Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12,211)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Jim Egan from This bike isn't for short people... says:

Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 9

Read More (12211 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 kawasaki KLR 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 916 super bike.. Both different rides and then I started getting interested in the dual sport bikes and the different ride they offer... There are a lot of choices where some are really good on roads but not that great on trails and vs versa.. After reviewing the klr650 that became my choice and I purchased a new 2017. It isn't the very best on the road and it isn't the very best on the trail but its good on both and why I made the choice not to mention its a proven 20 year bike with no major changes and owners love them... I have to add my name to that feeling also... An added note.. it's important to get your crash bars on it as soon as possible to protect the radiator and engine.. I found a full crash bar from Dirtracks and put both front and back on my bike. They look great, real sturdy, and easy installation...
- Jim Egan, This bike isn't for short people...

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2015 Honda NC700X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent Motorcycle and awesome features make this one an great choice i.e. 21 lt helmet trunk. Very good on gas and great performance. In terms of room to improve double brake circuit in front wheel, but it breaks perfectly anyway.
- Daniel Montes , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Save yourself the trouble, get a Harley. I bought this bike because I thought it would be as nice as a Softail. I was very disappointed. From the factory it felt choked, accelerated slower than my Versys 300. The windshield, at its highest setting, was too short for me and I was bombarded with turbulence. In less than a week my left floorboard was dangling off. A pin had sheared. A month later my front brake caliper fell off, I was thankful it didn't catch the spokes. After getting the caliper bolted down I went on my first long trip, 270 miles one-way. It was torturous. The stock seat was utter garbage and I ended up taking the windshield off, which was more comfortable than keeping it on. I only got 26mpg, I was disgusted in the 100 mile fuel range. On the way home my rear-cylinder's header cracked and the exhaust tube fell off. The dealership paid for half a set of Vance & Hynes. They were far better. I also bought a new intake and a DynoJet PC5, the bike was finally accelerating decently. Though my mom's Harley Street 750 was far faster. Also I was now getting around 35mpg, a drastic improvement over stock fuel mileage. Then my fuel pump went out. After that I was getting 80 miles out of a tank and never exceeding 90 mph. In December my stator went out at 4,859 miles. I was so done with that cheaply built Kawasaki garbage. I traded it, got a Harley Electra Glide. Best decision I made regarding that Vulcan.
- Chris, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-02 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Was an amazing experience. Was very effortless. I was able to look at many motorcycles until I found the best fit for me. Navigating through the website was a joy. The large selection of bikes along with tons of information on each individual bike was great.
- Carl Stacks , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-01 1986 Honda VF500F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great little bike..will get up and move when revved up! 71Hp..as compared to the current 40 something on the current cbr500r. Reliable, handles well in corners, the ride is a bit stiff..but I like a stiffer suspension for corners etc. This bike has started up every year since 1988 when I bought it. New brake pads, rotors, and tires on this year. Re-built the clutch master cylinder years ago..and recently rebuilt the slave cylinder a year ago as the clutch was slipping. I have about 38000 miles on it. If you find one cheap..buy it!
- Jon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-31 2017 KTM 1090 Adventure R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Does it all and does it better than most. It’s my primary vehicle to go to work, get groceries, go to the hardware store, you name it. It’s my weekend canyon rider and Jeep for when I want to get lost and die of exposure.
- Nathanael Dewees, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in 2014 and kept it until 2020. Pro: It's a fun bike, very quick, handles great, flips back and forth with ease. I enjoyed it quite a bit. I bought it because it it epitome of a motorcycle. Bare and raw. Con: If it has the stock tires, get rid of them. They spin too easy and in the rain they are dangerous. Unless you are a young rider and enjoy the wind in your face and don't mind the stiff suspension, this bike will wear you out on a long ride (6+ hours, and over 60 years old) Currently have a Street Glide but still appreciate the looks of the Low Rider
- Rich Giles, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-28 1980 Kawasaki KZ1000 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is overwhelming. As much as you want, ever. Make sure you have new tires, always. Make sure your shocks and springs are up to date. Risers on the handlebars, even at 6 feet tall, are great for long cruises. I have taken it across the country twice. Great machine, totally reliable.
- dave elser, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-24 2014 MV Agusta Rivale Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Amazing Bike , Fast , Agile, responsive , Tons of Torque . This bike is not for a beginner rider as it is light and powerful. A Lot of FUN . The FM Project Exhaust is an amazing choice sounds good and opens up the Power .
- Mickey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-29 2000 Honda Nighthawk 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 91 nighthawk from its original owner with around 9000 miles. It’s been an excellent bike, but for a taller individual like myself (6,2) it hurts my back and legs on long trips. It also in my opinion could greatly be improved if it had a sixth gear. Other then that it’s been fantastic. I’d recommend one to anyone.
- Al , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-18 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
- Russell Ray, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-13 2006 Harley Davidson Super Glide FXDI 35 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new, off the dealer floor without having test driven it or even having sat on it. I simply was in mechanical lust with this bike after seeing its glowing white paint with the blue and red striping. An honest ode to the original 1971 Super Glide. After completing the paperwork I got it home and took off on my maiden voyage. It was so much smoother than my 1994 1200 Sportster. I immediately found a couple loose nuts on the mirrors that decided to depart from the bike. That hacked me off a bit. I shouldn't have to go around and check the fasteners and bolts on a brand new bike. After a few months I decided to make a couple mods. An HD Stage One air cleaner was added along with a set of Cycle Shack slips ons. Which I found out are the same ones HD puts the Screamin' Eagle name on and sells for an additional $150. Also a matching backrest and sissy bar were added along with a detachable wind screen and highway pegs. Now I could put my daughters on behind me and know they had something solid behind them and the wind shield helps reduce strain on on highway rides. A couple riding impressions are apparent right off. This is a much heavier bike than my Sportster. Performance is a trade off. The Super Glide is faster in speed than the Sportster. However, the Sportster is quicker in acceleration. Comfort wise, the Super Glide is much more advantageous. No vibrations in the handlebars or foot pegs to deal with. I will say the Super Glides seat is not as comfortable as I would like it. After 100 miles or so my ass is aching. I think it needs more padding. The seat, not my ass. Gas mileage is pretty consistent. 40 mpg around town, 45-46 mpg on the highway. In my ownership years I've had exactly one mechanical issue with the bike. A seal on the front fork failed and was leaking. I do have to take the blame for that one because I put the registration sticker on the fork and it wore through the seal. I am planning to get an air cushion for the seat and a set of saddle bags for when I take my pilgrimage out west in a couple years. All in all, I'm quite please with my bike and look forward to keeping it for several more years.
- Russell Toalson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a few months ago and im already in love with the bike it is fast and comfortable i would suggest it to anyone that said whats the best bike if you want a comfortable motorcycle this is the one for you.
- joe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-11 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im now 60 and athletic.... I bought my 2000 ZX-11 when a friend told me about the bike...... Purchased used and could not believe the fun I have had on that bike and taking it to the beach roads along the Atlantic in Florida the bike turns heads!!!!! It sounds like a Ferrari when you get above 5000 rpm.... Im a safe driver and after getting used to the bike on a sunday morning at 6 am I took off on the interstate and went to 145 and had a lot of throttle left... What torque...... That was the only time I took that bike up to those speeds again.... If you want a bike that.... Well the girls in bikinis will love to ride then this is the bike!!!!..... It feels so great and comfortable and u will love your bike.. Im looking for another one as I write this....Bob
- bob, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 1984 Kawasaki KZ550 Ltd Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So about April this year I bought a 1984 KZ550-F2 LTD. The owner said that the engine would die if you put it into gear and showed me such. The bike sat outside behind a house for 2 years and had mice living in it, but it at the very least ran, and I was happy to buy it for $900. Then I cleaned it, tuned it, and fixed all the electrical issues. Looks great now. But I digress: 5/5 for reliability. This thing is easy to work on as long as it isn't the air-box. Almost maintenance free. 4/5 for quality. This thing has many features such as two helmet locks, a center stand, air adjustable forks, dual adjustable shocks, hazard lights, most standard features for an old bike. Just nothing that stands out. 4/5 for performance. Can do it all. It has power, it has steering, brakes are rather weak despite being a disk in front and a drum in back. Top speed is around 110 mph, but has a 1/4 mile time of around 13-14 seconds. It is loads of fun on twisting roads. 3/5 for comfort. The biggest the issue I have with this bike is the seat. I hate the seat. I hate having no aftermarket options to change this (I don't want cafe racer seats). It will probably hurt your back after an hour, especially if you are taller. I do recommend this as a second bike, as it can do any type of commute or trip. Very tame power without being boring, very solid steering, 45 mpg, a good $900 spent. Would I get it again? Probably. I'd prefer a GPZ 550 to this, but I can't deny that it's a fun bike.
- Kyle, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-25 2008 Ducati Hypermotard 1100S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
like the way it handles and antisipates every move you make. Great exceleration from 0-120mph. Has no big boy punch after 120 mph., not much left. Not very aerodynamic at high speeds. Bike is not made for your average rider. From the moment you sit on it you feel like your in a race and the only person your racing is yourself. But overall the bike is a lot of fun if you like to go fast and your an adrenalin junkie like me. I pass everything on the road with it except a gas station. Want to race Buddy? I'll see you in my mirror!!!
- Marshall Dean, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-25 2020 Zero SR/F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very smooth riding bike with more power than most people would need. Sport mode should be called....HOLD ON FOR YOUR LIFE. Power and especially torque are instantaneous. No worries about shifting into proper gear, all focus can be kept on the road. An awesome experience riding quietly everywhere you go, whether in traffic or in a forest preserve. Noisy bikes are passé...people driving can’t hear you anyways, they are too busy texting or even worse wear headphones or crank their stereos....it is better to be alert and to be able to hear them. Very little maintenance and storing is a breeze. This is my second Zero bike (2015 s) was my trade in. HAPPY TO BUY AMERICAN JV
- John VOULES, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2009 Moto Guzzi V7 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A fun, fast, nimble bike, fantastic for city driving, highway driving, and new motorcycle drivers. A beautiful looking motorcycle as well. The bike is light enough, and low enough for small riders, but can accomodate taller riders as well.
- KM, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-21 2016 Harley-Davidson Freewheeler Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a few rides to get used to three wheels . Turning was super sensitive and yet you are muscling the bike at slow speed. But when your knee gives out at the most unexpected time, you're not going to worry that your bike will go down at a light or toll booth. Plenty of power, great sound, but you do feel every friggin bump in the road ( no split rear axle) very rigid. But the place I got the bike, Spinwurkz, was great , awesome deal and awesome people. I'll ride an hour just for service.
- Steve G, Bradenton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
- WILLIAM BIRCH, Scottsdale, AZ

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-12 2005 Kymco Grand Vista Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Terrific bike. Goes very fast has little trouble and handles amazingly.
- John Carveth, Denver, CO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-18 2015 Indian Roadmaster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned and ridden big Jap cruisers, HD Road king and this Indian Roadmaster was by far the most comfortable. I road it from the East coast out to Sturgis in 2015 picked up a nail in the rear tire and the TPMS kept me clued in so I knew the tire pressure was going down before i could feel it or have a miss hap on the road. For a bike that weighs jus under a thousand pounds with me and gear on it, it handles like a dream. I’v’e put over 25000 miles on it these past 2 years and it hasn’t failed to keep a smile on my face yet. It runs very well with its 111Cubic Inh power plant and it looks as sweet as anything out there on the road. I love it, its been my best ride to date.
- Bill Leach, South Eastern Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: