Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12,241)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

BARRY J from FISHERS, Indiana says:

I've had my 2000 Intruder 800 for 18 months and 2600 miles. I bought it used with 4,000 miles on it. I like the bike a lot. I had not ridden in almost

Read More (12241 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2000 Suzuki Intruder 800 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2000 Intruder 800 for 18 months and 2600 miles. I bought it used with 4,000 miles on it. I like the bike a lot. I had not ridden in almost 30 years before this bike. I recommend it highly as a first bike or for someone returning to riding. I get 44 mpg. It has plenty of power, but it reaches high revs quickly in all gears. It could use another gear on the highway. Takes a while to warm up and runs roughly at cold start. Once warmed up it runs great. Nice exhaust sound. The seat is low, and the bike is relatively light, so it is easy to maneuver in the parking lot. The ride is a little stiff with noticeable, but not aggravating, vibration. Overall, the ride is pretty comfortable. My wife hates the passenger seat. It's not a bike for 2 up riding. I'm torn right now between putting a windshield on the Intruder or selling it and buying a bigger cruiser. The big cruisers are a little more cushioned and comfortable. However, the Intruder runs as fast as or faster than most cruisers up to the 1100. In summary, you can't go wrong buying an Intruder. It gets approving looks and compliments everywhere I go. It's dependable, nice looking, rides nice, sounds great, sips gas and is easy to handle.
- BARRY J, FISHERS, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 1997 Harley Davidson Softail Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
beautiful,reliable engine.lots of parts and upgrades out there.easily customisable.mine has a stage 3 with 4,000 mi on the rebuilt (upper and lower)engine. 88hp at rear wheel.lots of chrome,custom flame paint.thumbs up everywhere i go!you cant beat a evo engine reliability.WILL DIE WITH IT,NEVER GIVE IT UP.
- Victor m Gibellina, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-25 2006 American Lifan LF200GY-5 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just picked up a 2006 Lifan 200 g y - 5 and I am trying to buy or find some replacement parts for it and having a real hard time. If anyone can refer me to a website or even compatible Japanese parts ie. 18 inch rear wheel with drum brake 21 inch front wheel with disc brakes brake pads and Plastics I would really appreciate it my bike runs and sounds great however cannot write it due to rear Wheel
- Shawne de, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned motorcycles with up to 1000cc engines, and can attest the Kawasaki Ninja 300 is bike has plenty of power once you get to the mid-range RPM's. In fact, on a curvy backroads group ride I had a passenger on the back and easily kept up with my sportbike mounted friends. I thoroughly enjoyed zipping around on this light nimble machine. The slightly leaned forward position is good for dealing with the wind you typically get on the head
- Shawn Mehaffey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-19 2000 Kawasaki KE 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a near mint KE with a clean title approximately 6 months ago. No riding experience whatsoever, no not much to compare it to... Other than my newest bike, a DR200. Off-road, it's light and does a sufficient job on easy trails. On road, it will top out at 55-57 downhill, tucked in, WOT and with a tailwind. Cruises comfortably 35-45mph. Wheelies easily. Never jumped it. Never jumped it. Lighting is pretty dim. Overall a great bike and insane amounts of fun but it's honestly limited to 35mph roads.
- Nick Eskridge, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-14 2003 American Iron Horse Texas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey everyone, just bought my first real bike, sorry to the sport bike riders out there but I went from a 750 Katana to an 03 Tejas and the Tejas had so much power it scared me lol. Anyway only issues I’m having are a hurt butt from the rigid ride on the highway and today I noticed it made a funny ticking sound And wouldn’t turn over them out of the blue it turned over and started. I don’t put it on the trickle everyday, should I?
- Micaiah Basham, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-10 2015 Yamaha Stryker Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2015 Yamaha Stryker Bullet Cowl model used form Integrity Auto Sales recently and am very pleased. I have only had Honda motorcycles up to this point that were all shaft drive. The Stryker is a belt driven custom cruiser that has great power, performance, and handling. It is comfortable, easy to find accessories for, and a great pleasure to ride, a head-turner everywhere I go.
- Robert Lee II, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-04 1998 BMW R1200C Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've never owned a bike this comfortable. My one-hour rides became all-day adventures. She's a little underpowered at high speeds, but perfectly balanced. I liked the power and torque curve. It was a joy to ride until the rear seals gave out. A new clutch and seals cost as much as the bike is worth, unless you find a mechanic who knows how to do it and doesn't rake you. repair costs vary wildly from garage to garage. That's the downside.
- Dan, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-26 2017 Can-Am Spyder RT limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having a persistent park brake problem with a 2015, the move to the 2017 was well worth it. The 2017 came out of the box with just a minor belt adjust and gave me the best ride of my life. 20,000 miles later and I can't say enough good about this Spyder. If you haven't owned one and driven one, you don't know what you are missing. The first 500 miles is the adjustment period, then after that you will say, "why didn't I do this sooner". Fantastic, comfortable, all the performance you could want and an attention getter where ever you go. You are only limited by what your mind limits you to. The Spyder goes far beyond your limits, there is not turning back once you own and ride a Spyder RT LT... :)
- Nick, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-13 2012 Victory High Ball Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a beautiful motorcycle, and after some little modifications it looks almost perfect.(shorty exhaust that gives the perfect roar, it feels like flying a Spitfire, new Ness handle bar for the relaxed ride, and deletion/relocation of rear plate and lights . Gorgeous!!! The engine is very nice and put a smile on your face. However do not expect the same strength like a Ducati, Triumph or Japanese bike. The engine likes to rev. ! Enjoy the music (with a third party exhaust only). The center of gravity is very low, and you will scratch your bike if you have an aggressive ride. However it makes its handling very easy which is great in the city. However some big issues with the rear suspension that does not support someone over 200 lbs or an additional passenger. The rear tire would touch the rear bumper and destroy the rear electric harness that is not protected (poor design). The overall electric system is poorly designed and poorly installed. A shame ! Front brake feels like from the 70s, it is very poor. Rear suspension will make your butt in pain, as you will be feeling all the holes on the road.
- Rolly, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 1984 Honda 650 Nighthawk (CB650SC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first vehicle purchase was a new black '82 450 Nighthawk. I put almost 40,000km on it, and found it to be a very good starter bike, but found it a bit small for the multi-lane highways that I was often travelling on. I bought a new black '84 650 Nighthawk from a dealer in March of 1985. The extra weight and superior suspension of the 650 made it a much nicer platform for highway cruising, and I loved the no maintenance aspects of the bike: shaft drive, hydraulic lifters, etc. My only real complaint about the design and engineering of the bike is that the alternator was not strong enough -- the battery is discharging whenever the engine drops below about 2500rpm. I put just over 70,000km on it when it suffered a catastrophic engine failure. The exhaust valve guides had worn oval, and the exhaust valves had worn through the valve seats, and into the head, so there was zero compression in the middle two cylinders, and the lobes were almost gone on both cam shafts. In the 10 years of ownership, I had only had to replace the sender for the gear-position indicator (over-and-above the usual maintenance items such as oil/filter changes, tire replacements, etc.) It was speculated that one of the small feeds that sends oil to the top of the engine had become blocked, and starved the top end of oil -- no engine would survive that for very long. This bike "died" during the summer of '95, and I sold it to somebody who was going to do a full engine rebuild. (I did not have the funds or the time to take on this project, which in hind sight was too bad, as the rest of the bike was in beautiful condition). I did not have a motorcycle again until the summer of 2020, when I came across a used '84 650 Nighthawk with 73,000km for sale not far from me. The owner had completed a complete engine over-haul at 70k, and was asking a reasonable price, so I decided to take a chance, and get back on two wheels. I was not sure how I would do, as a 58 year old who hadn't been on a motorcycle for 25 years! After a few tentative launches, I started to feel like I had been reunited with an old friend. This bike has the typical Nighthawk whine, and feels very similar to what I remember of my previous bike. The paint was not in very good shape, but the previous owner had included a full set of replacement decals with the bike, so I took it to be professionally painted. I chose the '83 color Siren Blue, as I was not a fan of either the red or black colors from '84. I will be VERY careful to use only top-quality motorcycle oil in this one, and hope to get many more riding seasons out of my new/old friend.
- Murray, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-02 2004 UM Renegade 200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We bought TWO of these and both had severe reliability issues. The dealership was wonderful but getting parts was a pain. The electrical system on both bikes was a recurring issue. The bikes were the same, only differed in color yet were pieced together with different parts, screws etc. The bikes spent more time in the service department of the dealership than on the road. When we purchased them, there were many extras that attracted us. The floor boards, heel-toe shifter and overall look of the bike was nice. However, a main requirement of a bike is that it actually runs and these did not most of the time. I wish they'd been different. I even felt a little guilty when I sold them to people but I was definitely glad to be rid of them.
- Christy Mann, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-17 2000 Indian Motorcycle Chief Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Its an absolute tank! Looks like a shiny new Harley Davidson, despite being 23 years old. Currently have 53,000 kms on it (about 33,000 miles). It sat in a basement not moving for 12 years, when I got it, it was under a half inch of grime. Cleaned the carbs and gas tank, dropped in a new battery, and it roared to life like it was driven yesterday. A day of cleaning and fluid changes, and it was like a brand new bike. Tourque for days, and with the suspension set to 4 it corners like a champ. Its amazing the lean it can get, and the power out of the turns!! Its a Honda. Nobody's quite sure how long they last, since if they are reasonably taken care of (read: occasional oil changes and try to avoid snow), they keep firing up and running forever. If you are reading this because you see a deal on an old one, and wondering if they are a good bike, do it. do it now. You're sitting in front of a computer (or phone) when you could be getting one of the best bikes on the road!
- TJ, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 1967 Harley Davidson XLCH Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found this mouse infested barn job in Heyworth, IL in 1987. It was covered with grain dust and had resident mice in it's original mufflers - evicted on the first kick. The Tillotson carburetor was too cantankerous to reliably kickstart, replaced it with a Bendix. The Fairbanks Morse Magneto kill wire terminal grommet had cracked and grounded the kill terminal - which impaired starting substantially. I replaced the grommet and the magneto about paralyzed me first time I spun it. Reinstalled and timed, the bike was now an easy starter. You had to remember the left grip needed rolled forward (retard it to start it) when kick starting to avoid the eventual handlebar acrobatics. The drum brakes suck, plan your stops. Stop looking for turn signals - these don't have them. The head light at idle dims and brightens as the uneven idle varies generator output beyond the capability of the voltage regulator and DC Capacitor. Get good at adjusting valves. Properly set pushrods at cool temperatures will expand in hotter temperatures, slightly holding valves open - and zero compression is noted when starting after a gas stop. Hear that tink-tink-tink of the engine? That's contraction. Once that stops - the bike will gladly kick start again. You can adjust some slop in the valves to avoid this. You'll have initial valve noise when cold - but at least she will start.
- Conan Roberts, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-09 2000 Aprilia SL 1000 Falco Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It was horrible. The gas was bad. The gas broke. I was shredding too hard. Im too good.
- Chris, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
fabulous machine. heavy to move when not started, the zrx needs a bit of speed to be really agile. Simple , reliable and very alive , this bikes makes you feel secure when ridding. I like the power, the grip with Pirelli tire, and the temper (you can cruise or race, the bike is able and willing) as well as the fuel burn: from 4 to 6/7 liter/100k....this bike is ideal for me...exept the wind in my face: above 150km/h, I am in a washing machine (naked..bike)..but still, great look and temper, I love it!!
- Eric, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-01 2000 Honda Nighthawk 250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my son to learn on. We had a 250 Ninja, but I wanted something more sedate. He got his license and moved on to the ninja. I thought of selling the nighthawk, but it was fun and I decided to add some foam grips and a 15 tooth front sprocket a couple years ago. It can cruise comfortably at 65, but can struggle on hills and high wind. I'm approaching retirement and wanted a bigger bike, but my wife said she won't ride with me, so I figured the nighthawk will get the job done if I'm soloing it. I added a center stand and a rear rack. The most I've done in a day is about 250 miles, but I know I can take it farther with no problem. I will replace the chain and both sprockets and change the fork oil to a heavier weight, and while the rear wheel is off, replace the rear brake shoes. It delivers up to 80 MPG in good conditions, and never gets below 65 MPG. No repairs needed yet. I would recommend it to anyone who wants cheap, reliable transportation and doesn't care about impressing the Jones.
- The Inspector, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-27 2000 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike stock in2003after watching occ, dropped it 2 in bought a wide glide 8 over front end and wired a side mount lic.running 180 in back 21 in front. Bike runs great, beats corvettes off the line,tops out at 125 good enough
- Dean, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-12 2006 Yahama Road Star Midnight Star Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning a couple of Harleys, i LOVE this bike! She is a beast! Best ride i have owned so far. Comfort, realiable, powerful, hugs the road and lastly, she is good looking. My first Non Harley and i will never go back
- Bonnie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-29 2004 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 Rocket along with a friend back in 2006, one road test sold us on the awesome power this bike had- I had the dealer install OEM cat delete pipes along with a tune boy PCM reprogram software to wring out even more power - 2005 bike was totaled in a garage fire and I immediately went out and bought a low mileage 2007 rocket with the running boards, I liked to classic better with just the pegs - my wife liked neither one of them, you just can't drive one of these bikes slow - I owned a 1989 V max at the same time and figured one had to go - kept the rocket due to the incredible torque started at 1000 rpm and just kept going - one of the few non HD bikes that is looked at in awe at biker bars
- steve, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2004 Moto Guzzi Breva V 750 IE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Breva 750 is my 3rd Moto Guzzi and about my 30th bike. I bought it after moving home to Australia from Asia (i don't really live in California. This webpage doesn't list other countries...) I had to leave my other two Guzzis behind in Asia when I went home, a 2001 California Jackal 1100 and a 2009 Bellagio 940. Both had a very respectable 75 horsepower. When I got home, finances dictated that I could only afford a cheap bike, but it HAD TO BE A GUZZI. Once you've owned a Guzzi, no other brand will do.... I found a nice 2005 Breva which has only 40 something horsepower. I wasn't expecting much after getting off two 75 horsepower bikes, but five minutes into the test ride I was sold. It ain't no rocket, but the 40 something horses are all pulling hard. The torque is great, the handling is very civilised and the acceleration and Brembo brakes are more than adequate. With 100,000 kilometers on the clock, it is only just broken in and the engine starts, idles, revs and runs beautifully. I don't expect it to get tired for at least another 100 or 200,000 kms. Guzzis are known to have done half a million miles without a rebuild when maintained right. The engine design is virtually the same as the first Guzzi V twin built in the 1960s, with reliability and fuel consumption improvements being the only real changes since then. The Breva has fuel injection and electronic ignition for great solid performance, though it won't blow anyone off the road, it will go all day at a respectable speed. I bought mine and rode it home, 6 hours on the highway and it never missed a beat then and hasn't since. Maintenance is easy. A valve clearance adjustment, oil, gear oil and shaft oil changes can be done in about an hour. Easy as! I love this bike.it was never meant to be a forever bike for me, just one to get me back on two wheels until I could afford a "real bike" and has since been joined in the garage by a 1200cc Moto Guzzi Griso, which will be joined by a 1400cc Guzzi California when I have the funds, but I can't see myself parting with the Breva. It is such a fun, light,zippy little machine that has grown on me, as all Guzzis tend to do. I'm keeping it, though I am giving it a cafe racer makeover, so it will look a bit more like the current model V7 range. Though costing significantly less than a V7. WARNING ! Moto Guzzis are addictive. Buy one and you will probably buy a few more to keep it company, as long as you have the cash and an understanding partner.
- Cali Jackalbob, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: