Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycle reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

alhones

mound, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2005-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I use this bike as a daily riding machine back and forth to work, 25 miles 1 way through twin cites trffic. Never had a problem yet. If you want a sport bike that people just notice, and all seem to like, get a Daytona. Nothing but compliments and looks from all ages even Harley riders. Everywhere I go from Sioux Falls to Winnipego to Lacrosse all compliments. You will love the sound of the triple, sounds like she is just gonna attack ya.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave98

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Daytona new in 2000 and have had no problems at all... almost. The only problem is keeping it near the speed limit. The roar of that engine as the RPMs ramp up is intoxicating. My buddy's Harley has had to be rebuilt twice trying to keep up. HA...HA
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alhones

detroit lakes, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2004-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
One year and 3000 miles later. As I have owned this bike for just over a year I have found no major mechanical or electrical problems. Just an all around great sport bike. Still no regrets. I have replaced a fuel line fitting that attaches to the tank, and that is about it. Just returned from a 700 mile roundtrip getaway. I must admit I was a little sore in the knees and wrists because of the sport riding position, and the saddle was great for shorter trips but longer ones I do get a little sore. I would still recommend this for anyone who wants a sport bike long before I would recommend the Japanese bikes. Not to say they are not good bikes, but they are just not a Triumph Daytona. Also that sound still gets my heart pumping everytime I get in the saddle. An exotic european superbike and what a sportbike. Enough said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Crystal Lake, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-03-03

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking for something different for a second motorcycle and man did I find it!! A 1998 T595 Daytona (Yellow) in perfect shape. Has awesome power delivery and torque. It is user friendly and I love taking it on the back roads. More power than I will ever use. The handlebars are a little low for my liking but that is an easy fix. Only put a few hundred miles on it but it run like a top. Always wondered why the resale is not great for these bikes but it worked out well for me. Highly recommend this bike to anyone
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tesla

Roseville, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a low milege used 2000 Daytona. My son has a 98 and has had no problems with his and I needed something to keep up with him. These bikes are something else. I put on the high rise c/f can, K&N filter and a remapping and this thing screams. Also had Michelin pilot sports mounted. Now it's not only really fast, it sticks to the curves like glue. Then there's the looks. Mine is tornado red wirh some extra carbon fiber goodies. Personally I thought the Daytona's looked odd in a european way but it's grown on me. It really attracts different people. On two occasions old ladies came up to to bike. They couldn't stop talking about how gorgeous they thought it was. One of them decided she wanted to buy one! I get similar responses everytime I stop somewhere. Then there's the sound. It's more addicting than I ever imagined. It snarls, growls and screams like a banshee. I can only go about a day without hearing "the sound". This one will be a permanent resident in my bike collection.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alhones

detroit lakes , Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
recently aquired a Daytona and was not disapointed at all. Awesome midrange power. true sport by all accounts. forget the jap bikes when you have real quality in europe that is of a reasonable price range. not to mention that sound you only get from a triple. no regrets at all this bike is all adrenaline. (GET ONE!)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Hurst

Melton, Idaho, Australia

Reviewed on 2002-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 4 years of thinking about buying one - and 3 Hondas / 1 Suzuki later. I finally purchased a new 595 ( 2001 model). The looks alone make you want one. After 2000 kms ( and 1 oil seal later ). I can tell you that it has more pulling power than Heather Graham. Ok so it is a little down on power - compared to the GSX 1000. But this is a real world bike. Sounds better than 'The Clash' through a Bose system. Awesome handling and brakes. Pretty ordinarry paint though. Do yourself a favour buy one. Nickel plate the wheels. Discard those horrible o/e zinc plated bolts ( Replace with anodised). Spend $ 900 on a 'high rise exhaust, and another $1000 on carbon hugger / frame protector tank pad etc. Fill with petrol. Ignition. Then off you go down you favourite piece of high spped ashphelt ! Stunning.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr.Wong

Lindenhurst, Illinois

Reviewed on 2002-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike happens to be a great bike, one of the most fun I've ever had the pleasure to ride, it's got loads of tourque, and a nice power band and the new fuel injection maping is great!!!!! though the only thing is that it's not as easy to keep up with thoes 954's and R1's especially the GSXR's and that it over heats but other than thoes small things, it's a great bike over all, and i love it!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stan

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2002-01-04

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden this bike for two years and still love to ride it. I now have 10,000 miles and it has never needed anything except tires and oil changes. I have 2 other bikes and this is my first choice for a ride. Can't park anywhere without someone coming over to look at this machine riders and non-riders alike. Has a nasty addicted growl as you run up the R's. I only wish my piece of trash Buell was 1/3 the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anni

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2001-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
And so they should be! Had to shake things up a bit & went from a cruiser to a sport bike. Everyone's begging for a ride or at least a look. This bike is incredibly smooth at high speeds. Crouch down & look up and before you know it, you're creeping up on 120 mph. Talk about grinning like a love-sick fool! The pleasure of riding and listening to this baby growl does require some sacrifices though: yes, it will bake your thighs and yes, I did have to pull over when I lost feeling in my hands. Find some fast curvy roads and you'll likely avoid both problems.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: