Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rick Knott

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding Harley's for 35+ years and I will tell you that this is the most awesome motorcycle I have ever been on. The Victory was made for the rider. I still have a garage full of Harley's, But, I ride my Vegas 8 Ball everywhere. Best motorcycle on this Planet!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Irons

York, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 8 Ball is like no other production cruiser today. The bike just looks and rides amazing. The compliments and looks I get on the bike are almost humorous. I am going to purchase an Arlen Ness Jackpot to go along with my 8 Ball. You can't go any of way but Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Fournier

Rutland, Vermont

Reviewed on 2009-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've tried to ride Harleys and it just wasn't comfortable at all, a 1 rating out of 5. Came across the Victory line and couldn't beleive how comfortable the ride was. Put a couple of personal touches to the bike. I get a lot of looks and questions, all good.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fergie

Bakersfield, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
OK so I bought my bike on Dec. 27 2006. I rode it for a few months stock but its NOT the most comfortable bike on the road. I'm taller so I had to move the pegs out 2in. and the stock seat wasn't very good either so I got a better one from Victory. Now it's a little better but because it's a newer brand still they don't have a lot of choices out there and the ones they do have are pricey. It is a fast bike and that's awesome. It also handles very well even though I drag the pegs pretty often. Oh and one more thing is there's not a shop everywhere so if you're one of those guys that goes to the shop for everything then your S.O.L. if you don't live near one. My advice is to do your homework and make sure you like the bike a lot before buying it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert Wright

Portland, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The best ride ever. Tried to buy a Harley but they did not want to talk so I stopped at a Victory dealer and that was it for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DrJRapp

Palm City, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a great looking bike with the swept pipes and drag bars. It has understated elegance in all respects. This makes for a great canvas for customization which I have done with some help from a shop who does custom paintwork. The bike was a smash hit at the local bike fest in September attended by nearly 6000 people. This bike is without a doubt the best cruiser I have ever owned!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pastor Steve

Mathis, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding since I was 12 years old and I have ridden several different makes and models of bikes. Without a doubt my Victory Vegas 8-Ball is the best performing and sweetest handling bike I have ever ridden. I have to admit that my head swells when Harley riders circle my bike commenting on how beautiful it is. Things get even better when I smoke them out on the road. The Vegas 8-Ball is incredibly fast from the factory and after adding the Stage One kit...whoa, hang on!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Los Angeles, California

Reviewed on 2007-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you're looking for a bike that will get you a lot of attention at the local spots, this one will definitely do the trick. I can't pull in anywhere without a few smiles, compliments and questions. But that's not the only reason to pick one up. This bike is an absolute joy to ride. The power is plentiful and if you happen to add the SlashNess exhaust the sound becomes ferocious. Honestly though, compared to all the other bikes I've owned, this one feels the best. I can't recommend it enough.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MadDog

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike three weeks ago and love it. No leaks, nothing has shaken loose, smooth as silk. Performance wise, this bike is a beast, whole lotta throttle, and that's no exaggeration, and I don't work for Victory. The only point I'd criticize is the seat, it's good for short forty mile hops, but sit on that thing very long and your butt is gonna be sore. My first accessory will be a better seat. Then a Vegas black headlight and black pipes to finish out the black theme.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph

Irvine, California

Reviewed on 2007-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
1st Week of RidingThe first blacked out bike that caught my attention was the Harley Night Rod Special. I was pretty sure that that was the bike I was going to buy.... until I sat on it. The horn, believe it or not, is mounted on the left side of the bike AND has a cover on it (to muffle the sound, I assume). Well, when I sat on the bike, the horn cover was in the perfect position to dig into my left knee. I asked the salesperson whether other folks had the same issue with the horn. He said that some folks did, and that some folks with longer legs did not. He also said that they could move the horn for me. I asked why that was even necessary. Made me wonder how much thought went into the design of the rest of the bike. Sorry. didn't mean for this to turn into a anti-Night Rod Special post. Anyways, my search continued for a blacked out bike, and I found the Victory Vegas 8-Ball. I knew after sitting on it for about 10 seconds that this was the bike I was going to buy. It has incredible balance. I've now had the bike for a week, and am having the time of my life. Even my neighbors who are not motorcycle people can't stop complimenting me about how beautiful the bike is. I haven't gone on any long rides yet, but the bike was very comfortable on a 2 hour ride (with one or two breaks). Can't comment too much about the power, because I am trying to comply with the 500 mile break-in restrictions on full-throttle riding. I plan to post periodic updates to this forum, to let you know whether the bike continues to impress, as it has thus far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: