Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Triumph Speedmaster Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

TEEG

AUGUSTA, Maine

Reviewed on 2010-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
BOUGHT MINE BRAND NEW IN 07 AND NEVER LOOKED BACK. PLENTY OF POWER AND TORQUE. BEEN 3 YRS NOW AND NO PROBS AT ALL. ONLY OIL CHANGES AND 1 FRONT TIRE. I'M GOING WITH NEW PIPES FROM BELLA COURSE IN MICHIGAN, THEY HAVE A MUCH DEEPER SOUND.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Lammers

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my '07 Speedmaster in July 2008 and it has been nothing but fun since. Since it was last years model they kicked in 1,000 in acsessories (below). Comfortable ride, I get 42 min MPG for all city driving but about 55 MPG to work (1/2 freeway). The phantom black/sunset red paint job turns heads and looks like it might belong in The Fonz's gargage (he rode mostly Triumphs on the show). I get many compliments on it, some think they misheard me when I tell them it is a 2007. Zero mechanical problems so far. Have no trouble keeping up with my Harley friends. The large rake angle with a small front wheel gices it a nice blend of stability and manouverability. Less vibration than even most Japanese bikes I tried. Seemed to be a quality product, and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kilo

Anniston, Alabama

Reviewed on 2008-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my Speedmaster a week ago and it is the best bike I have ever owned! It handles great in curves, is great for long rides and I love the compliments I get from other bikers. For me, a woman, this bike fits me to a tee! It is so easy to handle, and being 5'5(140 lbs.), it sets low enough that I can reach the ground with ease. I love my Speedmaster! What a joy to ride! No words can describe it, but awesome' comes close.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

greg moore

chittenango, New York

Reviewed on 2007-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up my Speedmaster on Friday, July 13th...which is suposed to be an unlucky day... wrong! That day changed my life! The first night I got the bike I put over 150 miles on it! And I still can't get off the thing!! Rain or shine, I ride. I've put almost 3000 miles on it already and only had it for about a month and a half!This bike is awesome. It fits me perfect and has enough power to propel me and my girl (which I met the following day on my bike) to 70mph whenever I twist the throttle! I've had the bike up to 100mph till I was running out of road, and still had more throttle! I've done a couple of 300-400 mile trips on this with great ease. It is a very comfortable bike to ride for me, however my girl does complain that the small seat gets to her after awhile, need a touring seat next for the longer rides. After reading some reviews I did put a 19th tooth sprocket on the front which made a huge difference in highway speeds. Now, cruising at 70 mph only runs at about 3500 rpms. All in all, the bike is awesome and would recommend this bike to any one that is looking at Sportsters. It's not a Harley but I didn't want to fall into that category of going with the flow! I wanted to be different and this bike gets looks! Well I'm off to go for a ride, like I said I can't get off this bike!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane

Tullahoma, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the fifth bike that I have owned and my first Triumph. I've fallen in love with it! I've put 4400 miles on it in a little over a month. It handles great and in my area of the country...there's few Triumphs to be seen...many people have to stop, talk, and check it out no matter where I ride. It handles very well and I'm very pleased.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

willie

kingsport, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just wanted to give a long term update on a bike I'm very pleased with. 16000 mi. and no problems whatsoever. Just replaced the front tire (metzler) which wore very evenly and still have about 2k on the rear so not only do these metzlers grip...they wear well too. Installed tri. shorties which sound good crusin' and are not too loud, and a memphis shades screen (Honda Magna brackets work).. no buffeting and allows adjustment. I've only had to adjust the chain twice. Changed to an 18 tooth center sprocket to lower rpm at cruise and this has worked very well. Still plenty of punch and much better on the road. These bikes handle so well in the twisties, and are great for commuting and I've done long distance also. Shifts excellently and unlike some of the larger v-t's I've demo'd lately, no engine heat on the hot days. Simple, efficient (45-50 mpg), and very dependable. If you're looking for a new ride, check out the Speedmaster or America. You won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sash

Pearland, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man o Man, I don't have enough words to describe the feeling of riding Speedmaster. After 10 years of not riding, I decided to buy the Speedmaster instead of a Harley (everybody has Harley, but just few real motorycle fans know real stuff) and I can tell you honestly I did not regret one sec. The funniest thing is when I pull at traffic light (with other bikes) everyone compliments my bike and they don't even acknowledge others, and they get p... off.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Whipple

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I immediately fell in love with the style of this bike. Was looking for something of a classic, but not so much chrome you get snow blindness looking at it. Easy to care for and clean, very distinctive look. Only issue was slight tail-bone discomfort and right hand gets a little numb. Plenty of torque and speed when you want it! Capable of 70mph at switching to third gear. Bike just loves to go. Does tend to feel like you need a 6th gear at freeway speeds, but not too bad. Would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a middleweight cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: