Victory V92SC Motorcycles Reviews (24)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92SC Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92SC Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-04-27 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my V92SC used. It came up from AZ to Colorado. The transmission is hard to use when cold. I have put on about 30K since I bought 5 years ago. Other then normal upkeep like oil changes and normal services at every 10K very little extra troubles. I have done over 300 miles in a day and like anything else you can get tired from just sitting too long. I would buy another.
- Keith, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in 2002. I have completely customized it. I gather attention wherever I go. Several of my Harley friends have traded for new Vicory's, they were getting tired of being left behind.
- Iceman1socal, Yorba Linda, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-20 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike brand new...0 miles and have ridden all over the southeast from Florida to Oklahoma and west Texas with my wife on back most of the time. The seat is not a touring seat and after about 500 miles in one day you're looking for a place to stop. I had a few issues when I first bought mine in 2002 but that was mostly the dealership. They lost their franchise and the new dealer is great. With the stage one kit I don't back down from any other cruiser and some cr's. I'm planning on getting a Vision Tour this summer.
- Sam DeWett, Clinton, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-09 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2000 92sc with 9800 miles on it. It felt good for a bigger guy and this was my first cruiser. After 20 plus years of UJM's and crotch rockets, I have to say that this bike was surprisingly strong with good rider characteristics and the dealer response to small things was great. They even looked the bike up and performed recalls from 7 years ago. I'm not sure their competitor would be doing that. I was supprised though by the lack of quality aftermarket parts for these bikes and what seems like Victory's reluctance to get in bed with more than 1 aftermarket designer. Not saying anything bad about the Ness's but to compete in the American V Twin market you have to come to the realization that we want to customize our own bikes. Not have you do it for us and no parts means no customization which means no sales. This lesson in basic economics comes from a guy who wants an option to the Orange and Black but wants it his way. I love the service and the response, I love what you are doing with the bikes as far as putting the basic options on at the factory as far as bigger tires and things but please Victory SLEEP AROUND MORE.
- algernon vest, district heights, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-10 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded a new 2000 Moto Guzzi (very disappointing bike)for a Victory SC and have not regretted it once. The bike is very comfortable and the factory settings fit perfectly. I have added a velcro gel seat that really helps on long trips, a tombstone windshield that is so effective, I keep it installed year-around. The dealership and Victory totally covered a charging problem/fix without even asking them to pick up the cost! If the bike is not ridden at least once a week, the battery will eventually lose its charge. Also, I've replaced each of the fuel level leads on the bottom of the fuel tank. The leads from the factory did not stand up to the minor vibration of the v-twin motor. Since being replaced, the problem has not returned. I ride the SC to work at least three days a week and always take the long way home. Great bike.
- Bruce, El Paso, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-11 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this motorcycle new and have enjoyed my time on it. I ride as much as I can and get plenty of attention whenever I'm out on this bike. I've had the recalls done, but have personally not expierienced any problems with the bike. This bike has more than enough power, handles and brakes great for a cruiser, and sounds awesome! I plan on keeping it forever and will more than likely buy another Victory for my next ride. If you have questions, go down to the dealer and take a test ride.
- Sean McGuire, Burlington, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-25 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned and have ridden this bike for three years. The reason for the low miles is I had owned another one (that I used for long trips) and I crashed it last year. I rode this bike to Sturgis (635 miles) in one day last year and was more than please at its performance, handling and comfort (I've replaced the crappy stock seat with a Corbin Solo seat). It's now my only bike and I ride it everywhere. I have a performance kit on it with a megaphone muffler, and it will "rip" down the road at a brisk pace. I'm sorry that Victory quit making this model.
- Bob Bellamy, St Cloud, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-28 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased mine in Aug 2003. I looked long and hard for the Sport Cruiser. I liked the "pegs under the seat" especially on dirt roads. It is a very stable sport bike on uneven terrain while a great cruiser on the open tar road. This rascal barks when I jump on it and definitely sends the sparks when cornering but that's ok with me. I wouldn't trade for all the Vegas's in the World. My boy in Norfolk just bought his Sport Cruiser to use in between his submarine cruises!
- Tom Jones, Clearwater, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-25 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owning this motorcycle has been a real pleasure. The handling and performance are excellent for a big cruiser. I've experienced no mechanical failures and the bike has been thoroughly reliable! I did replace the battery when Interstate came out with a new, more powerful battery; this had nothing to do with the bike. I have owned this motorcycle two years and all indications are that I'll be riding it for a long time to come. Also, I have to say, this bike gets a lot of attention and it sounds incredible! I'm thinking I may pick up a Vick TC next. See you on the road!
- Mike T., Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-07 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For those of you that are considering buying a Victory, I've owned almost every British, Italian and American (Harley) motorcycle brand over the last 40 yrs. Victory and my local dealer just covered the total amount for a non warranty item (labor and parts)! I've never experienced this with any other manufacturer or dealer. Needless to say, I'm shocked and very satisfied. With this show of support, I'm coming back to both Victory and my dealer! Thanks for acting like professionals that are in business to earn the right to STAY in business.
- bruce neugebauer, el paso, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-30 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a slightly cutomized new 2001 SC for a steal of a deal. Had a 2" lowering kit in it that had to go though, I like corners and it scrapes too easily with the kit in. Other than that, it has tons of power and handles great. So far I've put on 2000km and it's been running great. All of the recalls have been done before I picked the bike up so I've had no problems. Great bike if you can get your hands on one. It's too bad they didn't just adjust the styling instead of discontinuing the line.
- Rod, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-27 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my 2000 V92SC I bought it with 5miles off the showroom floor. Since it is old stock only 1 yr warrenty. I love it lots of power, comfortable position, looks great. I have put 500 miles on in the first week. After day 2 I started scraping pegs, a little more clearence would be nice. I am considering changing the muffler but there are not many options. The fit and finish could be improved but for the price I paid i have one hell of a machine.
- Donovan Adams, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-02 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I happen to be one of the lucky ones who has both a Harley and a Victory. I don't feel loyal, or dis-loyal, to any brand. I just want a good ride. I purchased a new 2000 SC in early 2003. Last one available in Canada. I find it very enjoyable, very responsive and it provides a feeling of confidence when you ride. It is also built as solid as anything out there and definately well worth the cost. Having problems setting up the EFI correctly and there is not a lot of expertise in Canada yet. Wouldn't mind learning to do it myself for the future. Also there are not a lot of accessories available up here yet. Once you've owned a Harley you tend to love accessories!!
- Andy Quick, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-02 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 1st month I owned my Victory Cruiser I complained something was wrong with my shiting,and I had severe vibration,every dealership I took it to told me thats how they shifted, within a month my front cylynder cracked from the vibration,Victory replaced it,but vibration still there,it happened again,it was replaced ,vibration still there,I always complained about hesitatin and valve backfire,just got run around,got lawyer,I claimed my bike was lemon.I was told I had to have same problem fixed 3 times to have case,my bike now has 4000 miles,last saturday when I was going for a ride with my brothers of Christian Motorcycle Club,the vibration was the most severe. my shifting problem got worst.it Quit shifting and I was stranded on side of highway feeling I have no bragging rights as someones wife came to get me,now tells me it will cost me 50.00 a hour to find my problem,and in 5 days has'nt even took Primary cover off and me being from out of town, yet I complained about problem from 2nd day of ownership,I am now a proud owner of a Victory with 4000 miles sitting in my garage collecting dust because I don't have the money to have them split my cases for repairs,after riding 33 years I don't remember any other brand I rode treat me like this and will soon let the world Know.
- Malcom Ginn, Panama City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-21 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a 2001 DELUXE. I am very happy with my bike.I ride with pride. It has more power than you would ever need. I can ride from Atlanta to Daytona without losing the fillings in my teeth,or my kick stand.I like the fact that A Ness has gotten so involved with the VICTORY. I can't, for the life of me understand why any one would go out and spend 6 to 8 thousand over MSRP on that other American made V-TWIN
- mike spiker, atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-18 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Sportcruiser since May of 2001 and it's been an awesome machine. I've done some customizing on it myself to include painting, polishing, chrome, and billet accessories. My wife and I enjoy cruising on our SC and the bike performs and rides great. haven't met a HD rider yet that can hang with me in the twistees! Whenever I take my Sportcruiser out, it always gets most of the looks and interest. We've also had a blast taking our SC to Laughlin and Sturgis! Way to go Polaris! and Thanks for creating a Big American cruiser that is affordable, reliable, comfortable, and downright awesome!
- Terry, Ogden , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-31 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 V92SC in the speed yellow with the white stripes and so far am very pleased with the bike. It starts right up has plenty of power and is very stable with excellent handeling. Ike only problem is getting after market parts for it, other than those offered by Victory.
- BJ Hobbs, Gardnerville, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-08 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2000 SC since Oct '01. Fell in love with the Victory's at the Balitmore motorcycle show a few years ago. Found a new left-over for $4000 off. Signed on the line. I am a big guy and it handles me and my wife with ease. Stops true and short with both of us on, even in a quick stop. GREAT low end power. Good heavy bike for the highways. Lots stop and look and ask about it at runs. Only wish I had the Freddom II motor (W/ Stage II, even more guts).
- Butch, Ellicott City, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-31 2001 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've recently picked up my first Victory, and I must say this bike is good. I also currently own two HD's and although I love my Harleys, credit must go where credit is due. The Victory V92SC handles extremely well for a cruiser, has plenty of power, and the Brembo brakes bring this baby to a halt in a quick hurry. I have the yellow with white racing stripe paint scheme and it gets alot of attention. I've just completed my brake in and thus far am totally pleased. However, no bike is perfect and this bike is no different. At about 1800rpm's there is a slight howl in the engine, Victory claims this totally normal for this engine and I've yet to detect a problem of any kind with it. Also, shortly after picking up the bike my neutral indicator light went on the blink. I brought this up to the dealer and it was replaced without fuss. The Victory dealer was easy to deal with and very personable. Best part is the price !! I think Victory is going to do just fine.
- James Thomas, Fort Lewis, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-06-16 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Stopped by my local Triumph/Victory dealer on a ride, test rode a y2k SC on a whim - 5 minutes after I'm trading in my Triumph! This bike is so comfortable and stable, yet handles like a sportbike! The torque is amazing and the powerband is nice and wide. Seems to take a good bit of choke and throttle to get her warmed up but that is just an observation - not a complaint. I'm glad now that the area Harley dealerships were arrogant jerks - otherwise I wouldn't have test ridden the Vic! This bike blows away HD - and you don't have to pay 3k over MSRP for the name and "mystique". I also like the fact that Victory doesn't prostitute its name on coffee, beanie babies, etc. like that other USA company;) I recommend this bike wholeheartedly!!!!
- Rob, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-21 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
diving front end I wanted to love this motorcycle as it has a great theme going for it. I am disappointed in the fit and finish, an example being the cooling fins on the cylinder heads being crudely finished to a level that even the dealer complained. Parts of the design are right on and others leave you scratching your head. Test driving this bike with my wife on board was nothing short of dissatisfying as the front end dives like a submarine and my wife nearly ended up in front of me. I tried several test rides and still found the bike needing more development. The dealer kept cutting me deals and the price to the point I felt he wanted rid of it, rather than supporting its good points (which it does have). I will continue to watch the progress of the SC and hope that Victory still stays in the motorcycle business. If they do and if they keeping improving the SC, I may yet purchase one. I also hope they lose Richard Petty, as a promoter as it does not fit the image of Victory and stay with technological promotions of the motorcycle versus some has been in car racing; Arlen Ness and his son are past their prime and no longer represent what cruisers are all about and I hope they lose them as well.
- Walter Redding, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-18 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike last October and I must say I love it. I was looking at Harleys, Indians, and Hendersons and none of them touch my pulse like the Victory. The size of the engine and the price of the bike were exactly was I was looking for. No regrets...just waiting for warm weather. If your looking for an American bike without the dealer rip offs..look towards Victory. You won't regret it. About time an American Company came forward to challenge Harley and the other foreign competitors.
- Ron, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-22 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my bike last week and let me tell you this is a BLAST! I am 40 years old and sold my 2000 Speed Triple no regrets. I have put a D&D slip-on, chip, K&N filter and Power Commander II and this thing will scoot. Of course it is not even broke in so therefore I feel after 1000 miles it should ready tell the story. If you are looking for American made scooter you should ready look this thing over. Lots of $ left over to put goodies on and for sure increase H.P. Other V92SC feel free to e-mail and discuss your thoughts. Word is there are kits on the way to take it from 92 cubic in. on up to or over 100. I will go red light to red light with any cruiser out there. Just bring it on! Safe Riding, Tom Williams, III
- J. Tom Williams, III, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-04 2000 Victory V92SC Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a '00 92SC this past August and just passed 1300 miles. I agonized for a while over which bike to get (sport vs. cruiser, Kawasaki or Honda or Harley or Victory), but for two reasons, a visual of quality (no plastic) and price (12,000 OTD), I settled on the Victory. One of the best choices I've made. My 92SC looks great, is comfortable, handles like a sport bike (clearance is a little shallow), and a great big smooth power band which provides as nice a riding experience at 75 mph as at 45 mph. And, I wouldn't trade my noisy transmission for any other. Shifting is smooth, and the feel of the clutch is perfect. In summary, I've owned six bikes in 22 years, and this one is the best. Every ride is a little vacation.
- Steve, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: