Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rordy Smith

Bellevue, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2012-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was a Christmas present in 2009. I have truly enjoyed it. I had a gas smell for the longest time, but being my first big twin, I felt it must be just a quirk that they have, as well as the warm legs in the summer. I had a Wing before but I just recently talked to the mechanic at the dealers. He told me I had a bad gas cap. I had 93K miles on that Wing and never replaced a gas cap. He told me a new one is 44 bucks. I want to see if they will help me out on that. Overall, it's a great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Keeseville, New York

Reviewed on 2012-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Victory Vision has it all! It has styling, performance and all-day riding comfort!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Ziemba

Langhorne, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-02-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love the bike. I wish there was a way to lower it for smaller riders. (It would be nice to sit flat foot on a bike).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Whitford

Edmonds, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second Victory, and the third in our family. My first was a 2004 Vegas that I dearly loved. I resisted taking a test ride on the Vision as long as I could, as I knew if I through a leg over it, it would end up following me home! Well, last fall, I wandered into our dealer to pick up some oil, and one of the sales guys came over and put the key in my hand... He IS pretty slick! He knew I had been admiring the bike for a couple of months. Well, sitting on it lead to a test ride and a short hour later, it followed me home! Dang, they make it so darn easy these days... I do have to tell you, if you have not ridden one of these machines, you owe it to yourself to do so! The Vision handles WAY better than my Vegas! I don't know how they do that, since it weighs quite a bit more, but whatever they did, I like it! Just about the only drawback to the Vision, is it will take you longer to get where ever it is that you are headed, especially if you stop for fuel. You will need to carry a stick to beat away all the other folks that want to take a look and ask you a ton of questions! This is without the finest motorcycle I have ever had the pleasure of throwing a leg over!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jean-Pierre Delage

Candiac (Montreal), Quebec

Reviewed on 2009-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was on my way to buy a Harley-Davidson Ultra Glide, but my wife was not comfortable and we all know, if the wife is not happy....then I try the Victory and wow!!!!! I have had my Victory Vision premium since September 2nd. I'm working on the road and I cannot get to ride as much as I would like, when I do, wow, the bike is very well balanced. A lot more easy to handle than my Suzuki Boulevard C90. Weather can get a bit cold in Montreal area but with the heated grip & seats, the adjustable windshield is a nice feature. Next year I cannot wait to ride the Dragon's tail...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry Okumura

Revelstoke, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2009-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my bike on Sept. 4th 2009, Midnight Cherry color, and have put 3100 km on it so far. I am really enjoying this bike, as well as my wife. She loves the heated seats, it's a huge upgrade from my previous bike (2006-750 Honda Shadow). The comfort riding this Vision Tour Premium is amazing, I rode to Vancouver in the pouring rain from Revelstoke. It was great, even though it was like taking a warm swim in the rain. It handled really well in the wet conditions. The ride back from Vancouver to Revelstoke was spectacular, the weather was sunny and warm the entire way. I haven't stopped smiling since I purchased the bike. Everywhere I go, people stop and stare, it's been a good conversation item, it has even been photographed by a bus tour of Asian tourists at a recent rest stop. They commented that they have never seen a bike like this! They were amazed at the look of the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Spence

Shreveport, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2009-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Most unique machine I have ever ridden. The Vision looks like it is going fast while sitting still! I have been extremely impressed with how such a large machine LOVES to corner. You can lay it over and throttle up with total confidence that you are along for the ride. If you haven't installed the air deflectors...DO IT! It is like having an AC for your feet and legs. With the exception of the rattle in the trunk and the heat on your lower legs...the Victory Vision is a GREAT machine and a joy to ride!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Wunder

Dover, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have to say I love this bike. I previously had a 2001 Gl1800 until I saw the Vision. With the current features on the 10th Anniv I would never go back to a GoldWing. The comfort is second to none. After a few performance tweaks it runs better than stock with only a few pops now and then. I wish we could solve that and it would be PERFECT. It needs a rider backrest for long trips. Along with Armrests for the passenger. People really notice the vision Anniversary or not. Only if I could charge admission I could buy another one. I have been on a HD and it does not compare as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rainmans

Palmdale, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first Victory motorcycle -- WOW! It looks very large and lumbering but it is very nimble, smooth, and comfortable. As a result of how impressed I was with this bike, I purchased and Vegas and a Hammer S. It has great features, gets looks (people stopping to look, thumbs up on the road, etc.), asking questions, as they've never seen anything like it bottom line, everyone I have encountered has been extremely impressed. I speak so highly of this motorcycle others have asked/encouraged me to be a spokesman for the product; I have serious considered this. I have owned H-Ds and there is nothing on the market that can compare to this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Bonus

Kokomo, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Power, Comfort, Styling no other bike can come close. The only accessory I want to add is the trunk rack, so I could put my Steeler & Nascar flags on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: