kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,322)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Jim Egan from This bike isn't for short people... says:

Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 9

Read More (4322 reviews)

Have you owned a kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 kawasaki KLR 650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before making a purchase I reviewd a lot on youtube about the klr650.. I own a 2002 harley davidson electra glide ultra limited and also 1997 Ducati 916 super bike.. Both different rides and then I started getting interested in the dual sport bikes and the different ride they offer... There are a lot of choices where some are really good on roads but not that great on trails and vs versa.. After reviewing the klr650 that became my choice and I purchased a new 2017. It isn't the very best on the road and it isn't the very best on the trail but its good on both and why I made the choice not to mention its a proven 20 year bike with no major changes and owners love them... I have to add my name to that feeling also... An added note.. it's important to get your crash bars on it as soon as possible to protect the radiator and engine.. I found a full crash bar from Dirtracks and put both front and back on my bike. They look great, real sturdy, and easy installation...
- Jim Egan, This bike isn't for short people...

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom 903cc in 2014 and from the very first day, it was love at first sight. She rides well, handles awesome. She can lean in the curves or fly down the straight. The 27-inch seat height is perfect. The bike is well balanced. I own three motorcycles and of the others, this is my favorite. It is well built, well-powered, and handles like a dream. My only complaint ever has been it only has 5 gears, no 6th for highway use. Other than that, I would buy this bike over and over again and highly recommend it over higher-priced motorcycles.
- Alton Smith, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2014 Kawasaki Concours Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle to commute 180 miles a day. At first I thought I would have to upgrade the windshield and raise the handle bars, but after three hours a day for three weeks, I love the way this bike is set up. Yesterday we had some crazy storms where there were 50mph wind gusts and rain the whole way to work and back. The Concours was so well behaved. The heated grips are amazing. I love the tire pressure monitors. The wind protection is perfect. For most rain, you dont even have to wear rain pants. The fairing provides protection for your feet and legs even through large puddles. The fuel mileage is great, albeit, the tank should have more fuel capacity. I have to watch the throttle hand to make the trip all in one tank. Also, for a not so utilitarian comment, the bike is fast. I mean legitimately fast. The bike does a great job in helping you go fast under control. The linked brakes are great and work well with the ABS as I found out hard braking from 90mph to 30mph on I95. After spending some 40 hours on the bike so far, I'd like to remove the power reductions in the high RPM's and low RPM's. The throttle is a little jerky from on to off as well. It took some time to learn how to shift smoothly. From what I hear, all this can be remedied by an ECU flash. Over all, a beautiful, fast, comfortable, capable bike.
- James, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
fabulous machine. heavy to move when not started, the zrx needs a bit of speed to be really agile. Simple , reliable and very alive , this bikes makes you feel secure when ridding. I like the power, the grip with Pirelli tire, and the temper (you can cruise or race, the bike is able and willing) as well as the fuel burn: from 4 to 6/7 liter/100k....this bike is ideal for me...exept the wind in my face: above 150km/h, I am in a washing machine (naked..bike)..but still, great look and temper, I love it!!
- Eric, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike for my son as a beginning rider, but I ended up riding it once in a while. Loads of fun. It's light and quick - very torquey at the low-end and in the mid-range, and no problems on the highway, with well over 100mph top speed. The parallel twin makes a nice growling sound for a 300cc, and there is no need to add a different exhaust, unless you want to pull some weight off the bike. The 2014 version had a few nice upgrades, including an assist slipper clutch, redesigned seat, and nice digital display. This 300 is easily mistaken for a midweight sportbike, with its muscular fairing, aggressive lines and full-size frame. Make no mistake - its a real motorcycle that will thrill!
- Brett, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-06 1996 Kawasaki trike (and 2 wheel) Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had 4 of these. I find them well suited for long-distance riding (which I do a lot of). Kawasaki made this same bike for 17 years (1986 to 2003). I now have converted my bike to a 3 wheeler because it weighs a lot and my knees were giving me problems. They are very reliable (if you take care of them). Find them dependable for about 75,000 miles.
- jimdoran1, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-31 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, what can I say, got my 900 custom used and in great shape. This bike rides nice and smooth with great handling and power. I'm 6-2 and it fits me great. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a mid size cruiser.
- David Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-29 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike new,it now has 72460 miles on it. I replaced front wheel bearings, everything else is original! Still runs strong,no sign of any possible failure!!run Valvoline 20 50 motorcycle oil. I have had to put three new batteries in it, not bad for 15 yrs service. This is my 10th bike I've owned and by far the most impressive in every way. If it ever wears out,I'll be looking for another vn 2000.
- Tom nielsen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-21 2005 Kawasaki ZZR 1200 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
riding it 3 years put 10 k on bike. I would take this motorcycle down any paved road and not worry about this motorcycle letting me down. It has upgraded corbin seat so i cant comment on stock seat and according to riders the passenger seat accommodates but leg stretches needed after an hour. . I upgraded air filter to k/n and the process to clean air filter ,change oil filter and oil is easy enough but will require about an hour the first time about half that next changes.( the k/n will reduce HP slightly) I rode 715 miles on 1500 mile trek in one day its not a luxury cruiser its a land rocket but I survived. I changed the brake pads ,battery, iridium plugs, installed new chain at 18k .I do not think this bike will need anything but tires and oil changes as time go by. The C4 motor will need cam shims eventually at which time valve cover and figure 8 plug gaskets will be replaced. I am not worried that it may be slightly over maintenance suggestion at 24 k. The steer tube bearings feel tight to me also so it aint broke. The handle bars have 2 inch risers which helps with tour comfort. It will go through two front tires before the rear. Its heavy and tends to push in tight turns which accounts for front tire mileage. I am 6'1 over 200 lb in good physical shape. I think one needs to be in this category to be a good fit on this bike , its big , its fast (I have document from State of Georgia to certify that) and the faster goes the faster it wants to go with ram air it intoxicates . Last of the carb super bikes. If you are a super bike person with little or no time and money for upkeep of exotic high horsepower this ZZR 1200 may be your choice. I tend to appreciate it more as time goes by but plan to retire it because of my age (67) within the next decade. Do I really need to go this fast at this age > yes I do. Be safe MASK diss Helmet gloves hydrate.
- mike, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-14 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
STARTED RIDING AT 62 YRS OLD TOOK THE MSF COURSE BOUGHT A VULCAN 900 LT GREAT BIKE FOR A BEGINNER EASY TO HANDLE LIGHT WEIGHT VERY FORGIVING AND RELIABLE WHICH IS GREAT FOR A NEW RIDER OR EXPERIENCED RIDER GAVE ME CONFIDENCE I FEEL COMFORTABLE ON THIS BIKE ITS A FUN ALL AROUND GOOD LOOKING MOTORCYCLE THE UP GRADES I PUT ON IS AN ENGINE GARD MUSTANG SEAT WITH A BACK REST SMALLER WIND SHIELD BETTER HAND GRIPS
- ROBERT ILLING, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Save yourself the trouble, get a Harley. I bought this bike because I thought it would be as nice as a Softail. I was very disappointed. From the factory it felt choked, accelerated slower than my Versys 300. The windshield, at its highest setting, was too short for me and I was bombarded with turbulence. In less than a week my left floorboard was dangling off. A pin had sheared. A month later my front brake caliper fell off, I was thankful it didn't catch the spokes. After getting the caliper bolted down I went on my first long trip, 270 miles one-way. It was torturous. The stock seat was utter garbage and I ended up taking the windshield off, which was more comfortable than keeping it on. I only got 26mpg, I was disgusted in the 100 mile fuel range. On the way home my rear-cylinder's header cracked and the exhaust tube fell off. The dealership paid for half a set of Vance & Hynes. They were far better. I also bought a new intake and a DynoJet PC5, the bike was finally accelerating decently. Though my mom's Harley Street 750 was far faster. Also I was now getting around 35mpg, a drastic improvement over stock fuel mileage. Then my fuel pump went out. After that I was getting 80 miles out of a tank and never exceeding 90 mph. In December my stator went out at 4,859 miles. I was so done with that cheaply built Kawasaki garbage. I traded it, got a Harley Electra Glide. Best decision I made regarding that Vulcan.
- Chris, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-15 1982 Kawasaki 440LTD Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an awesome beginner to intermediate bike.Plenty of HP for city life. Quick acceleration to 70mph. Beats almost everything off the line. Really light weight for great cornering and braking while zipping through the city. Awesome on the back Highways and old scenic routes. Starts every time, although the CV carbs make it take a bit to warm up. They run really lean on the bottom end.Really comes to life around 6k rpms. Still pulls nice below that, but it's like a new engine fires up, all the way to redline. Keep's up with all my harley friends out on the back highways. we travel in packs, an i'm only one with a kaw,oldest bike too. gets lots of attention for being so old and yet out running with the pack. this bike is just right for someone smaller than 5'8". taller and it gets slightly cramped. adjusting you levers to your body helps make this bike super easy to ride. they hold up well to a bit of abuse, just change the oil and do reg maint. only bad about her beautiful plain jane look and style, she's so light sheer winds toss me around quite a bit. it's not so bad 2 up, but just me and i have to slow down or be blown across lanes like a leaf. keep it in the city or old highways and you'll have no complaints. shes a super fun bike, never gets tiring cracking tht throttle to get to 9 k rpms on the tach and slamming the next gear. tops out at about 115 mph, full pushing it ducked down hugging the bike. Great bike, find them pretty decently priced, run forever with a bit of maintaining, an i can get almost 60 mpg. A bit of abusing it and it drops to about 52 mpg. worst on a tank i ever got, riding balls out, 163 miles. did't hit reserve just died as i pulled in the station and stopped at the pump.
- Phil , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-22 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my year 2000 Vulcan Drifter 800 new on May 15, 2000. After 20 years, it is hands down the most reliable motorcycle I've ever owned. It's never needed a repair, just standard maintenance like spark plugs, points,and filters. That's 40,000 miles of stylish, comfortable, worry-free riding.
- Terry Rogers, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-30 1973 Kawasaki 900 Z-1 Classics View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
By today's standards the 73 Z1 is not very impressive but in its' day, it was at the top pf the food chain. It was unlike any other bike I had ridden up to that point. My only complaint was that the frame was not as rigid as I would have liked, but what a ride!!! I really should be shot for selling it but plead stupidity. In my opinion, the style is where this bike shines. The root beer and orange paint job will never be confused with any other bike and the blacked out motor sets the whole thing off.I have been trying to replace it for a couple of years now and it is virtually impossible to find one that is original and/or doesn't look like it spent a decade in Atlantis!I believe the retro value makes ownership well worth it. I loved that bike!
- Mike Mangone, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-28 1980 Kawasaki KZ1000 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The power is overwhelming. As much as you want, ever. Make sure you have new tires, always. Make sure your shocks and springs are up to date. Risers on the handlebars, even at 6 feet tall, are great for long cruises. I have taken it across the country twice. Great machine, totally reliable.
- dave elser, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a few months ago and im already in love with the bike it is fast and comfortable i would suggest it to anyone that said whats the best bike if you want a comfortable motorcycle this is the one for you.
- joe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-11 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im now 60 and athletic.... I bought my 2000 ZX-11 when a friend told me about the bike...... Purchased used and could not believe the fun I have had on that bike and taking it to the beach roads along the Atlantic in Florida the bike turns heads!!!!! It sounds like a Ferrari when you get above 5000 rpm.... Im a safe driver and after getting used to the bike on a sunday morning at 6 am I took off on the interstate and went to 145 and had a lot of throttle left... What torque...... That was the only time I took that bike up to those speeds again.... If you want a bike that.... Well the girls in bikinis will love to ride then this is the bike!!!!..... It feels so great and comfortable and u will love your bike.. Im looking for another one as I write this....Bob
- bob, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 1984 Kawasaki KZ550 Ltd Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So about April this year I bought a 1984 KZ550-F2 LTD. The owner said that the engine would die if you put it into gear and showed me such. The bike sat outside behind a house for 2 years and had mice living in it, but it at the very least ran, and I was happy to buy it for $900. Then I cleaned it, tuned it, and fixed all the electrical issues. Looks great now. But I digress: 5/5 for reliability. This thing is easy to work on as long as it isn't the air-box. Almost maintenance free. 4/5 for quality. This thing has many features such as two helmet locks, a center stand, air adjustable forks, dual adjustable shocks, hazard lights, most standard features for an old bike. Just nothing that stands out. 4/5 for performance. Can do it all. It has power, it has steering, brakes are rather weak despite being a disk in front and a drum in back. Top speed is around 110 mph, but has a 1/4 mile time of around 13-14 seconds. It is loads of fun on twisting roads. 3/5 for comfort. The biggest the issue I have with this bike is the seat. I hate the seat. I hate having no aftermarket options to change this (I don't want cafe racer seats). It will probably hurt your back after an hour, especially if you are taller. I do recommend this as a second bike, as it can do any type of commute or trip. Very tame power without being boring, very solid steering, 45 mpg, a good $900 spent. Would I get it again? Probably. I'd prefer a GPZ 550 to this, but I can't deny that it's a fun bike.
- Kyle, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 1996 Kawasaki Zx11 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Always felt comfortable. The forward seating but not to forward. Fit my back perfect. Had many other bikes over the years.Starting with a new V65 in 84. Went through Goldwings not taking away anything from them. But the slight lean forward made it more comfortable for me. I just bought an zx11 from 96. Love at first ride. Well 2nd. It had been 10years due to low back injury and the zx11 was the ticket. Had an 06 Goldwing. Again nothing bad to say about them. Except that forward lean was the fix. And the price 2400.00 with 14k. Grab them while you can. Unless you need a zx14 or Busa speed. 198mph is plenty for me. I've been in the 160s. If i find another cream puff for a couple grand I'll grab it too. Thanks for listening.
- Craig Fields , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-02 2001 Kawasaki Concurs 10 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth fast great handling. Shaft drive is a cloud. Rides like a home sick angel.
- Jim, Tulsa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: