Victory High-Ball Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory High-Ball Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory High-Ball Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-05-20 2013 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Here are things to know from an actually owner of this bike. The looks - I always ride with a buddy with a Harley Electra Glide and some other fine looking bikes and everywhere we go, people with walk up to this bike and take pictures and totally ignore the others. The hardcore Harley riders even salute me - lol. The ride - I didn't get a chance to test ride before purchasing but I am very impressed with how it handles. Where the weight is on the motorcycle is right under the seat, not on top of the tank which makes this bike extremely nimble. It's beautiful - really. The brakes are single disc front and back which gives you tire-locking ability but makes you choose to lock the tires instead of by accident. I'm still in break in so I have not pushed the motor yet but power up to 3000 rpms. I think I could take an R6 at a dig after break in. Now remember, this bike has no windshield and the flying squirrel thing is very much there. Top speed is really how much wind you can take. The bad - The bike has a neutral finder so if you're around first gear speeds and are going in between 1st and 2nd, it will play with you. You have to learn to tap 1st if you want 1st. I've tried to accelerate in 1st probable 40 times now finding out I was in neutral. It's not horrible but takes getting used to. The other bad thing that I hope Victory finds out about is, they should have never put chrome on top of the gauges. If you are riding with the sun at your back it will shine in your face and you can't read the gauges. It goes from you will never notice, to shoot I cant see. To complete this review I end with, if this bike ends up reliable, I will probably be a riding the Victory brand for life.
- Lance, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-26 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my bike for a year now, and must say, it's the best bike I've ever owned. Victory motors are so strong, don't over heat. The transmission can make a little noise when shifting, but the darn thing just rips around town, and in the hills like it's mission is to put a smile on my face every time I get on this thing. I love this bike. Every time I fuel this bike up, someone has to walk over and say nice bike.
- Rob Klee , Antelope, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-12 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the sixth motorcycle I have owned in my life and so far this EXCEEDS my expectations. It has unbelievable looks, power and handling. The 106 ci will embarrass most bikes on the street today. This thing is worth the money.
- JR, El Dorado, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-28 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am an old man and out of all the motorcycles I have owned, I have never gotten as many favorable comments from strangers as my High-Ball gets. People just seem to like the old school look. That is what this bike is all about. Also, the High-Ball is a real comfortable ride!! That comes from a guy with short legs. The 106 engine is a screamer. Super Tork monster, as you might guess, is a tad on the thirsty side. I went with the stage one kit, black Cobra swept pipes. It has great sound, much more pleasant than the Vance & Hines I had on a Harley. The foot pegs on this bike are low, so racing through the twistys isn't going to be its strong suit. In 3,500 miles I have only scrapped them once, so normal riding is no problem! So when it's crusing weather, my touring bikes stay in the garage, I go high-balling.
- deputydawg, Poulsbo, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-23 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are thinking about it...test ride it, then buy it! I love this bike! It looks awesome, has tons of power, and is amazingly comfortable to ride. Of course, it is built on Victory's bullet proof Engine/Tranny combo. Just do it!
- Jonathan, Centereach, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-12 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for over 15 years and by far this is the best bike I have ridden. I have owned three Honda crotch rockets and ridden Harleys and other cruisers, but none compare to this bike. I have over 2,000 miles on my 2012 Highball and I had the bike less than three weeks.
- Sam, El Paso , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-24 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've always been a Harley guy even though I've owned a number of other brands. I had been interested in Victory for some time based on their styling and engineering, but the High-Ball sold me on making the move. I traded in my 2001 Harley Deuce and haven't looked back. Not only is this an exciting and fun bike around town, it's very manageable on long trips as well. I took it to Tennessee a month after buying it and was completely comfortable, even without a windshield. This beast was carving out the mountain roads like they were a Thanksgiving turkey. I rarely stop anywhere that I don't get compliments on it. And if you think this is fast off the showroom floor, add a Power Commander and Autotune to the injection system and it just FLIES!!!
- DunedinDragon, Dunedin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-05 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 15-year veteran rider of mostly "crotch rockets." I have been looking to slow down and take it easy on a cruiser for the past five years but didn't want to give up performance on a bike. I mostly looked at Harley's and was between the Vrod and the Fat Boy low. that's until I rode the victory High-Ball, Vegas and Hammer. I loved them all. I went with the High-Ball because of the hard core look without an ounce of depletion of performance. I was taking curves with High-Ball like I was with the Hammer. This bike handles absolutely amazing. As far as looks, I'm constantly looking at the bike at the red lights thinking something is hanging off because of all the heads turning. I have been pulled over numerous times by people to look at the bike and to take pictures, including a sheriff which scared me, because it's easy to speed on this machine. The handle bars can be adjusted easily and they are more comfortable then you would imagine. The only complaint I have is that there's not enough dealers in the area. Though they're not needed for unscheduled maintenance it would make it easier to upgrade the bike and get apparel without traveling two hours away (although I do enjoy the ride there).
- Shane, Ponchatoula, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-30 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Highball in June, 2011 and from the moment I laid eyes on it I was in love. Coming from a Suzuki Boulevard c50, it took a little getting used to because of the back to basics design. The power is awesome, which one comes to expect from the 106ci engine and the adjustable handlebars are great. I refuse to add saddlebags, windshield, or footboards like I had on my c50 because I want to stay true to the look. I've gotten so many compliments and after just minor tweeks like new pipes, and Arlen Ness upgrades, I am just as in love as I was the first day I rode into the wind.
- Sharonda J., Capitol Heights, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-20 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Victory. After riding nearly 45,000 miles on 14 different bike models over 4.5 years, I purchased this bike. I can't say enough good about the Victory High-Ball. This baby purrs at any speed and handles city and highway just the same. The power is excellent. It's light weight enough to not feel bulky yet has the heft you need for a heavy cruiser. I should know, I've owned Kawasaki Nomads (1600cc), a Star Roadliner and Raider (both 1900cc) and a 1200 Harley and others. I can highly recommend the High-Ball, the 106 cu inch and the 6 speed to anyone who wants a nice comfortable ride that can handle long distance touring and in town commutes. It's a whole bunch of fun to ride. This High-Ball is the only bike I've owned that really turned heads and folks will stop me to take a picture of it. If you want attention, buy this bike!
- Kenneth B. Cooley Jr., Saint Joseph, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-03 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode a Vic High-Ball in Houston and I fell in love with the ride. I despised ape hangers before but the HBs handle bars are a perfect straight on shoulder height reach for a person my size. The 52 degree Freedom 106 CI engine has got smooth torque and power making it easy to "navigate" traffic. We rode an agressive route across Hwy 45 down to the South Houston beltway and it seemed like a walk in the park. The handling was awesome. I had no issues being a first-time rider of a bike with high handle bars. The tires and wheel base of this bike make it very manuverable while the performance and agility are exceptional. I found myself scraping pegs trying to be more and more agressive in off-ramp exits. Overall, I would recommend this bike over a customized HD Street Bob since you get the more agressive engine and the feel is better for a person over average male size/height. I was not a fan of the gear box. At times the neutral assist in the new bikes messed me up a bit but that was easy to overlook. I just felt so comfortable and at ease when I rode this bike. No stress, no funny angles and no discomfort - just fists in the wind and go.
- Jared Nauck, Alvin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-28 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine April of 2011. The first thing I did was change the exhaust and airbox. The second thing was to change the headlight to a round one and painted it to match the bike. I also changed the front and rear turn signals. Then I added some red pinstripe to finish it off. This thing is a screamer on the open road - tons of torque.
- Gerry Bedard, Encinitas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-19 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the coolest motorcycle I've ever owned. It is the hottest motorcycle on the planet!
- Rick Tilbury, Troutdale, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-24 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to admit I was hesitant to ride this bike! I was sold on looks but unsure about the bars and steering. Based on the dealer's advice, I went once around the lot gained my confidence in about a minute and got out on the main drag. It's perfectly balanced, responsive, agile and powerful! I bought this bike that day! I got a fair trade value and a miltary discount...outstanding!
- marc dimaggio, Milton , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-18 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have this monster and love it. Everything Victory says it delivers! This bike's looks won me over. The ride is what kept me won over. I'm so glad I bought this and not a Harley.
- tammy conley, snow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: