Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

1,037 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Northeast Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2016-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Triumph Trophy SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had ridden and compared nearly every sport touring bike in this category. It came down to three bikes - the Yamaha FJR 1300, the BMW R1200 RT and the new Triumph Trophy SE. The Yamaha leaned further to the sport side and lacked a lot of the extras that come standard on the Triumph and BMW. The BMW came the closest but after optioning it out with everything that came standard on the Trophy SE the Triumph ultimately won out in the end. The Trophy SE has more power and torque spread over a wider rpm range and the big triple has a nice throaty exhaust note like ripping canvas. I also love the infotainment system however the learning curve was a bit steep in the beginning but it's all second nature to me now. I can ride this big Triumph for hours without fatigue. Despite its size and weight it loves to be flogged in the twisties thanks to its great steering geometry and low center of gravity. One season down with the Triumph Trophy SE and am looking forward to many more!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL AFSHIN

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Triumph Trophy SE

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
One of the best Sport tourer in the market . Very agile very positive feed back from chassy without the bags and amazing gas mileage with lots of option and comfort you can ride this bike for ours without getting tired . The negative side for me is the weight of the side bags they are very heavy and extremely hard to move them around specially if you have your stuff in it overall for the guy who had Kawasaki Concours and fjr ill take Trophy all day long not as fast as kawasaki but better handling without the bags for sure and much smoother than fjr if you are in the market for tourer dont miss Triumph Trophy give it a try
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Edwards

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Triumph Thunderbird

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I bought this brand new in 2012 with in six months noticed an oil smell there was a hole in the block . They replaced the block the next year battery would not charge had to replace the rectifier . Then again the next year just frustrating I didn't ride it for a while 2 years later not charging again noticed oil on the top of the rectifier (can't sell a broken bike ) the person who repaired the bike ( the block replacement) pinched the wire from the stator in the block now oil travels along the line into the rectifier shorting it out the connections rotted out.ive had the bike 9 years only have 6000 kms on it most the first year (the dealer I bought it from went out of business) love the looks rides real nice just a lemon and getting expensive
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Birdie Durham

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Triumph America LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
"Love this! Triumphs are comfortable cruisers." Last Model, DOHC Bonneville Parallel Twin Motor. If you like the style, you’re getting a temptingly decent amount of bike with the America LT. These are all the extras you get with the LT... Screen - Tall, plexiglass and being easily detachable via a pair of spring-loaded levers at each side of the screen. Panniers - Leather, retro-styled panniers are showerproof and cleverly fasten with quick release plastic clips underneath the cosmetic metal buckles. Back rest - Or ‘sissy bar’, adds comfort and security for any pillion passenger. Footboards - To complete the ‘bagger’ style the LT gets full-sized footboards, complete with a heel-toe gearchange. MORE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff smith

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Rocket Three Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second rocket I’ve owned I had a 2006 roadster that I loved I bought this 2008 rocket touring been an excellent bike I love the power and it has great handling for a heavy bike and the growl from this bike sounds like no other bike out there
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Popovnak

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bulletproof. Powerful. Eye-catching. Crowd gathers everywhere I stop - most think the bike is brand new even though it's a 2009. Couldn't ask for a better ride - fast, powerful, comfortable, no need to shift much on mountain rides due to the massive torque from the 2300cc engine...and I'm a big guy. I highly recommend this bike for anyone looking for a worry-free bike that packs a wallop at an affordable price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Triumph Thunderbird Commander

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Commander is a beautiful bike. Very comfortable to ride, great on the open road. Standard with floor boards. It’s not bulky or too heavy and it handles nicely. I kept mine stock and it sounds great, didn’t see the need to change the pipes, so it’s not obnoxiously loud. They are no longer in production.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gee Mann

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great review articles from December 2001 issue of Motorcycle Cruiser magazine here: https://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/when-2002-triumph-bonneville-america-invaded-us-from-archives/ and also October of 2001 in Motorcycle magazine: https://www.motorcycle.com/manufacturer/2002-triumph-bonneville-america-16211.html And some real testaments to make and model here on Cycle Insider.com: https://www.cycleinsider.com/Triumph-Bonneville-America-Motorcycle-Reviews?manu=Triumph
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anton Bercich

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Triumph Thunderbird Commander

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden and raced motorcycles since I was 17 years old and have owned three street bikes. Yamaha FJR 1300, Suzuki M109R2, and my Current motorcycle the Triumph Thunderbird Commander. Each bike had qualities that I like. But for an overall bike, the Triumph Thunderbird commander is a head above the rest. The quality and finish of the motorcycle is outstanding. The paint has real painted pinstriping done by hand. Oh the belt drive is very quiet and I don’t have to do any maintenance like shaft drive or a chain. The Commander has a 1700cc motor which has all the power and torque that you will ever need. It’s by far is the most comfortable bike I’ve ever ridden, and I’ve ridden a lot of bikes including several different Harley Davidsons. It is a shame that more people do not look Triumphs they are is fantastic motorcycle. The only problem that I’ve ever had with the motorcycle is a dead battery. The only complaint that I have, is the sound level of the horn. I took it off and put on a aftermarket horn. Anyone considering getting a Motorcycle should go check out Triumph’s line. If you’re looking for a great cruiser, this is the one to get! You won’t be disappointed. I am constantly getting compliments on how beautiful the motorcycle is. Ride safe and have fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought a 2005 Rocket along with a friend back in 2006, one road test sold us on the awesome power this bike had- I had the dealer install OEM cat delete pipes along with a tune boy PCM reprogram software to wring out even more power - 2005 bike was totaled in a garage fire and I immediately went out and bought a low mileage 2007 rocket with the running boards, I liked to classic better with just the pegs - my wife liked neither one of them, you just can't drive one of these bikes slow - I owned a 1989 V max at the same time and figured one had to go - kept the rocket due to the incredible torque started at 1000 rpm and just kept going - one of the few non HD bikes that is looked at in awe at biker bars
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 104
  • 1 - 10 of 1,037 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: