Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (12,269)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

John T from Cen Cal, California says:

I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than w

Read More (12269 reviews)

Have you owned a Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than what I was used to that for the first 50 miles I thought I had made a mistake. With more and more miles I began to like it better. I recently went 2800 miles in 6 days through Nevada, Utah and Colorado. Tight mountain roads require a good deal of effort to steer while long relatively straight roads are darn near effortless. This bike is immune to crosswinds and the cruise control works perfectly. My only complaint is that it leaves the factory with a severely restricted intake and exhaust. I had to travel in 5th gear heading westbound on I-70 out of Denver (even got passed by a BMW K750 pulling a tent trailer!!). On the flats, it's hard to get 3000 rpm in 6th gear - it feels like it's out of breath. You'd never know you that have 103 cu.in. of engine between your legs. So it's time to open the breathing passages and harness some of that power that I'm sure is in there somewhere. Fuel mileage for the trip was a consistent 33 mph with a few tanks at 40 mpg while riding through the twisties at 9000+ ft. - go figure. Overall, it's a keeper. My wife loves the comfort. Slow down, take your time and enjoy the scenary. Sorry for the long review but if you're considering spending this type of money for a bike, you deserve an honest opinion.
- John T, Cen Cal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-15 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love this bike. Fit and finish is excellent. Handling is great at both high speed and low. Add pegs for long distance touring and you have one comfortable ride. Best bike of the five that I have owned.
- John, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-14 2002 Triumph Bonneville America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great review articles from December 2001 issue of Motorcycle Cruiser magazine here: https://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/when-2002-triumph-bonneville-america-invaded-us-from-archives/ and also October of 2001 in Motorcycle magazine: https://www.motorcycle.com/manufacturer/2002-triumph-bonneville-america-16211.html And some real testaments to make and model here on Cycle Insider.com: https://www.cycleinsider.com/Triumph-Bonneville-America-Motorcycle-Reviews?manu=Triumph
- Gee Mann, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-02 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Nomad Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am the second owner of a clean 2005 Vulcan nomad 1600. I have absolutely no complaints about this bike, it is a very smooth ride, and even at high speeds it feels like it's going a lot slower. Power to spare and highly stable, but don't lay it down it's hard to pick up.
- Deni Young, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-29 2004 Harley-Davidson FXD FXDI Dyna Super Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Loved the bike and no mechanical issue's-AMSOIL - Fred Deeley VANCOUVER GOOD SERVICE!!! 44000klm-sold 2017. Bought 2004, 60yrs old.Stage1 kit -swapped mags for spokes and chrome cover belts and sprocket.Longest ride was 250 miles approx but loved short hops of 150 and friend opened stock mufflers up and had aaawesome thump and not to loud.DEALER RECOMMENDED stage 3 with opened mufflers.GOOD TIMES!!!!--LLLLLLLLLLaterrrrrD!!!! ---AAAWESOME!!!
- Darrel McNutt, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-25 2006 Kawasaki KLX250S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Klx is a really fun bike.It would get 5 stars but a little underpowered on the road but great for commuting. I put 2500 miles on it this summer. 25 miles one way to work. Oh besides the exhuast getting real hot and clutch was hard to shift but switched to thicker oil and that fixed it. Would recommend 20w50 in the southern states. It gets hot enough here and klx seemed to love it. That other oil only had 800 miles of commuting and wouldnt switch to second. I really found a bike that i love though and want to ride every day. Gets alot of attention and including cops making sure its street legal lol. Bike has almost 5k now and have put half of it this summer. Havent seen any abnormal engine wear. Doesnt use or burn any oil and runs as good as i got it. So i would say if you use it for commuting 100k wouldnt be too far out of its range. Just my opinion. Judging by the 2500 miles i put on it. Bought it in may so a shortened summer at that plus 2 weeks in the shop to get the carbs rebuilt but still running a little choked up.
- Gk, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-24 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Suzuki 800 is a fun and dependable bike however the older bikes can no longer be repaired at the dealerships because Suzuki as well as Yamaha no longer make parts and dealerships won't install non-OEM parts. For example side panels, fenders and gas tanks are very difficult to find after market and OEMs are no longer made for many older models. After market extra capacity gas tanks are still available. Check your local dealer to insure they still service the year model you wish to purchase. Or learn to DIY. Honda seems to be the best for older serviced models but even for the honda rebel honda no longer make gas tanks, side panels and fenders for the cruiser series. For restoration enthusiasts new networks need to be established to exchange parts. SAFE RIDING, ALWAYS WEAR A HELMET! 😎
- Bruce Wright, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-23 2004 Harley-Davidson Sportster XL 1200 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome experience all around. Really fair prices, quality people to talk you through the process and some really great bikes. Cannot wait to pick her up and meet the guys. 10/10 recommend GRR Cycles.
- Brandon Quinn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-16 2003 American Ironhorse Tejas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The good about the bike is that it looks and rides great! The bad is that the bike always has something breaking. There is always something that needs to be fixed. If you buy this bike it’ll make you feel like a bad ass riding it, and it will be fun to ride, but unfortunately, it will spend a lot of time at the mechanic. If you want a chopper without headaches. Buy a Honda Fury. However, if you are mechanically inclined. The Ironhorse might be the bike for you. If you luck out and get one somewhat reliable. It is a blast to ride.
- Oz, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-16 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in 2004 and still ride it today. It's perfect for my 5'5" height and 125 lb. I'm a 60 y/o female and have been riding mc's since I was 7 y/o. I absolutely have a passion for riding and plan to ride the remainder of my life. I also have a 2002 Honda VTX 1800 that i purchased new as well but I am considering having it converted to a 3 wheeler because it is about 5 or 6 inches higher than I'm comfortable with as it causes me to stand tippy toe when stopped in traffic or while trying to back my bike. Safe travels.
- Magoo Molnar, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-07 2016 Kawasaki Versys 650LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great motorcycle for Columbus. The touring Versys 650 LT model can gobble up highway miles and get you anywhere in the Midwest quickly. Once you get where you are going the Versys can carve up the back roads like a sports tourer. The engine is sweet and loves to rev. The suspension with the adjustable Showa shocks gives the best ride in its class.
- Alan Williams, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-04 2006 Yamaha Roadstar Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is "Like New" with less than 8000mi. If you get the chance to see this beaitiful bike "Do It", and share with others who might be looking for a "great bike" at a "great price". Enough said,
- Ron, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2009 Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I tried a Harley Road King prior to buying my Stratoliner. Absolutely no regrets. These bikes are beasts. Never a breakdown, incredible torque, nimble, a smooth pleasure to ride. You will not be disappointed. From my FaceBook post on Yamaha Stratoliner/Roadliner Owners: "Great bike, great price! People that have never ridden one, don’t have a clue!!!!!" "Strats are 1854 cc and referred to as 1900 cc. Tremendous torque, plenty of power when riding double with luggage. Solo it’s a monster." "Great deal!" "... ok, my brother lives in Dallas I'm forwarding this ad for him to look at if not sold by next week." "...good luck if I were in the market it would be gone."
- Doug Carr, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-27 2014 Honda CB1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fourth motorcycle and it is easily my favorite. It is super comfortable on long journeys and easy to take around town. It handles the highway speeds without any trouble (but if you want to go over 70 you would benefit from adding a bigger wind screen). I’m 5’8” and have had no trouble handling this bike. If you are looking for the big rumble of a Harley, this isn’t the bike for you. This bike has everything else you could want in a motorcycle and nothing you don’t.
- Christopher Morton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-21 2016 KTM 1290 Super Adventure Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is absolutely awesome. It is great off and, on the road, is a very capable sport tourer. The power and pick up of this bike (specially in Sport Mode) will have you screaming. The stability and handling on twisted roads is nothing less of amazing thanks to the semiactive suspension system. The sophistication and electronics are second to none. ABS depending on lean angle, several level of traction control. Cornering lights depending on lean angle. 4 drive modes, automatic suspension preload: rider, rider and luggage, rider and passenger, rider passenger and luggage. Fantastic bike. My only problem and, that's me more than the bike, is the chain drive. I've been a BMW user for the last 40 years so lubing and cleaning the chain is foreign to me.
- Juan Perez-Casado, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-08 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast, one that never disappoints. It is meant for longer distance cruising and is very comfortable with stock seats. A very stable bike in winds. It's very heavy though and needs getting used to, but the weight acts in its favour on the highway. Not for beginners.
- Rahul Rane, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a lightweight, comfortable, water cooled cruiser with plenty of get up and go. I looked at the new offerings from Honda, Moto Guzzi, Suzuki and Yamaha and they were either too heavy, too slow, too expensive or uncomfortable. By chance a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD model came up for sale on Craig’s list near me and after a test ride I was sold! It’s fast, comfortable, light, easy to maintain and reliable. This is a gem of a bike and it looks great as well, especially in red. Gets 55 MPG which is pretty good for an old, carb cruiser.
- Bob Johnson, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-29 1999 Suzuki Intruder 1400 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned some cruisers; Yamaha Dragstar 650, Virago 1100, HD FXDWG and Intruder 1400. I still have my 99 Intruder 1400. Best bike I ever had. Fast, fun, reliable and best looking bike I ever seen. If I park it, usually people go over to it to check it out or takes photos of it. It weigs 260 kg, but it feels lighter. It handles corners like a racing bike. I will never sell it
- Tom, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-29 2000 Buell Lightning X1 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Reliability. I never had any issues, except it vibrates a little and can sometimes loosen hardware. Not like the engine falls apart, but the shift lever end fell off riding one day and the negative on the battery started to loosen. Only things I have had issues with. No electrical problems. At 20 years old, I went through the fuel system and cleaned stuff up, as any gas powered vehicle would need. Quality? Sure. Compared to the price? Definitely. Performance is low end oriented. Don't expect a top end screamer and you'll be happy. It is fantastic bursting around 40-60mph roads, and will net 50 mpg doing it. Comfort? It doesn't make you cramp as bad as some newer sport bikes and is more upright, but it wasn't designed to be comfortable. A nee seat would help as it is a little narrow where it meets the tank. It's been a great bike and you won't see any others like it when you own one!
- Michael Freund, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-11 2020 Icebear Champion 125cc Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Icebear Champion 125cc in December of 2020 from Bobcats Motorsports and paid the extra $300 for Icebear to do a full assembly. When I got the bike it had a few issues like clutch on the semi-auto transmission would not go into neutral so I took it to a local mechanic to check out the entire bike and fix everything. My bike now has 60 miles on it. One thing they do not tell you is to change the oil once you get the bike which I just found out and will change it today. My top speed so far has been 65 mph. Also I had to adjust the carb b/c it was running too lean and would hiccup while riding. I like the bike overall. I did not want to spend the $4500 for a Honda Monkey so I bought this and to date have about $1800 invested which is fine for the little riding I will do. Downshifting with the semi-automatic is a little tough but hopefully that will become easier as I break the bike in some more. Overall I like the bike and would buy one again. Icebear just came out with a manual transmission Champion that has a regular clutch like normal bikes so I would recommend getting that over the semi-auto version.
- John, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2004 Honda XR250R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got an 04 xr250r and I love this bike. I live in the foothills of Cody,WY. We have a lot of terrain right outside our back door. I’ve always wanted a dirt bike since I was a kid. At 45 I now have one and I’m loving it. My son is on a CR80r, which just flies. I’m learning, reading, and watching content like crazy. For a guy my age, beat up contractor, it’s been a great bike so far. There are time I have to stand, but for the most part I’m centered on the sandal, feet on pegs on the balls of my foot. The bike was temperamental to start initially, but I was dumb. I read up on the decomp, as well as too dead center, jetted the carb, and did a round of overall maintenance…now it’s a hard kick and I’m gone. I’d say if you’re a dude my age and you find one of these bikes, buy it. I might be a lame, but I’m working on it and having a great time. What else matters?
- Michael File, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2007 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love BIG DOG!..And the guys in Wichita that make them!.. Performance,Reliability,and Handling...Top-Knotch..Not to mention its a mean machine!..Even the hardtail pit bull is comfortable and baddass!.. Couldnt see life without them!.
- Jackie Curran, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2001 Harley Davidson 1200 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolutely love this sportster!!! I did not like the drag bars and changed them out. Also went to chain drive for different gearing for my personal preference. Bike is great for in town riding and is very quick. Like the forward controls for more comfort. Bike handles very good and can lean it down in the corners further than expected. I did install a Mikuni 42mm carb for just a little more performance. Great bike!!!
- Johnny W, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2008 Ridley Auto Glide Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Ridley turns heads every time I’m out riding! The best description in my opinion is “a chopper that’s all class”! Not over the top as so many choppers are. I never thought I would like an automatic but it’s great! Especially because choppers are usually ridden around town locally. So theres no constant shifting . It’s super light weight too. The only cons in my opinion is that the bike could use a little bit more power. Thankfully it’s light weight or the bike would be underpowered to me. Overall the bike is amazing! I rarely see a better looking bike. And I’m not saying that just because it’s my kid. Ha
- Tim, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-27 2002 Harley-Davidson FXDWG Dyna Wide Glide Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 4 weeks of riding, the engine just suddenly stopped while I was cruising at 45 mph, like I had pressed the engine's off switch. I rolled to the side, turned off and on the ignition again and it started like normal. It seems this is pretty normal for these bikes according to many Harley members on a forum. Even HD mechanics wasn't sure what it was since it's difficult to replicate the problem since it is happening rare and very random. Some said it could happen 3 times a month, others 1 time per year. The second problem with the bike is the riding position = the air filter and engine is so big and wide that your legs get spread out way too much, making it hard to reach break pedal. Another problem with this is wind during higher speeds: At 70 to 80 mph the wind will hit your spread out legs so hard that it feels you will lose grip on the foot-pegs. So you sort of hold on to the bike as you feel the wind will pull you off. Another issue with the bike is the dreaded fork "clunk" = every time you hit a small bump in the road or breaks a bit hard on your forward breaks your forks will give this metallic "clunk" sound. This is apparently something that is normal with the bikes and HD mechanics says it's just the way it's constructed. Also on forums many have various meanings why this sound occurs. All from lose gas tank, not enough oil in the forks, or some bolts not screwed tight enough. But none seems to be able to fix this. Also having 70 hp, the bike's torque and acceleration is very bad. Maybe it's due to it's heavy weight of 661 lbs or just old engine technology. My 1400 Intruder with it's 60 hp would smoke this heavy hog any day. Coming back to my Intruder after many weeks of riding the Harley I came to a conclusion = The Harley felt like something from world war 2. Noisy, shaky and unreliable with bad performance. The Intruder outperforms the Harley in every department. It even looks slicker and cooler. I am selling my Harley and will keep the best cruiser bike I ever ridden
- Tom, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: