Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KDX 200 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anthony

Garrison, New York

Reviewed on 2005-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The KDX 200 is one of the best trail bikes ever. The gearing is more than good in the woods, the engine is really powerful and it has very plush suspension (I am only 135 lbs. and it feels soft). I am only 14 so it is hard for me to touch the ground, but the bike is so light that I can hold it up easily. Mine is anything but stock. It is a really fast bike with the 6 speed.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2004-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you want the most versatile bike for the buck, this is it. It powers like a big four stroke, but has the light weight and handling of a two stroke. There are many aftermarket parts and different hop ups to make it good at anything from MX to XC. It's easy to maintain, easy to upgrade, easy to start, and easy to ride. You can't say all that about any other bike in it's price range...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Erisman

Paradise, California

Reviewed on 2004-02-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned several dirt bikes from motocross to dual purpose. Nothing has come close to the package the KDX 200 delivers. This bike performs awesome in every aspect, especially enduro/woods riding. But don't let that fool you, this thing hits the jumps and launches you with the best of them. Great looks, great performance, and generations of reliability. What more can you ask for. Oh, and at the price, this bike is the total deal!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Brookens

Castro Valley, California

Reviewed on 2004-01-12

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike 4 weeks ago. I had an older 125 and was just not satisfied with the mileage and bottom end. But when I got my hands on a KDX 200 I could not complain. This bike has great bottom end power. I rode on the MX track at my local off road vehicle (ORV) park and was surprised with the suspension. I thought that it was going to be like the other XR suspension but it is closer to a MX bike. I rode for almost 80 miles on a tank and still had a .9-gallon reserve (stock tank). I would recommend this bike to anybody into trails or hills.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len Brauer

St.Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2003-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hello, I'm 50 yrs old and have moved up to the new bikes, and have they changed. The KDX is like riding a boat compared to some of the vintage bikes. Anyway. I love woods riding and think I have found a perfect woods bike. Very easy to ride, user friendly. I going to add a FmF Gnarly Woods Pipe for more torque and less weight, Also I'll use the stock muffler for National Forest Quietness. Some MSR radiator guards, skid plate, Enduro Engineering bark busters and she should be ready for anything. Not that it isn't right from the bike shop. I'm having fun with it riding trails and woods poker runs. Also raced this past year in a hare scramble. I love the bike for itself, and price also had something to do with it. I almost opted for the Ktm Exc 200, Whew--what a price. Maybe if I was younger. Anyway, I'm hoping to keep the KDX for alot of years. I would love to still be riding trails at 60. If your looking for a great trail bike this is it. Happy trail ridin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.R.

LAFAYETTED, Oregon

Reviewed on 2003-10-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
2002 KDX 200 CAN GO PLACES AND DO THINGS THAT OTHER BIKES CAN'T DO. I HAVE YET TO FIND A TRAIL OR MOUNTAIN THAT MY KDX CAN'T HANDLE. JUST THROW ON AN FMF GNARLY PIPE AND TURBINE CORE 2 SPARK ARRESTER,AND LEAN IT OUT JUST A TAD AND YOU WILL BE PULLING WHEELIES ALL OVER THE PLACE.KXD 200+FMF PIPE/SILENCER=MASSIVE TORQUE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Levi

Elk Point

Reviewed on 2003-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my kdx 220r this spring. It's bone stock and it pulls away from loaded 125's. It's a barrel of monkeys to ride and kind to even the most beginning of riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brad

newhall, California

Reviewed on 2003-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Let me start by saying this may be the last dirt bike i will own until Kawasaki updates it. Then I will not think twice before purchasing the updating one. And they may take a while. Funny thing is, I don't know what to upgrade on it. The power is amazing, even down-low. I have only had one instance of trouble when I rode at Gorman. I was on the back-bone trail which was onyl intermediate. The First rather steep hill required a bit more torque than my KDX could put out. The steepness wasnt the problem, it was the very, very, very sandy conditions, I mean "dunes" sandy. Other than that one hill, I am confidant enough to climb nearly any hill at Gorman. On hard-packed dirt, I would choose this bike over any 250. I believe it is perfect if you dont wan't a 250, and a 125 just doesn't do it for you. The suspension is, in my opinion, the greatest part of this bike. I go off 6 and 7 foot high flat-land jumps and land like i just rode off of a sidewalk. This is easily my most preferred dirt bike of the three that I own. The others being a KLR 250 and a Katana 600
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Presho

Port Angeles, Washington

Reviewed on 2003-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I Rode my first kdx 200 in july of 2000 i was into motorcross bikes but after i rode that beast i new that was the next bike i wanted. The low end power in that thing is unbelievable, not only the low end power is awsome but the top end power is awsome too. just last weekend i was side by side with a prairi 650 v twin going 60 mph down the dirt road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Natale

Washington, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2003-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KDX 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think that this bike is the best bike in the world. I have been riding it for about 5 months and I am hooked on it. There is no better all purpose bike. To woods, to jumps, to all around awesome.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: