‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don Desilets

Windham, Maine

Reviewed on 2014-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
I have been riding for 45 years. I've ridden about everything and have a passion for motorcycling. I've owned more bikes than I care to share. I became a die-hard Harley guy in 2004 but in 2008 added a King Pin Tour to the garage. I loved it but sold it in 2012 and stuck with my Harley's, three of them. I sold my 2012 Electra Glide because it was too big for me. I went in to my Victory dealer and tried out a Cross Country. I was sold and owned it and it truly is the most comfortable bike I've ever owned. Is it perfect, no, but as close to it as anything I've ever ridden. I can ride it 500 miles on a weekend and not be the least bit uncomfortable. The gas gauge is annoying as it is not accurate at low fuel but I can live with that. I wish the handlebar controls were light at night, but that is about all the complaining I have. This may be my last touring bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Martin

Irmo, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
Potential Victory Owners, I bought my Victory in July of 2011. I could not be more happy. My friends and I rode our motorcycles from South Carolina to New Orleans to Texas and back. There was four Harley Riders and one Victory, three Street Glides, one Road King and one Cross Country. My Victory motorcycle lived up to its name. In all fairness, the Harley's looked and sounded real good. But, I got better gas mileage and had more room on my bike for souvenirs in my side bags. The only upgrade on my bike is the Victory passenger backrest and a cupholder accessory. The power is incredible for this size bike. I passed cars and Harleys with ease traveling on I20. Downshifting to pass a vehicle is not necessary. There is plenty of power in six gear. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a sweet spot in 4th gear when cruising around town. You feel like you can do anything in fourth gear. (Buy a Victory you will see). Sitting on my Victory seat for 14 hours minus gas stops, no problem. This is the most comfortable stock seat I've sat on in a motorcycle. The long floor boards made it easy to adjust your legs for even more comfortability. My Street Gliding friends all purchased Highway Pegs or they would likely be cramped. My Victory was vibration free at 85 mph. Yes, the engine purred like a Honda engine at speed. (In my opinion, Honda makes the best engines). The Cross Country was extremely stable at high speeds. Traveling through stretches of rainy highway, the stock tires were satisfactory. On the highway and traveling only a couple of hundred miles between refueling, you will do some hard braking from time to time. No problem on the Cross Country. Every aspect of riding is confidence inspiring. The stereo/radio system sounds very clear at 70+ miles per hour. My black Cross Country stuck out easily amongst my group of grey and orange, and red Harley-Davidson owners. I got equal or more attention on my bike than the Harleys. Until I purchase Satellite radio, it's no fun searching for radio stations from state to state. All the Harley owners, with the exception of the Road Kinger, had a standard CD player on their bike. For $16,400 out the door price for a new bike, I can not complain. Instead, I am insane in love with my Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Wolf

Burt, Iowa

Reviewed on 2012-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
This is my 4th Victory and they were all great. I love the way they handle and they are so well balanced. It has acceleration when you need it and is almost maintanence free. When I go to a dealer to have something work on it is not the high dollar like another brand where you continue to pay for a name. The only thing I would like to have is an auxilary hookup on fairing to plug into (standard). I have a 2011 Cross Country and love it. Now you came out with the 2012s and made them better. I don't how you do it but keep doing it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chill'in Bones

London, Ontario

Reviewed on 2011-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
Took my new Cross Country out to the maritime with my girlfriend on the back. She loved it, lots of room, very comfortable. I changed the wind shield for better protection. The trunk has lots of room for stuff. The bike is very strong and nimble up down and around the curvy roads of northern New Hampshire, Vermont and Maine and with highway pegs to stretch out you don't really need as there is lots of room. It goes a long way on a tank of gas. The only issue is when I got down to the reserve unit, it counts down to about 100 kms., then just says low fuel so it leaves you guessing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin B

Louisville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2011-07-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
The 2011 Cross Country is a sure head-turner. Everyone I ride with has a Harley and, of course, they want to jump out and see what the Beast can do. All they can say is your tail lights are very bright even from a distance! Victory did it right with this bike. It's comfortable, it's fast and it looks good. You will not regret buying this bike - she's a keeper. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin

Irmo, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
This is my first day with my Cross Country. I have not accumulated enough miles to give a good evaluation, but so far everything feels just right! The instrument panel is incredible. There is more information provided than any vehicle I ever ridden. You have the gear position, temperature, average speed, average consumption, range to empty, etc. More important, the XC has great power and handling. I felt extremely comfortable after my 40 minutes of riding. I will give another review in a couple of months when I have some real miles on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Gerlt

Humansville, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
I just logged 3,950 miles in a round trip to LaConia New Hampshire. I averaged 49.5 mpg., some days nine hours in the saddle and was never uncomfortable. The cruise control worked perfectly allowing me to alternate single-handed steering. I had my Garmin connected to the sound system so directions and MP3 music were easily heard. The saddlebags held all my clothes, leathers and rains gear as needed; even my half-shell helmet could be stored and locked. What a nice machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Harris

Auburn, Georgia

Reviewed on 2011-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
This is a very good bike. The gears are placed right for city and highway. It has all the power you really need. I'm very comfortable but I do sweat a little more with this seat on a hot day. My wife and I can go for hours without any discomfort. The handling for a bike of this size is very good, in fact it's the best handling bike I have owned of this size and weight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Jividan

Port Orchard , Washington

Reviewed on 2011-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
It's a great ride, very responsive and manueverable. It's a pleasure to ride. My only issue is that for a large faring, there is no storage, like for sunglasses, GD opener etc. The luggage storage is awesome, but I don't want to have to stop every time I want to open the GD or put on sunglasses.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Wagner

Burlington, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2011-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Victory Cross Country view listing

5.0
So far the bike has been great. The ride is excellent. The stock windshield is for looks only. The C-Baily windshield works great. I did have one issue. I started the bike with the neutral light lit and when I let the clutch out, it lunged forward because it really was in gear. I plan to have this looked at during the 500-mile checkup. Otherwise, it's a very comfortable, great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: