Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory V92SC reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.3
Overall quality
4.4
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my V92SC used. It came up from AZ to Colorado. The transmission is hard to use when cold. I have put on about 30K since I bought 5 years ago. Other then normal upkeep like oil changes and normal services at every 10K very little extra troubles. I have done over 300 miles in a day and like anything else you can get tired from just sitting too long. I would buy another.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Iceman1socal

Yorba Linda, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike new in 2002. I have completely customized it. I gather attention wherever I go. Several of my Harley friends have traded for new Vicory's, they were getting tired of being left behind.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam DeWett

Clinton, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2009-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike brand new...0 miles and have ridden all over the southeast from Florida to Oklahoma and west Texas with my wife on back most of the time. The seat is not a touring seat and after about 500 miles in one day you're looking for a place to stop. I had a few issues when I first bought mine in 2002 but that was mostly the dealership. They lost their franchise and the new dealer is great. With the stage one kit I don't back down from any other cruiser and some cr's. I'm planning on getting a Vision Tour this summer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

algernon vest

district heights, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I just bought a 2000 92sc with 9800 miles on it. It felt good for a bigger guy and this was my first cruiser. After 20 plus years of UJM's and crotch rockets, I have to say that this bike was surprisingly strong with good rider characteristics and the dealer response to small things was great. They even looked the bike up and performed recalls from 7 years ago. I'm not sure their competitor would be doing that. I was supprised though by the lack of quality aftermarket parts for these bikes and what seems like Victory's reluctance to get in bed with more than 1 aftermarket designer. Not saying anything bad about the Ness's but to compete in the American V Twin market you have to come to the realization that we want to customize our own bikes. Not have you do it for us and no parts means no customization which means no sales. This lesson in basic economics comes from a guy who wants an option to the Orange and Black but wants it his way. I love the service and the response, I love what you are doing with the bikes as far as putting the basic options on at the factory as far as bigger tires and things but please Victory SLEEP AROUND MORE.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

El Paso, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded a new 2000 Moto Guzzi (very disappointing bike)for a Victory SC and have not regretted it once. The bike is very comfortable and the factory settings fit perfectly. I have added a velcro gel seat that really helps on long trips, a tombstone windshield that is so effective, I keep it installed year-around. The dealership and Victory totally covered a charging problem/fix without even asking them to pick up the cost! If the bike is not ridden at least once a week, the battery will eventually lose its charge. Also, I've replaced each of the fuel level leads on the bottom of the fuel tank. The leads from the factory did not stand up to the minor vibration of the v-twin motor. Since being replaced, the problem has not returned. I ride the SC to work at least three days a week and always take the long way home. Great bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean McGuire

Burlington, Vermont

Reviewed on 2004-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased this motorcycle new and have enjoyed my time on it. I ride as much as I can and get plenty of attention whenever I'm out on this bike. I've had the recalls done, but have personally not expierienced any problems with the bike. This bike has more than enough power, handles and brakes great for a cruiser, and sounds awesome! I plan on keeping it forever and will more than likely buy another Victory for my next ride. If you have questions, go down to the dealer and take a test ride.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Bellamy

St Cloud, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2004-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I owned and have ridden this bike for three years. The reason for the low miles is I had owned another one (that I used for long trips) and I crashed it last year. I rode this bike to Sturgis (635 miles) in one day last year and was more than please at its performance, handling and comfort (I've replaced the crappy stock seat with a Corbin Solo seat). It's now my only bike and I ride it everywhere. I have a performance kit on it with a megaphone muffler, and it will "rip" down the road at a brisk pace. I'm sorry that Victory quit making this model.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Jones

Clearwater, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2004-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased mine in Aug 2003. I looked long and hard for the Sport Cruiser. I liked the "pegs under the seat" especially on dirt roads. It is a very stable sport bike on uneven terrain while a great cruiser on the open tar road. This rascal barks when I jump on it and definitely sends the sparks when cornering but that's ok with me. I wouldn't trade for all the Vegas's in the World. My boy in Norfolk just bought his Sport Cruiser to use in between his submarine cruises!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike T.

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Owning this motorcycle has been a real pleasure. The handling and performance are excellent for a big cruiser. I've experienced no mechanical failures and the bike has been thoroughly reliable! I did replace the battery when Interstate came out with a new, more powerful battery; this had nothing to do with the bike. I have owned this motorcycle two years and all indications are that I'll be riding it for a long time to come. Also, I have to say, this bike gets a lot of attention and it sounds incredible! I'm thinking I may pick up a Vick TC next. See you on the road!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bruce neugebauer

el paso, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92SC

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For those of you that are considering buying a Victory, I've owned almost every British, Italian and American (Harley) motorcycle brand over the last 40 yrs. Victory and my local dealer just covered the total amount for a non warranty item (labor and parts)! I've never experienced this with any other manufacturer or dealer. Needless to say, I'm shocked and very satisfied. With this show of support, I'm coming back to both Victory and my dealer! Thanks for acting like professionals that are in business to earn the right to STAY in business.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: