Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

75 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

charle heidenfelder

st charles, Missouri

Reviewed on 2013-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I know 4,000 miles is not a long term review to some people, but I think it is plenty of seat time to know if you are really happy with your bike. I do have to say I am very pleased with the Victory 8-Ball. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bike. I know Victory has not been around for that long, so a lot of people have never heard of Victory. As far as performce goes, I could not be happier. This bike reminds me of my old big block Chevy. It has a lot of torque!! I am very happy with this bike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacob K

Auburn, Kansas

Reviewed on 2013-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I absolutely love my new bike. I took a riding course and that was the first time I ever rode at all. I had no dirt bike or ATV or anything experience - and I passed! Everyone said start with something little like a 650cc but nope, I jumped on this for looks and style and glad I did. The power is completely manageable for a newbie like myself. It's a great bike, good quality, feels strong and looks amazing. Plus you won't see 20 of them on the way to work - aka Harley! Can't win without a Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leon S.

Lawton, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2013-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding motorcycles for over 27 years. In that time I have not only owned many different bikes, but also ridden even more bikes. Before I bought this bike last month, I looked and test drove just about the entire HD lineup. I was not impressed at all, and they're way too over priced. I went to the local dealership and just fell in love with this bike. My best friend who has had four back surgeries has been able to put 100 plus miles on this bike with no issues at all, and is looking at trading his bike in for an 8 Ball. Great job Victory. My only complaint is that Victory needs to put the speedometer feature upgrade on all their bikes instead of having owners buy that feature. Other than that, I could not have asked for a better riding and awesome Blacked Out American-made Motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K 1111

Coldstream, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2012-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great bike, I love it. It has lots of power. I had a lot of people ask about it, it is a real looker. It has smooth acceleration. I'm really enjoying this bike. The exhaust sounds much better after 5000 km.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Omar

Waynesville, Missouri

Reviewed on 2012-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding street bikes for about six years now and this bike is just like the title says. I didn't just buy a Victory, I bought a piece of heavenly comfort and performance. My 8-Ball is very subtle yet impressive. Even after putting the first thousand miles on my bike, I still get that "first time" feeling every time I hop on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Arnold, Missouri

Reviewed on 2012-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 8-Ball! This is my first bike and I could not be happier. I looked at Harleys and could not justify paying $17,000+ for a new bike. I could not be happier with Victory, the bike rides and handles great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

St Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2012-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used (2009) with 1,500 miles on it. The bike runs smooth with plenty of power. I have had many compliments on the bike. I have enjoyed the bike and it has a lot less vibration than the Harley I owned before. Happy Flight!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Milton

Hemet, California

Reviewed on 2012-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first "cruiser" style bike. I owned a sports bike eight years ago and was ready for a new one. I considered both styles of bikes for over a month. After sitting on a cruiser I decided this would be my choice. Then it came time to determine which make to go with. I knew I wanted American made but Harley's were beyond my budget (for a new one). My wife was OK with me getting a bike as long as it "worked" and lasted. My friend, a Harley rider, recommended Victory and had nothing but great things to say. I began reading and learning more about Victory and was convinced. The Vegas 8 Ball was a bit above my budget but it had exactly what I was looking for: style and power. I love my 8 Ball!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Orem, Utah

Reviewed on 2012-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I freakin' love the bike! I bought it before seeing it in person. It was worth the wait. I like everything about it, and Victory as a whole. Thanks to Tommy & Ben in Springville and Peggy in Centerville. I wish I worked in the shop working on them, or in the factory building them. I can't get enough, I just want to hang out at the dealer all day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Titusville, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought it a few days ago and I love this bike. I had been looking at them for a couple of years and just had this deal fall into my lap. I got the bike with no cash down in Melbourne Florida at the place was great to deal with. I traded in a Kawasaki Voyager 12 and in a round about way my Sportster 883. I have to say that this bike is so far ahead of both the Kawasaki and the Harley that there is no true comparison. On the highway it takes the grooves and bumps far better than the Voyager 12 or the Harley. The bike is smooth to run. In town it is simple to maneuver and I have no complaints. I was very surprised on its tracking and handling. With the Harley the rear end was light and always wanting to get out from under me. The brakes on this are the best as well. As for performance... WOWWWWWWWWWWW!!! This thing can move and I mean right now! Yet control is always right there. Positive tracking again is the best I have ever seen. You will not be disappointed in this bike. It is top notch all the way. I also find that is is getting around 55-58 mpg. which is another plus over the Kawasaki or the Harley which were both in the 30's at best. What more can you ask for?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 75 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: