Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael Popovnak

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bulletproof. Powerful. Eye-catching. Crowd gathers everywhere I stop - most think the bike is brand new even though it's a 2009. Couldn't ask for a better ride - fast, powerful, comfortable, no need to shift much on mountain rides due to the massive torque from the 2300cc engine...and I'm a big guy. I highly recommend this bike for anyone looking for a worry-free bike that packs a wallop at an affordable price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Florida

Reviewed on 2012-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In a sea of Harleys this bike gets attention and rightly so. Mine is an '08 with 30k trouble-free miles. Just like the other reviewers said, it has loads of torque. About every three years I get the new bike itch but after this bike, there's nothing else I want except maybe a second dual purpose bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monty Reed

Seminole, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great bike with loads of power and handles extremely well on city and highway roads. I average 35 mpg. city and 40 mpg. highway. My only Gripe is the tires don't last long. I run Metzler tires. There does not seen to be many tires out there that will accomodate this model. 9,000 miles is about all you can get out of these tires. They are good tires and handle well, but expensive. Overall, I love the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Becker

YORK, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Warning, Warning! If you ride this beast, you will find all others pale in comparison. I first looked at the bike the first year Triumph brought out the Rocket III, but I had to wait until they brought out a touring model. I have owned mine for just over 2-1/2 months and have over 4300 miles on it. Long hours in the saddle are not an issue and it handles like it's on a rail. Beware if you have a problem with the need for speed. This bike may cost you in tickets!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Quintana

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2010-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden many bikes in my life. Now I have finely found a true bike. It's just amazing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Maryland

Reviewed on 2010-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've put some miles on and it is powerful & comfortable. I was commuting to DC but have now retired. I just put it in 5th gear and you don't have to worry about shifting unless you want to get on it. Even in town I would just shift down to 3rd and leave it unless I got stopped at a light. Wonderful machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ridgerunner

Nameless, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2010-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very comfortable for a big guy. Surprisingly agile for its weight. Engine is smooth. Not a sport bike. Not a sport touring machine. Not a muscle bound light to light dragster. This bike is unique in the annals of motorcycle history. Very high "coolness" factor. Great overall package. Congratulations to Triumph on a job well done!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris St John

Marietta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike that is enjoyable to ride, despite its size. Make no mistake, this bike is a MONSTER in every sense of the word, but it's not as intimidating as you'd think given the specs (2.3 litre motor, 150ft-lbs of torque, wet weight of 870lbs, 67 inch wheelbase). The bike is fine in the car park (parking lot), handles very well, is stable and that motor...just awesome - power is everywhere and you can dial up speed any time ya like. If you are looking for a unique experience and like to pile the miles on, I can't think of a bike you'd enjoy more. Test ride it if you get the chance, you will not be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Madison, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
These beast is an eye catcher at Bike Nights. Most people do not know Triumph has a beast of this class. I am a new rider and it is a pleasure to ride. I have added D and D exhaust slip-on's, with K&N air filter to beef up the tone and ponies. Currently researching the tuneboy program.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: