Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Ottoni

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I couldn't have more fun riding my Hammer. The Nuclear Sunset orange metallic paint is stunning. I get praise for the bike's style and color at every stop. People actually roll down their windows to compliment. As heavy as it is with me and my girl and all the accessories, it's still nimble and I enjoy zigging and zagging and really fast starts. At 15,000 miles, other than regular maintenance and tires, I only had to replace the throttle return cable which had rusted, probably from the Miami air. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Cannington, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike from a closing US dealer on eBay sight unseen in the spring of 2008 and had it shipped from Wisconsin to Ontario. It's been awesome cruising and smoking my bud's Harleys from time to time. I also own a pristine 1983 Kawasaki Eddie Lawson Replica but enjoy the Hammer for day to day putts. I bought the Hammer after considering a Harley but it seems everyone's got one...so I bought a Vic for the same reason I bought the Kwak - different. I was somewhat worried about maintenance but so far and from what I've heard...so good. The local Harley Shop guy(Vic lover)is waiting for the chance to work on it. PS - He's not getting much work :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve cragen

wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Hammer, especially after all the add-ons. It gets a lot of attention anywhere I go. Amazing power band, handles well, 250 rear tire did take some getting used to, but I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Troy Mangan

Harbor City, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife got this bike for me and I/we get more smiles and thumbs up than any bike I've ever owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Galesburg, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I searched a long time for the right bike at the right price. I compared the Victory with every comparable bike on the market. I kept coming back to the Victory for the specifications, the performance and the price. I went to the dealer wanting to look at the Vegas at first but then started comparing the look of the Vegas to the Hammer and decided that I liked the look of the Hammer better. They had a silver Hammer on the floor and said they had a black one in the back still in the crate. I test drove the silver Hammer and fell in love. My wife and I decided that we wanted one but preferred the black over the silver so we bought the black one sight unseen. Much to my surprise, when I showed up to pick up my bike there was about $2,000.00 worth of extra chrome on my bike. The salesman said that they made a mistake not realizing that the black one was a custom (their loss). I had the touring seat and lock and ride windshield added (and kept the stock seat so I could switch back to that look whenever I wanted.). I love the performance and I get a lot of compliments from other riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SteveB

Port St Lucie, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2007 Hammer in April 07 and never looked back. I test rode one many times and knew this was my dream machine. I also own a 2002 Victory Tour Cruiser Deluxe with over 60K miles for the long, long hauls. My wife owns a 2005 Victory Kingpin with almost 25K miles. The performance is astounding. Victory's reliability will soon become legendary. The bang for the buck is off the charts. My TC and Kingpin both eat the 103 Harley Screamin Eagles for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My friends that I go to Daytona with that own the Eagles don't want to play anymore. I can't imagine how bad my Hammer would embarrass them next October.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stella B.

Garden City, Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded my little 800cc starter for my low, mean and tangerine dream. My husband rides a Busa and when he test drove it for me he was really impressed with the breaking power, the smooth ride and the overall performance. I have lots more confidence with the fat back tire and overall handling. It will be the Busa off the light, then it's a bye, bye see ya later. I am hoping this bike lasts me until the cows come home.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EPT Rider

ElPaso, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has been the best I've had. You can't beat it. It has a smooth ride and great power when you need it. For the price, it's better than anything else!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Elder

freeland , Maryland

Reviewed on 2008-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a Hammer in September of 2007 after owning a 750 Honda Shadow. Much like a lot of other Victory riders I know I have had many people ask, "Why not Harley?My answer was/is very simple - more reliable and the price, performance, comfort and all out looks. This is the best bike I've ridden. The power is insane.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Stow, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-12-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow. I meet up with a friend and his Harley buddies, for a ride. Every single one of them had the look of, WOW. Just about all of them had heard about Victory, but had never seen one up close let alone a Hammer. Throughout the ride at the different stops, they would tell me how good it looked or sounded. Yep, this bike looks good, sounds good and rides great. I took it to the drag strip and did mid to high 12s with my 270lb. All I had done at the time was the stage 1 exhaust.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: