Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

TRIUMPH AMERICA reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

68 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Birdie Durham

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Triumph America LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
"Love this! Triumphs are comfortable cruisers." Last Model, DOHC Bonneville Parallel Twin Motor. If you like the style, you’re getting a temptingly decent amount of bike with the America LT. These are all the extras you get with the LT... Screen - Tall, plexiglass and being easily detachable via a pair of spring-loaded levers at each side of the screen. Panniers - Leather, retro-styled panniers are showerproof and cleverly fasten with quick release plastic clips underneath the cosmetic metal buckles. Back rest - Or ‘sissy bar’, adds comfort and security for any pillion passenger. Footboards - To complete the ‘bagger’ style the LT gets full-sized footboards, complete with a heel-toe gearchange. MORE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney

Parkesburg , Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2013-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's been 40 years since I owned a motorcycle! I did a lot of research and finally decided on the Triumph America! Thank you Triumph for building a quality motorcycle!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob A.

cherry hill, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2012-12-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had many different bikes of various makes. All have been either parallel twins or v twins. I like the power band that these engines produce. My America is my go to bike because of its midsized ease, while being fully capable of serious long haul use. It fits like a glove and does what I want it to without complaint. It has plenty of power, great looks and always is an attention getter! My Trumpet has earned my pride of ownership and it will be well cared for. It is well built, strong and able. I should be a stockholder in the company because I always sing its praises to everyone who ask me about it when I'm out riding. I am a lucky and proud owner of this UK masterpiece classic!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ennis

Roanoke, Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for several years off and on. And I've also ridden several different brands of motorcycles. I just sold my old 1978 Goldwing which was a good ride. But after riding the America, the only thing I can say is that, this is the most comfortable motorcycle I've ever ridden. It handles great, has good power, great fuel economy and even with my wife on the back it is still very stable, plenty of power for me and a real joy to ride. Not to mention that it's not a clone, but pure British engineering that I think is superior to anything I've ridden so far. It's much more comfortable than my old Goldwing and a hundred pounds lighter. I'm also hearing impaired, so the quiet and smoothness of the engine is right up my alley. We can even have a conversation while riding which I never could on the Sportster which was all hollering over the exhaust trying to be heard. Whenever I buy another motorcycle it surely will be another Triumph, and the sales and service personel at the Roanoke dealership are top notch. They were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to buy there again. I give them and my Triumph five stars across the board.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ira

Secaucus, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-11-05

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Triumph America is my first motorcyle. I put on 6,000 miles of recreational riding in five months. We often ride two-up and there has been no problem with comfort even when riding five or six hours in a day. Reliability has been 100% and there have been no quality issues. The seam on the saddlebag separated and the dealer immediately honored the warranty. Power is about what I expected. I could not be happier with my choice of a Triumph and intend to move up to the Thunderbird as soon as the warranty expires.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

Waldorf, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. It has great value. It is also fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jerome golden

brooksville, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had ridden a GSX650 for a couple of years and it was very quick, but when I stepped up to a Triumph American Classic 900, I was blown away. The feel of precision and power, the almost spiritual feel, the glove comfort and sound of the engine is soothing and solid, never working at all. Wow, impressive is just the beginning. I am excited to ride, anxious actually.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Whitehead

Gainesville, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2009 TRIUMPH AMERICA

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After one year of ownership, the Triumph only seems to run better. Unlike the 1960's era Triumphs, the America does not have a spot of oil or a loose part anywhere after 4,600 miles. Just amazing build quality and heavy duty chrome. With my wife on back (total 400 pounds) the bike accelerates effortlessly from 55 to 75 mph. - and that is going up hill.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ron

lexington, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2011-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 42 years old and this is my first motorcycle. I started off wanting a Vstar 1100 but the first time I saw this bike I couldn't stop thinking about it. Mine is the Pacific blue with the white badge and I almost cried when they rolled it out to me at the dealership in Dayton, Ohio. From the first time I rode it I couldn't stop smiling. It gets lots of looks all around. I can't picture myself on anything but a Triumph.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gus

Ashburn, Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a 47 year old fellow who last owned a bike back in college. So when I started looking into getting back on a bike, I wasn't really sure where to start. I knew that I couldn't afford a Harley (nor wanted to buy one) and the metrics just didn't do it for me. I was looking for a bike with a sense of history and personality which brought me to the Triumph brand. Once I saw the America, my decision was made. It had great looks at a manageable size. I've put on just over 5,500 miles in less than three years and have no complaints. Adding a few after-market upgrades at a reasonable pace has kept the newness factor just where it needs to be as well and, to boot, the family is on board. Just the other day, my wife asked if she could inherit the America when the time came to upgrade. Are you kidding me??? I'll have the best of all worlds. I get to ride with my wife and keep my other love nice and close.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 67 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: