Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Hyosung GV650 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wayne

adelaide, South Carolina, Australia

Reviewed on 2009-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my Gv for 3 years now, having bought it new in Nov 06. Still love it. I also had problem with a leaking fuel tank, replaced no worries by the dealer, also had a problem with dust getting into the side stand switch which failed. Unfortunately this occured at night and when the engine stops the lights go out!!! Bit dodgy that an about 140 km overtaking a car!! Far out. My alternator shorted out at about 28,000 km and I had it rewired locally,(for less than a replacement) and the auto elec said that he thought the original build was a bit light. I have just replaced the rear sprocket which was worn and squeaking like a mongrel. How a rubber belt wears aluminium I don't know. Bought a new one online again for less than local supply, arrived in two days no worries. that's about all for the negatives. Outweighing all that is the sheer enjoyment I have had for the last three years riding this rocket ship of a cruiser. For a cruiser this is a true sports bike. The performance is exhilarating, masses of torque, stops well and handles to the limits of ground clearance as if it is on rails. Very manageable. Pillion weight is an issue with the placement of the rear shocks. Ground clearance reduces markedly. I'm not a fan of vibration and there is a bit with the GV. Not overpowering but the thrill of riding and the pleasure of outperforming many of the supposed high performance bikes on the market are pretty good compensations. Thinking about replacing it at the moment, but can't find a better bike to replace it with. Every bike I've looked at, I haven't enjoyed riding as much, and why do we ride bikes anyway!!! Keep it upright boys and girls.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Actually I live in Puerto Rico, I love the bike, it rides very good specially handling on the beautiful moon like roads we have here in the Island. There's hardly any around here so yes, it stands out!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Rockwood, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The good - handles great and it's low, long, and lean. It's fast, actually v-e-r-y quick. It's smooth shifting and clutch. The mirrors and lights are superior and it sounds great. It gets 55 mpg. If most of your driving is city - up to 60 miles her hour - buy it - you'll love it. It's quicker than my Honda Shadow 1100cc and my former Suzuki S-83 (1360cc). An 883cc Harley Sportster is no match. The bad - mine starts to vibrate at just over 60 mph. so Interstate driving for me is not an option. This explains the lower comfort grade.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon McCoy

Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2010-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Gave a review in Aug 2008 with 5900 miles on the bikes, we now are well over that at over 15000 and these bikes have been GREAT!! Still running strong. We travel on these with all the gear to camp with, last summer Yosemite Park and surrounding area, Pacific Northwest, Glacier Nationl Park and up the Canadian Rockies. No troubles at all except a flat tire and a leaky front seal which we had repaired. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THESE GV 650's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ghostrider

kenilworth, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2010-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a bike! I've ridden big bikes, sports and cruisers, but nothing comes close to this one. Once you get passed the badge snobbery in England, I find that I have one of the best cruisers around. Better than most of the Harley clones. It looks like something different which is what I like. Great handling, good performance, and overall a fantastic package. Only down side is the big fat rear muffler. It would be so much nicer with twin drag pipes, loud and proud. Must keep on top of cleaning to keep finish in good order but lots of bikes need care and attention. Mechanicals are easy to maintain and reliabilty has not been a problem. Parts are easy to get and fantastic dealer backup. Best of all, don't see many on the road in uk. Makes me a little bit exclusive. ha ha ha, any way ride safe and to all other gv riders out there spread the word. Great bikes come with great people.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael d.

belington, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been a great bike and the performance and handling is really great. I've owned over 30 bikes in the last 30 years and this bike is as good as any japanese cruiser. I live in west virginia where there is no such thing as a flat road. You go up hill going and up hill coming home and the power and low end grunt in the mountains is very good even with my wife on deck. It flat out-performs and I can cruise with the big cc bikes no problem. I have almost 6000 miles trouble free on it now and my dad who is 72 liked the bike so much he just went and bought a new one!! don't be afraid of the name- they really are a great bike. I don't think you will be disappointed. The only thing I feel the bike could use is a 6 speed trans and some nice analog gauges instead of the left over 1983 chrysler lebaron green digital dash.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Overdrv

Raymond, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2008-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike a year and a half now. I had a few problems that were fixed quickly enough. I started on the GV250 and that was great. I needed to tow a load so I moved up to the GV650. Wow; it is hard to ride the old GV250 now. I have had the GV650 up to 100MPH towing the trailer; it cut out, but I think I was starving it on fuel with the load (new jets next year!). I get comments everywhere I go on it. I can't wait for the GV1000 or GV1200; whatever is coming out next. But I will keep the GV650.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john novacek

VANCOUVER, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up my new 2008 GV650 yesterday. This is the first bike I've been on in over 30 years. From the showroom floor I put 92 miles on it the first day. It is quick, responsive, and stable. Everything works perfectly. So far I'm absolutely delighted!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MICHAEL P

SW RANCHES, Illinois

Reviewed on 2008-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my GV-650 for a year and have ridden the heck out of it. It is a fast, light and nimble cruiser. I am very satisfied. Who wouldn't be? I have had a couple of problems; nothing that the 2-year, wheel-2-wheel warranty didn't handle swiftly. It is a great bike; take my word for it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff grady

washington, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Hyosung GV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
While the GV650 is only the second bike I have owned (I rode a Yamaha 650 in the early 1980s for approximately 1000 miles) and have no other means for comparison, I have ridden this bike 3500 miles in three months. It handles great and runs smoothly (no vibration). I can't go anywhere without someone commenting on the bike. I would buy it again tomorrow. There is no doubt it provides more bang for buck than any other bike I've seen.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: