Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycle reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Fuzzy

Okeechobee, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 30-plus years without a bike, I chose the Bonneville because I had one as a as a teenager and loved it. The tangerine and opal white was similar to the one I had way back then. I bought the bike sight unseen after considering the Speedy and the America. When I picked it up, I knew I had made the right choice as I prefer the upright seating position and the extra punch of the 360 degree crank. After two victory laps around the dealership parking lot, I felt so comfortable that I made the 90-mile trip home without a stop. The first time I twisted the throttle, I knew it had enough pucker factor for my 55 years. Pucker factor is still effective after over 5K miles of getting used to it, and the bike will kick a Harley Sportster to the curb. Much to its credit, this bike is lighter than the basic cruiser, very stable, and handles well in any kind of traffic from 30 mph stop-and-go to 80 mph on the interstate surrounded by 18-wheelers. I have had two 400-miles plus days with no discomfort. I have had no mechanical problems, period. As far as the above ratings go, comfort level becomes a five with the addition of a King and Queen seat from Triumph. I also added the Triumph high-back sissy bar, which is not untastefully high. Quality also becomes a five with the changing of the headlamp to a sealed beam. The extreme angle differential between low and high beam of the factory lamp does not provide safe, adequate lighting for both settings. A brighter bulb did not solve this problem. I am surprised this setup passed DOT muster. I just love this bike, and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a sound, reliable, comfortable motorcycle; especially the Baby Boomer who always wanted a Triumph.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Edwards

Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2006-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am 57 years old and haven't owned a motorcycle since 1971 when I sold my 305 Honda Super Hawk. I had ridden a Bonneville before that. I looked at Harley's but I admit I never have liked them-too expensive and too heavy. I considered BMW. I rode a 2007 Bonneville T-100 and it sold me. It is a beautiful bike, rock solid and handles to perfection. I seldom take long trips and ride for only several hours at a time. But it does very well for all day riding. I had Thruxton exhausts added, jetted the carbs and did a few odds and ends. At my age, it is easy to handle, has more than enough power (running about 80 hp), it's a pleasure to drive and yep - it gets all the attention around other makes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Wenatchee, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I knew I purchased the right motorcycle when I had my 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 parked in the long line of Harley's and the only people that stopped to gauk at the motorcycles, stopped to gauk at my Bonneville!! It is a pure joy to ride and handles the city streets, country roads and highways with ease. I'm approaching 50 and this is my first bike. I couldn't be happier with the balance and sure-footed feeling I get while riding. It has all the power that I could ever ask for and it's there when I need it. I almost forgot, it's one great looking bike. It defines cool.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Pugh

Cheyenne, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2006-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
When I saw the T-100 at the dealer's I was hit with a surge of deja vu that almost made me weep for my mis-spent youth and the 1969 650 Bonneville I used to ride; that Bonnie was the sweetest riding motorcycle I've ever sat on, the two-wheel equivalent of what the poet John Keats meant with that old truth and beauty thing. I like all facets of motorcycle riding, but what I love best is oxygen-depriving acceleration and quickness in the curves. The T-100 in its stock incarnation, and with the windshield and panniers on, is merely OK off the line, and romping up to 60-80 mph. Giving it a bigger set of lungs has made a huge difference. Now it gets it on a lotta mo' harder. The D&D megaphones have given it a snarl more in keeping with the unshaven Limey Yobbo punk lurking underneath its genteel veneer: indeed, that lurks inside every Triumph, I think. This T-100 runs canyons and curves with flair, and can easily outperform its owner. On the interstate, it handles the big speeds and the mileage like a big tourer, though after a long day you know it's not a big tourer--you'll be fuzzed and glad to do something else for a while. Everywhere I ride I end up in long conversations, started by people who want to know about the bike: Did I restore it, what year is it, and the inevitable testimonies from guys who rode Triumphs as young men. The speedometer cable failed at 1500 miles, the only warranty issue so far. This Bonneville is a fine motorcycle and I love it like I loved my old Bonnie. This Triumph thing can run pretty deep.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dick West

Lotus, California

Reviewed on 2006-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a 2004 BMW RT 1150, 2004 BMW BoxerCup Replika and a 2006 Buell Uly, along with this 2005 Bonnie and while the others may be faster, and this and that, the Triumph is the one I pull out of the garage first. It's the easiest to ride. I can go slow. I can go relatively fast on it. It's the slowest of my bikes but it's the one with biggest grin factor. And boy, is it ever fun to see others look at it. Even some die hard Triumph riders, (from the old days), just sit, stare and want to talk about it. Great bike from novice to expert. I want another please. Just plain fun and easy to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wirv

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Riding again for the first time in over 30 years, the "Bonnie T100" offers an excellent retro alternative. Ample power and a smooth ride make mornings in the country a real pleasure. Comfortable enough to enjoy a day on the road, and certain to attract comments from all you pass. For those of us between the need for speed and the urge to cruise this is a great motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Tulsa, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought my 2006 T-100 Bonneville in April 2006. It is black with red highlites. I've ridden it up to 105 mph (500 rpm short of red line) with no hesitation. In a sea of Harleys this bike is a welcome sight. It's quiet and sexy looking. Traditional styling yet the conveniences and reliability of a modern bike. I love this bike but there are a few things I miss that I'm used to having. There is no place to attach bungy straps to so I've been carrying my lunch in a back pack. There is no place to store insurance documentation so I carry proof of insurance in my wallet. And there is no center kick stand. There is also no self canceling turn signals. I've ridden crotch rockets and cruisers but I prefer this type of bike. I like standing on the pegs when going over speedbumps or potholes. Retro classic fits me fine. I don't want to be laid back and I don't want to lean down on my arms. This relatively inexpensive middle of the road bike is a real head turner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: