Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Aprilia reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

173 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nels Roll

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Aprilia Caponord

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought this bike brand new in 2015, which now has 18k miles. I test drove several other motorcycles, but this one stood out in handling and performance. It reminds me of a "rocket on a rail," with plenty of horsepower and superb, razor-sharp handling. Compared to other bikes I have owned (about 40 in all) this Caponord has been a pleasure to ride. It has most of the modern handling features like ABS, Traction Control, Aprilia Dynamic Dampening (ADD), Ride-by Wire throttle, etc. There were a couple warranty issues within the first 3K miles, but the dealer took care of them right away. I had an issue with small oil drip from the water pump seepage hole, and it was replaced with a new unit. The other issue I had is quite common for this Caponord model, which is a malfunctioning fuel gauge. The problem has to do with the plastic float that slides up when gas tank is full, then drops back down when fuel is consumed. Apparently, the engineers at Aprilia figured out that the ethanol in American gasoline was causing the plastic float to swell up and stick inside the float tube, and thereby causing an improper reading of fuel level. This part was re-engineered and replaced under warranty as well, with problem resolved. Routine wear items like tires, chain and battery can be DIY at home or by most local motorcycle dealer's service department. I needed my dealer's expertise for more complex service like checking valve clearance at the 12K interval and diagnosis of a stalling problem, which turned out to be a relatively simple replacement of the main starter relay switch located under the passenger seat. Over the six years I have owned this Caponord, it has become my favorite ride. I can ride in the comfortable saddle for 400 miles in a day without much fatigue. Gas tank holds over 6 gallons and gets about 42-45mpg on the road, providing well over 200 miles between fill-ups. MPG drops to high 30's if you twist that throttle hard and start feeding that second pair of fuel injectors. This is a comfortable, yet high performance motorcycle. Just be ready to bring a fresh box of donuts to your qualified Aprilia mechanic if the need arises.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fabian Kirton

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Aprilia SR 50 R Factory

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
it was good for less than a month nice feel to it then one morning i start it up then it stop,the power sport in stamford ct say that they don't fix aprilia , the closest place is in newhaven ct that is a shame because it is very far , i feel like i am stuck , so i would not recomend any one to buy this scooter ever.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Aprilia SL 1000 Falco

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
It was horrible. The gas was bad. The gas broke. I was shredding too hard. Im too good.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Kirksey

Lake Jackson texas

Reviewed on 2018-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Aprilia RSV4 RR

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Where to begin... Ok have 2014 triumph street triple and in comparison to RSV4 it is like a man powered mower vs. A self propelled mower... the electronics on the RSV4 will save your a$$ without the skill you should have to be pushing a bike .. now this is not endorsing blind abandonment... I have put this bike in positions that would be 500% more difficult to correct than my other.. apologies for comparison as it is the only factual comparison I can make... have had it +165mph and it doesn't feel out of place... as the triumph begins to shutter at >130mph ... fyi I'm 200lbs and have +2 teeth on back and +1 on front of triumph... ... let's just say the electronic rider aids are insane... quick shifter auto blipper where have you been all my life... have race ecu, sc project exhaust, shorty levers, and integral blinker mirror block offs... sc project S1 exhaust is insanely loud ... so loud picked up evasion case bc I never heard cop behind me...well I was also enjoying myself too much
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Funkhouser

Tujunga, California

Reviewed on 2018-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Aprilia Tuono 1100 RR

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Huge power, agile and comfortable for longer rides compared to other similar bikes, especially with the optional sport gel saddle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Aprilia Mana

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is a unique motorcycle, I thought they were different, and when I had a chance to buy a very low mileage 2009 in 2014, I jumped on it. I don't ride a ton, but have managed to put about 4000 miles on it since then. Very smooth, no slouch off the line. The ride modes are nice, but Touring is really the only one you need. The handlebar paddle shifters and foot shifters allow engine braking, and the down shifts are always 'rev matched'. In reality, it us the same drive train as a Maxi-scooter, but has the trellis frame of a naked. New models come with fairing and Abs which make it more of a lightweight tourer. So it's not for everyone, but if you a looking a good looking bike that is easy to ride, and pretty inexpensive to buy, this is for you. Just make sure you have an Aprilia dealer nearby as it is kind of an odd-duck bike and there is not a lot of expertise on it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

xwing

Coast, Oregon

Reviewed on 2012-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Aprilia RST 1000 Futura

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has a few electrical gremlins to contend with, and a smallish fuel tank, but it is a small price to pay for such an otherwise flawless sport tourer. It is comfortable 1,000 mile days, hangs with or beats up on the supersport crowd even when heavily loaded, and has sexy good looks in flame red with an exhaust note to match.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MotoBob

Boulder, Colorado

Reviewed on 2011-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Aprilia Mana 850 GT ABS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Until you experience the thrill of accelerating from 0 to 70+ with NO gear changes, you can't really understand this bike. The sensation is very much like taking off in a jet -- pure, straight thrust all the way. The bike may look like a sport bike, but it's really more of a GT. What you won't read about is how useful the CVT is for engine braking! I can come down from 10,000' without touching the brakes. The control I get with that throttle, both power on and off, is amazing. Then once you get under about 17 mph., it freewheels all the way to 0. I really enjoy not having to hold back the clutch or put it in neutral at stoplights just to stretch and take my hands off the handlebars for a couple minutes. This reduces the fatigue factor quite a lot. Note: I have NO issues with shifting a traditional bike, but after years of stop and go traffic where I used to live, I thought I'd give this a try. This has proven to be an excellent decision. There are so many things on this bike that have my friends jealous, most notably -- the storage compartment (where the tank usually is). I'm in and out of that thing constantly and wonder how I ever lived without it. Overall, I would encourage anyone to disregard any naysaying about the CVT. So far exactly 0 EXPERIENCED bikers have failed to notice the fact that it's CVT unless I point it out. This is by far the best bike I've ever ridden, period. Get one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Seconds

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2011-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Aprilia SMV 750 Dorsoduro

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up a brand new 2009 Aprilia Dorsoduro from a dealership in Richmond, VA. I got a great deal, $7,000 OTD! I've only ridden it a few miles so far, it is AMAZING! Power, brakes, handling are all top notch. The riding position is very nice. It reminds me of riding my 2008 Husqvarna TE 250.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Outlaw Blyth

Johannesburg, South Africa

Reviewed on 2011-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Aprilia Tuono 1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am in the midst of buying my fourth Aprilia and it's my second Tuono 1000R. It's the best all arounder bike out there, more comfortable for my wife than a Honda VFR, more power and fun than one, too. It's value for money and here in South Africa, you stand out as Aprilia is not big out/down here.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 173 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: