Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

kawasaki reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

4,358 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sam

Sanford, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First I would like to say if you're looking for a great bike for the price, look no further than a 900 LT. I've rode a bunch of bikes including my Vulcan 1600 Nomad, and I'll sell it way before I will consider selling my 900 LT. Pros: 1. 42 to 45 mpg. at 70 to 75 mph. 2 up riding. 2. Great value for the money $$$$$$$. 3. Handling, handling, oh did I mention handling. 4. Belt drive, floorboards, comfortable setting position for driver and passenger. I'm not saying seating position, but referring to posture. 5. Great warranty Cons: 1. Seat - It could really use a better seat. 2. Gearing - at highway speed it could use an overdrive gear as it seems to turn harder than what I would prefer, Keep in mind I like to run 75 on the highway. 3. Temperature - This bike does appear to run warm in the city. In stop-and-go traffic the fan is on more than what I would like to see, but it's keeping the engine cool so I won't complain further. Recommended Additions: 1. Different seat 2. Passenger floorboards 3. Highway bars and pegs Overall this is the best bike I have ever owned. I know what a lot of people might think at a comment like that. Go ride one and see for yourself.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hugh Harlan Harvey

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
why advertised as a HD, it's a metric!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Nelson DePaul

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Kawasaki KLR650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have always appreciated the reliability and durability of the KLR. It's the best of both worlds being a duel sport bike. The KLR has its drawbacks, however I think any bike in this class share the same ones, i.e. weight, comfort.. What the KLR gives up, makes up in all around performance. I have cruised my bike up the coast of California, and the desert of Nevada. It has been a work horse and has stood th he test of time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel T Hedrick Jr

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2021 Kawasaki Concours abs14

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Save your money and avoid all Concourses. I bought a 2021 last year which has thrown every code possible that it can throw. When you take it into a shop the bike won’t show any codes thrown. My bike has completely cut out going down the road (completely black, not electrical power with a brand new battery) and then out of the blue it came back to life and started rolling off on its own. I have been fighting Kawasaki for a long time, they do not stand behind their products or name anymore. I have given them videos of the codes being thrown and was given my bike back to me untouched. Trust me……. Go with a different manufacturer, you’ll be glad you did!!!!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward J Bigelow

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Kinda crazy but was looking for a 2007 ninja and came across this one. And know for a fact this bike is or was in good condition because it was mine. I bought this bike in n. Hampton NH right out the showroom in 2007. I did all the work to this bike. Rims were custom done but were polished not green. I actually want to make an offer to get it back. Absolutely love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE SHUTA

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Kawasaki ZX1100-D2 Ninja ZX-11

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
PLEASE NOTE: For some reason I was not able to load the exact motorcycle in the initial "description box" for this personal review, ??? Even trying w/a "manual load" option that Cycle Trader offered. ??? So...the closet to auto load from a drop down menu was a '94 ZX11D2...which my bike is a '93 ZX11D1. "Close as I could get"...to process this narrative. Enjoy! I've ridden
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Burgos

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Classic 1500 E-4

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have this bike now for 21 years. Talk about reliable. I change the oil ever year and clean the brake calipers. I do all the required the maintenance myself and other then brakes and tires she runs like the day I got her. Had to change the seat however, about a year after I got her. The stock seat was not comfortable I thought. Went with the Mustang with the backrest and boy did that do the trick. Just right. The bike is great around town and long out of state rides. Very smooth ride. Not too big and not too small. The gas mileage could be better or a bigger tank. Just a fine bike if your looking for a bike to have for a while.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bal

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed2018 Kawasaki Versys 300X

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
2018 Kawasaki Versys300x. My red 300x is a fantastic adventure bike for commuting and medium offroading. I have it equipped with armor, 15 tooth sprocket and 50/50 tires. Fuel mileage avg is 50 and it is easy to ride. Cons are lack of power for any long stretch of hwy and being light crosswinds can move it easily. Overall I would highly recommend the Kawasaki 300x it is great small adventure motorcycle with exceptional reliability.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

abdur alkarim

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Kawasaki Voyager

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 1996 Kawasaki Voyager xii i have put about one hundred and eight thousand on it and it has always been a great bike. All in all i think it is probably the best bike out their for their buck. And don't think they are slow just because they are big bikes they will flat catch 70 mph in no time great for onramping onto to interstate.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Neeley

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Kawasaki KX450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In 2013 the Kawasaki KX450 took first place in all the 450 shoot outs. It is the fastest and nimblest with laser-like steering. Not to mention the excellent suspension, 55 horsepower with a light weight chassis equals incredible acceleration.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 436
  • 1 - 10 of 4,356 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: