Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave Edmonds

Woodland, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this triple. The one thing I may have to change due to carpal tunnel in my wrists are some different clips ons that are a little more like the old style TT bars that go straight across instead of angled down. The quality and the performance so far has been impressive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Chronic

Central Sierras, California

Reviewed on 2007-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had the cash and I WANTED a liter bike. Read every review I could find and settled on getting a Ninja. Since I never buy something I haven't rode I went to the shop and tested both the big Ninjas...the 10 & the 14 and loved them both. However, the sales person knew I spent most of my time flinging myself around mountain twisties and suggested I test the 675. 3,000 miles later and even more happy now than when I first got it. The tighter the road, the more it shows it mettle. I have no doubt I can ride this faster in the real world curves than I would have on a liter bike... it's brilliant!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Edgewater, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Given the fact that I'm only 19, and only owned one bike before the Daytona (Katana 600, ew I know), I'm still blown out of the water. Just by looking the the numbers and specs, it's obvious that the Daytona could most likely blow away any other middle weight bike. The steering is unbelievably crisp and responsive and the throttle response is flawless. I get chills down my spine every time I accelerate on this bike; just the exhaust note and the feel of the torque, even at 3-4k rpm, makes you feel like you're on the greatest middleweight on the planet. All-in-all...if you're looking for a middleweight sports bike, have a little self control, and want to go really really fast, this is by far the best choice. Best thing about it is that it MSRPs no more than any other middleweight out there. I will never regret buying this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2006-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Go with the R6 and don't look back. If you want a road bike, go with a H-D or Buell. If you want the ultimate bike, go with the GSXR 750. But, if you want the cream of the crop 600, this thing makes other crotch rocket, i.e. GSXR 750, feel like a cruiser. This bike is sharp and it does take some getting used to, but once that happens, any other bike you ride you think to yourself why did they do it differently. This is the best bike I have ever ridden. This bike has the low end to make it fun to drive on the streets, but it also overtakes the R6 on the way to the podium. This is a bike that is 'uncomparable' to any other middleweight but it is not without its downside. This IS NOT a beginner's bike. The bike is too high strung and is not very forgiving. The throttle is too responsive for a beginner and the handling is also in the same boat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Carrollton, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
MOTY. (Motorcycle of the year) Need I say more? Yes? Okay! I have owned 34 bikes. This is the best bike I have ever owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Schweitzer

Sterling, Colorado

Reviewed on 2006-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Riding this bike is like nothing else in the world of bikes. Comfort is great and performance is off the charts. Cant wait till my breaking in is done. You cant go wrong with this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

trevor guy

bowes, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2006-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have just part exchanged my Kawasaki 636 which was a great bike and easy to ride with a good range of mid range power, it came time to swap and looking for something as good. Tried an R6 and the triumph 675 the R6 was ok but you had to thrash it everywere no power under 7000 revs but took off after that good handling. The triumph has a smooth power range just pulls from start to finish you don't feel you are travelling as fast as you are because there is no sudden rush of power, handling exellent as well although weight seemed to push you to the tank causing a little more weight to be on your wrists. Excellent bike so far nice looking as well if it's as good as the kawasaki has been will be spot on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby

augusta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow !!!! The beauty is more than skin deep... This three cylinder blends the best traits of twins and fours... great torque all over the powerband, and an amazing top end that puts out horsepower in the 750cc realm.... and a sound that beats both hands down!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Mykut

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am flat out taken by this motor cycle. Over the years I`ve ridden many bikes and none can compare to the sheer enjoyment I get riding this motorcycle. My first Sunday ride I took her up Hwy 69 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama to Jasper, Al where I caught 195 to Double Springs, Al. From there I took 33 to Moulton, Al. I then turned back down the same route which was very different than the ride up. Of course the bike being new I can`t let her rip just yet. Wait till she`s broken in!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andreas

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Daytona 675

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What can I say, I love this motorcycle. It was my first bike, and while it was a little intense at first, I have quickly developed the necessary confidence and skill to ride the bike comfortably and competently. The bike really does not have any real shortcomings. The engine is very strong, and while it pulls well even from 2-3000 rpm, the rush at 10000 through to redline is intoxicating. The sound is raspy, tasty, and just lovely, especially in the upper registers. At lower engine speeds (5000 or so) the inline three even gives a fantastic sort of harmonics as you delicately vary the level of throttle. I haven't ridden many other bikes but I just LOVE these small, beautiful details on this bike. Great bike, I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: