kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,345)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

mawxo from atlanta, Georgia says:

Outstanding! I bought it instead of the Goldwing. At $4,000 I was initially drawn to it by price. However, I think they are heads above Goldwing an

Read More (4345 reviews)

Have you owned a kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2000 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Outstanding! I bought it instead of the Goldwing. At $4,000 I was initially drawn to it by price. However, I think they are heads above Goldwing and I have owned both. It doesn't have reverse but everything is adjustable to suit the rider and with a Goldwing, you get what you get. It's trouble free, too. Just normal maintenance, I couldn't be happier. It rides like a dream and a missile on the super slab. I used 2-up on long trips and pulling trailers, too. I wish they would do away with the current version of the Vulcan Voyager and return to what this bike is. Maybe updated styling and use the Concourse 1400 engine and price it like the BMW/Goldwing. You have already surpassed them at all levels of bikes of that day. They did need an upgrade in styling and such but in my opinion took the new Voyager 1700 down the wrong path. If Kawasaki does that, they will walk away from the competion.
- mawxo, atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-02 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Nomad Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am the second owner of a clean 2005 Vulcan nomad 1600. I have absolutely no complaints about this bike, it is a very smooth ride, and even at high speeds it feels like it's going a lot slower. Power to spare and highly stable, but don't lay it down it's hard to pick up.
- Deni Young, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-25 2006 Kawasaki KLX250S Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Klx is a really fun bike.It would get 5 stars but a little underpowered on the road but great for commuting. I put 2500 miles on it this summer. 25 miles one way to work. Oh besides the exhuast getting real hot and clutch was hard to shift but switched to thicker oil and that fixed it. Would recommend 20w50 in the southern states. It gets hot enough here and klx seemed to love it. That other oil only had 800 miles of commuting and wouldnt switch to second. I really found a bike that i love though and want to ride every day. Gets alot of attention and including cops making sure its street legal lol. Bike has almost 5k now and have put half of it this summer. Havent seen any abnormal engine wear. Doesnt use or burn any oil and runs as good as i got it. So i would say if you use it for commuting 100k wouldnt be too far out of its range. Just my opinion. Judging by the 2500 miles i put on it. Bought it in may so a shortened summer at that plus 2 weeks in the shop to get the carbs rebuilt but still running a little choked up.
- Gk, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-16 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in 2004 and still ride it today. It's perfect for my 5'5" height and 125 lb. I'm a 60 y/o female and have been riding mc's since I was 7 y/o. I absolutely have a passion for riding and plan to ride the remainder of my life. I also have a 2002 Honda VTX 1800 that i purchased new as well but I am considering having it converted to a 3 wheeler because it is about 5 or 6 inches higher than I'm comfortable with as it causes me to stand tippy toe when stopped in traffic or while trying to back my bike. Safe travels.
- Magoo Molnar, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-12 2006 Kawasaki Z750S Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Z750S from a riding buddy who installed a Two Brothers pipe and a Power Commander. I added an aftermarket fairing lower with chin spoiler and now the bike looks great, like a Superbike but with a very comfortable riding position. I have rode from San Clemente to Santa Barbara
- Doug Smith, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-10 2018 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you have never ridden a super-charged motorcycle before, doing so will forever change your perspective. Above around 4000 RPM, twisting the throttle will instantaneously transform you into a precision cruise missile. It is an incredible feeling to ride a bike without any engine fade or acceleration lag. And the supercharger "chirping" as it internally goes supersonic is a total kick. This is what makes sport riding truly fun! The H2 SX is often marketed as a "super sport touring" bike. The handle bar height finds a nice comfortable balance position between a typical Ninja rocket sled and a regular street machine; just the right amount of forward lean for a sport/touring motorcycle with such performance specs.
- James Everett, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-07 2016 Kawasaki Versys 650LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great motorcycle for Columbus. The touring Versys 650 LT model can gobble up highway miles and get you anywhere in the Midwest quickly. Once you get where you are going the Versys can carve up the back roads like a sports tourer. The engine is sweet and loves to rev. The suspension with the adjustable Showa shocks gives the best ride in its class.
- Alan Williams, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-18 2013 Kawasaki ZX10R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Submitted a finance application to purchase a vehicle online the application was never looked at or ran and they sold the vehicle which I showed interest in the next day bad business I’m truly disappointed I would think if I submitted my application before anyone else why would they sell it without giving me the chance to purchase and I was there first
- Damien, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-15 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a 2007 Vulcan 500 with about 12,000 miles on it when I bought it for one season now. Even at this age and with this mileage the bike is still great. My experience agrees with the other favorable reviews. It's a great performer, with an excellent engine. The only problem I've had with it is that it runs a little rough for the first 50 miles or so. I generally have to run it on half choke at mid-range speeds for about the first half an hour, and that seems to smooth it out. I've been adding an ounce or two of Techron per tank of gas and it seems to be getting better. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good used small to mid-size cruiser.
- Rudek, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-13 2021 Kawasaki 900LT Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had several Gold Wings, a Triumph Rocket 3 and a few others. Anyway I bought a new Kawasaki 900 Lt. At age 67 the bike does everything I want to do on a bike. I have no problems with 1000 to 1500 mile trips. Compared to my Rocket 3 the Kawasakis ride is a lazy boy of comfort. The front forks are a bit soft and bottom out on larger bumps. Folks complaints on wind buffing isn't a problem for me. It is a motorcycle and they are windy. The bike has ok power and shines at 65 to 70 MPH. So I stay away from busy interstates. State and County HWY roads and far less boring. The bikes overall performance is above average. The throttle return spring is a bit light for me. On bumpy roads it can be a little frustrating. The seat is ok and I have no plans to up grade. My girl friend finds the seat comfortable. The 5 gallon tank is very nice and gives excellent miles per gal. The clutch is easy on the hand. The 5 speed gear box is smooth and neutral is easy to find. This is my first bike without a shaft drive or chain. The belt gives a nice response when throttling up. The bike came with a nice set of tires. Dunlop how far they go has yet to be seen. The front disk brake is a little on the light side but doesn't feel weak. The bike has a nice sound stock. I'm not waking the neighbors at 5:00 am. My biggest complaints are the front soft forks, the paint is a little flat, the bags fake snaps don't fit properly. I hope this little review helps from a 40 year veteran rider.
- Jim Tanner, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-08 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast, one that never disappoints. It is meant for longer distance cruising and is very comfortable with stock seats. A very stable bike in winds. It's very heavy though and needs getting used to, but the weight acts in its favour on the highway. Not for beginners.
- Rahul Rane, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a lightweight, comfortable, water cooled cruiser with plenty of get up and go. I looked at the new offerings from Honda, Moto Guzzi, Suzuki and Yamaha and they were either too heavy, too slow, too expensive or uncomfortable. By chance a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD model came up for sale on Craig’s list near me and after a test ride I was sold! It’s fast, comfortable, light, easy to maintain and reliable. This is a gem of a bike and it looks great as well, especially in red. Gets 55 MPG which is pretty good for an old, carb cruiser.
- Bob Johnson, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-14 2019 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the best motorcycle I have ever had the pleasure of owning. If you enjoy sportbikes and also enjoy riding occasional long distances, this bike is for you. If you are an older gentleman who enjoys a comfy seat with a plush ride, this is for you. If you are a kid, this bike is not for you. This 2019 Kawasaki Ninja H2 SX SE is an engineering feat to behold. The supercharged engine combined with a beautifully assisted quick shifter and a great working electronic cruise control creates an amazing experience. The electronic suspension on the model is 100% worth the extra money. You can change any setting while ridding on the beautiful full color LCD display or in the Rideology app on your phone and send the settings to your bike. The throttle response is nothing short of sublime, and when you understand how important the supercharger is in the linear power delivery, you understand that you want this engine in every other bike. It's that good, so good in fact that I would take this bike over more expensive and higher end bikes brands you'd expect (Ducati, MV Agusta, Moto Guzzi, Aprilia, Norton, HD, BMW, whatever...). The icing on the cake is the color scheme for the 2019 SX SE model. The mostly grey and black with subtle green here and there makes for a well put together color scheme; I enjoy the 2019 colors more than the 2020 and up mostly green colors. And the model has self healing paint. C'mon! :)
- Manny, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-04 2016 Kawasaki Z1000 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchase my first bike and it z 1000.inew not to mention first bike and it 1000 cc.but let me tell u some i jumped from Honda Rebel to z 1000.as i got familiar with bike let me tell u some .i love it designed ,preforming OMG if GOD would create a monster that would be kawasaki z 1000 good gas mileage,very unique looking a lots of power.trust me u get a lot for u money.buy it u will not regret plus one u try it u will keep it that why if u want buy it use not a lots of options.
- Sam, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-27 2021 Kawasaki Voyager Vulcan ABS Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I cannot believe the reviews on this piece of Junk. They are obviously paid reviews. Performance is Pathetic. The Fairing is non aerodynamic. Wind noise from the fairing requires Ear Plugs. The head wind requires more power than the Bike has. Gas mileage is worse than an automobile 160 miles on a tank. Brakes grab and are noisy. Seat is a torture device. No response from 2000 rpm in 6th gear, engine just bogs down. Can't imagine two people on this bike. One needs to get off and push. The wind pushes this bike all over the road its so non aerodynamic. You need both lanes on a windy day. The vibration will put your hands to sleep if you can get it above 70 MPH. Kawasaki you Should be Ashamed.
- Les, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-07 2001 Kawasaki Eliminator 125 cc Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new female rider. This is my 1st motorcycle and it is perfect for me. Everything about this bike feels like it was built just for me. It is easy to manage and doesn't intimidate me. It is so much fun. It is nice looking too. It is great beginner bike. I love it.
- Gena, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
"For someone just learning how to ride" Actually. Graduation Day was when you first rode your older brother's rusty, wore out, oversized Stunt BMX and dried up on the top bar like Sponge and Pat at Sandy's house... But all in all I just got this bike, so I will review more once I get to Florida…ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ
- Zach Powell, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-27 2001 Kawasaki Super Sherpa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok I am in Tasmania Australia not Alabama so thank the auto select. I first bought a KL250 Super Sherpa purely for my wife to learn on (having pillion with me around the globe on a GSA she decided to learn). It was the perfect set up, cheap to buy, low seat, low weight, thin, nice bars to pegs ratio, no radiators or alike to bust, disc brakes and electric leg. What I didn’t expect is that I would enjoy it too. We now own four. Two purely set up for the dirt with renthals, carb kits, bark busters 14/47 etc and two set up for the back of our camper on road bias hoops. I paid $1500 Aussie for each with under 10,000kms in each - one has now done 28,000 kms without a hitch (Stockman version in Australia has racks
- Ash, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-06 2010 Kawasaki Councours ZG1400 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Literally the best thing since sliced bread . So long as you are 5'9" or taller If your not forget this bike and get a vespa . This is a fast heavy motorcycle which rewards the rider with smooth comfortable ride for days. It will never break down > This is my third concours 1987 , 1995 and 2010 . With my last breath I will praise this motorcycle .
- James Hanel, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-04 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best I have is: Bitchin! I also own a late model 1800 Goldwing, but I'll tell you, the 800 is my favorite one up bike! I'd ride this thing to Ontario thanx to the Mustang seat! Cold blooded yep, single carb yep, chain drive yep, manual choke yep, but what a fun bike to ride! She's a '99 with 30k kms on it. Had it for sale last fall, took it out to be sure it was workin' fine and on the way home I thought...."I need my f'n head examined!". Called the dude, apologized for the pullback. That little girl makes me smile every time I walk thru the garage to put the wieners out to pee. She's an original Harley 'wanna be' the bell ringer being the round chrome air cleaner...What a great bike! Lotsa chrome but no mods. Happy happy happy.
- mgvautour, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned motorcycles with up to 1000cc engines, and can attest the Kawasaki Ninja 300 is bike has plenty of power once you get to the mid-range RPM's. In fact, on a curvy backroads group ride I had a passenger on the back and easily kept up with my sportbike mounted friends. I thoroughly enjoyed zipping around on this light nimble machine. The slightly leaned forward position is good for dealing with the wind you typically get on the head
- Shawn Mehaffey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-19 2000 Kawasaki KE 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a near mint KE with a clean title approximately 6 months ago. No riding experience whatsoever, no not much to compare it to... Other than my newest bike, a DR200. Off-road, it's light and does a sufficient job on easy trails. On road, it will top out at 55-57 downhill, tucked in, WOT and with a tailwind. Cruises comfortably 35-45mph. Wheelies easily. Never jumped it. Never jumped it. Lighting is pretty dim. Overall a great bike and insane amounts of fun but it's honestly limited to 35mph roads.
- Nick Eskridge, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-13 1989 Kawasaki Voyager 1200 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned an 1989 Voyager 1200. It was a fantastic bike, you could set the cruise control at 80 MPH and listen to the radio. It was comfortable and quite quick. Mine was totaled when I was hit from behind by an Accord. The bulk of the bike saved me from any serious damage. I paid $10,500 new. It was a bargain then and is still a bargain.
- Bert, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-22 2014 Kawasaki KLR650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought used 14 model with 2300 miles on it for $4300. Had a klx250 and was way under powered. The 650 really has 3 times the power and is way easier to ride on the road. Just did a 25 mile trip down a sandy beach through some soft sand..no problem. Starts right up, idles nice, no hesitation. Give it gas and hold on.
- tom jones, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom 903cc in 2014 and from the very first day, it was love at first sight. She rides well, handles awesome. She can lean in the curves or fly down the straight. The 27-inch seat height is perfect. The bike is well balanced. I own three motorcycles and of the others, this is my favorite. It is well built, well-powered, and handles like a dream. My only complaint ever has been it only has 5 gears, no 6th for highway use. Other than that, I would buy this bike over and over again and highly recommend it over higher-priced motorcycles.
- Alton Smith, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: