Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Victory Kingpin Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Roger Gussiaas

'Carrington, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike I had before this one was a Harley Davidson, but had reliability problems. I traded for a new 2005 Victory KingPin. I have had no problems with the bike. If I pull up to a gas station with several Harley Davidson's people ask me about my Victory. There is always more interest in my Victory. I have had Harley Davidson riders that have told me that the Victory is a far better bike then their Harley. I love this bike, I don't expect to trade it, it is like an old friend. I will just buy another Victory, maybe a Hammer or a Jackpot.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginger

'Monticello , Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Kingpin! I rode another brand for years and this is a great improvement! I have had no problems! Never have to add oil, no parts rattling off, plenty of room for all my stuff on trips whether long or short & a much smoother ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KingpinJohn05

'Arlington, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I test rode other bikes, but kept coming back to my Kingpin. It's the only bike I need. I never wanted ride a bike just like all the rest.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Stephenson

'Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had Harleys all my life, but my Kingpin ended that. It out handles, rides and runs any Harley I've had!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Crawford

'Taft, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
'My wife and I have ridden our Kingpin to Nevada, Arizona, Oregon and Washington. Other than replacing a few clutch cables, one front and two rear tires and replacing the rear brake line, the bike performs great everytime I'm on it. Why Victory ran the rear break tubing under the frame is anyones guess but if you haven't replaced it yet, take if off and run it above the lower right side frame tubing. I wish someone would have told me that before I made a tight right turn while hitting a small dip in the road. One other thing I wish I had was sixth gear... To this day I pull the clutch in and hit the heal shifter...but still no sixth gear in my trans.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Dobyns

'Severna Park, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the bike new in early 06. Have been riding it for mostly short trips, and a few longer trips across a few states for weekend trips. Ride and operation has been smooth, and after 3 years there have been few repair issues. The only real problem was a broken shifter linkage pin (after about 6 months) which was a recall item (dealer fixed for free). Other than that, I have replaced the battery, and have a broken saddle bag bracket (which I have not replaced yet). The only dealer service adjustment needed was the idle control cable, which became ineffective after repeated use to warm up the bike. I had this done during some parts upgrades. I think the stock seat is pretty comfortable, but I would like to upgrade at some point. The only other maintenance I have performed is regular oil and filter changes, which is pretty easy to do. The bike is a joy to ride, and I enjoy it more each year. Smooth, Reliable, and Stylish are understatements!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Manney

'Clarkston, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded my 1100 V-Star on the Kingpin tour one month ago on April 11th. I love the cruising in overdrive at 80 mph, plus it just purrs. I've added crash bars, bullet fog lights, riding pegs, and extra running lights on trunk and saddle bags. I'm disabled, accident at work; I put a insta trike kit on my bike so the wife can ride with me. Her and I are leaving for Florida on June 8th and we're both looking forward to it. I've been riding for 47 years and I've tried most all brands of bikes including 3 Harleys, and this bike will be my last, unless I trade it for the new version. God bless and keep the shiny side up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guy Bradstreet

'Colchester, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2005 Kingpin was my dream come true! This bike will trun heads and demand respect. It is a very comfortable ride, and the nice part is customizing it the way and look I want! We have added the manual oil guage, Arlen Ness drag bars, and Victory comfort grips. The ride is smooth and comfortable. More than enough torque from the stop!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

'pleasanton, California

Reviewed on 2007-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this 2005 Kingpin in March of 06. Low center of gravity gives this bike great handling and engine has plenty of power. Only con being a 5 speed. 07s are now 6 speeds.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

randy head

'commerce, Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-12-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many motorcycles including a Gold Wing and a Yamaha Venture and this is by far the most enjoyable bike yet. My wife claims it is more comfortable than the Venture. The fun factor is really high. Fit and finish is superb!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: