Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Touring Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

751 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

bc

United States

Reviewed on 2014-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda CB750 Nighthawk

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I'll probably never sell this bike. It's a solid all-around bike for people who'd rather ride than wrench all the time. PROS: Comfortable 1-up/2-up, easy to work on yourself, cheap to buy/insure, pretty fast, handles very well at speed, extremely reliable and no-maintenance hydraulic valves. CONS: Almost useless rear drum brake, so-so gas mileage (38 mpg. mixed city/hwy.), heavy for a 750cc @ ~500lbs wet, shifter is a bit clunky for a Honda and odd size bias ply tires. If you can find a '91-03 Nighthawk 750 in decent shape, buy it. It'll do just about anything - commute, tour, canyon carve - and won't ask for much in return. I wouldn't recommend it for a first bike because of the weight, but it'd be a perfect first "big" bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Mack

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Harley-Davidson Street Glide CVO

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an Amazing Bike! It’s like Brand New only 8,000 Miles on it! Has a Bluetooth Navigational System with a 4 Speaker Surround Sound System! The Truly Amazing part of the Bike is the way it Shines in the Sun! The Black Fleck looks Purple and the Orange Flames look like Fire! There are tons of Extras way too many to list here, but I know that you won’t go wrong with this Bike! I have 8 Harleys, and I’m selling a few, to lighten my load! I paid $38,000 New am selling for $29,000 and I have all of the receipts for this Gorgeous Bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

paffel

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800)

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Imagine riding a couch down the highway - that's the 1800 Honda Goldwing. Greatest touring bike ever! The color stands out for other traffic to see. The flood lights add safety especially at night when wanting to see more in the roadsides. It rides like a dream.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Glenn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Goldwing

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Had a Honda 550 decades ago and enjoyed riding it. Any bike with over 100k miles needs to be reduced significantly. I would rather buy a bike with moderate mileage of the same year than a same year bike with very low miles. These things aren't made to sit around and not be driven. Don't be fooled by low mialeage.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Lais

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Harley Road Glide Ultra

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned this bike since early 2012 with 2,300 miles, road it for the first couple years on a lot of long distance rides (Sturgis a couple times), then started to personalize it. I've never done burn outs or wheelies, and I have never been stranded anywhere in the 10 years I've owned this black beauty. I originally did a 103 high performance upgrade set up, a few years later did a 106 high performance, then a few years later I did a S
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Dempsey

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a 2005 Suzuki boulevard c90 1500 bike runs great! Sounds great, but when slowing down.. down shifting it has a popping sound. It has the cobra exhaust. Was just wondering is this normal?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

abdur alkarim

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Kawasaki Voyager

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 1996 Kawasaki Voyager xii i have put about one hundred and eight thousand on it and it has always been a great bike. All in all i think it is probably the best bike out their for their buck. And don't think they are slow just because they are big bikes they will flat catch 70 mph in no time great for onramping onto to interstate.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Sepko

New York

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed1995 Honda Goldwing

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
I’ve had this motorcycle since 2000 it had 9000 miles on it , had an 84 1200 gold wing before this , the 1500 rides so much more comfortable and easy , kept all records of maintenance and repairs , never had any serious problems ,tires many times , batteries,brakes changed timing belts as recommended,put 66 k , decided I wanted to try a Harley , I had both last summer ,still wanted to make sure I wanted to;sell Honda , decided to sell , great bike ,give someone much riding pleasure
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff smith

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Rocket Three Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second rocket I’ve owned I had a 2006 roadster that I loved I bought this 2008 rocket touring been an excellent bike I love the power and it has great handling for a heavy bike and the growl from this bike sounds like no other bike out there
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christine Zanni

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We have owned three of these beautiful fun motorcycles. We started with an 87, 2000 and a 2003. Lots of miles and loads of fun. Extremely reliable and easy to maintain. Wish they still made a updated version because I would have bought a new one this year. I not a fan of the Voyager 17 for all the reason most would expect. My husband and I have been riding together for fifty years.(yes that is right - 50 years) years together. Have had significant number of motorcycles and to date the Kw Xii has been the best. We will see this coming year our new the 21 Goldwing will do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 76
  • 1 - 10 of 751 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: