Touring Bikes Reviews (722)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-08-31 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
- Trace Wetzel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-14 1970 Honda Gold Wing Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am lucid for a Honda Gold Wing from 1970 to 1989
- Arnt, Revetal

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-09 2008 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great motorcycle. I purchased it new and have about 60,000 miles on it. The ride is great on long and short runs. I have done half of the United States and if it was not for time and money I would have done it all twice by now. It is just a great machine that was built well.
- Zurriane Bennett, Northern Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-08 2017 Victory Octane Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the Octane in Oct. 2017 to replace my 2004 Harley Davidson FLHT. The octane was just the down size that I was looking for. The 1200cc liquid cooled twin is full of torque and power. The bike is well balanced and handles excellent as well as rides very smooth given the wheel base and tire combination combined with the belt drive. The seat height is also a huge plus at 26 inches. I'm 5'7, so there is no more wrestling an extra 200 pounds of bike at stop signs. This is an all around great ride for me. Recent add-ons were the Victory extended reach handlebars and detachable windshield.
- David Miner, Green Bay WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-14 2013 Victory VISION Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First thing you notice is the unique styling. A lot of the look is plastic. Yet underneath it's skin is an extreme frame design unlike any other. Having been to the Harley plant in Pennsylvania, they use a standard rigid steel tube frame. The Victory uses larger cast alloy frame sections that are used to channel air through the frame to cool the rider and the motor. It has air suspension to eliminate road vibration to the driver seat and handle bars. The wheel base is the longest stock length of any bike I know. This contributes to a great highway feel yet is nimble on the turns. Think of a Bergman Scooter on Steroids. Sorta but much heavier. What makes this bike so amazing are it's long stove pipes with miles of chrome. The ABS breaks are a must have to avoid sliding out of control in wet or gravel roads or fast power breaking.
- KENNETH, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-12 2015 Goldwing GL1800 Goldwing Airbag Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only riding for a few years. After deciding to buy a touring bike I test road the Indian which was nice except for the heat against my thighs. I rented a Harley electra glide ultra and rode it for 900 miles in Montana, Wyoming and SD. The Harley was ok but it was unbalanced and it felt like it was going to tip over every time I put the kick stand down. Finally I got on the Honda. Once you ride one you will never want to ride anything else. The engine is smooth as silk and it handles like a sport bike. It is balanced and nimble. I absolutely love it. Not only do it look amazing but it has great storage, comfy seats and great seating position. The Airbag is also a plus. I loved it so much that I traded in my second bike and bought a Goldwing F6B for my Vermont house. Don't be fooled or lured by the Harley mystique. Buy a Honda.
- Robert C., Huntington N.Y. Winhall Vt.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-10 2009 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Spent a lot of time looking for the perfect touring bike. I tested the HD, Goldwings, not until I tested the Victory Vision that my search ended. I absolutely love the unique styling of the bike. The selling point for me was it's handling. It was far more nimble than anticipated. The floorboards are so well placed there's super comfortable ride, no need for footpegs. A added bonus is the tip over protection, truly a thoughtful bit of engineering. The price and the quality fit my pocket as well as my riding style. You can't go wrong with a Victory, the name itself indicates exactly what it is. A Winner.
- Greg, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-31 2016 Victory cross country tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike IS exceptional for an American piece. I have been on a Harley, predominantly Honda, Suzuki and BMW my whole life from sport to cuiser. So you have to get the mind set 1st of what CLASS of bike we are dealing with. Don't forget that because this does not match up with my Hayabusa or even a Goldwing. This bike stays on course as a true motorcycle with massive Goldwing benefits without losing the classic look and rough edge of a Harley. The Vic X lands somewhere between the Dyna Glide and Goldwing in that class of bike.Sometimes less is more-Some of my comments about the Vic are purely on the dealer as you will read. Had a few hiccups out of the gate-no air in shock, poor fuel caused a idle surge, and belt chirp in 150 miles over 3 1/2 belt play cold. So this lands on dealer prep and go. Was not happy about how we came out of the gate with a new bike. Shake downs are over and the bike is awesome overall. Look forward to years of comfort riding.
- Rob Trez, Shelton , CT

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2012 Honda GL1800 Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very disappointing that the manufacturing was returned to Japan. I would not have purchased if I had discovered this prior to buying. I am very pleased overall with the handling, reliability, comfort, GPS system, audio system and all the options that are either standard or optional. Although I mentioned the handling is excellent, it does have one very nasty quirk. At around 40 miles per hour, the front end wants to wobble and if you hit a bump in the road that wobble is extremely severe. I have contacted a Dealer and it was inspected. The results of the inspection was very disappointing as I was told that everything is tight and there is nothing wrong with tires or any other visual problem. The Dealer Mechanic agreed that it has the wobble (Death Wobble is my term for it) but says Honda has no plan to prevent it and that I am just to hold on tight to the handlebars. That doesn't sound like a solution to me. I just wonder if some of the totalled bikes I've seen were caused by this?
- Anonymous, Akron Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-09 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2011 X-Country. I had it for three years and loved it for long hauls out in eastern Canada and into northern Michigan. It's very comfortable and performed very well. It's very reliable and powerful! I loved it. I thought it was time to hang up the helmet! I sold it last spring and was so lost without it - a big mistake!! I'm picking up my 2012 X-Country Thursday. It's beautiful and has more accessories than my 2011. I can't wait to see the Grand Canyon with this one!! This might just be the last bike I ever own. that's up to Victory!!!!
- tony Raposo, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-29 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 45 years. I've ridden about everything and have a passion for motorcycling. I've owned more bikes than I care to share. I became a die-hard Harley guy in 2004 but in 2008 added a King Pin Tour to the garage. I loved it but sold it in 2012 and stuck with my Harley's, three of them. I sold my 2012 Electra Glide because it was too big for me. I went in to my Victory dealer and tried out a Cross Country. I was sold and owned it and it truly is the most comfortable bike I've ever owned. Is it perfect, no, but as close to it as anything I've ever ridden. I can ride it 500 miles on a weekend and not be the least bit uncomfortable. The gas gauge is annoying as it is not accurate at low fuel but I can live with that. I wish the handlebar controls were light at night, but that is about all the complaining I have. This may be my last touring bike.
- Don Desilets, Windham, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-08-15 2011 Honda Ruckus (NPS50) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am an older female who has ridden motorcycles 50cc to 1200c's all my life, but in later years wanted a lightweight scooter to putz around the back roads on and this fit the bill perfectly. I gave it a 4 on comfort because the seat could use more padding,and under seat storage would be nice from the factory but everything else is 5 star. I am very happy with acceleration. I can get around 42 mph. on the flats. It climbs inclines fine although you slow down but it gets you up the hill. The dealership in Knoxville was super! In fact I went back in a week and bought another one for my other half. Clint was super and got me a great deal with no hassle or hidden charges. I plan to keep my Ruck stock for the most part. It rides great the way it is. Get one before Honda stops making them - it's a classic!
- Kim Langdale, strawberry plains, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-20 2012 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many of the cruisers out there, owned an HD and a Yamaha Roadstar. The VV is the most comfortable bike out there. You can stretch out and kick back, plenty of power, wife loves it. I only wish I could ride more. The salesperson at the dealership is great and he knows his stuff. If you are looking for a great bike do yourself a favor and test ride a Victory - they are the best thing out there.
- Goop, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-12 2010 Honda Gold Wing Audio Comfort (GL18HPM) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before the GL1800, I had the Honda Shadow - the VT750 which I wrote a review on, on this site as well. In 2011 I traded that in with something like 80,000 on the clock - but still running like new just like it came off the show room floor yesterday - for the GL1800. don't be fooled by the GL1800's size and weight, once it gets rolling. It seems to lose its heavy feel when standing still and corners and handles very nice with the grace of a ballerina while staying very firmly planted on the ground through corners that would make other bike rides have the hair on the back of there neck stand on end. Surprising really as this is my first GL1800 I have ever owned and it handles so light and nimble that it seems to be half of the weight that it really is. If you're seriously into touring, this is the bike to get hands down. don't let its flashy looks fool you into thinking that is a only a highway queen. I have taken my GL1800 on a 6-week, 28,000 km. touring ride through the Yukon, Alaska and North West Territories. If you think the roads are nice up there, think again. Many of the roads in the Yukon and the North West Territories are just plain gravel roads - sharp gravels that eat tires for breakfast and pot holes that you can lose a bike in! Rough...wow some, well many are so rough that the fillings in your teeth will fall out. The road's better suited to a 4-wheel drive truck then anything else. But this is what life is like up there. When it rains, then it's mud - sometimes ankle deep mud. These type of roads are the norm up there. Paved roads do not last through the harsh winters with temps dropping into the -40's and -50's for 6+ months out of the year. Again, the GL1800 excelled and handled all this in a exemplary fashion as it now became an over grown dirt bike must of the time. In all I think I did something in the area of about 3,500 or more km's up north on nothing but dirt and gravel and ankle deep mud when it rained, which was often enough. All this was done riding 2-up and loaded down to the point that I was well over the max weight limits set out in the manual. I know I was way over. I stopped at a truck weigh scale wondering just how much we weighed in at the beginning of the 6-week trip. I was well over the max. Then came the flash flood in the bad lands of Alberta that turned the small country highway I was on into a river that was near knee deep for a very long ways, and the GL1800 handled this like a real trooper. Then came the tornado, something I have never seen first hand and never experienced in my life. Now it turned into how fast can I get out of here, as there was no place to pull off, no place to hide. It was run for it, or end up becoming a part of it as in barreled right at me. With 2-up and well over weight, the GL1800 reached a speed of near 200 kmh. with ease and still had enough reserve power to take it beyond 200 and then some! The whole time it was well planted on the ground and under full control and did so with comfort. I on the other hand was nearing the point of having to need a fresh pair so shorts while staring into the eye of this monster tornado. I was doing very near 200 kmh. and being hit with leaves, twigs and other debris that was caught up and being thrown around by this killer which was now closing off my only way out its path of destruction. In a nutshell, it's a highway queen that knows how to have fun in the dirt and mud and has no problem going places that other bikes would fear to tread. For the serious touring rider this is the only bike you will ever need or want.
- Lloyd Blazs, Harrison Hotsprings, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-01-12 2001 Honda CB750 Nighthawk Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'll probably never sell this bike. It's a solid all-around bike for people who'd rather ride than wrench all the time. PROS: Comfortable 1-up/2-up, easy to work on yourself, cheap to buy/insure, pretty fast, handles very well at speed, extremely reliable and no-maintenance hydraulic valves. CONS: Almost useless rear drum brake, so-so gas mileage (38 mpg. mixed city/hwy.), heavy for a 750cc @ ~500lbs wet, shifter is a bit clunky for a Honda and odd size bias ply tires. If you can find a '91-03 Nighthawk 750 in decent shape, buy it. It'll do just about anything - commute, tour, canyon carve - and won't ask for much in return. I wouldn't recommend it for a first bike because of the weight, but it'd be a perfect first "big" bike.
- bc, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-26 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heading to Mom's in Foxboro, I was only going to test drive the new Indians to pass some time for the day. There was a scheduled Indian trailer hauling all the new models for a big event. I took my 2006 HD Ultra Classic with 26,000 miles for the ride to the dealer with no intention of buying. I was lucky enough to meet the owner, Joe, while I was waiting. I was complaining about the awful handling of the Harley even though I had been on it for years and had plenty of experience and so prefer riding my Ducati ST3 39K miles with the additional power and handling it provides. Hearing my style of riding he pointed to a Victory Bagger, his son's bike, and asked if I had ever tried a Victory. I hadn't but had heard they were a great ride. I took it for a ride and was blown away with the ergonomics, balance and power of the bike...but decided to ride it hard. I took it on the highway at speed and then decided to take it down the worst road I knew in the area for potholes. My Harley which I took down that rode just earlier felt like my life was in danger with the bouncing off the seat and horrible handling. The Victory was barely felt it. Returning to the dealer, Joe had the Vision set up and ready for another run and even though I felt a little silly with the style, I decided to take it - WOW. Now I had the same suspension, power, handling but with heated seats and grips and wind tunnel developed fairings. This bike was "amazing"!! It took the best of my Harley comfort and the best of my Ducati horsepower, handling and braking and offered it to me in one bike. Joe made me a great trade when I returned and a huge discount. I'm so glad I took his advice. The only complaints are very minor. Some body fitting lines are a little off, not bad but noticeable. The bike's tour pack is very easy to remove and replace and with the less weight, it offers more sporty of handling. The bike is very heavy but perfectly balanced and the height accomodates my 5'6" self. I am able to ride much later into this fall with the heated features and expect I will start earlier in the fall. Joining the Mass Bay Victory Rider Group put me in touch with other local riders who mostly use Visions and all attested to the fact that these go long distance with ease. Thank you Victory for thinking outside the box and making a high performance touring bike. My girl friend and I love it - and it is made in the USA!!!!
- Eric, Mansfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-03 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
- J Johns, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-26 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I bought a Ducati 848 thinking that I was wanting another Sport Bike. I have had both Cruisers and Sport Bikes over the years. But boy was I wrong being 49-yrs-old and riding a 848 Ducati. Not only was this bike the most uncomfortable bike I have ever owned, I could only go 85 to 95 miles on a tank of gas and the maintenance on this bike was like taking a mortage out on your house!! Enough about the Duc. I decided to let the dealership sell my Ducati. Well I sold it in about three weeks and lost 3,000 dollars. I had the bike for six months. Well, they had this 2006 Victory Vegas Nuclear Sunset paint scheme, which to me is the baddest paint scheme with ghost flames in 2006. The bike had the chrome triple tree, forks, rear spool, wheels, crash bars with built in pegs, all grips and pegs were Arlen Ness, peg with switchblades, Corbin front and back passenger seat, mirrors with turn arrows in mirrors and yellow LEDs on the backside of the mirrors ($550) Stage 3 cams with exhaust +s/s air box with K/N breather and Arlen Ness chrome backrest with pad. The bike was in show bike condition!! It had 4,200 miles. Oh, it has the tachometer addition, $300! I picked up the bike for $9,200 but this bike is a torque monster and scary fast. A Harley does not have a chance. I leave them at the light all the time. The V-rods are slow compared to this bike, but I would recommend Victory to anyone! They are bullet proof! The 6-speed tranny is nice, a little loud, but it is nice. But I would recommend if you buy a Victory - get the tach option!!
- Robert Lundberg, crawfordville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my CCT 10 Oct., 2013 and rode to Virginia and back. The first thing that impressed me was the suspension. Wonderful! The comfort of the seat and initial quality of the bike was way better than I had anticipated. The protection of the fairing, windshield and lowers is first rate. I rode some in the rain on I-81 and did not get wet. The performance of that 106 engine is still being evaluated at this time due to having just completed the break-in period. 6th gear is definitely overdrive but does very well above 60 mph. Cruise control is spot on. If you're looking for a better ride and a 5-year warranty, you MUST consider this machine. It is awesome!!! And I'm a "former" Harley rider, and I like Harleys. Also, the carrying capacity of the saddlebags and tour trunk is "very" impressive! I got very good comments from my fellow riders who ride Gold Wings and Harleys. I "highly" recommend this impressive machine!!!
- Bonehead Fred, Terra Alta, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-12 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Cross Country was an upgrade for me from a standard cruiser because I wanted to do more long distances and weekend trips. I spent a full year researching and test riding different bikes including Harley, BMW and Suzuki but ultimately decided on the Vic because it fit me the most comfortably, was priced right and I liked the look. First the good: This bike is extremely comfortable. I have done several 400-mile days riding two up and one solo 780-mile day with no soreness or back pain which is a lot to say for my 51-year-old body. There have been no mechanical problems and I am getting better than listed gas mileage averaging 49 mpg. with my best tank being 56 mpg. The bike has unbelievable torque in the higher gears. Nitpicks: Factory inspection should be better. The cruise control did not work on delivery. The dealer replaced the switch without issue although I had to wait two weeks for the part to come in. Also, the rubber seal on the saddle bags was put on sloppily which the dealer also corrected. Things I would change: I would prefer a bit more torque on the low end but that is a personal preference. The cable clutch takes a hard pull and after one season I can see my left forearm muscles developing as a result. This is not a clutch for the arthritic and I am thinking about upgrading to the hydraulic clutch next season. Overall: This bike is best in class and will probably be the last one I ever purchase.
- Iramor, Secaucus, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-03 2012 Honda Gold Wing Audio Comfort (GL18HPM) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very nice motorcycle. I moved up from a Suzuki C50T (which I loved) but the Wing offers everything and more. Highway cruising is more comfortable, plenty of speed, nice radio and suspension. I was worried about the size of the bike, being only 5'7" but the bike is very balanced and I can handle with ease. I enjoy it and ride every chance I get.
- Coach 44, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-06 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Cross Country sunset red and silver in April of 2013. It was a showroom left over. Before this, I owned a Suzuki Volusia, Yamaha Royal Star and Roadstar. First the negatives. The bars are a little too far forward for my 5' 8" height but not bad. The motor, due to being overhead cam, makes a ticking noise that if you're not used to, it can be a little worriesome and anoying. that's especially if you're parked next to your buddies who ride Harley's and have the need to pick on small details so they feel superior - Ha. Wind buffeting is an issue with this bike so a windshield change and lowers are a must aftermarkert item. The positive! This bike is by far the best riding bike I've ever owned. It's well balanced and turns on a dime. So far no mechanical issues. It has plenty of power and is very smooth on the road. It has a nice radio but you must purchase the cable for the MP3 player as an aftermarkert item. This should have come with the bike in my opinion. Overall, I am very satified with this bike and encourage everyone to test drive a Victory soon - especially you Harley riders. You no longer have the market on "American Made"! It's very close to the perfect bike but as they say - nothing's perfect. Happy riding all.
- Chuck Paninski, North Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-31 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned bikes over the last 40 years. They have covered everything from scooters to Moto to street rides. This is the most comfortable and smoothest bike I have ever ridden. We ride two up mostly and I hardly know she is there, unlike previous bikes which give a tail dragging effect. Because of the air adjusted ride, this is a non-issue, and it comes standard! I love being able to plug in my iPhone to the STD jack in the right hard bag and then able to scroll through with my thumb. This bike is all I could have wanted and more. I got the Nuclear Suede Orange Sunset and it is incredible. This bike always turns heads and starts a conversation wherever we go. Get one! You will not be disappointed.
- Scott, Sebastopol, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike for riding in the Oregon rain. It keeps me dry and warm. It has great comfort, no need to buy a new seat. It could use a little more torque but it is adequate.
- Gary Dietzel, Dallas, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-24 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my HD Road Glide in November and went looking for a bike that fit. I found the Vision and knew it was for me. No need to buy extra parts, the bike has built-in adjustments for foot controls. I got it in January, almost 5,000 miles on it now. It fits the big guy great. It has lots of power, super handling and is great in the curves, etc. It averages 42 mpg. overall and handles two up with no problem. It has a large comfortable seat for a passenger. I get many positive comments about the bike all the time. It is a super bike.
- J. Krebs, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: