Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Russell Ray

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Taraskus

Atco, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm on my third Vic. I had an 01 V92C. Also a great bike, but I fell in lust with the Vegas. I bought an 06 Vegas and rode it for two years. fast, sleek &#038; sexy. Everything I'm not. I missed the big cruiser feel. I found a new 04, untitled Touring Cruiser in '08 and traded the Vegas in on it. I couldn't be happier. Awesome bike. I does everything I want it to do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Carlock

Wilmington, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second Victory I have owned and it is just as good as it gets. What a ride and it's a looker too. It's a 2004 Victory V92TC. Purple Thunder with Silver Hot Rod Flames. It just turned 11,000 miles and I traded a Vic Vegas to get it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dollar Bill

east coast, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2007-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden my 04 TC over 40000 miles in under three years. I still have a smile on my face every time I throw a leg over her. The reliability is second to none! I have a Corbin tour seat which is excellent and a Stage 1 kit. I am an ex-HD guy and never look back. (Except to watch the HD guys trying to catch me. :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith R

LITCHFIELD, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2004 TC in Sept of 2005. It was a holdover that didn't sell at another dealer. I got a great deal on it from the dealer with extras thrown in. Victory dealers treat you right! It had 6 miles on it when I drove it off the showroom floor. I now have over 3800 miles on it with flawless performance. I recently made a trip to the black hills (600 miles one way). I have no problem cruising on the interstate at 75-80mph, also flawless in the hills and curves. My only complaint is an increase in felt vibration after my recent installation of the stage 1 kit. I noticed a lot more vibration in my feet than before. I am guessing that is due to the increase in "rumble" through the pipes that transfers into the frame etc. Overall great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stan

Smithsburg, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for years. I always wanted to move up to the large cruiser line. I tested them all, Yamaha, Honda, etc. Victory is far better and leads the pack. It is very comparable to Harley without the high cost. Harley riders actually ride with me on my morning jaunts. Best bike for the money, you won't go wrong. Buy America
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

La Grange, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up my new 2004 Touring Cruiser on September 10, 2004, trading in a 2001 V-Star 1100 Classic. I kept my 2001 Roadstar, so I have a good comparison ride still on hand. I decided on Victory after taking a test ride, but I was already impressed after a good look-over. This bike has top-quality parts (aftermarket parts on most other brands) from the start along with show-quality fit and finish. Mine is the sonic blue with Hot Rod flames, and she's a real looker. Right now, I have no plans to upgrade the stock seat, as my primary passenger agrees with me that it is as comfortable as the Mustang seat (for now) on my Roadstar, only with more room to stretch. Well balanced, powerful, and just plain fun to ride! Finally got my 500 mile service done on Oct. 14, as the weather kind of hampered reaching enough miles. Looking forward to many miles and years with this ride. Ride Safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TS Whitley

Wilson, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took delivery of my motorcycle on Friday August 13th. So far (allowing for tropical storms and hurricanes) I have put nearly 500 miles on my Touring Cruiser. My initial impressions are very positive. The bike has plenty of power and is silky smooth on the road. My wife especially enjoys the floor boards and backrest. Being a relatively new rider (under 4 years riding experience) I have few things to compare the bike to. My last ride was a 2002 Shadow Spirit 750 and I have ridden my brother's Honda Valkyrie extensively. The bike gets a lot of attention on the road due to its classic looks and rarity. The bike has plenty of give-room and a comfortable factory seat. No more butt burn. I'm pleased with the bike and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry C

Dickerson, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my TC in April and hit 3k miles this week and looking for more. It is the best bike bar none for the money. I even use it to do some electrical work and estimating on. My wife loves to ride and we look for places to go just to get the chance to climb on. The ride is comfortable but it can snap your neck if you stand on it. Smooth riding with a wicked sound!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Parrish

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a beautiful '04 purple flame Victory V92TC. With this being my second Victory TC (I also own a '02 V92TC), I can attest to the vast improvement in ride and refinement over the past two model years. One of my main complaints (for the '02) was harsh front suspension. For 2004, Victory has re-calibrated the front and rear suspension, and did a fantastic job. The TC now has the suspension that one would expect from a TOURING cruiser. Rubber mounted handlebars have all but eliminated any buzz, and the transmission (still quite clunky on the '02) is as smooth as anything I've ridden. The '04 is powered by the same Freedom engine my '02 has (which has proved to be bullet proof), so I expect that I'll get the same performance &#038; reliability. Now the low points... The '04 still has the same AWFUL stock seat that the '02 had. A Mustang seat easily remedied that. Victory still insists on using cheap looking exhaust fasteners (especially visible by the rear cylinder jug, which WILL turn a rusty color after a few thousand miles). They sell a nice looking chrome nut as an accessory for $8. (Why not just put them on the bike before it hits the showroom floor?) Finally, when are the Victory designers going to realize that the exhaust is just plain old ugly? Anyway, enough of the gripes. This is one fantastic bike. Powerful, roomy, comfortable, smooth, good looking. What more can you ask for?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: