Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Concours reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

169 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this motorcycle to commute 180 miles a day. At first I thought I would have to upgrade the windshield and raise the handle bars, but after three hours a day for three weeks, I love the way this bike is set up. Yesterday we had some crazy storms where there were 50mph wind gusts and rain the whole way to work and back. The Concours was so well behaved. The heated grips are amazing. I love the tire pressure monitors. The wind protection is perfect. For most rain, you dont even have to wear rain pants. The fairing provides protection for your feet and legs even through large puddles. The fuel mileage is great, albeit, the tank should have more fuel capacity. I have to watch the throttle hand to make the trip all in one tank. Also, for a not so utilitarian comment, the bike is fast. I mean legitimately fast. The bike does a great job in helping you go fast under control. The linked brakes are great and work well with the ABS as I found out hard braking from 90mph to 30mph on I95. After spending some 40 hours on the bike so far, I'd like to remove the power reductions in the high RPM's and low RPM's. The throttle is a little jerky from on to off as well. It took some time to learn how to shift smoothly. From what I hear, all this can be remedied by an ECU flash. Over all, a beautiful, fast, comfortable, capable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Celentano

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
Purchased it used to use during rainy days so not subject my Harley Street Glide to those rides! Kind of a alright bike built at a price point only the Japanese typically build, crappy suspension and frames. Strong motor though.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stuart Townes

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2012-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this 2003 Concours for my first bike at the urging of several people. The bike was a little top heavy and challenging in low speed turns but I quickly overcame that. I used it for commuting to/from work which was 110 miles round trip. It's a nice comfortable ride with adequate power on tap. I averaged 40 mpg. at 80 mph. The only real problem I had was even with the fuel valve in reserve mode, the bike would occasionally die after riding 170 to 200 miles. I finally attributed this to fuel starvation after visiting several forums and eliminating all other causes. I put a fuel pump in line with the carbs and tank and the problem went away.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john nielsen

Kingston,, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second Concours, first one was a 1991, red. I now have a 2000 repainted in blazing flame blue, (Ford F150 colour). I have enjoyed both bikes. It has a great touring range. I have gotten between 500 and 600 km. per tank. I would recommend this bike to anyone over 5' 10. It is a tall bike and top heavy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

r roth

Fontana , California

Reviewed on 2011-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had two street bikes so far a 1983 Honda 650 Nighthawk and a 2001 Kawasaki Concourse. I put 172k on the Honda when I bought the Kawasaki. It now has 86,335 miles on it and have loved every mile. I put bar risers on it and F1 exhaust pipes. I have even run it down the drag strip/eight miles only. It ran 7.80's and beat a few 600's. I have taken it cross country 600 plus miles a day. Other than a few oil leaks and the clutch slave leaking and the cams wearing out all under warranty, it's a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gary smith

littleton, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 99 in 2001 w/2614 miles on it. Have ridden nearly 53k miles over the last 8 years. Mostly trouble free, extremely reliable & cheap bike to own. I ride all year round & the fairing offers exceptional protection from the wind & elements, though there is a lot of helmet buffeting w/stock shield. My only complaint is that routine maintenance is a pain w/all the plastic to disassemble. Easily the best of the 6 bikes owned over the past 25 years (84 Kawi 440, Maxim, 88 Yam Virago, 89 Yamaha Venture Royal, 94 Magna & wife's 05 Vstar 650)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hoss

Ft St John , British Columbia

Reviewed on 2009-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this thing last year and I am impressed with it. There's a reason why this bike has been around so long. Loads of power and a comfortable ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Bender

Stafford, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I grew up riding dual purpose and standard motorcycles before taking a break from bikes for about 10 years. Finally got back on them two years ago (sorry I waited so long) by getting a '98 Honda Shadow ACE 1100. While it's a nice bike, I was not really sold on the cruiser riding position. About a year later, I decided to get something a bit bigger, a '04 Honda VTX 1800C. Another nice bike, but very heavy with the same marginal riding position. I had to get rid of it because it was hurting my knee when I had to move it around. I looked around and found a 2005 Concours with 1600 miles on it - practically new! Took it out for a 250 mile ride the next weekend, and fell in love with riding again. I love the riding position, the touring capability, the power, and the handling. I won't ever go back to a cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom viele

englewood, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the first 1986 Concours to come to our area (then I lived in Rochester, NY) at its introduction. The Concours will always be one of my favorites. From weekday commutes to 200 mile after work jaunts to 500 mile a day travel, this bike never let my wife and me down. A Targa windscreen improved the helmet buffeting. A Corbin seat, comparable to the current model stock seat, made the bike more comfortable. Johar superbike grips eliminated the minor buzz at high revs. Progressive suspension fork springs firmed the front end and improved ride quality and handling. Large fuel capacity paired with good fuel economy means you'll travel a long time before needing to stop for fuel, and the bike is more than comfortable enough to accommodate that. It is also more than capable in the twisties with a comfortable riding position. This is one great all around motorcycle!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tauro

Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Concours

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Like many other riders out there I had my eyes on her when she come out the first time in 86, after the first test ride it was love at first sight. Like many other riders at the time I was raising a family and working hard as a steelworker.....my hours where dedicated to work and support the best way possible my family but never for one moment I felt less for her. As the time went by I discovered that the bike was still there in production and after so many years I wondered into a Kawasaki dealer to only find out that 2006 was the last year of this bike being made. Something inside of me went funny and then I wrote a letter to my kids explainning that I see no reason why I should not buy her. Made my last will and went to buy it, sometimes I wonder if it will be my last bike (I have owned a few in my life time). I have not been this happy in a long time, it has calmed my soul just to know that she is near by (garage) and she is always ready to ride with out any notice or prep, yet the carry on power is excellent (I have the extra bag in the tail). I believe this bike is down to earth in more ways than you can mention and also hope to take the journey of my life in a not too long future. So far this bike has excelled all my desires and expectations, the power is there and as well is the looks. I took my grand kid for a ride in the country side and she was as natural on the bike that it made me think of her as part of the family.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 17
  • 1 - 10 of 169 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: