Triumph Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,031)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Anonymous from Northeast Wisconsin says:

I had ridden and compared nearly every sport touring bike in this category. It came down to three bikes - the Yamaha FJR 1300, the BMW R1200 RT and th

Read More (1031 reviews)

Have you owned a Triumph Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Triumph Trophy SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had ridden and compared nearly every sport touring bike in this category. It came down to three bikes - the Yamaha FJR 1300, the BMW R1200 RT and the new Triumph Trophy SE. The Yamaha leaned further to the sport side and lacked a lot of the extras that come standard on the Triumph and BMW. The BMW came the closest but after optioning it out with everything that came standard on the Trophy SE the Triumph ultimately won out in the end. The Trophy SE has more power and torque spread over a wider rpm range and the big triple has a nice throaty exhaust note like ripping canvas. I also love the infotainment system however the learning curve was a bit steep in the beginning but it's all second nature to me now. I can ride this big Triumph for hours without fatigue. Despite its size and weight it loves to be flogged in the twisties thanks to its great steering geometry and low center of gravity. One season down with the Triumph Trophy SE and am looking forward to many more!
- Anonymous, Northeast Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-14 2002 Triumph Bonneville America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great review articles from December 2001 issue of Motorcycle Cruiser magazine here: https://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/when-2002-triumph-bonneville-america-invaded-us-from-archives/ and also October of 2001 in Motorcycle magazine: https://www.motorcycle.com/manufacturer/2002-triumph-bonneville-america-16211.html And some real testaments to make and model here on Cycle Insider.com: https://www.cycleinsider.com/Triumph-Bonneville-America-Motorcycle-Reviews?manu=Triumph
- Gee Mann, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-08 2014 Triumph Thunderbird Commander Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden and raced motorcycles since I was 17 years old and have owned three street bikes. Yamaha FJR 1300, Suzuki M109R2, and my Current motorcycle the Triumph Thunderbird Commander. Each bike had qualities that I like. But for an overall bike, the Triumph Thunderbird commander is a head above the rest. The quality and finish of the motorcycle is outstanding. The paint has real painted pinstriping done by hand. Oh the belt drive is very quiet and I don’t have to do any maintenance like shaft drive or a chain. The Commander has a 1700cc motor which has all the power and torque that you will ever need. It’s by far is the most comfortable bike I’ve ever ridden, and I’ve ridden a lot of bikes including several different Harley Davidsons. It is a shame that more people do not look Triumphs they are is fantastic motorcycle. The only problem that I’ve ever had with the motorcycle is a dead battery. The only complaint that I have, is the sound level of the horn. I took it off and put on a aftermarket horn. Anyone considering getting a Motorcycle should go check out Triumph’s line. If you’re looking for a great cruiser, this is the one to get! You won’t be disappointed. I am constantly getting compliments on how beautiful the motorcycle is. Ride safe and have fun.
- Anton Bercich, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-29 2004 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 Rocket along with a friend back in 2006, one road test sold us on the awesome power this bike had- I had the dealer install OEM cat delete pipes along with a tune boy PCM reprogram software to wring out even more power - 2005 bike was totaled in a garage fire and I immediately went out and bought a low mileage 2007 rocket with the running boards, I liked to classic better with just the pegs - my wife liked neither one of them, you just can't drive one of these bikes slow - I owned a 1989 V max at the same time and figured one had to go - kept the rocket due to the incredible torque started at 1000 rpm and just kept going - one of the few non HD bikes that is looked at in awe at biker bars
- steve, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2001 Triumph Thunderbird Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a good, with a comfortable ride. Its suspension is a bit soft, but it only makes a difference with big bumps, or riding 2 up. It could also use a gas gauge and a clock.
- Johnobody, Central Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-08 2014 Triumph Trophy SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have about a thousand miles riding it so far but I love it. Hard decision to trade my Triumph Thunderbird LT but no regrets. Bike rides and handles like a dream. Have ridden interstates, rural highways, and twisty mountain routes and it felt at home on all of them. Total thumbs up on this bike.
- John Stokes, Eastern North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-30 2016 Triumph Trophy SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the Trophy 8 months ago and have about 2,300 miles on it now. Also have a Honda ST1300A plus two cruisers. The handling on the Triumph is outstanding. Much quicker than other sport tourers I've ridden. The foot pegs could be a little lower but I have long legs. The engine is really smooth and has a broad range of power. With heated bars and seat, along with the great fairing protection, it's comfortable riding in the 20s. Haven't had the first problem with it although I still haven't mastered Triumph's programing system for the bike.
- Pat, Central Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-22 2014 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had several Japanese sport bikes (R6, CBR1000RR), a Ducati 749 and Ducati 999, and this bike is my favorite. It rides so smooth and I can corner on it really good. The bike feels very stable and I love the power band.
- Ed Neugebauer, North Ridgeville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-29 2016 Triumph Thruxton Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding large motorcycles for the last 15 years, Gold Wings, Rune, H D Softail, I decided on a smaller bike since I live in the mountains of central California. I liked the looks of the Thruxton and bought a nice used one with 3000 miles on it. This bike is quick, light, and has a broad power band. It has a semi sport bike seating position and a rather firm seat. The gear box is smooth and easy to shift with an extremely light clutch. As a rider with 50 years of riding the back roads of California this bike took me back to my youth. If you are looking for a bike that looks different than the run of the mill crotch rocket, with great handling, and an engine that is not fussy about what gear your in, this could be the bike for you.
- Gene Stewart, Central California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-26 2015 Triumph Thunder Commander Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The frame is unreliable- It loves curves- high speed or low, maneuverability is like no other bike I’ve ever rode- what they did with the frame is a marvel of engineering—the suspension is also top notch--- I just need to disconnect the charcoal canister, re do the tank breather (not from Cali)- other than that, it’s a sheer joy to ride Oh- and you can't lift it like other bike's - (see frame) but it's not a big deal
- Dan , South TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-26 1999 Triumph Trophy 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I have not owned a bike since the early 1980's, so I was shopping for something ride for a couple years to get my skills back, then trade it for a nice cruiser. When I found this Triumph I knew it was the bike for me, and after about a week of riding it I don't want to let it go. Maybe I will tire of it, time will tell, but for now it is exactly what I want to be riding.
- Dave Franken, Central Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-19 2015 Triumph Street Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike , paperwork from Honda deland people was quick and simple , great buying experience. Thanks Travis!
- Christian Garcia, South Miami

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-28 2015 Triumph Tiger 800 XR Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the Tiger 800XR after test driving several different makes and models. I'm 6' tall and 200 pound slim built man. I tried a cruiser but at the recommendation of the salesperson, I tried the Tiger and I'm glad I did. I like how it fits me. The power is smooth and I can keep up with larger bikes. My hits against the model is the suspension. Triumph only put adjustable front suspension on the XC models. The shocks are aggressive on bumpy roads. What I did find is that after I bought and installed the side cases and add some weight, the ride smoothed out a lot. I have only driven it a little over 3000 miles but have taken it on a few weekend trips and I don't feel fatigued after 3 hours on the road (I do stop every hour to let my legs straighten out). I wish I had spent a little more money and bought the XRx model that includes cruise control and self canceling turn signals. Not big deal breakers but still I wish I had. I like the detail of the Tiger. I would buy one again.
- Neal, Northeast

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 1964 Triumph Trophy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of several reviews I'm doing on classic Brit bikes I owned years ago. I'm the author of "Shooting Star: The Rise and Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry" published by ECW Press of Toronto in 2009. The Trophy was the 650cc Bonneville, but with as single carb and milder cam and lower compression. Dual carb British bikes of the era often rode roughly and were less reliable, but all big twin Triumphs were at risk of throwing rods. Handling of Triumphs was inferior to BSA bikes, no matter what you think of the brand today.
- Anonymous, Indianapolis

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-03 2015 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
+'s Good to Decent power, very easy to ride, great seating position, easy to flat foot with a 32in inseam, looks awesome, people will come up to talk to you about it all the time, chicks dig it, sounds awesome with aftermarket pipes, huge aftermarket to customize your ride. -'s Stock exhaust is not loud or cool enough, stock seat is borderline tortuous for longer rides, vibey above 70-75, throttle is a bit touchy, clutch take up takes a little getting used to, clutch lever is a 3 finger gig without adjustment, brakes are just adequate with the rear devoid of any feel, a lot of people will come up to talk to you about it. I was a returning rider after a 25 year hiatus and this has been a perfect fit for me. Easily maneuverable, fun amount of power without being scary, and it looks great. People come up to me all the time to tell me what a cool bike it is. Starts every time and everything works perfectly. Nothing like bikes of the 70's that I grew up with, but it has the same look/feel
- Anonymous, Sacramento, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-24 2004 Triumph Speedmaster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the Speedie. I migrated from a crotch rocket back to a naked cruiser and it was a coin toss between the Triumph and a Harley. I went with the Triumph and have not regretted it. My only beef is no locking fuel cap, but that's it. Otherwise, it's my perfect bike.
- Dave, Hobart , Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-21 2014 Triumph Tiger 800 XC ABS SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Tiger 800 XC SE and am quite impressed. I decided to step down from a BMW R 1150 GS because it was just too cumbersome for me. I put 58K on it but at parking lot speeds and maneuvering around the garage, I didn't feel secure. I tried the BMW 800 GS and they're nice bikes, but the engine seemed to vibrate a lot and didn't have much punch on top. Then I tried the Tiger 800 XC. Wow. What a difference! Power galore. Good low end torque and a nice top end rush. It handles like a much lighter bike and I feel much more in control. I had an issue with the left side case leaking oil. I took it to the dealer and he fixed it while I waited - faulty gasket.
- Steve, Auburn, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-01 2012 Triumph Bonneville SE - Intense Orange Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I am a sport tourer. I'm pushing 74 years old and my '07 Moto Guzzi Norge is starting to feel tall and heavy. I have a 28" inseam. This SE has a 29" seat. My only complaint is suspension (our roads in New England are pretty rough). I plan to install emulators in front and new (better) shocks in the rear. A windshield and center stand will be installed tomorrow. I rode it in the twisties in Vermont last week. It handles very nicely and has more than enough power. Throttle feel is great. Seating position is perfect for me. Gas mileage average for the first 900 miles is about 48 mpg. (hwy and back roads). Jim: Thanks for working with me in getting my bike purchased and shipped to Connecticut.
- Ken Mackenzie, Newtown, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-01 2014 Triumph Bonneville T100 SE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I replaced a 2013 H-D Sportster with this 2014 Bonneville - no comparison. The T100 is way smoother, handles better, cruises along as low as 35 mph. in 5th gear, and accelerates right on up to 70 easily. I didn't take it any faster as it's only got 100 miles so far. It has a great paint job and I love the polished side covers and cam cover. I love it so far.
- Lynn A., Rootstown, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-20 2013 Triumph Thunderbird ABS - Marble Red Haze Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is by far, the best handling bike that I have ever driven. I've owned a Superglide, Yamaha Roadliner and a Road King, all good bikes but, nothing compared to the Thunderbird. The transmission is super smooth. It's a beefy machine, weighing in at 750 lbs. but maneuvers like a smaller bike. The one word that I would use to describe it, nimble.
- Paul, Peekskill, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-25 2008 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We met at the dealership in Dayton, Ohio and it was love at first sight. The curves of her large gas tank, that huge 240 tire on the rear and oh those dual headlights! Her name is Bertha and she is fantastic! She does anything I ask her to do. The response of this bike is amazing and it is fast, real fast. It cruises down the road effortlessly and handles like a dream. She is an engineering marvel and I'm glad she is mine!
- Rob Williams, Troy, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-06 2007 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you like to ride twisty back roads and do long stretches on the highway in comfort bikes, it's unbeatable. The triple cylinder engine is so smooth. It's perfect for those long sweeping turns and the suspension just soaks up the miles in comfort.
- david, rockyhill, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-20 2013 Triumph Tiger 800 XC ABS - Crystal White Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2002 V-Strom 1000 since they first came out. It's still a good bike and I thought it was pretty nifty until I spent an backroad afternoon on an XC800. How can an 800 be better than a 1000? Let me tell you the ways. My V-Strom is gutless until 4000 rpm., then it runs strong. The Triumph pulls smoothly at any speed right from idle. The Triumph also has a responsive eagerness that even a well-broken-in, well-tuned stock 1000 Strom lacks. The 1000 is decently smooth for a 1000 twin. The Triumph is dead smooth period. The 1000 Strom handles decently. It's in its element on backroad sweepers and a real pleasure but it is not quite as happy in the tight stuff. It's still good; we're not talking about some pig cruiser here, but the Triumph has an agility, direct steering and a wonderful fluid tip in to the corners that the V-Strom lacks. The Triumph feels like what it is; a whole generation newer and better. An uncorked dyno-tuned 1000 doesn't run as well as a stock Triumph XC800 - not even close. It's good vs. fanbloodytastic.
- Phipsd, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-18 2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a fun machine and priced very reasonably. I rated performance as a 4 because of vibration above 80 mph. It gets a 3 for passenger comfort. The long-haul seat is very comfy for the rider but uncomfortable for the passenger and the passenger backrest is angled wrong - it cuts into the passenger's back. I spent an additional $750.00 Canadian to have an upholsterer fix the seat and a welder fabricate the new sissy bar. Overall quality is excellent and other than the couple complaints mentioned it is an awesome bike that really turns other bikers' heads - especially when you roar by them!! I plan to lower the bike by 1 inch (shorter shocks and slip front fork tubes) and download TuneECU for less vibration, better mileage and about 30 more ponies!
- jkm789, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-26 2013 Triumph Thunderbird Storm ABS - Jet Black Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Storm new in August and put nearly 2,500 miles on it in two months. It's fast, comfortable, handles great, has strong brakes and plenty of torque. I can't comment on reliability because it's so new but after months and months of research, for the price it was the best out there. It has a great look and it's not just another same as the next Harley. No offense but out of a hundred bikes, one or two are Triumphs. I prefer quality over quantity - great bike!!
- David, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: