‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Benny Geagley Jr.

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2012-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my second Victory back in June of 2011. I love the ride and comfort of this bike. It's big, but very controllable on the Colorado mountain curves. I do need to get the bag protectors because I have a habit of leaning her into the curves a little deep and get one heck of a scrape sound which reminds me to stop in the shop and pick these up. My XC is my favorite. My wife is 6' feet tall so it would be great if they would make a rear foot board to accomodate her. I have a 2006 8 Ball which I can't get her to ride since the XC has came into our lives. Maybe it's the radio or maybe because she loves me just that much. Thanks Victory for bringing us closer together.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Greensboro, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This it my 4th victory. I've owned a V-92C, Vegas, and Tour Cruiser. The stereo rocks and the bike handles great. It outruns any of my Cruiser buddies' bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Klamath Falls, Oregon

Reviewed on 2011-10-20

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked her up in Portland in April, 2011. I have put on over 7,000 comfortable miles including a 2,000 mile trip up the Oregon and Washington coast and over the Northern Cascades Highway through a 110-mile downpour. It was flawless and held the road well. Even my Harley partners admire this bike - never fatigued after 300 to 400-mile days. I'm ready for another trip. It has great storage and an excellent audio I-Pod system. I wish the I-Pod was easier to disconnect from the R trunk. I had an issue with it cutting out several times and stalling. I found out it was from excess throttle blipping. Since I modified my throttle style, it has had no reoccurred.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc

Saint Albert, Alberta

Reviewed on 2011-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was a die hard HD fan. I got treated badly at both HD dealerships and ended up bying a Victory Cross Country and so far I am really happy with the bike. It rides great has good power and is very comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Fairborn, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I love my 2011 XC. I took advantage of the $1,000 military discount, thank you Polaris/Victory. Here are a couple things I like, performance is great. I added the Ness Big Honker exhaust system, K&N high flow air filter and lock and ride trunk. I'm really happy with the additions. There are a couple things I don't like. The stock windshield is horrible, which seems to be a very common problem with this bike. It looks like I'll be spending extra money on a taller windshield. As a person that wears glasses, the wind shakes my head so hard, that it makes reading highway signs difficult! I find the stock handgrips very uncomfortable after about 20 miles of riding. On the plus side, everyone that has seen the bike loves the looks. I've talked to several strangers about all the features and have pointed them toward my local dealership. My son nicknamed the bike "Black Beauty". I look forward to lots of years riding. My other comment - There needs to be more Victory gear and dealers! This bike is catching on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dogbertx

Kamloops, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2011-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm an ex-Harley owner/rider and not looking back. Pro's: Faster, better handling, vast lockable storage, better economy (about 15-20% compared to an '09 Street Glide), more comfort with stock seat, and on and on. Con's: Fewer options and they're very overpriced in comparison to any manufacturer. I had the radio kick out on me once for about three seconds when the bike was very wet. It's the only electrical issue I've seen. Cheers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig

Waseca, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2011-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a 2011 CC in February and have been giving it a workout since April. I love every minute of riding time! It's comfortable, has plenty of power and I love the storage space. The Ipod cord can be a little touchy, but am able to work around that. It's gets 50 mpg. even when cruising at 75 on the interstate! It leaves my friends on other brands in the dust! While deployed to Iraq in 09/10, my wife said I could get a bike when I returned. I spent my free time researching touring style bikes and the Victory CC kept on rising to the top! This bike gets the looks when you stop and people always have questions about it. I took it out to Sturgis with three friends this year and never felt tired after riding. It's my best purchase ever!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lauren

Prior Lake, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2011-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is really great. I had a Arlen Ness Kingpin and a BMW K1200LT. I loved both bikes. But the wife's back could not handle the Kingpin anymore (C5 to C7 slip disk) and the Beemer was nice but the maintenance was a killer for the wallet. So I traded both for the Cross Country. The bike has the handling qualities of the Beemer and the good looks and styling of the Victory models without the costs. I love this bike and my wife thinks the ride is even better than the Beemer. Thanks Victory for this incredible ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Benica, California

Reviewed on 2011-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked it up in December, 2009 in Reno, NV. It started snowing on the way home to California. I gave up a Victory King Pin for this bike and it was a great trade. I really am happy with the CC. I rode it to Sturgis last year for the 2010 Rally. It had 1,000 miles on it when I left home. The bike ran awesome with lots of power. No problems on a 4,400 mile ride. I have stock exhaust which I do not like because there's a lot of noise. Mileage is fantastic, 50 mpg. running on the highway and many times I was running at 75 miles per hour. I had this bike up to 120 mph. and it still handles well. Stereo and I-Pod controller work great. I did 300 miles in the rain with no issues. I am very happy with the bike, I commute 25 miles a day to work and really enjoy it. You can take your hands off the handle bars and it runs straight down the road. It now has 8,500 miles on it. I recommend it to everyone. I would not compare it to a Harley because this is a cutting edge motorcycle. Old designs are neat if you are into retro dinosaurs. I bought this because new technology is the future and it is AMERICAN MADE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James F

Indian Head, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Cross Country

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned several bikes, the latest before this one being an extremely top heavy Kawasaki Concours 1000. The Connie was a great bike, too, but within three minutes of my test ride on my XC, I was easily persuaded to get rid of my four-year relationship with Connie. On the test ride, it immediately felt like it was MY BIKE. I have never instantly felt both comfortable and confident on any bike the first time riding it. The handling is so light, it can almost give a false sense of security in a sense of feeling like the bike weighs 400-450 lbs. as opposed to it's very real weight of 800 lbs. (Try pushing it around the garage a bit!) Long range comfort is the greatest I've ever experienced on any bike. Fuel economy is outstanding at 47-54 mpg. I did have to by a taller windshield and lowers to eliminate the buffeting. My opinion of this bike is matched and exceeded by the many Police Departments throughout this country and other nations that are turning in their HDs, BMWs and Gold Wings to buy the XC and CrossRoads. I love this bike so much, I invested in the company. What other proof is needed that this is a great product? Ride hard, ride long, ride safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: