kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,332)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

mawxo from atlanta, Georgia says:

Outstanding! I bought it instead of the Goldwing. At $4,000 I was initially drawn to it by price. However, I think they are heads above Goldwing an

Read More (4332 reviews)

Have you owned a kawasaki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2000 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Outstanding! I bought it instead of the Goldwing. At $4,000 I was initially drawn to it by price. However, I think they are heads above Goldwing and I have owned both. It doesn't have reverse but everything is adjustable to suit the rider and with a Goldwing, you get what you get. It's trouble free, too. Just normal maintenance, I couldn't be happier. It rides like a dream and a missile on the super slab. I used 2-up on long trips and pulling trailers, too. I wish they would do away with the current version of the Vulcan Voyager and return to what this bike is. Maybe updated styling and use the Concourse 1400 engine and price it like the BMW/Goldwing. You have already surpassed them at all levels of bikes of that day. They did need an upgrade in styling and such but in my opinion took the new Voyager 1700 down the wrong path. If Kawasaki does that, they will walk away from the competion.
- mawxo, atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-08 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast, one that never disappoints. It is meant for longer distance cruising and is very comfortable with stock seats. A very stable bike in winds. It's very heavy though and needs getting used to, but the weight acts in its favour on the highway. Not for beginners.
- Rahul Rane, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a lightweight, comfortable, water cooled cruiser with plenty of get up and go. I looked at the new offerings from Honda, Moto Guzzi, Suzuki and Yamaha and they were either too heavy, too slow, too expensive or uncomfortable. By chance a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 500 LTD model came up for sale on Craig’s list near me and after a test ride I was sold! It’s fast, comfortable, light, easy to maintain and reliable. This is a gem of a bike and it looks great as well, especially in red. Gets 55 MPG which is pretty good for an old, carb cruiser.
- Bob Johnson, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2005 Kawasaki Eliminator Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
"For someone just learning how to ride" Actually. Graduation Day was when you first rode your older brother's rusty, wore out, oversized Stunt BMX and dried up on the top bar like Sponge and Pat at Sandy's house... But all in all I just got this bike, so I will review more once I get to Florida…ᘛ⁐̤ᕐᐷ
- Zach Powell, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-27 2001 Kawasaki Super Sherpa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok I am in Tasmania Australia not Alabama so thank the auto select. I first bought a KL250 Super Sherpa purely for my wife to learn on (having pillion with me around the globe on a GSA she decided to learn). It was the perfect set up, cheap to buy, low seat, low weight, thin, nice bars to pegs ratio, no radiators or alike to bust, disc brakes and electric leg. What I didn’t expect is that I would enjoy it too. We now own four. Two purely set up for the dirt with renthals, carb kits, bark busters 14/47 etc and two set up for the back of our camper on road bias hoops. I paid $1500 Aussie for each with under 10,000kms in each - one has now done 28,000 kms without a hitch (Stockman version in Australia has racks
- Ash, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-06 2010 Kawasaki Councours ZG1400 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Literally the best thing since sliced bread . So long as you are 5'9" or taller If your not forget this bike and get a vespa . This is a fast heavy motorcycle which rewards the rider with smooth comfortable ride for days. It will never break down > This is my third concours 1987 , 1995 and 2010 . With my last breath I will praise this motorcycle .
- James Hanel, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-04 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best I have is: Bitchin! I also own a late model 1800 Goldwing, but I'll tell you, the 800 is my favorite one up bike! I'd ride this thing to Ontario thanx to the Mustang seat! Cold blooded yep, single carb yep, chain drive yep, manual choke yep, but what a fun bike to ride! She's a '99 with 30k kms on it. Had it for sale last fall, took it out to be sure it was workin' fine and on the way home I thought...."I need my f'n head examined!". Called the dude, apologized for the pullback. That little girl makes me smile every time I walk thru the garage to put the wieners out to pee. She's an original Harley 'wanna be' the bell ringer being the round chrome air cleaner...What a great bike! Lotsa chrome but no mods. Happy happy happy.
- mgvautour, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned motorcycles with up to 1000cc engines, and can attest the Kawasaki Ninja 300 is bike has plenty of power once you get to the mid-range RPM's. In fact, on a curvy backroads group ride I had a passenger on the back and easily kept up with my sportbike mounted friends. I thoroughly enjoyed zipping around on this light nimble machine. The slightly leaned forward position is good for dealing with the wind you typically get on the head
- Shawn Mehaffey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-19 2000 Kawasaki KE 100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a near mint KE with a clean title approximately 6 months ago. No riding experience whatsoever, no not much to compare it to... Other than my newest bike, a DR200. Off-road, it's light and does a sufficient job on easy trails. On road, it will top out at 55-57 downhill, tucked in, WOT and with a tailwind. Cruises comfortably 35-45mph. Wheelies easily. Never jumped it. Never jumped it. Lighting is pretty dim. Overall a great bike and insane amounts of fun but it's honestly limited to 35mph roads.
- Nick Eskridge, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-13 1989 Kawasaki Voyager 1200 Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned an 1989 Voyager 1200. It was a fantastic bike, you could set the cruise control at 80 MPH and listen to the radio. It was comfortable and quite quick. Mine was totaled when I was hit from behind by an Accord. The bulk of the bike saved me from any serious damage. I paid $10,500 new. It was a bargain then and is still a bargain.
- Bert, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-22 2014 Kawasaki KLR650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought used 14 model with 2300 miles on it for $4300. Had a klx250 and was way under powered. The 650 really has 3 times the power and is way easier to ride on the road. Just did a 25 mile trip down a sandy beach through some soft sand..no problem. Starts right up, idles nice, no hesitation. Give it gas and hold on.
- tom jones, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan Custom 903cc in 2014 and from the very first day, it was love at first sight. She rides well, handles awesome. She can lean in the curves or fly down the straight. The 27-inch seat height is perfect. The bike is well balanced. I own three motorcycles and of the others, this is my favorite. It is well built, well-powered, and handles like a dream. My only complaint ever has been it only has 5 gears, no 6th for highway use. Other than that, I would buy this bike over and over again and highly recommend it over higher-priced motorcycles.
- Alton Smith, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2014 Kawasaki Concours Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this motorcycle to commute 180 miles a day. At first I thought I would have to upgrade the windshield and raise the handle bars, but after three hours a day for three weeks, I love the way this bike is set up. Yesterday we had some crazy storms where there were 50mph wind gusts and rain the whole way to work and back. The Concours was so well behaved. The heated grips are amazing. I love the tire pressure monitors. The wind protection is perfect. For most rain, you dont even have to wear rain pants. The fairing provides protection for your feet and legs even through large puddles. The fuel mileage is great, albeit, the tank should have more fuel capacity. I have to watch the throttle hand to make the trip all in one tank. Also, for a not so utilitarian comment, the bike is fast. I mean legitimately fast. The bike does a great job in helping you go fast under control. The linked brakes are great and work well with the ABS as I found out hard braking from 90mph to 30mph on I95. After spending some 40 hours on the bike so far, I'd like to remove the power reductions in the high RPM's and low RPM's. The throttle is a little jerky from on to off as well. It took some time to learn how to shift smoothly. From what I hear, all this can be remedied by an ECU flash. Over all, a beautiful, fast, comfortable, capable bike.
- James, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2000 Kawasaki ZRX1100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
fabulous machine. heavy to move when not started, the zrx needs a bit of speed to be really agile. Simple , reliable and very alive , this bikes makes you feel secure when ridding. I like the power, the grip with Pirelli tire, and the temper (you can cruise or race, the bike is able and willing) as well as the fuel burn: from 4 to 6/7 liter/100k....this bike is ideal for me...exept the wind in my face: above 150km/h, I am in a washing machine (naked..bike)..but still, great look and temper, I love it!!
- Eric, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
- Robert Klatt, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
- Perry Rupe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2005 Kawasaki KDX220R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned 8 Kawasaki kdx200 and 2 kdx220- was really impressed with them until I bought a Honda xr400r they just blow away kdx - Honda is far more reliable - the xr is 10 stars in every department best bike ever built I own a xr250r too- brilliant bikes 4 stroke are better- but the xr400r gets a gold star at everything
- Storm Jenkins, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike for my son as a beginning rider, but I ended up riding it once in a while. Loads of fun. It's light and quick - very torquey at the low-end and in the mid-range, and no problems on the highway, with well over 100mph top speed. The parallel twin makes a nice growling sound for a 300cc, and there is no need to add a different exhaust, unless you want to pull some weight off the bike. The 2014 version had a few nice upgrades, including an assist slipper clutch, redesigned seat, and nice digital display. This 300 is easily mistaken for a midweight sportbike, with its muscular fairing, aggressive lines and full-size frame. Make no mistake - its a real motorcycle that will thrill!
- Brett, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-12 2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZZ-R1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding bikes since 15 lots.im 59 live in new zealand.had the 02 z 4 months love it.big grunty beast of a thing but smooth as silk.standard everything why change it.bit low for me im 6-2 with long legs had to ad cheap online cushon now its sweet still get sore ass after 2 hours.last of old school style tourers.bit low on sweeping bends toe scrapes on road but handles ok.sucks the gas if you open it up gets a bit boring at leagle speed.sits nice in the garage nice to know 160 hp 175 mph.whatch out taking fairing off srcews fall down get lost somewhere.tried to take tank off gave up too much going on.at 30000 ks its a keeper.enjoy
- Coombesy, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-06 1996 Kawasaki trike (and 2 wheel) Trikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had 4 of these. I find them well suited for long-distance riding (which I do a lot of). Kawasaki made this same bike for 17 years (1986 to 2003). I now have converted my bike to a 3 wheeler because it weighs a lot and my knees were giving me problems. They are very reliable (if you take care of them). Find them dependable for about 75,000 miles.
- jimdoran1, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-31 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, what can I say, got my 900 custom used and in great shape. This bike rides nice and smooth with great handling and power. I'm 6-2 and it fits me great. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a mid size cruiser.
- David Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-29 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike new,it now has 72460 miles on it. I replaced front wheel bearings, everything else is original! Still runs strong,no sign of any possible failure!!run Valvoline 20 50 motorcycle oil. I have had to put three new batteries in it, not bad for 15 yrs service. This is my 10th bike I've owned and by far the most impressive in every way. If it ever wears out,I'll be looking for another vn 2000.
- Tom nielsen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-21 2005 Kawasaki ZZR 1200 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
riding it 3 years put 10 k on bike. I would take this motorcycle down any paved road and not worry about this motorcycle letting me down. It has upgraded corbin seat so i cant comment on stock seat and according to riders the passenger seat accommodates but leg stretches needed after an hour. . I upgraded air filter to k/n and the process to clean air filter ,change oil filter and oil is easy enough but will require about an hour the first time about half that next changes.( the k/n will reduce HP slightly) I rode 715 miles on 1500 mile trek in one day its not a luxury cruiser its a land rocket but I survived. I changed the brake pads ,battery, iridium plugs, installed new chain at 18k .I do not think this bike will need anything but tires and oil changes as time go by. The C4 motor will need cam shims eventually at which time valve cover and figure 8 plug gaskets will be replaced. I am not worried that it may be slightly over maintenance suggestion at 24 k. The steer tube bearings feel tight to me also so it aint broke. The handle bars have 2 inch risers which helps with tour comfort. It will go through two front tires before the rear. Its heavy and tends to push in tight turns which accounts for front tire mileage. I am 6'1 over 200 lb in good physical shape. I think one needs to be in this category to be a good fit on this bike , its big , its fast (I have document from State of Georgia to certify that) and the faster goes the faster it wants to go with ram air it intoxicates . Last of the carb super bikes. If you are a super bike person with little or no time and money for upkeep of exotic high horsepower this ZZR 1200 may be your choice. I tend to appreciate it more as time goes by but plan to retire it because of my age (67) within the next decade. Do I really need to go this fast at this age > yes I do. Be safe MASK diss Helmet gloves hydrate.
- mike, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-14 2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic LT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
STARTED RIDING AT 62 YRS OLD TOOK THE MSF COURSE BOUGHT A VULCAN 900 LT GREAT BIKE FOR A BEGINNER EASY TO HANDLE LIGHT WEIGHT VERY FORGIVING AND RELIABLE WHICH IS GREAT FOR A NEW RIDER OR EXPERIENCED RIDER GAVE ME CONFIDENCE I FEEL COMFORTABLE ON THIS BIKE ITS A FUN ALL AROUND GOOD LOOKING MOTORCYCLE THE UP GRADES I PUT ON IS AN ENGINE GARD MUSTANG SEAT WITH A BACK REST SMALLER WIND SHIELD BETTER HAND GRIPS
- ROBERT ILLING, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Save yourself the trouble, get a Harley. I bought this bike because I thought it would be as nice as a Softail. I was very disappointed. From the factory it felt choked, accelerated slower than my Versys 300. The windshield, at its highest setting, was too short for me and I was bombarded with turbulence. In less than a week my left floorboard was dangling off. A pin had sheared. A month later my front brake caliper fell off, I was thankful it didn't catch the spokes. After getting the caliper bolted down I went on my first long trip, 270 miles one-way. It was torturous. The stock seat was utter garbage and I ended up taking the windshield off, which was more comfortable than keeping it on. I only got 26mpg, I was disgusted in the 100 mile fuel range. On the way home my rear-cylinder's header cracked and the exhaust tube fell off. The dealership paid for half a set of Vance & Hynes. They were far better. I also bought a new intake and a DynoJet PC5, the bike was finally accelerating decently. Though my mom's Harley Street 750 was far faster. Also I was now getting around 35mpg, a drastic improvement over stock fuel mileage. Then my fuel pump went out. After that I was getting 80 miles out of a tank and never exceeding 90 mph. In December my stator went out at 4,859 miles. I was so done with that cheaply built Kawasaki garbage. I traded it, got a Harley Electra Glide. Best decision I made regarding that Vulcan.
- Chris, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: