Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2011 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tony

Mattoon, Illinois

Reviewed on 2012-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for three months and have put on over 3,500 miles on her. This bike is amazing and a real head turner!! Often referred to as a Spaceship, it gets the attention. The standard features and the storage are amazing for a stock bike. Gas mileage is awesome, handling is amazing and the rider/passenger comfort is the best!! I have many ladies asking for a ride. I added the XM radio and am very pleased with the quality and ease of use. The design of the bike, the two power ports, WOW...I could go on and on! It is worth every penny!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Schier

Washingtonville, New York

Reviewed on 2012-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was an owner of a 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium. With the help of the staff at the dealership I went to, I had chromed out about everything you could on a Vision. My bike met a 200 lb. deer five days after purchase, the deer died. The shop named the bike Deer Crusher and with the help of the dealership staff I had chromed out about everything you could on a Vision. We would end up traveling over 30,000 miles together, Canada, Rhode Island, Long Beach Island, Daytona and Sturgiss to name some of our trips. I was home from Sturgiss about a week and Hurricane Irene hit my home, five feet of water entered my garage drowning my beloved Deer Crusher and my 2007 Triumph America. I now have a 2011 Victory Vision Tour. It only has 3,000 miles so far but I know I did the right thing replacing my Vision. You will not find a more comfortable bike for solo or two up touring. I have only owned black bikes but I could not just replace DC. This new bike is a departure for me. It is two tone with stripes. I think she is sexy and others have comfirmed my opinion. I have to thank the folks at the dealership. They stand behind the bikes they sell with a top notch crew both in sales and service. I'm looking forward to many trips on my new bike, seeing some of the places I have been before and others I have yet to see.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill R

Franklin, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2012-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned over 20 bikes in my 13 years of riding and log in about 25k miles a year. I have had mostly sport bikes and last year bought a Harley Road King. I test drove a Vision in Foxboro, MA last Saturday and went in and traded my 2011 Road King right away. The bike was delivered today. I can't wait. It looks like a spaceship, but I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norman Morgan

Huntsville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Vision in February, 2011 and could not be happier with it. It has definitely exceeded expectations. It handles like a much smaller sportbike with enough power to go faster than I am likely to ever want to go and get there at highway speeds quickly. It is solid and stable well beyond legal speeds. You can ride all day long with no problem. I am currently deployed in Afghanistan and can hardly wait to get home on R&R and put some more miles on it! I am also surprised at the many sportbike riders who are impressed with it and say they may purchase one. This bike may attract a whole new crowd of riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Snedden

Whitby, Ontario

Reviewed on 2011-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I thought I wanted a Harley until I test drove the Vision. This bike is everything I ever wanted and more. As a new rider in April, 2011, I learned to ride on a Honda Shadow and moved up to the Vision in August. Good thing I didn't start out with this bike because I wouldn't have been able to handle the weight as a new rider. The ride is smooth at all speeds and it handles great. This bike turns many heads so if you are an introvert, it may not be for you. There is nothing bad I can say about my Victory Vision. It has to be the best purchase I ever made in my life. As the dealer told me when I went in for a test ride; "once you ride this, you won't want to get back on your Shadow." He was right!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike K.

East Haven, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2011-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you haven't ridden one of these bikes you cannot fathom the quality of ride. It handles like a sport bike with more than enough power. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The Victory ad says ride one and you'll buy one, you may say it's a cocky statement but it's true. I climbed on one with my wife and one mile down the road we both chimed in that we have to have one. There is nothing better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james r meyer

troy, Michigan

Reviewed on 2011-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned everything from Goldwings to Moto Guzzis. I learned at a young age to spend more time enjoying the act of motorcycling than pleasing others on what I choose to ride. After the kids move out and you start to relearn how to spend quality time with the one you love, look for a bike that both of you can remain comfortable on mile after mile. Our decision was the 2011 Vision Tour. I always liked the Harleys, the way they feel and the smooth motor of the Goldwing. I found something in the Vision that pulls you across the black top and freeways as if you where revisiting long lost sensations of your youth. Would I make the same purchase again, ya you bet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg G.

Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2011-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just traded a 2011 Road King for a 2011 Vision Tour. It was like going from a Massey Ferguson tractor to a Cadillac. The leg room, room for my wife is unbeleveable. It handles more like a cafe bike than a 900 pound cruiser. It really is true what they say - if you ride one, you will own one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Western, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2011-10-29

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Two months. ago after 72,000 great miles on Twin Cams, 200,000+ miles on Harley's altogether, I felt it time for a change. 3,400 miles on my Vision doesn't qualify for a real honest comparison yet but hands down the Freedom 106 engine delivers more top end power. The ride is smoother, handling great and lighting is phenominal. 800 miles in one shot is a piece of cake. I'm looking forward to next season
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Miller

Lawson, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Vision in June. I had people follow me off the interstate to ask me questions about my bike. My wife loves the ride, I can't go anywhere without her and boy does it cruise on the highway. I set the cruise at 80. Passing the trucks you get hardly any wind. One thing I would add right away is the lower windshields. Your left leg gets hot in the 100 degree plus heat. Enjoy the ride and be safe out there. No regrets, I would buy it again. It is a great dealer ship in Independence, MO.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: