive is a cloud. Rides like a home sick angel.
- Jim, Tulsa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-22 2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Experience: new rider, 39 yrs old. I had recently finished a basic rider course and was shopping for my first bike. After hours of research and sifting reviews, the Suzuki Boulevard became my primary choice. I was looking for a ride that was an upright non-aggressive position, liquid cooled, fuel injected, shaft drive, windscreen, saddle bags, floor boards, and not a lot of chrome. The ride is comfortable, quiet (too quiet) and adequately agile. Only complaint is the lack of aftermarket exhaust options. I knew that going into the purchase; I had contemplated a Victory though. I drove out of state to get my bike and was entertaining shipping from anywhere in the country. There was a bike locally (Cycle World Virginia Beach) that was outrageously overpriced and the salesman was unexplainably ignorant, but I was willing to pursue other options thanks to the listing on Cycle Trader.
- Joshua S. Grosswiler, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-22 2014 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned two Runes and three Goldwings and a 1500 Valkyrie. Needless to say, I'm a fan of the flat 6. I was very excited to see that Honda was brining back the Valkyrie, however, when I saw one in person, I was disappointed in the looks of it. While it had a beefy stature that I liked, I thought it lost much of it's charm. Fast forward several years: I decide to sell my Rune and I was in the market for another cruiser. I looked at Suzukis, Yamahas and Honda's other offerings. I was initially considering the F6B...very seriously. But, since I already have a 2005 Goldwing (which I keep in another state at a vacation home), I wanted something different. The look of the Valkyrie started to grow on me. I straddled the beast and it felt well balanced, minimalistic (in a good way), and broad shouldered. I knew I found my next bike. Without test driving it, I just bought it. It's a screaming joy! Crazy fast, super balanced. Honda scored again. The beast is back!
- Jonathan Preiss, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-15 2002 harley-davidson flstc heritage classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
just got my new used bike and it's really nice. it is just what i wanted and the right condition and price. it runs very good.
- steve perry, maynard, ma.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: